The sequel to one of the most popular free MMORPGs ever. Guild Wars 2 has become as popular as the original and has made it to the Finals of GameOgre’s MMORPG Showdown 7. Guild Wars 2 continues the buy-to-play model popularized by Guild Wars 1 but has opened the core game to F2P with some restrictions. To lift restrictions pay once for the game and then can play as much as you want without paying any more.

Play Guild Wars 2

Post Date: 20:43 14-12-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Garagos
Comment: Guild Wars 2 are one fanatastic game. It is was not suprise me in one aspect, it is made in more aspects. So, this game need a big attention…
Not only the overall level of quality and detail is above almost any other MMORPG in the market, but it also innovates the genre in many ways. What that exectly mean, it means it’s diffrent, better, more funny and playable game than any other MMORPG game.
In this game there are a lot of things, parts that I like. There are not tasks, some static questing… Now you explore more, you have chance to see things happening, there are a lot of more action…
No more gear difference, is one of important new things. At max level everybody are on the same gear level and everybody have the same chances… And your skill coming ,,to the fore”.
Every class can finally be ranged and melee. It’s brillient and important thing which they are improve… It’s very engaging and atractive combat.
At the end, something general about game.
This game is diffrent mechanics of all others, it brings something new, what players like.
I recommend this game to everybody, try it won’t cost you anything, but can give you a lot of hours of fun.
P.S. one my friend is helped me to write this 🙂
Post Date: 13:21 21-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: paksupro4
Comment: Guild Wars 2 is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game developed by ArenaNet and published by NCsoft. The game is set in world called Tyria. This is second part of popular MMORPG Guild Wars which got 2 expansions. One of the best thing beside gameplay is that Guild Wars 2 don’t have monthly fee, you just need to buy game and that is it .On the start you need to create a character . You need to chose a race, and in game there is five races : Asura, Charr, Human, Norn, Sylvari. After that you need to chose Profesion and there is three groups of Profesion : Soldiers , Adventureres, Scholars, and every groph have their uniqe profesions .
Soldiers – Guardian – Guardians specialize in protective and defensive magic
– Warrior – They good on speed, strength, toughness and heavy armor to survive.Adventureres – Engineer- Engineers are technological and alchemical science
– Ranger – Rangers are good with the bow.
– Thief – Thieves are more in stealth modeScholars – Elementalist – Elementalists are usingTyria’s natural forces
– Mesmer – They are good at mental magic that confounds and controls,
– Necromancer – Necromancers are masters of the dark magickEvery profesion have Unqie skills. After that you are creating you characker by physical appearance ( body , head , face and armor). Next interesting thing in creating phase is Biography where you need to answer on some questions and define you character completely.After creating you are going In world and you are starting doing questes, finding better gear for you , and progress throw LVL’s ( 80 is max lvl ). As you progress throw LVL’s you can go In dungeon’s which are so good and interesting , there is several Dungeons writh now : Ascalonian Catacombs, Caudecus’s Manor, Twilight Arbor, Sorrow’s Embrace, Citadel of Flame, Honor of the Waves, Crucible of Eternity, The Ruined City of Arah, Fractals of the Mists. Beside dungeons there are world Bosses which are giving a lot of uniqe gear.One more uniqe thing of this game is World vs World mode. That is a Player versus Player mode where players from three different servers, or worlds, battle in the Mists. It features open-world combat on five large maps with up to several hundreds of players per map. They are fighting for great reward after every finished fight.

Items are important thing in GW 2 . There are several ways to find Items and that are, looting from slain enemies, chests, Gathering materials. Opening various container, dungeons, Daily or Monthly achievements, vendor , gem store. crafting, mystic forge, transmuting

Map in GW 2 is huge, and Its separate on lot of zones , and zones are separate by LVL’s. There are a lot of cityes and each races have a capital city ( Asura – Rata Sum , Charr – Black Citadel, Human – Divinity’s Reach, Norn – Hoelbrak and Sylvari – The Grove ). There is often rewards related to specific regions of Tyria, and I think that is preety cool.

Graphic In game is soo nice . A lot of good effects and NCsoft done a great job here , and the graphic requirement are not high at all , and a lot of old configuration can run it easy. That is big plus for them.

This is great MMORPG , its buy-to-play game,with a lot of option in game and you should try it.I rate it with 8/10.

Post Date: 13:28 22-08-2014
Rating: 10
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Maybe best MMORPG near series of World of warcraft… GAme is fantastic and have to say to you need to try you…
I can give just 10 but this game is for more 🙂
Post Date: 16:36 21-08-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Gigatech
Comment: Brriliant game graphic is cool gameplay too better than wow 😀
Post Date: 15:04 26-07-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Ironmonk
Comment: i like it because theres good graphics and alot of action
Post Date: 19:49 02-07-2014
Rating: 10
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: One of the best MMORPG game ever…. Graphic, story, gameplay and all is fantastic but fantastic,… All need to try this amazing game… 10 🙂
Post Date: 10:43 30-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: bloga99
Comment: Great game,with good graphic 🙂
Post Date: 12:47 07-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: DeamonSRB
Comment: Great game, good graphic its cool
Post Date: 17:16 27-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: GoGlEfIrEiCeMaN
Comment: Gameplay awsome.Story even better just if you didnt have to pay to play wold be a 10
Post Date: 12:02 26-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: It’s a good game and interesting story, but I don’t find enjoyable to play this game in long periods of time. You may try it out, it’s not bad.
Post Date: 23:26 23-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Chavo Ledeni
Comment: amazing game 🙂
Post Date: 21:28 22-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: blackearth1
Comment: nice and interesting game
Post Date: 19:57 20-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Arcturus
Comment: A very enjoyable MMORPG if played in the right mindset. Be careful if you have played Guild Wars 1 and are a big fan of it, because this game is quite different and might not offer as much enjoyment as you would hope. For anyone else, this game is fantastic value and it’s still going strong despite facing a lot of critique and sabotage from dissapointed GW1 fans.PROS: Impressive visuals for an MMORPG, solid voice acting, regular updates and content, no subscription, interesting lore and places to see and explore, great communityCONS: PvP is somewhat lacking, the main story is mediocre at best, living story content is not always permanent, some performance issues
Post Date: 14:12 20-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: chipsy98
Comment: Cool game
Post Date: 11:49 19-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Burningagony89
Comment: One of the first MMORPGs that i played..It looks like WoW,but,really good gameplay,nice grafic,and i suggest u to play this game 🙂 have fun 🙂
Post Date: 15:42 21-06-2013
Rating: 7
Author: mmowiz
Comment: tbh, i liked the old guild wars better. not sure why…it just felt more special i guess
Post Date: 19:20 17-06-2013
Rating: 4
Author: Joker
Comment: GW2 is more available in stores but TERA is completely free! Also i do not like GW2s combat. I feel like a robot when playing:(
Post Date: 04:22 09-06-2013
Rating: 10
Author: Webber
Comment: GW2 will conquer Tera and win Gos showdown :D. It was made to be f2p from the beginning while Tera tokk the fall start of thinking it would make it as a p2p.
Post Date: 01:20 21-05-2013
Rating: 10
Author: TrooperJ
Comment: It lives up to the hype! GW2 has replaced WoW as the best.
Post Date: 20:48 03-02-2013
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: In 2005, all online role players wondered what would happen in the battle between World of Warcraft and the not-so-established variant, Guild Wars. Guild Wars had one last ace up his sleeve that would prove essential to the game’s continued survival, but it was not without having had to compromise significantly.Guild Wars had no monthly fee. If someone bought the game, you could play whenever you wanted to. But as a result, Arena Net, didn’t have a budget to constant and amazing updates, and at the same time, it was not possible to meet strangers in the world if you had not already been grouped together in one city.The journey from level 1 to 20 was a bit too monotonous. To be honest I can say that the online roleplaying feeling never really was there fully, although Guild Wars had its obvious qualities. For example, the world was never presented as an open, broad, clear, coherent and vibrant one. The fact that you could not happen to encounter others in the forests did not make things better, and why World of Warcraft was the clear winner in the roleplaying war, wasn’t something that I could question.Before the sequel came out, it has since day one been clear that Arena Net is no longer going to play in Division 2. The fictional world of Tyria is absolutely huge this time, and where ever my hunter turns around, I meet new players who share my curiosity for what the mildly realistic (but still delightfully twisted) continent has to offer.There are obvious nods given to the fans of the series but you don’t need to be a rogue veterans to enjoy everything the game has to offer. On the contrary, the layup feels simpler and more inviting than ever. Ugly mission icons and archetypal time workers of anonymous characters has namely been completely removed in favor of a completely new type of dynamic online role-playing – with a focus on collaboration.As I begin my journey, a scout is marking a few points on my map and I can then choose what I want to explore and do. Once in place, I am always greeted by a new form of crisis that must be addressed on several fronts with the help of several heroes. This can apply egg fallen from a nest which some players need to focus on while other have to defend the egg carriers against attacking worms.Now, I am rewarded for helping other players whether we play in the same team or not. Something that of course opens social doors in a whole new way than before where each face is a friendly one. Forget the frustration moments when other players ‘steal’ your enemies (and your precious time) from you, since this doesn’t really matter anymore.

The feeling that the world really lives and breathes are getting stronger by various events that drop in time to time, where a number of players suddenly have to drop everything that they are doing to focus on an attack on a nearby village instead. This is just an example though, so it can happen other things too.

Everything that takes place results in experience points and it is soon clear that the journey to level 80 will be an entertaining one. My only complaint here is that the illusion of Tyria as a living place is disturbed, slightly if you happen to visit the same place as before. For example, a farmer might need help with the exact same chore again and again. Overall, the game invites me to continue along the highway in the form of a main campaign, but it is you are still allowed to wander off and explore other parts of the world.

What happens in the main campaign is decided, nicely enough, by a bunch of questions during character creation, where for example, I can decide if I woke up with amnesia from when I got drunk or whether I participated in a tavern fight against my old rivals who must now be put into place.

This means that I can create a character of the same race a few times without repeating myself too much, and this kind of simple ideas raise the gaming experience to become something much more than just another World of Warcraft clone. In addition to this, you can detail your apperance excellent in many, many ways.

The game’s eight classes are quite different from each other without ever falling into a classic RPG designs. It’s never given that anyone is going to heal while another receives a beating. Instead, battles take place in an ”adventure style” where you have to dodge, attack, heal yourself and keep track of what the enemy really does.

The word ”dynamics” enters the picture, and represents the difference between something as simple as shoot an arrow with the bow from a hill and to do it on the same ground level as the enemy. Because I never have to have an enemy in sight to shoot an arrow. Instead, it is enough that I press the button “1”.

The higher up I am located, the farther the arrow will go, and the farther the arrow goes, the more damage it does. Positioning and strategy suddenly becomes very important aspects at the same time that the various attacks and my faithful pet brings another couple of meters deep to dig in.

As if that were not enough, different types of weapons offers various types of attacks which must be unlocked before they can be used. A giant hammer for example, is a slow, powerful and is focusing much more on to hold the enemy in place while a smooth two-handed sword are using completely different, faster types of attacks.

In addition, all classes are using two different sets of weapons from level 7 which also offers variety and freedom. Concretely, this means that I, as a ranger can help my pets even at close range, if I want to, and I do, after all.

Sometimes the number of players on one place tends to go to extremes, which means that I barely have time to shoot more than one arrow before the enemy is dead. This should not be anything but a result of too few and overcrowded servers.

Everything from the design of the game’s massive bosses and vast countries to the softness of the animations when my character is jumping our of the way of an attack to respond seconds later with a burning fireball is in absolute world class. No other currently existing online role-playing game looks like good and I have no problem with awarding top score in graphics to Guild Wars 2.

Except for soft and pliable animations, they have put ridiculous amount of time devoted to the design that places all possible competition in the corner. Just when I think I’ve seen everything I’m surprised by something new that either towering in the distance or just lurking in the form of a cool detail. Little things like fire spells turn into lava and act quite differently under the water enhances the experience yet another notch.

Even the music is doing its job perfectly where especially Sylvari theme made ??me drop a few tears. At least almost. Well, maybe not tears but I at least started to sweat a bit. They are blending harp with piano to create the right atmosphere for the tree’s cautious symbiotic living with nature. If I listen to the Norn theme instead, they offer me deep drums and a ransom to brass section which reveals a more traditional warfare.

It is noticeable that the sound effects have been selected and recorded with care. They don’t have the same impressive footprint like, for example Diablo III or Battlefield 3, but here, Guild Wars 2 is an unrivaled winner in its genre. In a perfect world, I would have been blown off my chair from an explosion, or felt completely isolated from the world above while swimming in deep water. But obviously, that’s a bit exaggerated, but I still think it could been a little better. I still can’t complain about it though.

Speaking of water, it takes place in large parts of the game below the surface, where each character is equipped with oxygen masks from the outset. This is one of the parts that I was worried initially, because everyone hates water maps? Fortunately, Arena Net have solved it all nicely by giving significant boost to the swimming strokes and, as I mentioned earlier, designing underwater attacks differently than on land. To cross or explore the lake is simply quite fun, rather than a slow and frustrating burden in many other games in the genre.

Those who do not feel comfortable with exploration, but rather focuses on the series’ mainstay, battles between players, can always teleport to immense battlefields and immediately get boosted up to level 80 and related equipment. This has never been the most attractive side of the online role playing games for me, but for those who appreciate the grandiose wars against others will be able to drill down to this for many years to come.

The game system is quick and easy to enter in. Blue meets Red and each class is equally important. There is always reason to fight when the rewards, in the form of new equipment await the most ardent. But at the same time, it’s nimble fingers and understanding of the game that apply if you want to win, because the statistical differences are smaller than ever in Guild Wars 2. Something that I personally appreciate, even if I have said that I will spend more time to just exploring and bosses than PvP.

I could go on talking and talking forever. Go into detail about each individual class and race, tell us more about skills, babbling about different professions, talk about instances or type about each character’s personality development. I’m not gonna do that though. It would be boring for me and ruin it for you rather than help you. The only thing you really need to know is that you must own Guild Wars 2, whether it’s because you want to give online role-playing a first chance or because you’re tired of World of Warcraft’s time consuming gear-grinding.

Finally, I would also note that this is the future of online role play. This is exciting, fresh, and fun. For real. Now you just have to decide whether you want to join and play or if you want to remain where you are.

Post Date: 03:39 19-12-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Aaddron
Comment: In many ways Guild Wars 2 is a step away from it’s predecessor rather than a step forward from it. Despite being called Guild Wars 2, other than the world and setting it’s couldn’t be further from anything like the original. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing but it’s a lot to adjust too. Guild Wars 2 is much more like a typical MMO than Guild Wars 1 ever was, a lot of the selling points of Guild Wars 1 are now gone and if you loved Guild Wars 1 but aren’t a fan of more traditional MMOs you’re probably going to be severely disappointed with Guild Wars 2.Guild Wars 2 despite it’s massive departure from Guild Wars 1 is still at it’s core a very good MMO. Guild Wars 2 is gorgeous both in technical graphics and art direction, it’s runs very smooth as well. Latency is not a problem, although that is largely based on your internet connection, on my end it runs great and this is coming from someone who’s had problems with other MMOs. Patches are quick and painless, Guild Wars 2 has had very little down time since launch and problems have been fixed pretty rapidly. The development team has been open and continually posting new articles detailing what’s next.That’s not to say the game is without technical faults, they have been very good at fixing things but bugs still do exist. Bots have been a issue as well. That said ArenaNet has been extremely open about it, they admit Bots do exist and have been clear where they are at in getting rid of them. Fighting Bots is not easy but they are showing effort and we’ve seen some results.Guild Wars 2 has taken the MMO formula and added a few twists. Personal Story is the first big twist, when you create a character you’re asked questions. Depending on how you answer and which race you choose it changes your Personal Story. Following the Story eventually all the starter paths come back together and you’ll get to choose one of three factions. Each faction has different missions and dialogue. The Story continues to branch and come together until the end, it’s an interest attempt and works pretty well. Personal Story can be soloed but some missions can get cheap hard on your own. I can’t say I was all that impressed with some of the mission design but there are a few gems. Story wise, it’s not bad but it didn’t blow me away.The next big twist is they’ve thrown out the Quest Log and ! above NPC’s heads in favor of hearts, get near a heart and you’ll automatically be updated on what do you, not exactly immersive but the system works. If you go to the actual hearts themselves you can talk to an NPC that will give you more information on what you need to do and why you are doing it. My biggest gripe with hearts is they don’t exactly fit. The games goes a long way to encourage working together but with hearts you’re working alone and it just feels out of place.Next “Quest” like feature is Dynamic Events, these will randomly pop up on your map when you wonder near them. Some are completely random, others are started by talking to an NPC. Dynamic Events are the ultimate in group play without grouping. When a Dynamic Event starts it appears on the map of everyone in the area, everyone in the area of the Dynamic Event are now essentially grouped together and can work together to complete the event. Your scored on your contribution to the event and awarded appropriately when it ends. These Events range from simple escort missions to fighting giant “world” like bosses. All Events scale to the number of players participating as well. Some Dynamic Events chain 2-3-4-5 times and can change based on if the players succeed or fail. Dynamic Events are a really fun addition, they are far from perfect and they tend to repeat too often but it’s a fun way to jump in and have fun with other people without having to go through finding a group.Dungeons are in, at lower tiers they can be prone to plowing through them but higher tiers can get pretty challenging. They look great and are designed pretty well with stories and cutscenes. They lack a party finder though so be prepared to stand around saying LFG.

SPvP is 1v1, 5v5 or 10v10 arena style PvP. It’s actually pretty bare bones compared to Guild Wars 1 with only 1 game mode and 6 maps but they’ve said new stuff is on the way. Conquest is the only game mode available at the moment, it’s mostly typical but they’ve added a few additional objectives to some maps to spice it up.

WvWvW is quite a huge addition to the game, it’s call World vs World vs World because it pits 3 servers against each other. WvWvW takes place on it’s own playing field completely separate from the PvE world. It’s a huge playing field with one whole zone for each server. Each team is fighting for control over forts, points etc I admittedly am not a huge PvP guy so I can’t say a whole lot on it but there’s quite a bit of stuff to do even for non PvPers. The only issues I’ve came across are it’s hard to see what’s going on in larger fights. You’ll need a beefy computer or turn down the settings quite a bit vs the rest of the game to not run into a slideshow in larger battles and the game currently struggles with ghosting were some players are mostly invisible when you have fights with large groups of people. ArenaNet has acknowledged this fault but doesn’t yet have a fix yet as it’s a very complicated issue.

Character development is handled pretty well, it’s simple but still allows choice. Each level up you get a skill point and a trait point. Traits are used to enhance your stats for example Rangers has 5 Traits and each one gives a different bonus for example Marksmanship gives +10 Power and +1% Condition Duration per point invested up to the max of 30. Every five Trait points invested you get a Minor or Major trait. It goes Minor, Major, Minor, Major etc. Minor and Major Traits are like little perks you can apply, one example is Steady Focus – “Damage increases by 10% when endurance is full.” At 5 – 15 – 25 Points invested you also get one set trait.

Skill Points are used to unlock Skills. Weapon skills are unlocked automatically by using a weapon. You skill bar is locked at 10, 5 weapon skills, 1 heal, 3 skills and 1 elite skill. Skills are unlocked via a menu and can be swapped out at anytime other than in battle. Skills are generally a pretty broad range of effects allowing each class to fill multiple roles, there are roughly 25 skills per class. You won’t earn enough skill points going to level 80 to unlock them all but at level 80 you’ll continue to “level” and gain skill points. You also get quite a few skill points through skill point challenges spread throughout the world making unlocking all the Skills possible.

Combat is mostly the standard fair but they’ve add dodging and a roll mechanic into the mix. The roll mechanic is linked to a endurance meter. The meter allows for up to two rolls in a row. The Combat can be nice, especially on harder foes but the lack of attack skills and monster density in some zones still can make it feel more like a typical MMO in PvE. I really miss the large amount of skills in Guild Wars 1. It definitely helps spice up PvP a bit.

The world of Tyria is massive, it’s split into huge Zones so it’s not truly open world. Zones have a set level range and your level will scale down to match it. The game features Fast Travel to Waypoints that you must travel on foot too first before use, it’s a bit too expensive in my opinion and kinda an immersion breaker but given the worlds size it’s nice to have them. The game features no way to directly trade with other players, quite odd but it does have a mail system to easily send friends items and for trading they have a Auction House that can be accessed at anytime. Items can be put on the Auction House and Bought from anywhere but you’ll need to travel to an actual Auction House to pick up any money or items.

Guild Wars 2 features Vistas which are scattered around the world, they are short cutscenes that show off Guild Wars 2’s impressive art. Speaking of which one benefit of having Zones is each has a completion tracker. As you find Vistas, Points of Interest, complete Skill Point Challenges and Hearts you’ll be updated on how close you are to completing the Zone. Once you do you’re rewarded with a chest of goodies, experience and money. It also tracks how close you are to 100% map completion, a task that’s sure to keep the explorer in you busy for quite a while.

Crafting is another big feature, I’m not a big crafter myself but the system is polished and works well. It’s not overly complicated but still deep enough to satisfy. You gain experience for crafting as well so technically it’s possible to level from 1 to 80 purely on crafting alone. Achievements are also in, featuring daily and monthly goals plus tons of individual ones for killing bosses, completing Jumping Puzzles… participating in Events etc. It works well and your total is account wide. Speaking of Jumping Puzzles… there are quite a few of these in the game. It’s definitely unique, they can be a lot of fun while really frustrating too haha. Each one awards an achievement upon completion and you get a chest of random loot as well.

Guild Wars 2 is absolutely brimming with content. For Guild Wars 1 fans the journey back to Tyria can be wonderful but you might end up with culture shock as it’s a huge departure from the first game in pretty much every way. MMO fans will find a lot to love here but for everything Guild Wars 2 does right it’s low amount of skills especially attack skills and high monster density resulting in some Zones being fight after fight you might find yourself hitting the same repetitive wall as other MMOs.

Regardless of your tastes you’ll find a MMO that’s trying new things with art you have to see to believe. Guild Wars 2 is a genre changing MMO, it’s more an evolution than a revolution but I think it’s sparked a change and will have every MMO released from now on rethinking the typical MMO formula.

Post Date: 20:10 17-12-2012
Rating: 1
Author: Yebvas
Comment: Dyson would be amazed at the vacuum power of this game. Been playing MMORPG’s for 15 years and this has to be one of the worst grind fests I have ever had the displeasure to play. It’s mind numbingly boring.
Post Date: 10:15 06-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: I heard its a great game with extra graphics very good story and game play. I think i will play it in nearest future.
Post Date: 16:30 21-06-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Webber
Comment: Since Diablo 3 has stumbled out of the gate I am more excited about GuildWars II. Should be a true MMO instead of a glorified ARPG with an auction house.
Post Date: 02:55 14-05-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Alliendre
Comment: Absolutely love it! Played in the Open BETA and was entralled by the scenery. Multiple possible starting areas depending on race chosen in the character creation process. Been playing Guild Wars since GW1 BETA over 7 years ago, and this new version of the game is so delivering everything promised.Day & nighttime transitions include street lamps that automatically turn on and off depending on the time of day. The weather changes from beautiful sunny blue skies to over cast, clouds and snow.Perhaps the best feature is the events, where quests appear randomly and it is up to the people in the area to work together as a team to achieve the requirements and recieve a reward, either gold, silver or bronze depending on how much they helped achieve the required outcomes.
Post Date: 16:52 30-01-2012
Rating: 8
Author: isnortmana
Comment: i honestly have no legit take on this since i have never played gw or the diablo games but graphs look good and not heard a single bad response to the game 8
Post Date: 18:06 18-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Joker
Comment: If Guild Wars 2 would have been released it would have made 2011 the best year in history! Sadly we are still waiting on Diablo 3 too:(.
Post Date: 15:12 12-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Jhedrick17
Comment: uggghh… i cant w8 anymore this is making me bonkers seriously!!!!!! O.O
Post Date: 18:41 09-08-2011
Rating: 7
Author: hatter1
Comment: Why is GW2 launching a day after D3????? I want to play both games bad! Why make us choose?
Post Date: 07:53 12-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: DragoonisMystic
Comment: Ok can wait to play it .. must say from what I have seen the graphs are top notch and it’s seeming to look like one of the top and amazing games of the year..
Post Date: 19:30 23-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is a top notch MMORPG. Graphics are stunning, music is nice, gameplay is a blast.
Post Date: 13:36 23-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Amazing graphics i love the game 😀
Post Date: 01:52 09-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: zirfith
Comment: Imo Blizzard have paid ArenaNet to extend the release date because they are not ready for the crash of WoW until Diablo 3 release. Gw2 will be free to play, but i’m prety sure it will be like you buy stuff for better gears or more bank slot.. Can’t wait to see the end of World of Warcraft ! XD
Post Date: 17:33 21-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: falthos
Comment: Can’t wait for gw2! will it be f2p or not thoug I will still play even if it’s p2p
Post Date: 00:52 17-09-2010
Rating: 10
Author: High life
Comment: Unlike GW1 which was a Coop RPG, GW2 will this time be a real deal MMORPG. That”s why i think it should be placed in – “Top 10 upcoming MMORPG”Edit: Guild Wars 2 is now on that list:).
Post Date: 09:33 12-09-2010
Rating: 9
Author: yodalla
Comment: How long do we have to wait for Guild Wars 2? It will destroy World of Warcraft when it comes out. I doubt there will ever be a World of Warcraft 2 lmao.
REVIEW OVERVIEW
Guild Wars 2
SHARE
Previous articleTeam Fortress 2 Review
Next articleStar Trek Online Review

2 COMMENTS

  1. Guild wars 2 is a mmo produced by Arenanet back in 2012.Game started out as buy and play and it didnt have monthly fee like other mmos.With coming on Guild wars 2 first expansion they decided to make Guild wars 2 core game available for free to play. Free to play players have almost no restrictions other that character and bag slots.To get access to Heart of Thorns content you will have to buy expansion first.
    Character creation is really simple and you choose from already chosen models and customise them.
    You will have to choose from one of this races :Asura,Sylvari,Human,Norn and Charr.
    You can choose one of this classes: Elementalist, Warrior, Guardian, Engineer, Ranger, Necromancer, Thief and Mesmer .
    Depending of your choose of race and class you will be asked additional question that will make your
    character more unique and will change his personality ( you will see this more on main story quests when you can also choose from more decisions).
    It is really important to choose your home world because unlike other mmos you could only be able to make new characters on that server.If you are planning to play WvW (World vs World) you will have to choose wisely.
    For some PVP and all PVE content you can play with your friends from other servers because Guild wars 2 have guesting system.
    You can forget about classical quest types like “Get 10 items from that monster” or “Kill 50 monsters” and return to your quest giver for reward. In guild wars 2 you have to be at right place at right time.
    With dynamical events you gain lot of experience and loot and they are happening all over the map.
    At any time there could be a boss battle popping up or escort type of event.
    There are also other type of gaining experience in this game and you can archive that from finishing Renown hearts missions, collecting materials for crafting , exploring map , jump puzzles and many more. By doing skill challenges you unlock hero skill points. Guild wars 2 offers lot of PvP content from arenas , structure pvp , WvW,…
    Gear and levels takes no part in it since you automatically scale to 80 and you get all skills to choose from.
    Structure PVP is 5 vs 5 maps when you point is to hold map parts and team that reaches 500 points first wins.You can choose from this sctructure pvp maps: Battle of Kyhlo,Forest of Niflhel,Legacy of the Foefire,Skyhammer,Spirit Watch,Temple of the Silent Storm.
    There is also one TDM map called Courtyard.
    World vs World mode where 3 different servers battle and try to win.
    Its usually a big fights consisting of few houndred players per map.You need to fight over recources and use siege weapon on enemy towers and keeps.Also gear matters in WvW but not in other PVP modes.
    They did a really good job with graphics and I must say I was really impressed by it.
    Great level design in underwater instances and so on.
    Music really goes well with ambient of this game and voice acting is also greatly done.
    I can only recommend this game and hopefully it will attract more people now it turned to f2p.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  2. Guild Wars 2 is one of the most popular free to play MMORPGs.It has very interesting gameplay,I suggest it everybody

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY