Orcs Must Die! challenges players to defend fortresses under siege. With a wide variety of traps and weapons to choose from, Orcs Must Die! dares players to find the best ways to eviscerate an endless army of orcs and their allies.

Post Date: 21:51 06-05-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: The near-flawless execution on every level makes the brilliant concepts at the game’s core shine through with perfect clarity. Even if you’ve never played or so much as heard of the original game, Orcs Must Die 2 is worth a place of honor in your collection.
Post Date: 09:41 28-02-2015
Rating: 7
Author: Xicor97
Comment: Game is good at first time you play it cuz its just about killing orcs and that can be boring later …everything other is good … You can start playing this game but after some time it will bore you so that is the real reason i will give it 7/10
Post Date: 10:30 15-02-2015
Rating: 6
Author: axwellshm
Comment: This game is kinda good, but also it becomes boring, you just deff castles and thats it. Really nothing special to say about this game, and so i will rate it with 6/10.
Post Date: 22:27 14-11-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Wildout
Comment: if you are looking for an easy game where u would like to sitback and just shoot a buch of orcs in betwean the eyes, OMD is your game, basicly you need to deffend the fortress from gates which spawn orcs, and as you proggres through the game you get a lot of new items, but also more and more gates to defend 🙂 9/10
Post Date: 10:42 14-11-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: The developer from Orcs Must Die! is a company Robot Entertainment but the publisher is the company Microsoft Studios. The game was released for Windows in October 2011 and for Xbox just few days after the released on PC. Orcs Must Die! is a strategy video game. Its something like the popular game tower defense , and we all know how popular tower defense game are. But this game got much more possibilities and better graphic and really cool sound.

So like I say, the game is based on the tower defense game. So the point in this game is to defense one or sometimes more Rifts on each level, from a horde of orcs and other different orcs creatures. Every orcs that gets to the rift that you need to defense reduce a point from their rift score and special orc creatures can take much more then one points from the rift score. When the rift score drops to zero the level is lost and you need to
start the lever from begin and defense the rift harder.
The higher level you get the orcs horde are stronger and they are much more waves of different strong orcs. Every level can have four till twelve different waves. But you
need first to defeat the first wave after that you got a short brake till the new wave arrives. To stop the waves you need to use different traps and equipment and use
different spells from your spell book. Traps you can place all over the current level but they cost gold, but yo get after every cleared level gold amount to buy new one. Every killed orc drop a small amount of gold but you need to collect them to get them. The craps got a cool down, so they are used once, then they need a small time to be activated again.Every trap can be destroyed from the orc, and they got his own mana and health but you
can repear them. After you defeate all the waves you will be awarded with skill points, based on your level score till 5 and you get a trap for your spell book too. So build smart traps and use smart your spell book and protect your rift to bet all the orcs.

This game is for all tower defense lovers like me. I recommended it for all players who are bored from mobas and shooters. You dont need a lot of time to play this game and you dont need to lose your nerves. The graphic is really cool, and sound too. There is a interesting story in this game, about wizards, gnolls and orcs that you can follow clearing the different stages, but this game would be cool without the story too. Really popular game and one of my favourite games. I rate this game with a note 7/10. This game is for any ages, young or old, fun for any ages. Hope you like my short game about Orcs must die!

Post Date: 17:41 06-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Orcs Must Die! is third person Tower Defense game. There are 6 different weapons and spell, 17 different traps which can be upgraded/customized in you own way. I’d recommend this game to any TD lover. My rate is 8/10
Post Date: 16:39 13-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: One of first game and first MOBA what i downloaded and played when got new pc 😀
This is great game and all try her 🙂
9/10 🙂
Post Date: 14:19 28-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: GoGlEfIrEiCeMaN
Comment: just play it
Post Date: 21:42 27-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Quilv
Comment: Really good an funny game! 8!
Post Date: 14:07 26-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: AppleHD
Comment: Orcs Must Die! is a variant of a tower defense game; the player as the War Mage must defend one or more Rifts on each level from an onslaught of orcs and other creatures that emerge from one or more entrances and traverse the level. Generally, each orc that reaches a Rift deducts a point from the starting Rift Score while specialized orcs may take off more points; if the Rift Score drops to zero, the level is lost and the player will have to start again.
The orc armies arrive in increasingly more difficult waves, with each level having between four to twelve waves. In general, waves will begin a few seconds after the player defeats the prior one, but roughly every three waves on all bar Nightmare difficulty, the player is given a break where they can set up traps and initiate the next wave when they are ready.
As the War Mage, the player has the ability to place numerous traps and arm themselves with weapons and equipment to defeat the orcs. The player selects a number of traps and equipment (up to ten) from their current Spellbook; once the player starts placing traps they will be bound to this selection. Traps can be placed on any appropriate surface, but each trap costs in-game currency to place, and traps will have variable costs based on their effectiveness. Traps typically work once and then have a reset period before they will activate again. Such traps include floor, wall, and ceiling traps, and several Guardians that will act on their own accord. The player is given an amount of money to spend on trap placement at the start, and earns more by defeating the orcs and after completing waves; money can also be dropped by certain monsters that must be collected by the player. Traps can be placed at any time, including in combat, and between waves, placed traps can be removed and refunded for their cost. Later, the player gains access to Weavers, who for various costs can boost certain effects on the player or traps placed in the manner of a technology tree; these effects only last for that level.
Once the player initiates a wave, they can run about the level to participate in combat or place additional traps. The player must watch their health and mana used for their weapons but orcs may drop health and mana potions that will replenish these; alternatively the player can heal while in proximity of the Rift. If the player should lose all their health or fall off the level, they will respawn back at the Rift but this will cost them a number of Rift Points.
After defeating the last wave, the player is awarded a number of skulls, up to 5 (or on Apprentice difficulty, limited to two), based on their score (reflecting how many Rift points remain) and the time needed to defeat all the waves. Skulls are used to buy improvements to traps and weapons in the player’s spellbook, such as increasing damage, reducing cost, or making them more effective against the orcs. The player, after completing each level the first time, is also rewarded with a new trap type for their Spellbook they can use in subsequent levels. These improvements remain with the player, so that they may return to earlier levels with these improved traps to earn more skulls.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l72nOVg0euc
Post Date: 10:37 26-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Pr0xeN
Comment: Good Game 🙂
Post Date: 12:42 21-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: dragonai
Comment: 8/10…Two Things I Loved

