1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. To chat with the GameOgre community, you need to have at least 100 posts. Once you have the 100 posts, post at Become A New Ogre
    Dismiss Notice

What image/photo editing software do you use?

Discussion in 'Ogres Breakfast' started by Heromanguy12, Sep 21, 2017.

1. Heromanguy12

Heromanguy12 Ogre Hall of Fame Royal Ogre

Credit:
    So what is your image/photo software that you use?

Only one that i use is Paint.NET and it is the only one that i can use somewhat well but i am by no means really good at using it considering that i am self taught and i don't use it all the time. I have also used Microsoft Paint (no surprise right?) few times when i wanted to do a quick image resize before i got myself Paint.NET.

2. I primarily use Adobe Fireworks and Adobe Photoshop. Both software programs can accomplish similar tasks, but I have started using Photoshop more because there are a lot more features in Photoshop than in Fireworks. Fireworks does feel more lightweight than Photoshop though, so it'll do the job just fine for most things like cropping, removing simple backgrounds, adding layers, making GIFs, etc. Alternatively, GIMP is useful and is free, but because I have the creative suite version of both Photoshop and Fireworks, GIMP isn't necessary for me.

3. Mayonnaise

Mayonnaise Cold Heart The Pit

Credit:
    I use the built-in program on my android phone. I don't want to install any other apps. And i also dont want some apps' access to my photos but thats inevitable (Thanks to p's correction xD). (But honestly most of the apps do it so :r ill just be sad and accept it)

Last edited: Sep 25, 2017
  4. Blasphy

Blasphy Emperor Ogre Veteran
    1. The Lions Council

Credit:
    Photoshop CS6 xD

5. p

p Moderator Staff Member GameOgre Moderator

Credit: