8bitMMO


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


An 8bit-style 2D massively multiplayer game! It's a giant construction sandbox -- you can build a home or a castle in a persistent streaming world. Found and manage your own city. Fight evil Lawyercats and engage in player vs player battle.

Total Rating: 6.00
Reviews: 11

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 13:13 10-08-2015
Rating: 4
Author: SulzYee
Comment: Fuuf, this game is 0 for me, doesnt like it at all... Something like and simulator where you build you city... 4/10 my rate.

Post Date: 19:12 29-04-2015
Rating: 5
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Well I don't really like this game, maybe some of them are odd , some not. But I am not a fan of them. 5/10,

Post Date: 14:39 21-03-2015
Rating: 8
Author: Sle91
Comment: This is a 2d multiplayer online game. It makes u use your imagination and create different structures from your head. U can build whatever u want, from house, to a castle. U can expand your buildings and form a big city if u want. The game idea reminds me of Minecraft. I really loved the game and rate it 8/10. :)

Post Date: 05:41 20-12-2014
Rating: 5
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: 8BitMMO a 2D game developed by Sim 9 doing something to improve the game which based on establishing a town, building your own house and engage destroying enemies in the PVP. The concept are not different in other recreational games though its a new experience. Ill find it not to be satisfied because of the design. I think this will be better to add some features.

Post Date: 11:42 25-10-2014
Rating: 8
Author: paksupro4
Comment: its something like 2D minecraf . You can build your home and fight lawyercats ( like minecraft) and there is more player so its something like mutliplayer sandbox .
you should give it a try

Post Date: 09:28 14-06-2014
Rating: 2
Author: Shokata
Comment: So freakin bad :DDDD

Post Date: 13:13 30-04-2014
Rating: 6
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Here you can build up your home, for me it's kinda like minecraft but 2D... Anyways it's fun, get's booring after some time for me but if your looking for a short and a enjoyable game play this :) 6/10

Post Date: 08:50 24-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Best game !

Post Date: 22:01 20-03-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Lord13500
Comment: This game is the best :))

Post Date: 02:33 13-05-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Hagoroth
Comment: Please read the entire review. My 6 rating is for a very specific reason and many may not agree and therefore not feel that it detracts from the experience of the game.

8bitmmo offers a new experience for those who are tired of cookie-cutter like games. Even if you are not quite nostalgic enough to appreciate the 8bit graphics the game still has quite a bit to offer. You can build using an expanding array of blocks as well as take part in a growing community.

It can be difficult for new players to grasp the three dimensions represented in 8bit format but once you get used to it it offers a unique building experience. Very large and intricate structures can be built.

***This Game Is Not Minecraft*** Other than the block building there is simply no comparison between the two games. If you are looking for a similar-to-Minecraft experience, you will be extremely disappointed.

If you obtain a town stone either through purchase or trade you are able to essentially control your very own area of the map. However, if someone sets a town stone on a pre-existing structure in the wilderness they obtain the authority to forcibly remove it. This effectively puts (in my opinion) a direct cap on the progress a player may make in the game. If you cannot afford the town stone and then the exponential cost of expanding the town which is only available through direct irl money purchase than your structures are at risk and therefore leaves little point in building as it may be demolished at any time. The cost for expanding a town increases very rapidly up to $300 and more. For that sole reason I have only given a 6 rating to the game because there is a limit to the progress a player may make which can only be narrowly increased through real money purchase. This, I feel, severely limits the "sandbox" and building aspects of the game which makes up the sole purpose for playing.

That being said the developer Sim9 is very active in the game and is constantly working to improve the game in every aspect. The game is still very new and there are many bugs to work out but it is constantly being improved thanks to Sim9's activity in the community.

Combat can be tedious as there is currently only one enemy (after exiting the tutorial) in the game which requires mass grinding for coins to buy blocks.

The community for the most part is friendly and helpful though there are a few large ego's in the game. There is a lot of room for trolling in the game though most of this is short term as many refuse to help players who are trolling and they either improve their behavior or quit. However, the trolling sometimes includes the previously mentioned town stone setting which has the potential to cause irreparable damage to other players' structures and progress.

Overall 8bit is worth the experience of playing and I suggest that everyone give it a try and decide for themselves if they feel it is worth the physical cost to preserve their progress in the game.

Post Date: 16:08 10-05-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is fun if you like building or pvp or PVE games or 2D game then you should give 8bitmmo a try and i like this game because lots of people play it





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.