The constant juggling between action and strategy is quite the rush.P
I love Robot’s art design, and this game is no exception.P
Two Things I Hated
Some levels favour co-op play a little too much.P
Too much recycled content from the first game.P

Post Date: 16:53 19-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Mobkey
Comment: If you like killing hordes of orcs with a variety of different hilarious traps and magical weaopns, along side a cheesy story ,this is the game for you!

What you do in this game is…. kill orcs. That’s pretty much it. But! The way you dispose of these foul creatures is the hilarious and captivating part. You can set them on fire, drown them, shoot them, crush them, whatever pleases your tastes.
Overall it’s a really good and incredibly fun game. Worth checking out.

Post Date: 17:42 17-03-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is a very fun game its more of a tower defense game then moba what you have to do in defend against the orc army which you can do by buying towers and upgrading them and attacking the orcs yourself with several weapons very hard but very fun 8/10
Post Date: 20:50 03-03-2013
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a very good made defence game. Whole game is based on that we need to def against army of orcs that are just waiting to smash our defence. In front of us we have aour defence area. We can set some traps and other suprising stuff that will stop our enemies. If all traps wont help we will always have our crossbow to kill enemies. For me game is preety nice and good made production. I think this game is very good and can be recommanded. I rate this game 8/10 🙂
Post Date: 22:54 24-02-2013
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This is a great game i dont see how its a moba but ok the graphics are very nice and there is alot of levels to do and lots of different towers and strats and lots of monsters here is the list of towers Floor Spikes Elven Archers Arrow Wall Boom Barrel Spring Trap Wall Blades Steam Trap Pounder thats all for the version of the game also the weapons that you can use are crossbow lightning ring fire bracers wind belt i rate this game 10/10
Post Date: 09:24 20-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: In Orcs Must Die, Robot Entertainment has taken the Tower Defence genre to a lighthearted, chaotic and colorful levels with very good results. As you might guess the goal is to kill hordes of orcs, banging on the castle gate. This game is a third-person game so you run on the battlefield and gets to fight when the orcs arrives. Even if your hero has a sword and a crossbow, he has no chance to defeat the hordes without assistance. So you can set up traps. When you are ready, you let them in.
Post Date: 20:22 14-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is pretty awesome its kinda like Dungeon Defenders but its better but the down side is its not CooP like Dungeon Defenders is if you want to kill thousands of Orcs Wave after wave with traps or with your own Character With a bow or a sword i think the Sword is pretty op The bow is Better Tho u can just camp by your Traps and kill the orcs The bow is Inaccurate as hell if you ask me hope this review helps you in anyway
Post Date: 13:11 07-02-2012
Rating: 10
Author: wendrick
Comment: I love Orcs Must Die!
Post Date: 13:42 25-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is absoultely brilliant. It’s an indie game. Don’t really like indie games, but this is different. It’s a masterpiece, one of the best games I’ve played.
Post Date: 05:21 22-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: squid
Comment: Awesome awesome indie game. You will never play a better tower defense game. Picture portal with a staggering dose of orcs dying mindlessly in diabolitical traps. Good times xD.
Post Date: 21:58 16-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This game is awesome is is a inde game of you like survival games or inde games or defense games or games with orcs then you should try this game out i love it
REVIEW OVERVIEW
Orcs Must Die
SHARE
Previous articleBattlefield 4 Review
Next articleAion Review
ogreman
Editor and admin of GameOgre.com for over 10 years. Always willing to improve GameOgre.com and its game community. If you have any questions or business offers, please feel free to contact me.

4 COMMENTS

  1. An incredibly enjoyable tower defense based genre game.The game has variety of levels and there are numerous number of different traps to kill orcs.
    You can get this game on steam also there are DLC available.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  2. Orcs must die is very cool combat 3rd person tower defense video game,it is simple you set traps and choose weapons by your own and then the waves of zombies are coming,you have to kill them 🙂

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY