A 3D martial arts MMO based on Asian myths. Hero Online is a masterpiece created by three generations of distinguished martial art novelists. The storyline is written by first generation martial arts novelist, Kum Kang, who utilizes a complex combination of story content and plot twists, free from prearranged paths, that brings a whole new gaming experience. Player characters learn many skills and forms. Every form has its distinct motion, damage, and impact. While they will not available from the beginning, skills will be attainable as players’ skill-experience increase.

Review Archive
Post Date: 07:19 17-09-2014
Rating: 8
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Hero online is one solid game which i like and played about 9 months. Graphic in this game is good and gameplay too. Very good game and i am giving to this 8 🙂
Post Date: 15:17 22-09-2012
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Even nice game. Good graphics for me. 6/10
Post Date: 01:08 16-07-2010
Rating: 5
Author: ytser2308
Comment: pros and cons:

leme start with the cons…

– limited mobility…
– not so good graphics…
– some unique/godly equipments are for rich gamers…
– lacks support from the GM’s…
– characters look the same…
– that’s all… 🙂

Pros:
– great skill system!!!! never seen anything like it except the Cabal OL. unique movements and sound effects (character shouts the skill name) for every skill…
– great look of the equipments!!!
– good community. from all over the world!
– pet system is cool too!

i’ll give it a 7…

fair enough right? i’m kind…. LOL 😀

Post Date: 01:18 04-10-2009
Rating: 10
Author: AznGamer
Comment: First of all, Hero online is a lil old, but its still great.

Graphics: 6/10. The graphics of this game isnt great, but its good enough to look at. and if you zoom in, the character’s face is decent, not all squarish.

Community: 10/10. if you have a house, you’re good to go. houses/guilds in hero online are extremely helpful, and the people are nice. Without a house, Community = 2/10.

Sound: 10/10 Hero online has a very nice, ancient feel to it, with the old buildings and music. When the character is skilling, they say the name of that particular skill. I found it weird at first but then soon you’d feel bored if it was just quiet when you are skilling mobs.

Skill System: Skills in Hero Online are kinda like rewards. You “work” for skills, so it’s very rewarding. it’d be boring if u started out with skills with a level 1 character. The skills are all unique in their own way. Each skill has a different effect and sound. And your character moves a lot, too. For instance, a character rolls back and jumps in the air and strikes down with lightning.

Quests: Quests in Hero are interesting, at least for some. At level 1, you get a quest, and it’s a little intro of things. Level 2, it makes you go around and talk to the main NPCs. There is a quest for every level UNTIL level 36? It will skip on and off. You level up for like 3 levels and get one quest, and it continues. But there are also Legend quests and Cryptic Tale quests, which are quests that give you knowledge about Hero’s story. During the crpytic tale stories, at a certain point, music will come on.(It’s the music featured in the trailer of the couple that were in love. So the cryptic tale MAKES you feel like you are IN the game).

Leveling: Hero Online requires you to grind, a lot. BUT don’t look at your exp bar, that’ll make it seem like you’re gaining no exp! The grind is ok, until like lvl 50. It’s rewarding also. After every 50 kills, you get a reward. *can be chest, money, exp. etc.* But for every mob you kill, it’ll add up on the side of your screen and that’s your EXP BONUS. So the more you kill, the more exp you’ll get. Pretty Neat :D.

Small Extra: You can play Connect Four with other players. 🙂 *connect 5*

My Opinion?

I love playing Hero Online. I don’t usually go for the games with “mature-looking characters” but I don’t know why I got stuck on Hero. I like the old graphics, IDK why. The skill system is great, and I have a lot of friends in my house. *BombedCheese!* They’re helpful and having people to talk to makes it funner to play.
I don’t really like the GM’s atm. I don’t see any around, or and GA’s. Bad support, you could say. But they try to keep the game alive with more updates and events.

HERO IS THE BEST MMORPG I HAVE EVER PLAYED

Come join Hero Online and help keep the game alive! 😀

Post Date: 14:25 31-08-2009
Rating: 3
Author: Hyp47
Comment: Graphics r so bad…
Post Date: 21:15 06-07-2009
Rating: 8
Author: sin_scorpion
Comment: Hell to give it a review.. I am in the middle of playing.. right now just got a char to lvl 2dan which i think is like lvl 20. but I did not really spend much time reading that info. now for a new commer to the game you login and bang your in the middle of town, with no clue where to go. for me when I review I do not read the help section. not right away. anyways so I run around like a moron for a while asking people what to do and to my supprise no one seams to care about a noob.. which is typical of most mmos I have played. so I just ran out side of tow and started killing stuff lvled a little bit then went to ask more people how to start the quests. what I have found is the fighting is the same moves over and over at a low lvl but that is over rules but the huge spawn rates you build $$ fast, anyways about the quest system its a little hard to get your head around.. you have to talk to someone and click this thing in a list that says “quest” ya no brainer eh! try it see how well you do..lol. anyways I found someone to help me figure out that I have to hit q see what quests are ready for me to do, then I go find the guy to get the quest from and search a questlist he has for the quest thats ready for me. keep a pen and paper handy for some quests, if your like me and you pick up a bunch of quests at one time. you might wanna jot dow a little about it because there is no was of getting much info back about it after you get the quest. for example you can have a quest in WOW for a month and then look back at it and it tells you where to go and what to kill for the most part. the quest list in this game dosent.

no for the people in game… so far I have had two people talk to me. and both of them are new to the game, which is a little bit of a turn off.. I mean I played sro and wow for many years and even at a high lvl I help new commers to understand the game enough to get through.. more and more mmos need to have helpfull people for the new noobies.

items are a bit expencive but dew to the huge spawn rates its not had to build up coin. the alchomy is just as crappy as SRO if anyone has played that..lol one of the quests is to add + to a wepon it failed 5 times on me and the matts for it can cost anywhere from 20k-200k depending on the person selling it.. or you can hope it drops when your grinding, for me it was ten leves for me to finish the quest. made me wanna cry..lol but all in all its an ok game so far,

now as for the toon selection, it can be summed up in one word. CRAP. you get to pick from 4 toons, and each has its own weapon. you can pick your class and what not as you lvl but you cant really change from an archer to a sword so to speak. the point system also is a little bit harder to understand they some mmos but not to bad.

I would have to say from my exp, I would say its kind of a cross of SRO, WOW and the old arcade game streetfighter..lol

I give this game a 8 out of 10,

Post Date: 22:49 27-03-2009
Rating: 0
Author: GENTLEMEN
Comment: I couldnt figure out how the hell to get more skills after lvl liek 20(dunno dunt remeber) lol, forget this 0.
Post Date: 02:51 08-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: opresser
Comment: Hello all, here is another review for anyone who wants to bother reading this before they download yet another pointless click and kill, brainless mmoRPG.

This game boasts no superior graphics to the other Asian owned games. The company wants you to capitalize on their cash shop in order to become ‘the best player’.

Basically this game is home to many of the cash shop 1337 newbies that talk in leet speak. Honestly it makes me sick to my stomach to even review another one of this games. Can someone please just make a decent one?

Well here is a un-biased review about the game.

Graphics 4/10
Sound 4/10
Community 0/10
Innovation 2/10
Content 6/10

Overall 3/10 – Don’t play it.

Post Date: 12:36 01-05-2008
Rating: 5
Author: kiraXD
Comment: meh i’ll give this game a 5 because i like martial arts MMORPGS and i like the skill effects … other then that just grind and the gameplay is jsut crap
Post Date: 22:47 27-03-2008
Rating: 0
Author: thetruth
Comment: fun for a while
then boring
is all about either grind with no life or bot up to lvl 100
Post Date: 23:41 14-03-2008
Rating: 3
Author: akiflyer
Comment: Very fun…..If your lucky the fun lasts until your level 10…
Post Date: 17:47 02-03-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Amos
Comment: I liked this game, did’nt mind the grind but what put me off was the gm quiz, stuff like 9+9 3+1 etc and you get points for getting them right, so this game is targeted around 9-10 yr olds, even my 3yrs old kid could get the answers right on that, any good game chame about th quiz
Post Date: 21:08 18-02-2008
Rating: 3
Author: kingfire28
Comment: um… the game is pretty good download pretty quick for me i just don’t like how big the sword is played for about.. 45 minutes got to level 8 and goodbye hero hello something else
Post Date: 22:11 09-01-2008
Rating: 9
Author: falconx123
Comment: really awsome game i love the graphics if u get board in a week then u should of got outside for while or do something else even play another game
Post Date: 05:56 30-11-2007
Rating: 1
Author: ZeroFusion
Comment: The game looks well but looks can be decieving i have tried multiple times to make an account invalid id key well, apart from wot my girlfriend told me if you can make an account its worth the play. But good BLOODY luck making a god dam account they like to make ya jump through hoops just to play take some ideas of conquer online and make signing up not a pain. in Freyii responce the game does look like something that sega came up with. without actually being allowed to play itz all i can come up with
Post Date: 01:31 28-10-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Freyii
Comment: It was ok… but the graphics totally ruined it for me…

I mean the faces, they just look like something sega would have.

Post Date: 00:42 13-10-2007
Rating: 9
Author: struggle
Comment: hmm not really bad i used to play until it kept crashing and stuff

but the graphics are good and the gameplay is really good i guess

and u can actually lvl fast if ur in a party and take on stronger monsters i got to 1dan (level 10) in about a day

so this is a game worth trying!!

Post Date: 00:19 13-10-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Pumpernickel
Comment: lsutig3r, you must be an idiot, the monsters are three steps in front of you! It’s a fairly easy to understand game, plays smooth, and the graphics are pretty fair for the very good framerate. It’s a ‘small’ like 45 minute, 1 hour download on my DSL. I’ll go with 8.
Post Date: 20:08 12-10-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Flinty24
Comment: The graphics are OK, gameplay is pretty good with amazingly fast monster spawns, though there is one thing lacking; a decent community. It basically is non-existent! The grinding becomes boring fast, though skills acquired at later level justify…slightly. After getting the jump ability, you will be hooked for a while, but once the novelty of free roaming wears off, it will quickly be given up, with you most likely resorting to playing runescape, just so you can speak to real people again. Overall, I give it a 6 out of 10, so thank you Heroes Online for the hours of endless grinding, and then the jumping skills which made it worth it ^^
Post Date: 07:20 10-10-2007
Rating: 0
Author: radiostatus
Comment: cant rate this game because it doesnt send an activation code for some odd reason making it unplayable but eh so i dont know how the gameplay is but ive seen videos looks ok just the activation thing that bugs me
Post Date: 17:49 01-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: gsker
Comment: omfg this game is awesome…..u have to try it sure the graphics are fuzzy but gameplay is socool..
Post Date: 20:19 31-08-2007
Rating: 2
Author: adio01
Comment: lvling is way to slow they should raise the max lvl and make it so u can lvl fast so its not as boring
Post Date: 21:15 23-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: lol11
Comment: A fairly crafted game with a very user friendly interface….I had a lvl 22 character and a lvl 18 character on two accounts before my accounts got bugged.
Post Date: 22:54 02-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: lsutig3r
Comment: This game is seriously bad I mean you start off and it takes like an hour to figure everything out well not everything JUST TO FIND THE MONSTERS IT TAKES AN HOUR and the graphics are pathetic and its dark and only like 3 people were on its confusing game it is bad 0 ALL THE WAY
Post Date: 22:03 25-07-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Toketsu
Comment: I have to let you know that when i played it i was a little dissapointed i was confused on the questing system and i couldnt figure out how to get clothes then agian i only played it for like 20 mins so i cant really give a full review but i wasnt too fond of the sound effects and the camera is a pain in the ass and i didnt understand half of it or how to do anything so i woulnt really reconmend it but like i said i didnt fully play it.
Post Date: 22:34 23-07-2007
Rating: 1
Author: iceyu
Comment: Hero is way too boring,community horrible,graphic look just like runescape horrible and Reckle$$ Runescape might as well be better by .1 because in runescape atleast you can Pk.
Post Date: 02:11 23-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: mindbreed
Comment: This game is hands-down fun. If you’re looking for a free game, this is THE best. I have tried virtually all of them, and this one just plain rocks. The fun factor is very high. You get a pet, no matter what your class. You fight with cool-looking moves, no matter your weapon. You can customize your character based on 3 attributes (Str, Dex, Int), which effect your fighting moves depending on the stat, and also the type of weapon you use (note: rogues can be strength rogues if they want, and use an axe while still able to stealth). Weapons and armor can be modified by a blacksmith, or dropped on mobs. Plenty of fun, loads of people playing, and the ancient chinese architecture is an interesting change for a westerner like myself. I highly recommend this game if you’re looking for a totally free game.
Post Date: 19:38 14-07-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Yanbo
Comment: The combat system is a heck of a lot faster than most mmorpgs and i love the martial arts theme to it. Its easy to level, fun to play and has an ok community the one problem is the lack of any sort of tutorial you just kind of appear in the world and dont know what to do.
Ifatfirst your bored of the game at least wait til level 10 thats when it gets really fun.
Post Date: 17:49 09-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: truestory
Comment: pretty cool not perfect
sounds 7/10 when u use skillz they make weird sounds
gameplay 9/10 cool
grpahics 9/10 good
amour and weapons 9/10 good
comunity 8/10 some people jus never answer
overall 8/10
Post Date: 07:12 03-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Reckle$$
Comment: Very good game!

Runescape from what I’ve seen, got nothing on this game. [My 10 year old Step-Son plays it, only because His computer can’t handle HERO Online. He also play Endless Online.]

And from what I’m told by my friends that play World of WarCraft (Pay to Own and Play), this game (HERO Online)[Totally FREE] is a good, side-line comparison.

Don’t get it twisted, by my use of the term [side-line]. What I meant by that is, side-by-side.

-Negs
Why tell other people not to play this game, just because you have connection issues (possibly firewall), a bad router (which is the problem I’m having), or a computer that might need a little somethin somethin. [My poor Router keeps cutting out even before I had this game installed. Linksys is replacing it.]

What I suggest to those that have problems with this game, is to download it and install it on a few of your friend’s computers, that know how to work their firewall settings, and have a nice running computer, and broadband, without a bad router. Run the game and check it out.

Mainly, check the requirements before hand.

+Pos
LvL’n is as fast as you make it.
People that have things going on other than this game, or those that play other games, are sure to lvl, much slower than the rest.

To those that haven’t played HERO Online, give things a chance for yourselves.

Also, remember this game isn’t that old. I don’t think it’s even a year old yet. It’s bound to have some bugs.

I haven’t come across any bugs, that would sway my decision, on how good this game is. Heck,… Battlefield 2 is considered a very good game, and its much older, and it still has it’s quirks.

PS. If they made it quick and easy to reach the highest lvl, this game would be dead in a heart-beat. (My opinion)
Its good for the game to slow down a bit at times. I feel it draws your eagerness. Then boom,… you get a big rush of faster lvl’n. Think of it like,… the thrill-of-the-ride. Or even being that one person that manages to find a quick way to lvl, while everyone else, is still lvl’n slow. [You might just get to payback on someone, that upset you when they had a higher lvl than you.]

I don’t see anything wrong with the graphics, as I’ve compared screenshots of other similair games,… (even the ones people always seem to want to mention, as better), and to me this game’s graphics are better, or either on par with them. See, I’m a 1st person shooter/driver/flyer gamer, and I like my game’s world to look really good (rich). I turn the graphics way up, and go 4 it. Same 4 the sound too. So, this game’s graphics is cool, by me.

(NFS CARBON, BATTLEFIELD 2, UT2004, IL2 STURMOVIK 1946 FORGOTTEN BATTLES, CALL OF DUTY, & LOADS MORE.)

This game doing what it does, and doing it FREE!!! ha!!!!!! Let’s see what you’d get from some of the Pay to Play, or even some of the other free games that really kinda put it out there that you need to pay some real cash for something like,…oh,… a pet.

For all that I give a standing ovation, plus a BIG FAT 10.

Maple Story makes you pay for that, plus some others. I know that Hero, has its ncash options, but its not going to hinder me from advancing, or keep pets, weapons, and some other items, out of my reach, if I choose not to pay. Most or all of the items I’ve seen that you have to pay for in the Hero Tavern, only last for a set period of time away, then it’s useless.

Come on folks! It virtually a FREE, FREE Game.

Oh! and not to mention the fact that there are games within this game you can play. (Take a break and play another game, while in the game).

Post Date: 00:20 24-05-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Hiko24
Comment: I cant give it a 10 but it still rates high with me:
Levelling isnt bad at all and the combat system is nice to me especially the switch between melee and ranged weapons.

I like the mounts alot that it has to offer for each class and especially the skills you get to use.

At some rare points it gets tough but I still love it and money is easy to make especially.

Post Date: 03:43 11-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Rogue§ora
Comment: Hero Online is greatly misunderstood…However this is not like any other game out there.Far superior graphics compared to a lot of other FREE mmorpg”s.Map is huge and has a lot of interesting monsters.

Quests are boring to most players,but i find them with great rewards in exp and in items…You got legacy”s to do which give you great items puts a twist on the game,they are long and very very well rewarding which makes you want to do them more.

The combat/fighting system is good not just the same move over and over(unless you use a bow) it has about 10-15 different attacks per weapon each changing once you get strong enough to wield.

@ exodian1 kill stealing isn”t a factor you get exp due to what damage you did to the monster.If in a team you get exp from kill not what you put into it so that way you can get power leveled.

Leveling isn”t best but it isn”t a level grind…Exp distribution is weird at certain levels but set that way for a purpose.

4 classes forgot what they were XD.
When your in pvp it is not always best to stand still and attack…If they summon pet to help them you gotta move away from it so that you don”t take extra damage.

The pet system is good. Your first pet will probably be a wolf due to it being the first one available.Once at level 20, you can buy a horse which will be your first mount. At level 23, you buy a mount for your class (each one has a unique mount).

Movement you can walk on water,fly over buildings,and get wind drift(runs really fast)which makes this game really unique.using up,down,left,and right to move or click(whichever you prefer).

The rewards system is complicated,but works very well.Hero Online utilizes a reward system that keeps track of how many monsters a player kills from log in to log out. This number will result in rewards of items, exp, and rank. With this system, hunting takes on a whole new level of purpose!

Hope you enjoyed this review.Look for other reviews by me.

Post Date: 07:09 29-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: exodian1
Comment: A very nice made game. Great graphics, but it gets boring after a few days becuz of slow lvling. Pretty nice quests. Lots of kill stealing which makes it go down. If you like this game you will like Last Chaos.
Post Date: 11:36 28-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: orasis
Comment: Silk Road is better, it’s almost an exact copy of silk road.. perhaps this was Silk Road’s BETA.
Post Date: 09:28 23-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: RomaxNZ
Comment: I have 2 lvl 26’s nw (warrior and hunter) i have only 2 things that annoys me though.
1)you can only mine at level 50 GRR :/
2) you will usually get a horse first then a class type mount when your level 23 if you fancy but it pheeves me off that whern you get a class mount, if you do, that they are not as good as horses and don’t level as fast, thus taking more damage. and this is what forced me to fight lower lvl monsters to lvl my lion.
Other wisa a really great game, good graphics and nice community!
Post Date: 03:51 18-04-2007
Rating: 7
Author: kotohunter
Comment: this game is fun for a few days then the leveling gets really slow and boring…BTW you cant change your gender…
Post Date: 20:54 15-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: jaimevb
Comment: this game is pretty sweet, however if u liked this game u will love last chaos
Post Date: 15:46 26-03-2007
Rating: 3
Author: modkoreknight
Comment: A fairly crafted game with a very user friendly interface….I had a lvl 22 character and a lvl 18 character on two accounts before my accounts got bugged….The game has several issues that has to be adressed…Poor customer support and Game Master Interaction…Graphics and storyline cant beat gameplay..But u wont enjoy the game if u are the victim of some unfixed bugs and error which the technical staff failed to fix…Just give it a try… I give this game a 3 due to poor customer assistance….
Post Date: 17:06 13-03-2007
Rating: 6
Author: XenaWP
Comment: Beautiful music, nice graphics. Lots of quests and a good story line, with a main “quest stream” that follows it (aside from the secondary quests which aren’t necessarily related to the story).

I love martial arts, and this game does a good job with them. Definitely 100% better than its brother Legend of Ares (which I might still be playing if it wasn’t so full of bugs that if you played it honestly like I was doing, you’d just get your but kicked by those exploting the bugs to get double exp and duplicating items).

As others said however, once you hit level 20 or something like that, the grinding becomes unbarable. That’s what made me leave. Plus I am not sure the skill systems is well developed. I didn’t mind the community to be honest, most people I have played with were nice people.

Fix the grinding and the skill system and I might play this again.

