Review Archive
Post Date: 16:25 26-06-2015
Rating: 7
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Not a bad game, I played it, I just have a couple of small complaints but it’s good.
Post Date: 10:27 02-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Solid game with nice story…. Recc to all this good game
8
Post Date: 14:03 29-09-2014
Rating: 10
Author: cope
Comment: Nice
Post Date: 08:50 29-09-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: Cabal Online Introductions

Cabal online is a free to play 3d Fantasy MMORPG developed and delivered by ESTsoft. Cabal online takes place in a world known as Nevereth.In cabal you can slip in the different zones, or we can say maps. You need to clear all the quests to enter in the next world and be higher level. Every map is different, and different weather, like desert, or snow, or a inferno. Every map got different monsters that you need to kill and get
experience form then, and they can drop different items and gold. Travelling between the World you need to use the Warp gates, thats the “middle” of Nevereth the Wolrd of Cabal.

GamePlay

Like all MMORPG game, you got a player versus player and player vs mobs system. PvE system you need to do quest and for every completed quest you get some rewards like experience, gold or better to say Alz, weapons or dungeon entry … Its really easy to complete the quests. They are sometimes really boring. For example, kill 100 Garlies. Really boring. The leveling is pretty easy just
complete all quests till lvl 52. When you are lvl 52 you can pick a nation to enter the Nation Wars. You can pick Procyon or Capella and fight for the Nation. After you clear all the quest and complete to lvl 100 its will be really hard to lvl up. You need to enter a special dungeons for lvl up and to farm better items. The best way is to use a party of different characters to clear the dungeon easy and without any problems. You get a lot of extra experience when you are in party. To get better items you can use the premium purchased package but you need to pay it with real money. Yes it gives you a big advantage when you do it. You can buy a lot of strong or funny thinks. Like a pet or a astral board or bike thats really looks cool.

Characters and Specialities

Warrior – As the name says, the Warrior is a mele tank character. He is using a two handed sword or a daikatana as his main weapon. Strong 1v1 character. He is really slow, he dont use magic, he use just the streth for killing the enemies. Really easy to play PvE, you dont
need to use heal potions for it.

Force Shielder – Shielder is a standard tanky character. They got really weak damage but high defense rate, much higher then other characters in Cabal. Really strong PvE character. Got some really strong magic skills based on
absorbing the incoming damage.The skills from for shield are mostly critical so he is the character with many critical skills and strikes. You can play Shielder as a Magic Shielder or Standard face to face Shielder. Based on magic abilities or critical strikes Its up on you what you like more.

Blader – Blades mostly are using double swords, or katanas. Very fast character and really strong PvE. They are very quick, famous for the dodging skills, but got low hit points and got high defense rate. They damage output are the critical strikes. I would say the most played character in Cabal.

Force Blader – Its a combination from face to face and a magic character. Or combination from Wizard and Blader. Force blader are using mele sword and a casting orb as a weapons. They are quick and agile and can do high damage
and be really quick. Maybe the best PvP class because of his debuff skills. Force blader cant use have armor…

Wizard – is standard hight damage spell caster character. Like every wizard in other games high damage, low health and cant wear a heavy armour. One of the strongest PVP class. Really cool animations need to say it. Primary weapons are two orbs and primary attribute is intelligent. They got many buffs and you can use the buffs to buff your ally.

Force Archer – As the name says, its an Archer. But I would say its a “Wizard” with different spells and animations. Really cool animations like wizard. High damage dealer with low health and cant wear heavy armor.
Same like Wizard you can use your buffs to buff your ally.

Pro: The game got a unique dueling system. You can use a special ability “combo” for dueling, what mean faster used skills. The game got really cool music. I am a techno fan and in every world is a different techno music, and like I say in the description the animation of the skills looks really beautiful and cool

Cons: The Story is really bad and some of the quests are really boring. After you get 120-140 lvl the game is getting more and more boring. You need to do whole day/nigh the same dungeons and that gets really boring.

I played this game 2 years. I got a 150lvl Blader, 130lvl Force Blader, lvl 100 Foce Shielder and lvl 80 Warrior. Had a lot of fun at begin, get really bored at the end of the game. So I will rate this game with 7. So I hope you liked my review for the only MMORPG game that I ever played.

Post Date: 17:34 02-03-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: Great game, the whole idea was awesome, graphics are great…but…you gotta grind for mostly everything.
Post Date: 17:26 20-12-2010
Rating: 7
Author: zslashz
Comment: Cabal Online is a game you’re either going to love or hate there isn’t much of an in between. If you can’t take the amount of grinding there is in the game you probably won’t like it at all.
This game is one of the most hardcore grinding MMO’s out there. You have to grind for a very long while at around level 100+ (level range being 1-180) to gain levels. I am currently level 139 in the game and it takes me an hour sometimes longer to gain a single level. Besides that you also have to grind for alz (the in-game currency) because it’s EXTREMELY important in the game.

Now that that’s out of the way, I am going to break the game down.

Graphics: 8/10
The graphics are surprisingly good on the game. They aren’t top quality or anything but pretty good that’s about all there is to say.

Sound: 7/10
The sound is average its not too great its what you would expect from a free MMO. The music is kind of interesting from the music ive heard in other MMO’s but eventually gets pretty old.

Story: 5/10
The story is OK but there are numerous typos and mistakes in alot of readable things in the game. This might not be a factor if you don’t care for the story, though.

Gameplay: 7/10
The gameplay is pretty solid it kind of plays like guild wars and world of warcraft. There are 6 unique character classes you can pick and many skills you can get on each of them. The combat is good combined with the flashy skills you can get and there are some cool looking monsters in the game. The combo system allows you to pull off pretty cool looking combos with the skills you have to make the combat more exciting.

Unfortunately, you don’t get alot of this until later in the game because you dont get the combo move until level 50(?) and you dont get cool looking skills until around level 60 and everything else good about the game really isn’t available until later in the game. The good part is that it really isn’t hard to level in this game at all because of the quests… until past level 100.

Leveling from 1-100 doesn’t really take that long but past 100 is where the game becomes difficult. It takes so much longer to level up because all quests end at 100 so there goes your good source of exp/money. From there on the game turns into an even more hardcore grinding game because you are constantly grinding to get exp for leveling up and money for pretty much EVERYTHING in the game.

Money is actually more important than leveling up in this game. You still need to level up but your gear almost completely defines how strong your character is, stats from leveling up being only a minor part. Your character will be worthless if you don’t have good gear so you are forced to grind for insane amounts of money.

Overall: 7/10
The game is leaned towards hardcore players who don’t mind grinding for everything in the game. I give it a 7 because of the fact that it doesn’t appeal to all players but the game in total is pretty good. You either like it or you don’t but I encourage you to try it for yourself anyways.

Post Date: 18:30 06-07-2010
Rating: 3
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: I have played Cabal Online a long time ago. A VERY long time ago. And though it’s got nice graphics (it’s got a modern feel, though the setting is more old-style fantasy), and cool looking combat, its gameplay wasn’t very fun.

I won’t be giving a proper review here, as I can’t remember too much of it, but Cabal Online had one MAJOR flaw. There’s too much grinding. The game relies almost COMPLETELY on grinding. There’s a few early quests, and then the rest of the quests seemed to just be grind, grind, grind till the next level (not even any variety in quests), and next skills. This proved to be too boring for me in the end, and I quit. For this, Cabal Online is a very un-recommended game in my opinion.

The other flaw, though not as much of a major one, is that the maps are too small. The maps are tiny, and you have to go to the next through these portal-like things. I’m afraid in the age of seamless maps, this just isn’t good enough, and it could feel small very quickly. Even Dekaron/2moons isn’t this bad, at least they have bigger maps linked together!

Good points that award this game 3 points instead of a 0 though, are that the combat is cool, and the graphics are pretty nice. The combat especially, is one of the highlights of the game, and kept me on slightly longer, so that I can unlock the next skill, and it took longer for me to get bored of the attack animation.

All in all though, Cabal Online is a repetitive game that can’t really be recommended over the hundreds of alternatives of MMORPGs out there.

Post Date: 07:02 13-06-2010
Rating: 9
Author: 420srh69
Comment: well over all i give it a 9 best graphics i seen in a free mmo so far most people that talk down on the game only gets to lvl 20-40 those are the most boring lvls but after that you get to do war at lvl 52 i belive and craft which i wouldn’t recomend when low lvl…..great communite for the most part…for the skill lvling they made it where an lvl can use the dummies now (before you could only use at lvl 90)they changed that like 2 days after i got to lvl 90 kinda pissed me off haha quest do get kinda boring after lvl 20 storyline was kinda dull but what good mmo storyline isn’t dull pvp was way better than WOW lvlin was kinda easy until lvl 80+ or something like that you get awesome pets (have to pay a lil bit for them)they give extra stats great gear umm they have maps for lvl 1-145 i think its been a while since i played the dungeons are fun best way to lvl up from lvl 60+ good place to grind also over all i give it a 9
Post Date: 20:08 30-05-2010
Rating: 3
Author: BT786
Comment: Long download and Gameplay in the beginning isn’t very exciting. It didn’t go full screen and I died alot.

I give this a 3.

Post Date: 16:31 02-04-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Alper123
Comment: Great game, easy to level, good skill animations, very deep fighting. I’ve played an hour every day, got to level 50 after 2,5 weeks.

Cons,
-Too easy, a game which has a great potential, and they particularly use it, but can be better.
-Oh, BTW, archers are underpowered atm. Try it, you’ll find it out 🙂

So, a 9 is OK, for this game.

Post Date: 15:54 01-02-2010
Rating: 0
Author: gamesreview
Comment: HATED IT! TOOK UNDER 30 MINS TO EXPLORE THE WHOLE THING, AND THE COMMUNITY IS SO SMALL AND ITS SOO HORRIBLE!! I HATED IT SO MUCH! DONT DOWNLOA IT YOU’LL REGRET! GET GUILD WARS FOR REAL!
Post Date: 12:55 20-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: jd.emosmos
Comment: The Good:
Great Graphics and Gameplay
Skills are cool
Community is not that bad(Stronger players give you Buffs)
Your Character can dance

The Bad:
Small Map
Repetitive Quests
The Storyline is not well associated
Lame Music

The Ugly:
Skill ranks
Playing with idiots is not fun at all
You become a moron

Post Date: 23:32 08-11-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Haara
Comment: This game is OK. It just fails to keep the player mentally involved, eventually i felt like i was just going through the morions. 7/10.
Post Date: 10:55 27-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: mandox
Comment: This the Best MMOPRG with new ideas and good graphic good war system if u get sucked from lvling after 80 u must get premium or play in Private server like (elite cabal ) . so that i rate 10
Post Date: 09:37 18-09-2009
Rating: 7
Author: bucky
Comment: Cabal Online is a really fun game that I used to play. The game itself is really fun. This game is compare with WOW (world of warcraft) but with lesser graphic quality. I didnt played the game long but it was a game not to bad but something was missing. The game itself is really fun but somethings missing.
I would suggest to play this game instead of playing WOW and paying monthly.
Post Date: 18:45 05-08-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Blitzzpop
Comment: I have seen this game on youtube and it looks pretty cool so i dled it and after i was done everything i tried to register. then it told me if im not within eroupe. I really dont know if there is a diffrent verison that i have to dl in order to register from canada.Help Plz!!!
Post Date: 19:13 04-08-2009
Rating: 2
Author: mkwiigunit
Comment: Don’t waste you time, most boring game ever.
Post Date: 09:01 20-07-2009
Rating: 10
Author: vampirmdk123
Comment: i am lvl 49 so this game is very good 😀 wen i startet from lvl 1-20 it was boring
but now its more intresting so i will give it a 10 ^.^
Post Date: 00:31 20-07-2009
Rating: 1
Author: boody2010
Comment: ok this game frm wat i seen on videos looks good but the problem is when i finished dling it and open to install it said error …… and i tried to ask gm in the support page but nothing been waiting for like a weak so if its always like tht then support system sux oh btw i dled the global version it should work in all countries or wat????? pls respond
Post Date: 13:09 26-04-2009
Rating: 0
Author: evocatio
Comment: It Has 6 dodgy classes to choose from, dull repetative combos and terrible levelling system with only 3 stats to choose from. Alright graphics but not good enough to redeem the game itself. Overall its a zero.
Post Date: 23:03 27-03-2009
Rating: 6
Author: GENTLEMEN
Comment: Ok, I must say that this game was the first that made me continue play it only for the story in the quests, it was awesome. Graphic rocks and overall its pretty nice actully buuut… as said earlier here somewere its a grind fest.. even with the quests.. pvp is pretty much about dueling and the skills are very repetive, its just higher and higher damaging skills that you exchange for each other and spam over and over again.. 6 in rating for this. oh btw, luved teh music 2.
Post Date: 13:52 15-03-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Mr.Me
Comment: This game is real fun!it is the best Action free mmorpg
There are alot of quest to keep u busy and help u to lvl up fast..

Graphic:8/10(great for a free mmorpg)
Gameplay 9/10(The combo is great)
Sound:4/10(the music repeat and it get annoying
Community:2/10(people really suck there)
OVERRALL:7/10

Post Date: 00:12 17-01-2009
Rating: 5
Author: blackvaultz
Comment: id have to say my 5 months of playing this game were ok but just ok to much of a grindfest but the ups are the battle mode and combo mode and of course the cool sfx
Post Date: 03:44 03-01-2009
Rating: 0
Author: clickmehere
Comment: Game is pathetic not even worth playing
Post Date: 14:17 01-01-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Antestor
Comment: Hmm,what to say about Cabal?Well,it’s an OK game,but in the end,it’s just another mindless,grindfest expirience.OK,let’s review this game,step-by-step.
Graphics : 8/10
While graphics certanly aren’t next-gen or something,they are somewhat refreshing in the sea of free MMOs.Oh,yeah,effects are just AMAIZING!
Story N/A
Sorry about this,but I didn’t follow the stroy too much.Tried,but MMOs and good storylines don’t mix.But,from what I gathered,it’s pretty decent.
Sound : 7/10
Music is interesting (nothing special) and effects are pretty much just growls of your enemies when you hit them,or the classical “whooosh” when you cast a spell.But,what can you excpect from a free MMO?
Gameplay : 6/10
Now we are getting to the tricky part.OK,combat is dynamic,spells look good and there is a lot of them,monsters are cool,it’s possible to do some amaizing looking combos…So,if everything is so great,why did I gave it a measely 6?Because all of this is true only if you are a reaaly high level.I’m talking at least lvl 60-70.There is no real lvl limit,but there are no new features over lvl 100,so,that’s practicly a limit.Before lvl 60-70 you will feel like a complete NOOB!Spells and other skills are really pathetic,you have to grind your ass off,quests are only interesting until you reach lvl 20,leveling is extremely brutal and slow,you will wind up using the same skills for over 10 levels……Not to mention that ALL cool features are for lvl 50 and over.Like,Nation wars,Chaos arenas etc.The problem is,most players are gonna give up before they reach even lvl 40.Too repetitive,you see.
Society : 7/10
Society is one of the bright spots of this game.The only problem is,there are not nearly enough people playing as it should.The ones who are,are great.Polite,nice,and always ready to help.If you can find them.Botting is neccecary in all MMOs,but here it’s reduced to a minimum!I only saw 2 bots for all this time I’ve been playing.

In conclution,Cabal has great potential,but it ruined it with it’s brutaly slow leveling and too much grinding.
7/10.

Post Date: 02:15 04-11-2008
Rating: 7
Author: fitzgiggler
Comment: I rate this Game a 7 because this game feels like a cookie cutter of other Korean games.
Post Date: 11:15 19-08-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Xxshinig4mixX
Comment: quit long ago…was making anew wallpaper fr WT n stumbled upon this….well i can say….pretty nice game

but gets alittle boring when ur over lvl 30(quests requires lots of travelling)

i quit when i reached lvl70
was a blader
waiting for DAL 2 start back up…waited fr half a year alredy

may i ask bout how long does a game take 2 restart?

like CABAL took how long 2 restart since beta?

frm there i can know when DAL starts…its another asiasoft game after all

Post Date: 00:08 05-08-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Sakura666
Comment: Cabal’s community is the worst I have ever encountered. Rude, ill-mannered, insulting and immature.
Post Date: 03:32 20-07-2008
Rating: 4
Author: aceonline
Comment: ok game, antoher grind game once you reach a certian lvl, i got to 100 or 101 before i stopped playing, crafting in the game is crazy, virtually no one helps you and the materials are insane as you need rare enchants in slots to get anywhere.
Post Date: 03:44 09-07-2008
Rating: 9
Author: tsunetsuki
Comment: I can honestly say that Cabal is one of my favorite games.

The good:
It’s very easy to level and there are MANY quests so you’ll never find yourself with nothing to do. However, after level 40, the questing start to feel repetitive because you have to go out and kill X monsters and get X number of items, then go back to the NPC, get exp and money, repeat.

But there are other types of quests as well.

Also, A STORYLINE. It’s a lot of text but you’ll be quickly wanting to know what happens next.

The class system has to be one of the best out there. With 6 different classes to choose from and many different skills to be acquired, you will be able to customize your character any way you choose.

Plus, there are many monsters at different levels to fight so you’ll never find yourself hitting on weak monsters for 0.002% exp nor will you find yourself stuck beating up on monsters beyond your ability.

And though the community has been a bit lackluster since the official release (and the bots), the other players are pretty nice and the forums are a good place to get advice on your character build if you’re hoping to perfect it. In game, there is a Shout chat channel, so if you have any quick questions, you can get answers there.

I’m not too big on PvP but only n Cabal I will occasionally participate. Cabal has an honor system that is affected by PvP. When you get certain amounts of honor, you can buy special items, and do special quests. So if you PK somebody you can lose a lot of honor and do it too much and you’ll go to “jail.” Fortunately, Cabal has a War channel were you can freely attack other players for honor points. It’s a lot of fun and a big rush if you’re looking to play a little “manhunt” in your own mind or you just want to find strong players to beat up (or get beat upon…).

The bad:
The only hangups I have about Cabal is that it’s starting to become overrun with bots. OGPlanet recently deleted hundreds of bot accounts but they’ve returned with a vengeance. You may occasionally run into a KSing bot and don’t count on even being able to have any kind of convo in town.

The bots also cause a lot of lag. And at busy times, you can log on but the heavy lag can make it damn near impossible to do anything at all. And sometimes, the lag causes you to die when you come out of dungeon.

Overall, Cabal is an awesome game. I’ve recommended it to all of my gamer friends and I’d recommend it to all types of MMO’ers out there.

Post Date: 17:04 04-07-2008
Rating: 9
Author: splutter
Comment: Great graphics… its easy to level and the graphics are FANTASTICCCC

though some of the quests are a bit dull, its a definate game everybody should try 🙂

Post Date: 06:39 17-06-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Cabal=Trash
Comment: About the only positive is that levels come by easy. But the amount of grinding you need to do is a huge put off.

Cabal also has a big problem with botters and hackers. To add insult to injury, the hack detection software, X-trap, is apparently triggered by things like windows media player and bittorrent. Because of this, legit players have been banned, while botters continue to clog up the servers. How ironic is that?

Post Date: 10:16 03-06-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Kaizer
Comment: Right, because I hate this game so much, I’ve decided to give it a second review, this time giving it a ‘0’!!
Right, to the guy who wrote the review beneath this one:
Well, you’re right, maybe there are worse MMOs out there (although I can’t think of any), but CABAL IS bad for downloading. The file, is moderately large, an 800++MB file. However, once you install the file, the spare space on your hard disk goes *poof*, 2GB has just been eaten up by a game that you will regret you even played it.
Another point I would like to add about this game is that the amount of challenge this game gives you is about the same with Adventure Quest=no challenge at all. You can earn money and level so fast that you hardly get any satisfaction when leveling up. To kill monsters(grind) effectively, leave your character to punch some idiotic monster when you are eating/showering/sleeping/going-to-the-toilet etc. The spells you gain with the great graphics also give you satisfaction for about 5-60 minutes, then you get used to the spell and crave for a better one.
Conclusion: This game is the worst game I’ve played so far. Maybe I just hate Cabal too much, but I think that other lousy game like adventure quest and runescape have more stuff to do than this game. In my opinion, this game resembles 3-D runescape, except you have moreactivities in runescape. Did I add that Cabal has no sense of humor whatsoever? I never smiled when I play this game, only I get angry when I am killed by the PKers…
Post Date: 19:00 29-05-2008
Rating: 8
Author: cheetoh90
Comment: Ok well…. this is certainly not the worst game you can download…. *cough* Shadowlink *cough* …. =P. Especially for a completely FREE MMO, trust me there are MUCH worse out there! I will admit that there is alot of grind but then again…. what FREE MMO isnt, besides Perfect World =P!?
Quests: 7/10 (The quests could definately be better, theres wasnt really anything unique)
Gameplay: 9/10 (Gameplay is great, WASD and QE for side stepping, you can also roll to dodge attacks which is pretty cool for an MMO)
Character: 8/10 (Customization could have been better but the overall characters are awesome looking!)
Overall: 8/10
Post Date: 14:18 28-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Jeboyzdragz
Comment: ONE OF THE BEST MMORPG’S OUT THERE, IT OWNZ RUNESCAPE!
Post Date: 15:05 16-05-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Shadowinks
Comment: Yes! This is it! The worst MMORPG you can download!
Monsters:2/10
Quests:4/10(Gives you a reason to grind)
Equips:1/10(Just a few equips throughout the game…)
Skills:5/10(10/10 for skill graphics, 0/10 for skill originality)
Character Design:4/10
Map:1/10(Everything is cramped together in one small map, maps don’t connect to each other, three maps only up to level 50)
Graphics:9/10(Undeniably good)
Gameplay:4/10(Combo system is what makes this interesting, the fact that you must keep on punching forever pulls the score down)
Classes:4/10(Force Archer is overpowered, Shielder is lousy, Wizard is lousy, Force Archer has no normal attack)
Fun:NEGATIVE10/10(Only thing to do is to grind on forever. Press your number buttons till they explode. People who come by and say ‘stupid noob’ and fire an arrow to kill you is just lousy. Explore to deeper parts of the map, and those ‘pros’ will kill you, ejecting you back to town.)
Overall:0/10
Conclusion: Worst game you can possibly download for your computer. Get to very high levels and regret it because theres practically nothing to do except killing people while they are hunting. You want solid gameplay, go play Maplestory, Perfect World, DotA or WoW. I advise all current Cabal players to quit before they waste too much time on this lousy game. I’d rather be practicing my mathematics or reading my history text book than play this idiotic game……
Post Date: 02:02 13-05-2008
Rating: 2
Author: Kaizer
Comment: Practically stupid game. There is no point to playing this game, except for listening to the excellent music an the cool graphics. However, even this gets old real fast. The game’s point is basically to go up to a monster, press buttons 1-2-3-4-5-4-3-2-1 until the monster is dead, then go up to a similar monster and repeat the process. Quests=fighting more monsters. GRINDING HAVEN
Post Date: 15:53 11-05-2008
Rating: 8
Author: xcriminal013
Comment: Great game…
Pros:
-Skills are hot
-pvp is fun and balanced
-guilds are helpful
-economy is good
-community is nice and will help noobies
-Easy to level
-Great graphics
Cons:
-This game would be perfect if it only had more detail to the quests…. I find it hard to play for more than 1 hour because skill grinding makes you want to pluck pubic hairs slowly and painfully. Levels dont matter, its all about skill rank. If your a nerd like me and get to A.Master/A.Master by level 56, congratulations, you’ll do good, but if you dont want to spend over 24 hours skill grinding, DO NOT PLAY THIS GAME!!!!! The quests are fun until you get to level 30+, then its the same thing over and over again. Again, great game, justs needs more features. Dont be fooled by the premium service, its good, but this game isnt worth paying for. My name is Falith on world Venus. Guild is Ruin. I’m open for questions for new players. Also, if this game doesnt satisfie you, play Perfect World, personally, i’ll probably quit Cabal sooner or later to dedicate my mmorpg playing time to Perfect World (its a free wow xD, it rox)!
Post Date: 00:26 11-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: howitzerZ
Comment: OK whoever says this game is bad is just an idiot. Not only are its graphics amazing, the quests are easy, leveling up is easy, the skills look amazing, and no class is overpowered. Of course it would take hours to get somewhere (which game doesn”t?). Unless you are REALLY bad at playing the mobs don”t hit 1k damage. Americans can play so stop crying if you got an ip ban, just go to www.cabal.ogplanet.com and get the game.

PS: If you want a good p2p game, play AoC (Age of Conan) when it comes out, don”t play WoW its the most garbage p2p game EVER, superbly slow leveling too. This is an ex-WoW player talking.

Post Date: 17:39 04-05-2008
Rating: 8
Author: kaage1
Comment: If you put this game down your mad because you cant get it.
Post Date: 01:39 01-05-2008
Rating: 8
Author: kiraXD
Comment: Well i’ve played this game for a while and this is what i think:

Pros:
1.)AWESOME skill effects. In fact i lag when i’m in a big party with every1 using their skills.
2.)Alot of quests so less grinding.
3.)Weapons and armours look cool =P

Cons:
1.)Quests are dull. Kill X of these or Get X of these.
2.)Stupid skill ranks where you actually need to train your skills to get to next rank to get new and better skills. Takes forever to get to grandmaster even with adept gear.

Overall i give this a 8 because its a pretty good game for f2p.

Post Date: 15:25 21-04-2008
Rating: 10
Author: hightime
Comment: any1 who puts this game down is american and are just pissed cuz they cant play but hey yanks guess what you can now so shut ur face and play the best game u’ll ever play
here’s my review:
ok there is always gunna be bad thing that ppl dont like in a game as for this game they are killstealers (best way 2 stop em is to wait till they take most of the life of a mob then finish it cuz when u do this ks’ers get annoyed and go away), making money at low lvl’s (not that u need it untill u get to skill adept armour)
and lag 4 the 1st 2 min of starting game.
every thing else about this game is great.
Hope the yanks are happy now they can play
Post Date: 15:28 06-04-2008
Rating: 6
Author: bandin
Comment: OK free game. Combat is actually better than WoW for the most part. But buying “premium item” is like paying for runescape. Other words, games like runescape have payment systems that most literally scam players of their money. I’ll tell you what, Ogplanet, fix ur English and I’ll pay u some astros.
Basically you’re paying “to get pwned” unlike their ads.
6/10 cus of that.
Post Date: 21:21 27-03-2008
Rating: 9
Author: MMORPGCritic22
Comment: This is an awesome game, and now its available only in Europe(i live in UK =P) The graphics, gameplay and quests are good but it has a little issue with lag and the beginner quests are kinda hard
Post Date: 22:35 26-03-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Sareth19
Comment: Looks fun, but when i try to download it, it says that it’s only playable in Canada?
Post Date: 23:14 25-03-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Doddodd
Comment: This game a a few kool things, but overall not too good of an MMO. Although there’s an American server now, i find myself having very limited contact with other players. Not a very good game community in my opinion. The leveling system is interesting, but mostly not in a good way. I like the idea of getting exp for every hit, but you have to play for hours upon hours to get anywhere in this game. Also theres these skill levls you must achive to get skill slots(thats right, you only start the game with 4 slots, where there are almost 100 skills, sword and magic, you can learn)and it cost to unlearn your skills. This game only gets a 5 because the fighting system is kool and the clothes look awsome.
Post Date: 05:17 18-03-2008
Rating: 1
Author: jaitee
Comment: this game is decent untill lvl 99

@ lvl 99, the game ends
i am lvl 133 warrior, force archers and wizzys are over powered, you dont get stronger, but the content gets stronger, i have 3.5k hp, but mobs hit for 1k+

the ecom. in this game has went down hill, there is no way to make money but to buy from the CS, or alz sellers, drop rates are super low, 6-8 hours, if your lucky you will get a drop, little content, little sprites, everyone wears the same thing, for 70 lvls basiclly, skills are very limited, there are a total of 2 skills at high lvls to obtain, the pvp system is horrible, you lose honor points for pking, which honor is needed to wear gear, 1 free pk, and -1k for going into pk mode, and -10k for killing someone, after 4-5 kills you go to jail for 3 hrs, i think?

the only thing decent about this game is the flashy skills and the combo system

currently at lvl 133, i am bored to death, it was fun while it lasted, there is nothing to do @ this lvl, us cabal has gone way down hill

you can play it, its a decent game to play till something better comes out

Post Date: 23:53 14-03-2008
Rating: 9
Author: akiflyer
Comment: Its a good game with awesome Skills. however I everyone running around in armours all the time…It looks like they are in never stopping war!….you see none wearing normal clothing..xD like when there is a marrige….>.> bride is on a Pink armour and everyone has Flying Orbs and battlesuits on…still its a very good game.
Post Date: 03:24 06-03-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Call Me William
Comment: As many of you know, this game just recently launched in America after coming from the beta stage, all of us devout CABAL gamers celebrated with synchronized dancing.

But anyways, moving right along. This game is good for what it is, it’s simple, you can make your character look fairly nice, although it might take a bit to get up there, and the community is really nice.

The graphics may be a bit outdated, but the skill system more than makes up for the out dated graphics, also, the leveling. Most of your leveling comes from quests and the little amount of grinding it may take to finish those quests, so really, the system works out well.

Also, we have to take in the bad-ass factor, when you get higher level, you’re just the baddest stack of awesome to ever walk the pixels of CABAL.

Oh, another thing that caught my attention was the unique classes, I liked how they incorporated the whole apocalyptic/sci-fi/fantasy theme into the classes and really messed around with them, I just thought that was the shit.

Post Date: 14:36 14-02-2008
Rating: 8
Author: destroyer111
Comment: I’d say the maps could be a bit bigger. Even though smaller then WOW it’s free. Some cool gears and characters. The combo system and skills is pretty cool with good graphics so I give it an 8/10
Post Date: 21:17 02-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: exodian1
Comment: Awesome game with awesome graphics and sweet skills
Post Date: 03:45 19-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Exigent
Comment: I suggest anyone who has been wanting to play this that are in the states go checkout OGplanet since they’re going to be having a closed beta for it and eventuall going to have it f2p aswell. Those who are saying it’s a horrible game are completely falsifying it since they were banned from the beta due to liscensing and keeping it in certain regions. They did it with japan and korea even before it was put out to the UK so quit your groveling and blowing smoke out your ass. This is a solid mmo and a little repeative like most of them, but if you haven’t played it since the closed beta and were in the states that shouldn’t matter if you enjoyed the game a great deal like me. 8/10.
Post Date: 22:18 16-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Chupavi
Comment: Well good sides are as xxstandardxx said but well he is kinda wrong with bad things.. first map aint small maybe you think so because you didnt move from first 4 worlds.. play more and youll see.
And you dont need to pay to get cool things or items you just have to play it.
No american server? well thats not my problem they will launch it someday .
Post Date: 20:54 31-12-2007
Rating: 6
Author: xxstandardxx
Comment: This game is good and bad for many reasons, good for .Action
.Really cool looking charachters
.Skill full playing (use of combos)
.Free
on the other hand it is bad for,
.Everything is clumped up together in such a small map
.Transition in lvl of monsters are really sudden
.Claustrophobic
.No american server
.Little freedom, u feel overbound to doing quests
.Even though it is free you have to pay for alot of the really cool items and bonuses.

so in the end i give it a 6, although this game is reall cool and action packed, it lacks many other things. if u really want a good skill based rpg i suggest guildwars.

Post Date: 14:31 29-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: JQR
Comment: Look i wana play this game really bad,but were u can download it it says only for european players or wtf ever..uhm can you download it and still play if your not from europe??
Post Date: 13:37 25-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Arckangel
Comment: Hmm…Well I actually DO like this game.Its very nice,really.
Its got SOME NICE COMBO GAMEPLAY! MAGNIFIC SOUND THEMES, and SOME FREAKIN AWESOME Gameplay.
I…can tell u more thn this DESPITE WHT EVERY1 SAYS HERE U CANT KNOW A GAME UNTIL UVE PLAYED IT, i personally Love it.I will say this: DEspite what every1 says that it is bad…Try it.Its worthy.
Post Date: 16:45 10-12-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Angry Fuzzles
Comment: I play the european version of Cabal and I like the gameplay, the story and the graphics aren’t that bad. The worst thing about this mmorpg is the other players, they are so rude to other players. They run past you and steal your drops I have had that done to me countless of times when I have tried to make space in my inventory. The constantly spam duel on you and party as well with even asking you first. This has happened to me in other mmorpgs but nothing as bad as this, plus they like to kill steal lots as well which really really annoys me. I live in the UK and am utterly shocked by how rude other people from around the rest of Europe are. I am ashamed to be a part of Europe to be honest. This is why I only give it a 5/10.
Post Date: 14:00 18-11-2007
Rating: 4
Author: yeas123
Comment: Worst game made in korea , at least in Korea
Post Date: 08:45 15-10-2007
Rating: 0
Author: fearcd
Comment: If u play it u fast get bored… horrible graphics, bad gameplay.TY
Post Date: 09:22 03-10-2007
Rating: 0
Author: elite summit
Comment: Poor excuse for an mmorpg, enough said. If your reading this do yourself a favor and go check out Guild Wars, Maple Story, War Rock (under legit servers, since over 50% of War Rocks population hacks) Or even the dreaded and awful World of Warcraft which sad to say is slighty better then this piece of garbage. This game has no surpassing effects and absolutely no replay value no matter how far you get. This is an honest review and if your able to bypass or hack your way into the game (due to the ip blockage of american internet server providers) you will notice that you weren’t missing anything and you will most likely abandon this game faster then Diablo (the RPG) gets exploited.
Post Date: 04:30 24-09-2007
Rating: 0
Author: excalibar
Comment: American IPs are blocked because some stupid company, aka GamenGame, decided to license Cabal Online. To prevent competition, all American IPs are banned from accessing the European server.

Guess what? GamenGame decided to drop Cabal shortly after CB, and American player-base are utterly screwed.

Post Date: 01:53 28-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: anigous
Comment: fatlis u know how to do this stuff >.< cuz were gonna pass the boarder of mmoprgs XD
Post Date: 19:30 20-08-2007
Rating: 9
Author: jarlaxle
Comment: i like it but the us version is dead, its not gonna come to the US *crys*, oh and to Bohican they dont hate us they just dont have the license to allow anyone out side of UK to play, try knowing why they wont let us play before flaming them
Post Date: 02:37 07-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Fatalis67
Comment: The game is awesome but NO AMERICANS are present? Umm… I’ll just say I’m Canadian.
Post Date: 14:51 08-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Bohican
Comment: Wat is up with them banning all americans? just because we are the greatest doesnt mean you have to hate on us.
Post Date: 22:28 30-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: mmoking
Comment: There is a north american version coming soon!!!
OB is january 2!!!!!!!!
Post Date: 20:15 22-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: d3lrith
Comment: awesome is a dirty word for this game total action no breath
Post Date: 16:03 04-11-2006
Rating: 3
Author: shad0w4u
Comment: its jsut a bad game i liekteh gfx and it looks liek it would be good but NO american players What is up with taht
ill give it a 3/10 for its gfx it would have had a higher score if not for the no amreicans thing
still looks liek a very good game
Post Date: 12:04 26-09-2006
Rating: 2
Author: ogikarma
Comment: Wish they would unbann the IPs, good game other than that.
Post Date: 12:21 21-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: mmomaster
Comment: This game looks amazing the graphics are super and gameplay is addictive tons of combos to. What more could u want!!!
Post Date: 04:14 11-07-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Rainier
Comment: If you are american dont play this game i got to lv 43 of 50 and then all american ip’s were banned
Post Date: 13:47 03-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: glano
Comment: oohh this game is the bomb! Sign up for the beta now be4 it over this game is hott look the movie and the screen schots the first game with like devil may cry combos.
REVIEW OVERVIEW
SHARE
Previous articleAshen Empires Review
Next articleDark Age of Camelot Review
ogreman
Editor and admin of GameOgre.com for over 10 years. Always willing to improve GameOgre.com and its game community. If you have any questions or business offers, please feel free to contact me.

7 COMMENTS

  1. Great mmorpg that was focused on leveling up your skills.
    At that time really interesting dungeon system.
    Looking forward to Cabal 2 .

    Septera did not rate this post.
  2. Very good free to play online fantasy MMORPG video game,which is developed by ESTsoft.Gameplay is interesting and with much combat,I recommend this game everybody

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.
  3. This game doesn’t interest me, the graphics is good well gameplay is fine the animation is fine as well I guess but the art design I don’t like it not sure why even though there are games with the same art design that I like this game just bores me… Peace Cabal fans 🙂

    Masako ratings for this post: Masako gives a rating of 1Masako gives a rating of 1Masako gives a rating of 1Masako gives a rating of 1Masako gives a rating of 1
  4. I find Cabal an above average MMORPG of it’a time. Just like RAN and other MMORPGs like NeoSteam and MU Online. It’s just a bit more higher in terms of graphics (at least for me) plus the classes offer interesting appeals and makes it more fun to play the game.

    It’s worth a try.
    Thumbs Uppy~

    3.8/5

    Mayonnaise did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY