7 Days A Skeptic


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


7 Days a Skeptic is the sequel to 5 Days A Stranger, the critically-acclaimed horror adventure by Ben 'Yahtzee' Croshaw. It is advised that you play 5 Days before starting 7 Days. Also like 5 Days, you can donate to get a special edition version of the game.

Total Rating: 6.69
Reviews: 13

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:27 22-03-2015
Rating: 7
Author: StEvA
Comment: Not bad game,its developed by Ben Yahtzee and its an interaction game in which to fully undersand it is better to play the 5 days since this is sequel to it.
I rate it 7/10 :).

Post Date: 13:00 04-02-2015
Rating: 7
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Instead of 5DAS, this is kinda funny game. Has something good that leads you to play this game more. Also the graphics are better to. 7/10..

Post Date: 23:58 18-01-2015
Rating: 6
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: 7 days a skeptic is developed by Ben Yahtzee is an interaction game in which to fully understand it is better to play the 5 days since this is a sequel to it. This is a horror game with challenges to encounter. The graphics is not quite impressive but the story plot is fair. The objective of the game is to survive in a ship and solve all mystery.

Post Date: 18:09 23-10-2014
Rating: 5
Author: paksupro4
Comment: Easy and funny game. You should try it . 5 from me

Post Date: 12:01 11-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Shokata
Comment: Easy game , u like it ! :)

Post Date: 08:54 19-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Bole97
Comment: Funny game, but graph is little lower..
At the start, game is little hard... but when you understand, then is easy :)

Post Date: 11:50 12-05-2014
Rating: 5
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Better then 5 Days a stranger for sure. Graphics aren't something that this game can bragg about. Although it is also claimed to be a horror game, I don't find anything scary about it... Just like a regular game. I rate it 5/10

Post Date: 19:34 16-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Bole97
Comment: Nice game, little harder to understand :)

Post Date: 23:56 24-12-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Pretty fun game i really enjoyed way better then 5 days and also the graphics are improved and story is better i rate it 7/10

Post Date: 12:03 25-12-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is funny in the beginning but gets boring after a while. The graphics are not very good but still OK. 6/10

Post Date: 16:27 12-04-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Adrian
Comment: I like this better then 5 days, although you MUST play 5 days in order to understand the storyline.

Post Date: 16:21 12-04-2011
Rating: 6
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A really old style game. The graphics is pretty poor. But it's still have an undiscovered fun.

Post Date: 15:26 16-08-2008
Rating: 9
Author: TSamee
Comment: Note: to skip the intro, start reading after the line of pluses. For the quick review, read after the second line of pluses

I played Five, Days a Stranger, and fell in love (proverbially, of course, I'm not insane/homosexual)
with Trilby, the gentleman thief protagonist. Many of his remarks were hilarious, his thieving skills were used in-game, and, overall, the game was polished, fun and still had the old-school charm of much older point-and-clicks. So, naturally I thought that this game would star Trilby as well. Well, it doesn't, but that doesn't stop it being just as good, if not better, than the first.

The interface has been redesigned, and feels slicker,though it does take some getting used to, and, though the game doesn't directly feature Trilby (he is part of the story, but saying how would spoil both games for you), it does feature another main character from 5 Days, though saying who would, again, spoil the game.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Okay, the review starts here. First and foremost, this is a horror game, albeit one with not-very-detailed, 2d graphics. The said graphics show how great a horror game it is, as the engine doesn't rely on gloss, polish and tons of detailed scars and gore (*Cough* Condemned *Cough*), but, instead, uses music, suspense and dialogue to scare the living SHIT out of you.

The main character is named John, not Trilby, and the game is set several hundred years after 5 days a Stranger. It starts out slow, with the only interesting event on the first day being a box which you can't open landing in the cargo bay (the game's set on a space-craft, check the in-game intro for more details.) After having some troubled dreams featuring the box, you wake up to find that the elevator's jammed and the ship's mechanic won't fix it (I'm not going to tell you why) You manage to unscrew the air vent in your room using a set of mini-screwdrivers, and, using the disgusting butter in the ship's lunch vendor, slide the object out of the elevator cables.

Here's where the horror starts. The object's a machete, and anyone who's played 5 Days should realise, that something twisted's going on... Slowly, all the crew members are killed off one by one as you try desperately to solve the mystery...

I'm not going to spoil the rest of the story, but, instead, concentrate on the improvements. The game has many more "action sequences" than the first, where you will die if you have't picked up an object/stand around like an idiot when someone's advancing on you with a weapon. The sequences can make the game very annoying, but help to build tension, especially on the last day, which has the longest sequence of them all.

The dialogue has lost a lot of the humour from 5 Days, due to, in my opinion, the absence of Trilby, but remains as suspenseful and amazing as ever. Unlike some other horror games, the dialogue doesn't make up the body of the horror, but rather serves as an amazing suspense-builder, and is used to create a subtle sense of horror (except in the dialogue with Will, the ship's doctor just before the last "action sequence", which creates a demented, freakish, mind-burningly terrifying sense of horror), and, as a result, works out better than in most horror games. I, peronally, can't remember another time when I cursed another character's stupid pig-headedness because it got them killed more than I did when the ship's third-in-command died.

The music is very similar to five days, but, since in 7 days getting killed is a serious possibility, it has a more serious impact and aids the sense of horror further than it did in five days. The creepy tunes that rang through my skull as I was chased by a blood-spattered ghost horrifies me to this day.

The gameplay is slightly more straightforward than in five days, as your objective is made more clear: survive until you can get the HELL out of the ship. This message only became apparent towards the second part of five days, but in seven days it kicks in after the first day or two. However, the adventuring and puzzle-solving haven't, in my opinion, been diminished, and, if they have, it's just so that the sense of horror and exposed lack of safety can shine through even more.

All of these aspects blend together to create a genuine sense of horror, suspense and fear, creating what has to be the best point-and-click horror in years. I raise my fictional, proverbial hat to Ben Croshaw.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Quick Review:

Sound: Amazing effects and music that are fully relative to the mood and help to create a dense cloud of suspense- 9.4/10

Visuals: The simple graphics, though not very detailed, are crisp and allow players to focus more on the other aspects of the game, such as sounch effects. In short, they get the job done- 7.9/10

Gameplay: It keeps the general, puzzle-oriented style of most point-and-clicks, while creating a feeling of having to survive, with no chance of immediate rescue, in violent conditions with little idea of what to do next. In short, it may not be clear what to do next, but that helps to build the suspense, fear and sense of confusion. The action sequences complement this by adding even more suspense by, essentially, putting a timer into the puzzle-solving, the punishment for missing the timer being death-8.8/10

Dialogue: Creepy, suspseful dialogue that actually helps you to care about the characters in the game- 9/10

Overall experience: A creepy, suspenseful adventure that WILL scare the living shit out of you while you play, and disturb you for a while after- 9.8/10

Overall average score: 8.98/10





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.