Age of Conan


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures is a massively-multiplayer online roleplaying game (MMORPG) based on the world and works of acclaimed author Robert E. Howard. In Age of Conan, players enter Hyboria with thousands of their friends and enemies to live, fight, and explore the dark and brutal world of King Conan.

Total Rating: 5.97
Reviews: 67

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Age of Conan Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:49 06-05-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Fantastic MMO for grown up low fantasy fans, it looks and plays amazing and it is super immersive. Found this because of Secret World, FCs other MMO. Loving both!

Post Date: 19:02 19-02-2015
Rating: 9
Author: sahaboooi
Comment: I like graphics and gameplay is very good ..... 9/10 from me

Post Date: 22:17 01-01-2015
Rating: 7
Author: altot
Comment: This game is a blast, pure and simple. I had high expectations for it, and that usually sets me up for disappointment, but I have nothing but positive things to say about this game after spending more day playing AOC: HA.

Post Date: 12:02 29-06-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Vrcinac
Comment: game in try realy typical for its kind Copy-Paste game no effort was put into it 5/10

Post Date: 07:09 23-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Shokata
Comment: Well nothing special :) !

Post Date: 10:32 10-05-2014
Rating: 3
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: I played this game for a few weeks and it wasn't really much fun. Only thing I liked about this game is the fights. Other things such as graphic, story etc I didn't really like. I rate it 3/10

Post Date: 21:55 07-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is very good the games feels like nothing i ever played and come on whats nicer then being naked right the graphics are great could be a bit better the games story line is great if you like the conan movies then you should probably try this game out

Post Date: 11:12 07-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: My experience with Age of Conan is purely positive. They have managed to create a game and a world that feels unique. The cons are there, but they are very few compared to how it usually looks in some other online games. What really attracted me into Age of Conan in the first place is the first city, and the story that's being played in front of my eyes when I perform tasks. I will not reveal more than that it felt fascinating. You just want to see more all the time. Age of Conan is not perfect, and there is a little more to be desired by the developers Funcom. Unfortunately, it currently stands, not all parts of what was promised to the game. But I can't really care less when I run around and swing my big sword. This was something the genre needed.

Post Date: 09:50 07-07-2012
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Played it few times. Nice graphics, not hard to play. NIce quests and fast to lvl up.

Post Date: 05:14 10-10-2011
Rating: 1
Author: tachyon
Comment: Looks like a cool game. But the login procedure is horrible best. The GMs ignore you, lie, And have little game issue knowledge. Automated techmail is vague, doesn't tell you where to go or what to do, but tells you the basic problem.

You need 3 logins for this game:

1) A website login
2) A game login
3) A forum login

These include a username and password.

You register with the website, and download the game which is huge.(9g) And a very very slow download. I think I was averaging 124kb.

The main problem is they don't tell you any of this, and there is no "game" registration after the Load screen has finished it's Super... slow check cycle.

Register "Game Accounts" and change passwords on the left side of the website after you've logged into the website. Remember there are Slide Menus for the account info you want to change on those pages. Pick your country and language there too.

I rated this game a 1 because the poor thought that went into such a simple thing as logging in. I'm downloading another free game as I write this, because the login for this game is a steaming pile of crap!

Post Date: 18:55 22-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: cooldude671
Comment: Is a awesome game :D

Post Date: 05:19 20-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A really nice game to play. The graphics is wonderful and the gameplay is smooth. Also the features are unique.

Post Date: 22:56 01-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Gixer1976
Comment: I came back to AOC after leaving due to all the problems, im glad i did. Its totally revamped with new content and the classes are balanced now. It looks amazing and has a very unique combat system. I played wow for an hour before quitting from laughing too much at the graphics and the 8 year old players in global, whats better than hacking off someones head or ripping their heart out of their chest before eating it? Give it a try if you have not already done so:P

Post Date: 23:03 09-01-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Swordisadash
Comment: I was one of the first buyers, limited edition,..... and qiut it after played a few levels cause it was not so amazing as i thought, much lag nothing worked right and so on. Now i play it again and it makes much more fun. But if you play it be carefull with the mage classes they are not as amazing as the melees. Hope funcom gives them a little chance to get better animated spells and maybee more than one finisher. All in all it is a good platform for a nice game but the rest seems like it is not really done (complete). All spells look the same or you can not see them very well. In my opinion good game but the caster classes are very sad animated.

Post Date: 01:55 26-12-2010
Rating: 9
Author: conscious
Comment: I am currently playing this game. The graphics are awesome, the gameplay is pretty good too. I'm lv 40 right now, it's not hard to lv up. The quests in this game are very fun and much more, so just try out :D.

Post Date: 15:44 20-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: beachbum69
Comment: The new expansion is great! AoC has come a long way since launch. Sooo many bugs have been fixed, classes balanced, and a handful of new content has been added. I play WoW every day, and I always load this game up when I actually want to have fun PvP

Post Date: 01:39 31-08-2010
Rating: 0
Author: whatdoyoutypehere
Comment: i haven't played the game yet, so don't account for my comment, but based on google images, it looks like your boobs and man thongs on a monitor... ):

Post Date: 14:06 07-07-2010
Rating: 8
Author: AlBundy
Comment: Really tough scheme, but once you get the hang of it, it goes very indepth. pretty fun game, two thumbs up

Post Date: 16:28 31-03-2010
Rating: 1
Author: rtek
Comment: Nice graphic and thats all. Gameplay from wow and graphic from Conan, that would be great. Worst mmo i ever played. Guild wars is much better. Pvp sucks completly, there is no faction, in pvp zone everyone attack everyone.

Post Date: 06:04 08-03-2010
Rating: 9
Author: wowie
Comment: Kiss your money good bye. You will not get a refund unless you are lucky.

Age of Conan has gotten 10 times better after the whiners left in droves. You can now play for free up to level 20. Since up to level 20 is the part I have zero complaints!

Post Date: 22:47 14-02-2010
Rating: 0
Author: futurekiller
Comment: I MENA I WANT MY MONEY BACK MY PARENTS AND ME MAY BE RICH BUT STILL 50 BUCKS IS A LOT AND I WANT IT BACK

Post Date: 02:12 09-02-2010
Rating: 4
Author: futurekiller
Comment: THIS GAME IS A STULPID PEICE OF CRAP IT WAS NOT EVEN FINISHED WHEN I PLAYED it aint worth 50 bucks gamse was no good and not worht all that money i paid for it

Post Date: 23:29 05-02-2010
Rating: 7
Author: kzat
Comment: AoC has gotten better with updates. If only it was this good when it shipped more players would have stayed.

Post Date: 23:28 26-10-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Happykillmore
Comment: I have played since preorder and I understand the frustration of the people who quit after the first month or two because of the bugs. AOC devs have completely revamped the game now and it is amazing. There is even more content coming out tomorrow. We are getting veteran points, another dungeon, a seasonal event, and more. I would recommend giving this game another try if you are one of the people that quit early. My guild is primarily made up of people that have returned and are now hooked.
I noticed a lot of people saying that the first 20 levels were great and then the game fell apart. I think just the opposite. The first 20 are kind of a drag and then the world opens up once you leave Tortage.
If you are tired of 10 year olds flying around on cartoon dwarves and spammin global, come give AOC a try. The graphics are amazing, the content is rapidly expanding, and the maturity level is...well...a step above most.

Post Date: 22:07 06-09-2009
Rating: 7
Author: bmay81
Comment: This game isn't as bad as most of these people are saying. I find the only issue to be a lack of community. There are quite a few people who play the game still but be sure you select a well populated server. After your 20's grouping becomes pretty important and pretty fun! I hate to bring this subject up but WoW is only better because of the insane amount of people and the ease of finding a group for anything. Also, be wise to choose your class, it makes a big difference.

Post Date: 14:48 24-06-2009
Rating: 10
Author: adid727
Comment: This game is the best mmorpg i have played. I have played wow, war, final fantasy and i think this game is the best. the only problem that caused people to leave it was the fact that it was released too early so it was buggy. Now its not buggy anymore. IF IT WAS RELEASED THIS YEAR I DONT THINK THAT ANYONE WOULD QUITE.

Post Date: 14:14 16-06-2009
Rating: 9
Author: sweaver2001
Comment: I am not sure what game some of these reviewers have been playing but my experience with Age of Conan has been totally different. Things have changed since the start but many of the comments are simply not accurate. First of all there is plenty of quest content to get a character to at least level 60 and that is just solo quests. With the group quests, I only needed to grind a few levels to get to 80. People saying otherwise are just not looking around enough or something.

As for the graphics, they are better than any mmorpg that I have seen. I have also found that there are a lot more adult player in the game than others but of course like always you will have a bunch of other immature idiots that are not all young kids.

While I do agree there is more content needed at the high levels of the game, they are adding more with each patch and a large one will be out soon.

While Funcom did drop the ball a bit in the start, I think people are greatly missing out on one of the best games out there. You might want to give it a second chance.

Post Date: 00:43 15-06-2009
Rating: 2
Author: Rocket500
Comment: This game might of been the biggest let down in my gamer history.

First of all i would say this game shouldn't off ever been released at least not as early as they did. Its completely unfinished, and anyone who played this game will find this out at lvl 20 when the game gets drasticly different. It still amazes me to day that they would charge 50bucks for this peice of junk.

Why lvl 20 you may ask, well theirs almost too many things to add. Like for one no npc talk as they previously did quite lengthy to boot. Even the main story quest whitch was somewhat intresting becomes removed and added as lvl req hub as a single quest whitch also might not bother you. You may think well ill just do other quests. This is were you come to find theirs only a few quests to do and hardly enough to get you anywere lvl wise. Your only option is to grind, and grind somemore. Even the most unfun task in a mmo is not even present. Thats right its hard to grind in this game. the mobs are too scarce, and level differences very frequent. Leveling is nerly impossible in this game.

Alright now that i have explained the unfinished nature of this game lets get into the gameplay a bit. Now this is somewhat were this game has success, and horible failures all at once. The mele is fairly fun and intresting to play with the combo system and fatalities(Yes thats right Stright out of mortal combat). Their is a downside the combo system is a little slow on its response, and the fatalities are rare and random. Their is casters in this game, and can pack a punch. The casters have no fatalities or combo system whitch was always weird.

some intresting points that are the core of the game since its a pvp focused mmo such as balance pvp wise-Not sure if they changed this, but this was a incredibly unbalanced game when it first came out but: the healers were invincable and the most dps, the tank was invincable, and every other class that wasn't one of these didnt stand a chance sadly. The gear mechanics in this game made no sense what so ever, and even the developers coudln't explain it well.

For all its downfalls the graphics are good, and for mmo are best by none whitch is a intresting point to make. why did they spend so much money and time on graphics when the game is unfinished and buggy as hell. well folks you can think the good old people of funcom. the irony of their name is just sad.

Post Date: 03:19 07-04-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Jahodac
Comment: I gotta say it but this game rocks. I have played WoW, Final Fantasy XI, Lotro, Perfect World, Knight Online, Mu Online, and a hell of a lot of Runescape and I must say that this game is easily the best mmo imo. The beginning is fantastic (1-20). Then it becomes much more of a grind from 20-40, but the quests are fun and offer a challenge. The Music is incredible also. Unlike most games when I run my Zune software in the backround, I can easily run this music because it is that good. The combat system is the best I have ever seen. Instead of the 1 click attack, you control it and it works very well. THe hits are dead on and no glitches with it. There are some glitches in the game to date, like I got stuck in a door on my second day, but I am now past all that. If you are not sure about this game, give it a try with the trial (7 days). This game is obviously not comparable to games like WoW in subscriber count because, well...it's rated M. WoW is a game for kids to adults. Also WoW is for low-mid computers while AoC is for Mid-High, so do not expect 1million subs soon. Please if you want to rate the game, atleast play it till atleast 40. Also the people saying there is nothing to do at level 20, there actually is. Do the nightime quests, get to the main world and you have enough quests to do for a long time. Till about 40, and then you switch areas and there are a lot more quests.Very fun game and I recommend this game to anyone looking for a new mmo.

Post Date: 23:59 01-04-2009
Rating: 4
Author: Review Meister
Comment: As someone who really wanted AoC to be the "next big thing", I was sorely disappointed for the reasons mentioned below. I hope it will get better in time but it may be a sinking ship:(.

Post Date: 20:41 14-02-2009
Rating: 4
Author: Braxtil
Comment: Great combat system, nice realization of game world, first twenty levels rock.

No end game, class balance was really bad (when I played Priest of Mitra was insanely overpowered, I played one to 80 then switched to a more challenging class).

I quit a while ago, but it was still a very buggy game, with poorly thought out or missing content, particularly at the end-game stage.

Combo system was fun and added a nice twist for me.

Community was OK, about as good as other games I've tried.

My one foray onto a PvP server was horribly, PvP was very poorly thought out, though I hear it has been improved since I gave it up.

Post Date: 23:26 27-12-2008
Rating: 2
Author: XZSear
Comment: I Think Age of Conan really disapointed me. A little while ago, Game Ogre named AOC the Most Anticipated Game of 2008, which got me all hyped up. Then , when it was released, I got the game and played it. It was great. Until Level... 20. Then, it just went downhill. Why didn't they have Voiceover's the entire game? Where is the unbelievable PvP that was promised? Where is the great Combat System? Where is the... I could go on and on about this game's flaws, but I shouldn't. Give it a year or so because game's sometimes aren't a huge hit the moment they are released. Was WoW a hit when it came out? Heck no.

Post Date: 05:22 27-12-2008
Rating: 0
Author: yarrow
Comment: This game fell short really bad. The combat system was the best feature, if only it was in a better game.

And to ALL the ppl who keep refering to WoW as if it was the begin all end all of mmo's. Get a clue. WoW was NOT the first MMO, it copied most of its game ideas from previous mmo's. WoW is nothing but a trendy lil thing that ruined the true nature of mmo's.


Post Date: 18:36 25-12-2008
Rating: 7
Author: komgred
Comment: Age of Conan is an MMORPG that was surrounded by a lot of hype and was ultimately unsatisfying to many loyal fans.

Gameplay: Age of Conan takes place within the continent of the Hyborian kingdoms, a year after the events in Howard's Conan navel, The Hour of the Dragon. The character creation process is very deep and enjoyable. If you loved the creation process of City of Heroes/Villains then you will love this. The PvE content is great at the start with great voice acting until you get past level 20 and it gets worse every level. The combat in Age of Conan takes a different approach from the usual one we find in traditional MMOs. The "Real Combat" system is a first person melee approach in which every enemy has five different areas they can swing at. Combos can be performed by stringing together consecutive successful attacks in particular directions. The crafting system is terrible, there are not a lot of objects that you can make. PvP is sort of unbalanced and it gets boring quite quickly. Some of the content for PvP were not in the realease of the game, as well as content for the main game it self. 7/10

Graphics: The graphcis is one of the best I have seen in any game and it will eat your machine if you don't have the right stuff. Many players will be upset that the game did not include support for DirectX 10. 8/10

Community: Not the best I have seen but since the game is rated "M" you would expect adult gamers. There are some who are immature and some that think that they are "bad ass". 7/10

Difficuly: Very hard to get started. It is very dfficult to understand the "Real combat" system and to pull off some combos. Soloing is good until you get to level 20. 6/10

Overall: 7/10

Post Date: 18:44 04-12-2008
Rating: 2
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Funcom blew it again! Why couldn't they learm from the Anarchy Online disaster? You do NOT create a blizzard storm of hype for the game and then launch it half-baked. Wheres DirectX10? Its ashame because people really wanted to like it..Oh well.

Post Date: 14:54 21-11-2008
Rating: 0
Author: sig
Comment: I find it funny all these people think this game is better then WoW. Fact is...Its not and it will never be. Now u may think i am just a WoW lover but im not. In fact i hate the game. Anyways this game is crap. Don't waste your money, its a failed game and is never going to get better so save your money

Post Date: 02:48 08-10-2008
Rating: 0
Author: pfgwildfire
Comment: lack of apelling to keep playing do to game graphics are poor. geting stuck every where you walk. lag. no solid pve. no story line to quest feels like jobs to level up. not much intresting things to do in game.(dungeon/instances) poorly designed.

Post Date: 10:08 07-10-2008
Rating: 8
Author: satyrion
Comment: This game will soon be good since they fired Gaute Godager the previous leader of FUncom and now Craig Morrison has taken over. I excpect this game to be very good in 1 years time

Post Date: 19:26 06-10-2008
Rating: 7
Author: cykick
Comment: Great world, great combat system, and great PvE up to level 20. AOC goes straight downhill for me after that. Why didnt the game launch with Voiceovers for the whole game? It spent years in development! f they could have made the enite game like level 1 to 20 I think it would have stayed big. The PvP side is even worse and has caused a mass exodus from the game.

Graphics 10
Fighting 10
End Game 3
Community 1
PvP 5
Replay Value 4
Final 7

Post Date: 19:56 06-09-2008
Rating: 8
Author: turtlefuzz
Comment: Age of Conan is a hard game to review, not because it's bad, no, Age of Conan is a very solid MMORPG. But this game has so much potential and hype that it would be hard to live up to. And sadly Age of Conan hit some of its targets but misses some of its biggest.

Age of Conan has a very solid structure, and very good basic fundamentals. The game starts you off on a beach where you wander through the jungle and eventually find Tortage, the Pirate Haven. I must say that the game has a pretty good starting zone, and it immerses you into the game and is one of the best parts of the game. The starting island has so much polish since the quests are well thought out and every character has voice acting. They also added in a story mode element where you can switch to Night time mode for solo play. At first the combat system seems very very good since it is fun to use the first time and you won't ever forget your first fatality. But the thing is after the first 20 levels, it will still feel like a grind. The system consists of using the 1,2 and 3 keys in order to attack to the left, right or overhead. The system does work very well and it is very active and does make grinding more fun. But you will end up doing the same thing over and over again, which is a shame but even thought it's a grind it still works to a good degree.

Visually Age of Conan does look pretty impressive, and I know I'm a complete minority on this but I feel like the Graphics in Guild Wars are better. The thing is this game is a total system hog, and on my machine it only runs at about medium and it tends to be annoying since Guild Wars does look so much better. The musical score is phenomenal though. It immerses you into the experience and sets the right mood for the game. The environments are also quite nice and do add a unique setting to the game.

Age of Conan still has a lot of faults though, mostly due to bugs and this is almost 4 months after the game has been out. There simply just isn't that much polish on everything outside of Tortage, and it really does show. And while the group play is a certain high point, the game just doesn't encourage you to go out and group up. There simply isn't a lot of group play to be found here. While there is end game raiding, a lot of the instances are solo, which is a good idea but I still feel like there should be more group instances.

Age of Conan is a very solid game, it does a lot of things right but there is still a lot of work to be done.

Scoring:
Grahpics: 8.0
Sound: 8.0
Gameplay: 7.5
Design: 7.5
Community: 6.5
Final score: 7.5

Rounded Score: 8

Post Date: 18:23 30-08-2008
Rating: 2
Author: Angrboden
Comment: Sadly done, it had a ton of potential.
This wannabe WoW had it coming, but it was really overrated in developement.
Stick to World Of Warcraft, EVE, and some others and you'll be fine.

Post Date: 01:34 24-08-2008
Rating: 0
Author: prestontate
Comment: Combat is way too slow and its pretty much downhill after level 20.

Post Date: 16:30 08-08-2008
Rating: 0
Author: jinmoto
Comment: LOTRO Still comes out on top ^_^!
(Only reason WOW is listed #1 is user subscriptions.)

But the way you need to look at it is, Runescape also has more subscriptions then LOTRO but is it a better game? Hell no, it is simply a better option for the poor people and masses to play on their Dells that are circa 99', what with their Voodoo 3dfx Graphics cards and what not xD!

Similar with WOW, poor people with performance lacking computers play it, who don't necassarily need the performance Graphics cards, processors, internet connections and what not ^_^!


WOW; and AOC ftl!

Post Date: 13:06 06-08-2008
Rating: 3
Author: orasis
Comment: More of the same, uninspired.

Post Date: 11:52 06-08-2008
Rating: 2
Author: Rubedoage
Comment: why not to, first of all, this website says it all: http://wowriot.gameriot.com/blogs/Epidemic-Obesity/Age-of-Conan-Desperate-for-Subscribers/ and if that"s not enough for you, then read all the research I"ve been conducting on this game since I quit 13 days after the release. It seems like 90% of all the user reviews I"ve come across disapprove Age of Conan. I"ve been to other game sites and 5% said, "Let"s give this game a little more time, WoW was terrible when it was released" But little do they realize, the standards on MMORPGs are higher today than in the past. People expect a game to be better than WoW on the release date. Not what Funcom did, which was release a game still in its beta stage. They got us all hyped with the level 1-20 Tortage (best part of the game) and forgot to mention, there"s 60 levels of GRIIIIIIIIND!!! And finally when you get to level 80, nothing to do. Completely hopeless, you ask yourself, why did I grind all those levels to find out that the end game is broken. And why stick with Age of Conan when it"s obvious that Warhammer Online is more in-dept, and serious about releasing their game. First, they finished the game in Nov. 2007 but have been using this extra time to polish the game & graphics, balancing the classes and RvR system, testing, and more testing. They"ve actually announced what they were going to do, and Funcom never announced their status of the game, leaving us in the dark, and releasing bits and pieces of the Tortage world making us believe the game was big and innovative. I mean I for one was going to buy this game for the hype, it was all hyped up, but why buy it now? I mean most people bought it to get away from WoW. I mean I was listening to the hype, but deep down inside I knew this game would only last me until the release of Warhammer and you know what? 13 days!!! Got to level 80 in 13 days and found out there was nothing to do. Sad. And look at these Xfire ratings: http://www.xfire.com/games/aoc/Age_of_Conan_Hyborian_Adventures/ clearly shows Age of Conan is going to fail. And without the proper financing, how will Funcom be able to make this game better? Where will they get the money to make an expansion? I think that all those sales, Eidos gets the biggest cut, and the people who financed Funcom to make the game. So, without a large subscriber base, I don"t think this game will get any better. So the 5% who say this game will get better, not if World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich king, Warhammer Online, and Aion Online get released and are better. So, why am I wasting my money and playing Age of Conan again? Waiting on broken promises, and bluffs? Riiiiiight...anyway, the other 5% said, "This game is great!!!" And it is a great game until level 21. ROFL! And here"s some of the reasons why people feel as if Age of Conan isn"t and never will be a great game. Funcom failed because...

- Never listened to their customers

- Performance issues

- Poor crafting system

- Petty bans like: one person who got banned for buying from the auction house

- No central-capital city

- Poor and Unbalanced PvP sysytem

- Lack of end game content

- Grind fest

- Lack of middle game content

- Lack of subscribers = Lack of funding to improve the game

- Gold sellers & Spammers (for some reason can"t solve the problem, and actually made it worse)

- No DX10 (means Crysis looks better than this game,k that means this game doesn"t have good graphics)

- Broken Promises

- Unsuccessful economic system (where do I buy good mage armor? riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight)

- Terrible customer service (the GMs are professional at cybering people)

- Disgrace to the Conan lore

The list goes on, but the central point is that if you"ve read all that and still wanna buy this game or continue playing it. So be it, there are people who still play

Post Date: 14:36 04-08-2008
Rating: 1
Author: MMORPG
Comment: Reply: "wraith11108" Why the hell would you compare a direct X 10 game with a DirectX 9 game??? GW, was launched in 2005....and AoC has just been launched in 2008, so dont compare it with GW, if you want to compare it with something...Then just wait for GW2 to come out, it"ll be out soon.....Top of the list?? I seriously doubt that....and keeping in mind the fact that GW2 will be FREE while in AoC you need to pay a fee every month.....I"m 110% sure that GW2 will own AoC like there"s no tomorrow...

Post Date: 22:09 02-08-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Bistro
Comment: Anybody who says this game has bad graphics is an idiot! I never seen better in a MMO I can u tell that much. Conan has its whiners and cry babies but the game is still awesome. Where else can u whack of somebodys head when just starting out?

Post Date: 04:22 30-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: chrisf524
Comment: any1 that disses this game probaly loves WoW, its not directx10 yet because they have 2 come out with that version. and 1gb of ram isnt gonna cut it, WoW is really all u can play barely, with 1gb of ram. game is awesome u need 3-4gb ram 2 play smooth and a good graphics card but if u comp sucks go back 2 WoW because AoC doesnt need u. AoC gets a 110 from me

Post Date: 21:27 27-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: wraith11108
Comment: This game is awesome believable graphx and is a cross between WOW,GW and it has open pvp. Give this game a couple of months and it will be on top.

Post Date: 22:23 22-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: mavole
Comment: Good game. Not recommended for gfx addicts, see below.

Post Date: 07:38 22-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: shirleyyep
Comment: i like it ,but can i purchase gold for my character?will i get banned?

Post Date: 10:08 21-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: bindrop
Comment: Great game but needs major work. IMO the game starts going down after level 20 (where are the voice overs and the great PvP promised?) but is still fun due to the combat..

Post Date: 21:07 17-07-2008
Rating: 2
Author: MMORPG
Comment: Ok, the graphics are "CRAP" after seeing its abnormal requirements, bah...now dont start yapping about my computer, its: Pentium D 2.53 GHz with 1GB RAM and 512MB nVIDIA Card which pawns this game at max resolution...AND FRANKLY SPEAKING......ITS NOT A DIRECTX 10 Game, its sheer crap, Halo 1 has better graphics than AOC and its Direct X 9... They made an MMORPG with ABSURD requirements (though Im unaffected), First Mistake, secondly, this game is all messed up when it comes to gameplay, yeah it offers intense violence but the storyline..bah.....Yeah, I know it sold 700K copies within a month, but that doesnt prove squat, Guild Wars I believe is the best MMORPG ever made! and for all the die-hard fans out there for this game who"ll probably assault me with criticism, just keep in mind that Guild Wars 2 will be out soon and will tear AoC apart.

WARNING: "This game may cause your system to crash, install at your own risk"

Post Date: 02:09 10-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Xenosaiyan
Comment: The worst of the worst. The first thing is this game isn't even direct X10 so they work so hard to make crappy graphics, I mean Lord of the Rings Online has the best graphics aka DX10. Second of all, it's fun from level 1 to 50 when you quest, and enjoy your time, but after that it's a freakin grind that really makes you bored. The combat system terrible, the worst I've seen, they hyped everyone up and gave them crap. This game need a year, and if everyone quits they won't have updates, but one thing is for sure, this game will never be like WoW because the PvP sux, the instances are terrible, the game feels so trapped in, there's no main city, forget it this game is trash

Post Date: 20:20 27-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Ayoyoj
Comment: Wow better fear for itself!

Post Date: 16:09 26-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: zzX MMORPG Xzz
Comment: All with crappy computers go and cry like you: Sli, turnedover and c4wilson. If you have a good computer this game rocksssss

Post Date: 13:36 24-06-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Sli
Comment: ok...what can i say about this game that isnt bad....well the lvling 1-20 isnt bad...after that its grind to lvl 80 which is game...well lets just say this...the game is as good as it was hyped up to be. i give it a 1

Post Date: 02:32 18-06-2008
Rating: 0
Author: c4wilson
Comment: Ive played bad games... And if this was a free download and free to play mabye id give it a 2. You can barely walk around/explore i didnt give it much time and have a friend who went to lvl 40 just to see if it was good later on. its not.

Post Date: 20:47 15-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Sheltlock
Comment: At The Begining of any Large MMORPG Release there will be glitches and yes this game has those but there doing amazing at fixing them fast!. 1 Million preorders have been recorded. And this game rules! and tears up all others. The Pvp is amazing the graphics are amazing the combat is actually fun not sit and click then watch all this WOW MAGIC BULL. Give aoc a lil its very new.

Post Date: 19:50 14-06-2008
Rating: 1
Author: turnedover
Comment: 1. open world pvp with loading screens ruined alot of the fun, zoned and i was pvp'ed during the loading and when it was done, i was a corpse
2. the fact that it's mature doesn't mean it's going to be "mature" people, i ran into a bunch of little kids spawn camping and acting all cocky (8 people against 1 person 6 lvls under you isn't very impressive)
3. Alot of glitches, apparently funcom rushed it alot

I give it a 1 because of the potential, but right now im avoiding this game until they get their act together and fix it.

Post Date: 16:49 06-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: abyss
Comment: Not in love with the sneaking around at night for the single player yet but the day MMO style is awesome. Combat is more than any other MMO I have played including WoW!

Post Date: 05:21 05-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: chopster
Comment: Agree legosos1, WoW has finally got something to worry about. Much more fun and exciting than WoW right now.

Post Date: 22:55 04-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: legosos1
Comment: For being the first few weeks it blows wow out of the water, it has outstanding combat and graphics
lots of stuff that needs fixing but not nearly as bad as most MMORPG at launch

Post Date: 18:39 02-06-2008
Rating: 6
Author: MMORPG
Comment: Great game, good graphics, gameplay, not nearly as good as other initially payed MMORPGs like Guild Wars, but otherwise, a worth buying game.

Post Date: 11:29 26-05-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Viko
Comment: Started to hate the game when I first started because the patcher keep freezing when patching the resource database. I had to disable all my security software to get it to work. That hate ended when i started playing. AoC is blast to play. It might not be as polished as WoW but it nails the Conan universe. The graphics and voice acting are great. Loving the single player missions at night too.

Post Date: 04:36 25-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: banger
Comment: Not as smooth as I would like on my machine but an awesome game. I love the combat and the setting is really cool. One of the first quests is surprising for an MMO but not for the Conan world I guess lol.

Post Date: 12:55 22-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: yanbo
Comment: I preordered it yesterday and its out tomorrow in europe :D I cant wait, the combat looks awesome.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.