Post Date: 12:52 12-03-2007
Rating: 3
Author: coolgamer
Comment: Ya dexwar down there has it pretty much correct. Still I don’t think he should have gave it a zero just for kill stealing and botting. Maybe he just wanted to lower the rating becous it is higher then what it should be. This game is Ok but not as good as the 8.2 rating suggest it is.
Post Date: 02:44 26-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: dexwar
Comment: This is a pretty fun game. The only bad thing about it was the massive amount of kill stealing I had to deal with. This game has more kill stealing going on then any other game I have ever played. Most of the time it was a Botting program doing it lol. Other then that it is a cool game awesome pets, good graphics some voice acting. I would have stuck with it if not for the Kill stealing and botting.
Post Date: 15:05 05-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Rogue§ora
Comment: a good game to play but it has a lvl grind system like flyff once u hit certian lvls in the game lvl 29 char get .020 percent per kill then at lvl 30-49 u get .5 per kill so its really wierd to lvl 49+ is the hardest u will work for money is qiuck find silver or gold bars 5m for silver 10m for gold so thats no problem they drop every3-4k kills awesome game alot i dont wanna type in about this game cause there is to much to say so i give it a solid 10
Post Date: 13:19 28-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: new1
Comment: this is the best mmorpg!!!!!! it is not confusing!! and grinding is actually fun in this game!!!!!!!!! lol
dat picture makes the game look bad but this game is the best mmorpg for sure
Post Date: 02:22 19-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: dreftorg
Comment: very good game this game has great graphics and an awesome game no question!
Post Date: 18:03 18-01-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Naatti
Comment: Nice graphics and musics. Wide selection of mounts and pets. Other than that, there is noting else positive in this game. Fighting is REALLY boring. The few skills are planned by someone who never played 1st roole-playing game: very pathetic. There is item crafting and jewels, but it’s noting as great as in Diablo2. Somehow they managed to water down even that aspect in Hero.

Only 4 different characters to select, and no character appearance modifying, so everyone of the same level looks similar. There is only 3 attributes you modify: strength, dexterity and intelligence, and the skill points you allocate to your skills. So, not much choises to do there.

There is great initial interest to play, the game looking excoting and seein all the mounts and pets. But unfortunately the game is totally meaningless level grinding. Even that isn’t appealing.

I so hoped Hero would be good. It’s not. All 4 points go to the exotic and nice graphics.

Post Date: 15:45 14-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: TOm-JeRrY
Comment: my best game forever it has good things but has a problem its dont have good graphica
Post Date: 17:26 11-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: commandos46
Comment: i have played thats game its has additiction a lot and its very great game its the number 5 for my game 1.mortal kombat armagedon 2.world of warcraft 3.heroes of might and magic V yay 4.rapplez 5.hero online yayayayayaya i hope u like the games like me ……..
Post Date: 01:41 09-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: edgdro
Comment: This game takes forever to download but from what i here and saw my friend play it is the best game ever almost as good as WoW to me!
Post Date: 17:40 07-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: kat
Comment: this game is one of my favorites! exp. gets a little harder after lv. 15, but if u fight in hilands around the, its ok. good graphics and the appearence changes with the armor
Post Date: 18:37 06-01-2007
Rating: 5
Author: hopemaster
Comment:
Very good graphics. Good monsters. Not so good exp. Very little at lvl 15 onwards. You realy have to work to be good at this game, And for the first 30lvls i think it was you have to walk everywhere, and that takes forever…
Post Date: 10:39 10-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: helamos
Comment: very good game, worth a try from everyone cause this game owns.
Post Date: 00:56 12-11-2006
Rating: 7
Author: shadowmyre
Comment: ok,I’ve only just started playing this earlier today,I’m only about lvl 4 or 5,but I can already see that I’m probably gonna like this game,I’ll come back and post another review later on as I play the game more
Post Date: 14:49 07-11-2006
Rating: 9
Author: hmmmwhatsthis
Comment: lol … to the person below try a different download site this game works with win 98 on my friends 2001 xps 100.Anyways good game fighting system ownz graphics are good pets are fun to fight with easy to make cash skills are alright need to improve those and a little hard to lvl at certain points good community poeple help out if you ask them on shout i give it a solid 9 for being a overall good game
Post Date: 03:54 06-11-2006
Rating: 2
Author: tagnukzir
Comment: This game stinks from what ive experienced 30min download time (on dsl) then after creating a character….. the game freezes? Ive got a good system too cause i can 4box EQ accounts on it and run DDO on it at the same time…. no clue whats up. good graphics and music though….. never got to do any fighting though i give it a 2 for what i could see
Post Date: 02:14 25-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: i-hate-backo
Comment: this game has”nt had a rating lower then a 7 which is pretty good but still i rate this game as 1 of my favorites blahblahblah fighting system just overall theyr now using that no click to move using w,a,s,d to move which is a little wierd but still i give it a ten just cause itz fun
Post Date: 18:57 22-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: playerzCHAMP
Comment: the fightig system….lets get off that topic there are many reasons to play hero i just got driftwood run skill that makes u run fast then i got fly then there is a variety of wepons u just gotta look around good communtiy easy to make cash most pple are nice the fighting system is great and all but its no the only good part about the game just try it and see there are a lot of things i still need to find out easy to lvl for the first 36 or so lvls then sweet move lists and if u need help all u need to do is shout and ill try to help
Post Date: 16:24 20-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: bettergamer
Comment: looking at some of ur comments bringing down the game a little but i find this game to be getting better and better as they put in mor upgrades
Post Date: 22:57 17-10-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Mackattack
Comment: The quests can get pretty repetitive. The graphics are decent. The fighting, and the features is what keeps you so addicted though. You just want to keep playing, lots of different things to do too. A great game, pretty large download though, took me 2 hours.
Post Date: 20:30 16-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: gamerman2007
Comment: ive always loved chinese myths
any game is better than runescape.
even AQ
Post Date: 03:28 16-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: troumina121
Comment: I liked the graphics the fighting system and
they have cool pets .
Post Date: 19:43 08-10-2006
Rating: 7
Author: saddude132
Comment: this game has a very good combat system and the fighting is fun but gets boring after a while. the moves are cool and there are many different types of combos
Post Date: 04:52 08-10-2006
Rating: 7
Author: RPGgamer
Comment: awsome game but i prefer guildwars a little better but this game is awsome u should try it.
Post Date: 17:24 07-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: bettergamer
Comment: Sweet fighting system and the speacials are cool. Takes like 2 hours to learn everything about it.
Post Date: 18:32 03-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: pimpofall
Comment: as u can tell poeple just love this game and i agree any1 who hasnt played this game yet should or watch some1 play it cause then ull see why i gave this game a 10
Post Date: 16:09 29-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: jackpole
Comment: good fighting style it took me 3 hours for the doqnload it was worth it better than runescape by —————> (infinite) great graphics try the game no matter what any1 says about it
Post Date: 01:03 20-09-2006
Rating: 9
Author: VolcomStone
Comment: A Great Game But Theres Lots of scammers for silver bars and gold bars,good side good graphics,good fighting system,Awsome pets, and Pretty Good skills and jobs. Downside it gets boring sometimes if ur about lvl 35+ for me i was lvl 39 i still play sometimes.
Post Date: 20:56 10-08-2006
Rating: 8
Author: crcore
Comment: Great game, graphics could use a little work, like the punisher99 said good fighting system, Only i reached lvl 30 and i still play along with other great games. u could own pets such as flying lions, lions, great wolves, horses, tigers, reindeer and other kinds of animals, overall i giv this game an 8/10. 🙂
Post Date: 19:57 17-07-2006
Rating: 8
Author: The Punisher99
Comment: Good game.. Played it. I am level 11. Good fighting sytem. U have to level up to get quests..
REVIEW OVERVIEW
SHARE
Previous articleGrand Chase Review
Next articleKAL Online Review
ogreman
Editor and admin of GameOgre.com for over 10 years. Always willing to improve GameOgre.com and its game community. If you have any questions or business offers, please feel free to contact me.

2 COMMENTS

  1. Outdated graphics but still interesting gameplay at that time even tho some people will find it grindy.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  2. Hero Online is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game(MMORPG) developed by Netgame.Hero online is free to play with cash shop items available,like Silkroad Online and many other MMORPGs.Game has six different classes that player can choose when he is creating his character as in every other MMORPG.Graphic of game is high-quality and it is 3d.Gameplay is interesting especially when you are leveling your character,I recommend this game everybody

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY