Achaea


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Welcome to Achaea! Here you'll find an extraordinary, original world of high fantasy, epic conflict, and exciting gameplay. We've been called 'the only text MUD that still matters,' and one of the co-creators of Doom has said he 'doesn't believe there is a deeper game in existence.'

Total Rating: 5.64
Reviews: 11

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:31 21-04-2015
Rating: 4
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Didn't really accepted the concept of the game and so I don't like her. Gonna rate it with 4/10.

Post Date: 19:14 10-05-2014
Rating: 2
Author: doca8
Comment: I dont like this mud really :)

Post Date: 10:43 22-11-2013
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: Worst mud ever!

Post Date: 03:12 15-02-2013
Rating: 10
Author: aktillum
Comment: Hands down the best MUD game in existence, this MUD has so much to offer I wouldn't play any other MUD tbh.

Post Date: 05:45 12-09-2012
Rating: 5
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is pretty okay. Not really fun but somehow it's not boring either. What I don't like with the game is the character creation. It took pretty long time. Although after I was done, I was able to play. Didn't really know if it was a good game or not, and all I can say now is that it's not good or bad. It's simply mediocre.

Post Date: 20:27 18-05-2009
Rating: 5
Author: dentin
Comment: The character creation process was so long and painful that by the time I actually had finished, I no longer cared. Seriously, it took well over 15 minutes of waiting just to get through the creation process. There didn't appear to be any way to bypass it or speed it up; you just had to sit there and wait for the mob procs to complete, then type EXACTLY what was requested to move on to the next stage. It was an exercise in sheer frustration for me.

That said, for brand new players with patience, it's probably fine.

The game appears to be based on an LP style server.

Post Date: 03:09 08-10-2008
Rating: 9
Author: shiftygamer
Comment: A great MUD with tons of depth and lots of players on at one time. One of the best muds ive seen so far.

Post Date: 00:01 11-01-2008
Rating: 3
Author: Badratings
Comment: Don't take it from me i just don't like MUDs. However, this one is much better then most other ones i seen so far.

Post Date: 04:52 04-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Maxxstor
Comment: Best MUD there is! Can be logged in and playing in under a minute. Nothing to download and you get to use your imagination.

Post Date: 07:14 24-07-2007
Rating: 8
Author: burnap
Comment: Don't really play MUDs any more but I played this one for years. Just don't play text games anymore. Like the description says, a very deep game.

Post Date: 05:04 14-07-2007
Rating: 6
Author: PestvsPet
Comment: Suppossed to be the best mud on the net but dont see anything great about it. I have played muds that are shutdown that are better than Achea





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.