1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. To chat with the GameOgre community, you need to have at least 15 posts. Once you have the 15 posts, post at Become A New Ogre
    Dismiss Notice

What image/photo editing software do you use?

Discussion in 'Ogres Breakfast' started by Heromanguy12, Sep 21, 2017.

1. Heromanguy12

Heromanguy12 Active Member Ogre Warrior

Credit:
    So what is your image/photo software that you use?

Only one that i use is Paint.NET and it is the only one that i can use somewhat well but i am by no means really good at using it considering that i am self taught and i don't use it all the time. I have also used Microsoft Paint (no surprise right?) few times when i wanted to do a quick image resize before i got myself Paint.NET.

2. Snowy

Snowy Royal Ogre Royal Ogre
    1. AdventureQuest 3D Heroes

Credit:
    I primarily use Adobe Fireworks and Adobe Photoshop. Both software programs can accomplish similar tasks, but I have started using Photoshop more because there are a lot more features in Photoshop than in Fireworks. Fireworks does feel more lightweight than Photoshop though, so it'll do the job just fine for most things like cropping, removing simple backgrounds, adding layers, making GIFs, etc. Alternatively, GIMP is useful and is free, but because I have the creative suite version of both Photoshop and Fireworks, GIMP isn't necessary for me.

3. Mayonnaise

Mayonnaise Cold Heart Royal Ogre

Credit:
    I use the built-in program on my android phone. I don't want to install any other apps. And i also dont want some apps' access to my photos but thats inevitable (Thanks to p's correction xD). (But honestly most of the apps do it so :r ill just be sad and accept it)

Last edited: Sep 25, 2017
  4. Blasphemy

Blasphemy Royal Ogre Royal Ogre

Credit:
  5. p

p Moderator Staff Member GameOgre Moderator

Credit: