Aion


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Discover the beautiful lands of Aion™ and explore an ethereal world torn between good and evil. Harness breathtaking powers to influence dynamic relationships that exist between graceful angels, fearsome demons, and mighty dragons. You will shape the future of Aion™.

Total Rating: 7.46
Reviews: 102

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Aion Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 09:26 22-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: It's a nice game, reminds me on WoW, maybe the maps are TOO big for my taste. I like the most that you can fly and fight vs many random enemies, otherwise graphics isn't so bad but not the best one aswell.

Post Date: 21:41 19-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: RenjiUlqu
Comment: It was a nice game,but i liked Tera more :)

Post Date: 15:10 25-03-2013
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Aion is a good game, but nothing more. The game could been a lot better, but unfortunately it isn't. The game is fun but there are many better games.

To be a game that have put so much focus on flying and to show good looking screenshots of characters with wings, you will be spending an awful lot of time in Aion, running around on the ground. Even when I visit Pandaemonium, one of the two capitals, I am forced to get around on foot. Once I get to spend my time in the skies I am limited by a malignant time limit. So much for being a Daeva, half-divine chosen to fight for my people and against the evil Balaur.

The time limit on flying eases higher up levels, but never completely disappears. It bothers me, to fight against other players high above the ground was one of the core concepts that NCsoft talked bragging about. When I take a step back and think about it, it feels like flying could actually have been skipped entirely, or at least worked on properly - in its current form, it feels more like a trick and a relatively rigid game mechanics than the epic feeling that probably was intended from the beginning.

But to notice this, you are required to take a closer look because it's very easy to get mesmerized by Aion. The game is incredibly beautiful, the graphics are of high class and I completely fell for the alien design. It is fortunate, because although I have a lot of fun when I lose myself in the world of Aion, it's not innovative. It is in many ways a very traditional online role playing game, for good or bad. It is easy to feel at home in the system, but they haven't taken any risks, like a mix between World of Warcraft and Warhammer Online. Except that it's prettier.

NCsoft has taken a couple of decisions that not only concerns me, they also surprise me. Aion is basically a PvP game, but there is nothing in the lower levels that actually suggests that it is. I don't really know how NCsoft have thought here, because it's not until you've reached level 25 and got a quite some good playing experience that you get to meet other players in combat. That until then only deal with the more traditional online role play to do quests, fiddling with your equipment and chasing down all sorts of monsters feels wrong from the developers' side.

It is in many ways just another example of how unoriginal Aion is. While Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning went on to give its players experience points by fighting against other players, as both an instruction during the first few levels, but also to allow the fighting controll the entire game experience, Aion is playing it safe and doesn't even seem to make an effort to offer the new player a good unique experience.

The wings and flying, as I mentioned earlier, is never given the space that would have been needed to give Aion that little extra. At least not until you've already played throught the same show that you have ??several times before, especially if you've played as many online role-playing as myself.

Crafting new equipment or potions or other things, is also a part of Aion that also could have had a little more love from the developers. It works, certainly, but not much more interesting than, for example, World of Warcraft. The involvement of "work orders", crafting-related assignments that make it easier and cheaper to get better at what you have chosen to focus on, is a welcoming addition, but also nothing that is new in the genre for its time. Vanguard: Saga of Heroes and EverQuest 2 had already done that and even better.

The PvP is fast and intense, just how I like it. There's nothing much to complain about there, except, as I said before, that there is too little Pvp in the lower levels.

What's also nice with Aion is that it is relatively difficult. Not like in the old Everquest or Ryzom, which more or less forced people into groups in order to survive, but enough for it to feel challenging. Fighting an enemy is no major concern, as long as it is around your own level, but when it suddenly comes another it gets a bit harder.

Aion may be unoriginal, but it works. It's difficult to analyze it more closely as you wander around and get mesmerized by how beautiful it is. Aion's script is also well written, engaging, and if you don't care about the background story and just does what is said to you without reading the quest descriptions, you can miss out on a lot. The campaign that follows you through the game is even exciting at times.

If you haven't played online role.plaing games before, you will learn to love this game. It is majestic and beautiful and easy to get completely settled in. But if you have played other online role-playing games, be it World of Warcraft or The Lord of the Rings Online, you have less to get here. We have seen it and done it before.

Post Date: 17:09 30-09-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Very very nice staff :D 8/10

Post Date: 21:53 07-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: Aion is epic the graphics are nice the game play is good i like the battles with demons and angels and dragons the most for sure if you like games that have nice graphics or nice story line then this game is a must for you

Post Date: 03:08 14-05-2012
Rating: 3
Author: Alliendre
Comment: My son bought me this game when it was first released for my birthday. I played the first couple of months and became bored with it. Great scenery, quests are repetitive, and just feels like a complete rip of of WoW which I hate. It's now available for free, but really Allods is just as good, and Guild Wars 1 is far, far better.

Post Date: 14:24 14-12-2011
Rating: 1
Author: Isak
Comment: Response to Author Tachyon's review....
This author is spot on. I played the game, in fact waited for the release with bated breath, from its launch. Within a month and possibly sooner .. it was overrun with botters. I am not sure it that is still the case. But the level that Tachyon started experiencing difficulty leveling is exactly the same level that I did. Actually, I left my character, level 34, standing on a 'cloud' somewhere in the skies hiding from a pvper 10 or more levels above me that had ganked me 4 or 5 times. He just waited there til I got my character allllll the way back (I needed something I was farming there for crafting) and ganked me again and again .. each time just as I was thinking he was gone. The gods (read highlevel gamers with nothing else to do) play with us. My toon is still standing there. I never logged in again.

Crafting was a leveling nightmare at the time. I do not know if they have made changes.

Botters ran rampant making it nigh to impossible to grab what you needed for quests or crafting.

Graphics, flying, gathering .. if I was ranking on that I would give the game a much higher score. And if you are an avid pvper.. and can group or endure the ganking to finally level so you can gank .. you will also find in this game a playground to your liking.

Cooperating guilds going after an enemy fort was also immensely satisfying. I do not know if these events still take place.

It is a shame. This game has/had so much potential and squandered it by refusing to address the botting issues (at least when I was playing it) and providing protected pve leveling for those who do not like pvpve play. Other games have solved this dilemma by providing contained areas for that activity.

So .. in conclusion .. if you are a pvp advocate .. you may want to give it a try. If not, find another game. May I suggest Rift.

Post Date: 08:32 10-10-2011
Rating: 7
Author: tachyon
Comment: Beautiful graphics and landscape. VERY quest orientated, which also makes this game rather boring and ruthlessly tedious. I gave it a 7 just for the scenery, I'd rate the gameplay at 5 0r 6.

Post Date: 14:17 19-07-2011
Rating: 1
Author: jelena23
Comment: Here's my story.
I heard a lot of positive comments about Aion, and really wanted to try it for myself. Finally I got an opportunity and was so excited about all those "awesome" things in Aion that now I can do too.
I'll skip the slow install and patching, and head right into the character creation screen - it's great. You can really make a unique character, though not as unique as in PWI (I think PWI has a bit more customization options). Nevertheless, you can still make it original. You'll also have to choose a race or a side, or whatever you wanna call it; you can either be an Asmodian or an Elyos. I went for Asmos.
About the classes - you can choose between warrior, scout, priest and mage. Every class later "evolves" into something; warriors can be gladiators or templars, scouts can be rangers or assassins, priests can be clerics or chanters and mages can be sorcerers or spiritmasters. Personally, I was going to pick a priest and be cleric later, but I decided to go for a warrior-gladiator cause so far I've never played a warrior. So I made a new character and started playing.
The graphics are awesome, your character, monsters, landscapes, everything is pleasant for the eye. First quests you get to do are in a newbie area and all are easy and are meant to be, cause they guide you into the game. I should mention though, that there is some sort of a campaign quests. Some of them are easy to do, or at least have easy parts to do, but some require you to be in a party cause it's absolutely impossible to do them alone, especially if the quest is meant for your level. Later on, these campaign quests do give a big reward in terms of EXP and/or items, but the bigger the reward, the tougher the quest is. Anyways, you get to change your class at level 10 if I remember correctly, and you also get your very own wings at level 10, after completing some quests.
Animations are really well done, and you have a nice number of skills to use.
Well, I pretty much had fun until I was about level 28 or 30. You can start questing in a PvPvE area when you hit level 20, but being a solo player and not liking the fact that anyone can backstab me while I'm fighting mobs around, I stayed in a PvE area and grinded my way up to level 29 or so. Then I realized that I won't be getting any more EXP from quests in that area, so I just had to move to a PvPvE area that had a bunch of quests for my level. So I started doing them, and yea, I did got backstabbed, a lot of times actually. PKers from opposing faction can be encountered anywhere on the map, and they're either 20 levels above you, with a friend or in a party. You have no chance if you go alone, you WILL be killed at some time. However, somehow I managed to reach level 34. Leveling to 35 was almost impossible. I couldn't find a party to quest with, PKers were lurking right in front of the safe zones and going back to PvE area was just a stupid idea cause I wouldn't get enough EXP. At level 34 I started doing Fire Temple. Managed to find nice people to do it with, but the EXP I would get from it was just too small. Also, being a gladiator I had to tank all the mobs, and lead the party, so I was dying at least 6-7 times in one run. I should also mention the fact that you lose EXP if you're being killed by a mob. So yea, I couldn't really level up just by doing the Fire Temple.
I also kinda got bored by the gladiator, so I decided to make a new character, this time a spiritmaster. Everything was cool until level 23, when I got ambushed just after leaving the safe zone.

In conclusion - PvP stinks in Aion. PKers just don't let other players to level up. Either find a group of people to play with, or don't waste money.

Post Date: 14:44 15-07-2011
Rating: 1
Author: fekk
Comment: man i dont recomend you to buy the game ok? cuz pvp system is broken... worst pvp system ever... unbalanced classes... it is an excellent pve game i admit but if you wanna pvp (everybody does, i mean you play that char to pvp with others) go seek it in another game cuz aion's pvp is just "lol". -___-

Post Date: 00:34 26-05-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Pur3Doom
Comment: About 3 months ago I was really bored and searching for a really good MMORPG. One of my friends told me to check out Aion, and I my thoughts when he told me about it was "Aion, never heard of it, what could it be about, sounds like it would be boring." Man was I totally wrong! This is a very good game. First off the character customization has to be one of the best I have seen so far. You can choose your characters height, weight(fat & skinny), leg thickness, arm thickness, facial detail, etc. Then you have two factions to choose from, Asmodian(http://aion.wikia.com/wiki/Asmodian), whoch is my personal favorite. Also you may be an Elyos(http://aion.wikia.com/wiki/Elyos). Asmodians and Elyos at one time were together in the lore, then a war broke out. They were both called Daeva. Then the Elyos banishd the Asmodian to the upper half of Atreia where it is dark and hard to live. This made the Asmodians get dark skin and red eyes to be able to see. Then the Elyos got to stay in the lower half of Atreia which the land is green and sunny, flowers flourish here. The Elyos resemble humans and Asmodians resemble what a vampire is pictured as.
After you have chosen your faction 4 main classes to pick from Warrior, which as you know is a heavy armoured class. Scout, which is lightweight armour class. Priest, which as you know if a divine class. Mage, which is an mana class. From these 4 classes they have 2 sub divisions. Warrior can subclass to Templar, which has heals and medium DPS, and Gladiator, which has minor heals and high DPS, also they have many heals and high health. Scout can subclass to Ranger, which is a distance class with exceptionally great DPS, and Assassin, which are masters of stealth and is a very hard class to PvP with, so I recommend learning the class highly before trying to PvP. Priest can subclass to Cleric, which is a low DPS class with great healing capabilities, and Chanter, which have great buffs, low heals, and medium DPS. Mage can subclass to Sorcerer, which is a distance mana class having good DPS and many morphs to stop attackers, and Sorcerers have low health, and Spiritmaster, which is a very deadly distance class. If you let them get there morphs on you, you're screwed, especially Warrior subclasses.
The graphics on this game ranges from computer to computer as you can change your video qualitites. I think that the quality of this game is on the high end of the market. You can tell they took much time to create the terrain and world of Aion. I really like how most of the monsters of Aion do not look the dsame. They all look different unlike WoW monsters which look the same after you level up. Also one of the nice aspects of the game is leveling can take awhile but the areas are pretty much set-up for players as you are in each leveling area for about 5-10 levels, with many quests that help you level easy. I also really love the fly part of the game, which you achieve at level 10. This lets you fly around Ateria which is helpful in the Core PvP area.
Each class in Aion is very specific to their roles in the game. Templar is a good tank as they have heavy armour and heals with medium DPS, whereas Gladiator is more of a DPS as they have no heals and high DPS. Then Ranger and Assassin both are DPS classes. Cleric is a healing class as they have low DPS but great heals, and Chanter can role as tank or DPS, as they have medium armour, medium DPS, and low heals. Sorcerer and Spiritmaster should both be DPS and they have low armour, no heals, and medium to high DPS. I really love the chain skills in Aion. This eman if you cast a spell that links to another spell you can create great chains. This mean if you cast like a low damage fire spell, it will link to another fire spell that does high DPS.
Another great aspect of this game is their guilds which they call Legions. In Legions you cannot create custom ranks such as WoW, and you are limited to the amount of players in the guild. But they have guild rankings for PvP, so I suggest if you make a Legion, try to find high level players. This is also a great way to find friends in the game and just have fun as many legions are very helpful. The level cap of Aion is 55.

Here are my final numbers for the game.

Character Customization: 10
Terrain & Maps: 9
PvP & PvE: 9
Community: 10
Staff: 9
Experience Rates: 4(Low Rates)
Instances: 7
Total Overall: 9

Sincerely,
Pur3Doom

Post Date: 11:32 24-05-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Spharx
Comment: Very good game in my opinion.
I give it a 9 cause of the PvP PVE. if you are a person who likes the mixing of PVP and PVE it is a game for you.

I started play november 2009 and tryed to get up to 50. but the need of xp was a bit too much for me at that time. but aion has been alot better since i came back for few months ago. so give Aion a chance and come join the Daevas :)

The xp you need for lvling up has been reduced ALOT. so from 1-55 you need around a month or 2 for lvling up if you are a beginner. if you know the game and so on u can spend like 3 weeks. the graphic is very good. and the PVP and PVE are getting even more better in the next patch known as 2.5



Check the Link for more info.

http://na.aiononline.com/news/announcements/adventurers-mentors-crucibles-oh

thank you and Enjoi! :)

Chanter 55 on Perento

Post Date: 12:54 19-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: very good game and the graphic are awesome.

Post Date: 16:04 01-04-2011
Rating: 7
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: A good game overall! At this point i am making a youtube vid!

Post Date: 23:44 22-03-2011
Rating: 9
Author: garfar
Comment: Aion: One of the Best 3d MMorpg's Around at the Moment.
With it Brilliant Graphics And Open Pvp System , this is a Very Addictive game. After Playing this game Now for Over 1 year, I find it becoming Some what of A Grind Fest As Most Korean Based Games Are, But saying that Grinding Mobs/Crafting/Herbing is Quite Enjoyable With Rifts opening Often allowing the Opposing Faction into your Home lands Keeping pvp Well and truely alive...Free Expansions is a Huge Bonus and Attraction of this Mmorpg, with 2 Large Expansions Due Later This Year, This game is One definately to Keep a Eye on. Pvp system works well and is constantly being Upgraded With suggestions from the Player base. Pve is Also Catered for Extensivly. Character customization is One of the best Ive ever Seen, And its easy to spend 30-40mins designing your Character...1 problem i have noticed is you can only Have 8 Characters per Account (NOT Per Server Like WOW). Overall a Very Enjoyable MMorpg With a Thriving Community....

Post Date: 04:20 10-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: sasuke24
Comment: Aion is one of the best 3D MMORPG. This game has awesome graphics and nice storyline. Also the massive combat system is exciting.

Post Date: 22:19 08-02-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Lucifel
Comment: Aion has a lot of potential, and I spent a solid 6 months playing it, including both open and closed beta. The game is beautiful, the battle system work well and the freedom of flight is thrilling indeed. Having said that, Aion still has a lot of issues it still needs to iron out.

First is the steep level curve. While it's a Korean mmo, it still has to try and appease the interests and expectations of international players. Unfortunately, it still caters too much to it's local love of "the grind". While the game starts off smooth and you level fast, it's usually around 25-30 that you start feeling it--so much xp to gain and not enough quests to give it. So what do you do? You spend hours killing mobs or you repeat group instances until you throw your cpu through the nearest window in frustration, all for that last bit of xp. And don't get me started on 40-50, where each level-up costs twice as much as the previous one. Also, don't forget that while you're leveling, you're always at risk of getting ganked by the opposing faction...

While the game does emphasize it's heavy pvp, there's a point where it just gets annoying. Seriously, it's not uncommon to be questing or gathering or grinding, and surprise! Some enemy player pops out of a rift and back-stabs you. Or worse, you have a swarm of players descend upon you, with no hope of escape. Now, this wouldn't be so bad if your death didn't send you all the way back to your bound city. And if you're grinding on high level mobs, chances are this is a looong trek back, as well as expensive if you have to teleport or fly back. You could always invest in a resurrection kisk to bring along and plant nearby, but these are expensive as well, and if there are enemy players still in the area, chances are they've already found it and destroyed it. But all that effort must pay off in the end, right? I mean, when you hit the cap, that's when the real fun starts, yes? Well, no. And that brings me to my next point.

There's a significant lack of endgame content--like, maybe two or three instances? Granted, they did add the Assault on Balaurea expansion pack later on, but I didn't stick around long enough for that. In my opinion, it was a little too late, and a good portion of the community had already left in frustration months prior.

There are still plenty of other issues--unbalanced servers, laggy fortress sieges, short flight times versus long recharge time, etc.--but I think the biggest one is that Aion seems like an unfinished game. If you don't believe me, just go watch Aion Vision. They keep the video right there in their media section. See that? City assaults, houses, mounts and swimming. Swimming! If we had had all that around launch, Aion would have been right up there with WoW. Still don't believe me? Go run into the nearest body of water (in-game, not literally). What happens? You run along the bottom and slowly watch your health go down. There's no HUD underwater filter, no swimming animation and definitely no water mobs. Seems pretty unfinished to me.

Truth is, Aion is still a wonderful game. And if you have friends to play with, its fun can last forever--but the community has deteriorated a lot because because of these problems, and I doubt any amount of fixes are going to bring it back to what it once was.

Post Date: 01:02 03-02-2011
Rating: 3
Author: champking5
Comment: This was a game that tried to come out, to be other MMO games. This game didnt really impress me at all. I like the storyline though.

Post Date: 01:00 03-02-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: I started playing Aion around 3 months ago, and I wasn't that impressed. There seems to be a lot of these generic looking MMO's coming out.

Post Date: 20:09 16-01-2011
Rating: 5
Author: cloudxhigh
Comment: So in my opinion if you are looking into Aion for a PvE intense game this isn't for you. While some might say that Aion is both about PvP and PvE that is definitely not the case. Aion is all about PvP at 50+. It even effects what you can and can't do in PvE. Need i go on? While the PvE in Aion is fun and entertaining, it gets really old at levels 51-55. You basically get on for 6 hours do the same thing for 3 weeks until you hit 55, Do one instance over and over and over until you finally get all the PvE gear you can then theres nothing left to do in PvE. So, what do you turn to? That's right, PvP. While PvP is fun, almost all the servers now are all political. There is no massive wars that just come about and you get into the middle of it. The top legions are working with each other on Elyos and Asmodian sides. It no longer is a you get what you deserve type game. So if you are looking for a PvE game don't choose Aion, you will regret it. Also, the Elyos side is way more favored that Asmodian. So if you are looking for an easier game pick Elyos if you even decide to play this game.

Post Date: 20:09 07-12-2010
Rating: 0
Author: gbpatsfan77
Comment: Didnt care for this game at all.

Post Date: 07:13 12-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Danilomnis
Comment: Stunning graphic, amazing comabat, beautiful world...

With one word: Best MMORPG game EVER

Post Date: 18:02 06-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Superman45
Comment: Very Awesome Game

Post Date: 03:28 02-09-2010
Rating: 7
Author: hatter1
Comment: Aion is fair. Hardly the best ever rofl. I would rather play StarCraft 2 than Aion. No, I will not compare Aion to WoW so there :sticks out tongue:.

Post Date: 03:03 13-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: soccershuffle
Comment: I love Aion. The best game ever.

Post Date: 18:59 06-07-2010
Rating: 2
Author: Wyonet
Comment: My experience whith AION was very bad. My computer exceeds the requirements listed on the back of the case of AION. I have a dual core CPU of 3.16, I have 4GB of RAM, I have broadband connection, need I go on? I experienced rubberbanding, occasional black screens, and the usual glitches. Then one day I could not log in. I reset my password and checked the FAQ's. All these problems are not on my end. Through NCsoft's horrible customer service I tried to get a refund for months I will not and cannot play. I have not logged in for July 2010 or August 2010. I kept being asked to resubmit information I already had. My problem kept being excalated. In the end, I still can't log in, I am an angry customer, and I am still pondering NCsoft's lack of customer service.

I did enjoy the graphics. I enjoyed getting xp from crafting. I thought it strange that with our wings we could only fly for a minute at a time. I loved the animation that went with attacks. I ended up loving the gladiator the best. I tried all classes. The negative outweighs the positive, however. Beware of NCsoft. They have had time to buy new servers, but they don't care about the customer.

Post Date: 07:50 25-06-2010
Rating: 9
Author: velkure
Comment: everyone compares wow to aion because wow is the standard and everyone knows it so if you are playing wow and looking for a new game this one is worth a try.first the things it improved on wow. the character and water detail are amazing the terrain can leave somthing to want but still pretty good.character customization is kool because u never relle see a character just like you. combat is way better with combos and the biggest thing how it looks its not simple like wow but intriguing and interesting flight is kool but not all its cracked up to be andi over all found the creatures much more interesting. also they made all the instances relevant where i felt wow made icc the only instance worth doing.

now the things it lacks that wow has it doesnt have the huge and evergrowing map not that its small. it doesnt have the regular events like wow such as brewfest nor class depth and it doesnt have all the people wow has and no its not the wow killer because ncsoft will never have the money blizzard has but if ur bored of wow try this out u might just be pleased

Post Date: 19:57 12-06-2010
Rating: 9
Author: SajmiK
Comment: I played WoW for 4 years and became extremely bored of it. Bored of the graphics, quests, characters (all kinds), seeing the identical characters as I have created running around on the same mounts.. I found it so sad that all the old instances were never used after new content was put out. It all became just a big race to the finish to use the new upgraded areas and instances. Worst thing they ever did was open up power leveling to where it became ridiculously easy to go from lvl 1 - 70.
Yes, everyone says Aion is about pvp, but I don't pvp (yet)and I still thoroughly enjoy the game. I have been playing since Christmas and I play both sides. Just like I did on WoW (I don't care about factions, I pay for a game.. I want to see the whole game!!) Each side has Ninja looters and jerks, as well as some very decent, nice people.(hint* most don't talk in lfg channel..)
It all depends on what you want out of a game. I am a casual player that likes playing mmo's in my spare time. I just find this game to be much more of a challenge and a lot more pleasing to the eye.

Post Date: 07:22 10-05-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Tusker
Comment: Graphics are completely beautiful. However, Aion has very strict software requirements and doesn't work on many computers. Before you spend an upwards of $60.00 USD on this game, please be sure your PC can handle it.

Post Date: 20:52 16-04-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Aionplayer23
Comment: I have been playing Aion for about....5 months now I think. I have started many characters to see which one fits me best. Although I played WoW for maybe about a year, I think Aion is a much more interesting game. Although I know I should be listing reasons why I like to play Aion and not compare it to WoW, I would like to point a few simple things.

Graphics: Aion's graphics are the most beautiful thing I have seen in a Mmo...WoW's on the other hand look somewhat pixilated in my opinion. Yes, I know that many people's computers that are 2-3 years old may not be able to handle the capacity of the Aion graphics, but I have some new for you....I have a 3 year old laptop computer and that is what I'm running it on.

Leveling: Although many people think that Aion is simply a grinding game, they are very wrong...At the very beginning of the game you are given a quest...all of the quests have some story behind them...maybe a video depending on the level of importance that particular quest has. Sometimes it is easier to just grind a few levels, and that is totally possible...but don't think for a second that it is strictly a grinding game.

Story line: In the two Fraction, Elyos and Asmodeans, you are given two different stories...The Elyos character has forgotten his/her memory, and now has to start back at level one. The Asmodean is a simple low life human, who has his/her fortune told and soon learns that they are going to rise to be a Deava. The entire levels 1-10 are based on that story. Later you are just a regular Deava trying to do what is best for your part of the world...Until you hit level 25. That is when you actually start killing the other half of the fraction.

PvP: Yes, PvP is a major part of leveling once you hit level 25..but that is he point of the game! The entire story is about how the Asmodeans and the Elyos are fighting for Atreia(their home world). And every now and then these giant things called Balaur come out. But if you don't like PvPing don't get this game!!!Especially if you're going to bash on it.

Character Customization: The customization elements for your character are unlike any other Mmorpg game out there, unless I haven't heard of it yet. You can pick from how big your eyes are, to if you want big feet or a frown. It is almost like building a Sim, in the Sim 3 game of course, not the older one. The armor/weapons, are different too. Once in the Abyss you earn Abyss points, and if you accumulate enough you can take stuff to these vendors, and they will morph two things into one special weapon. It makes it so that almost no one will look the same as you or have their armor exactly like yours.

Grouping: In the Asmodians there are these things called Black Claws, they are probably one of the hardest things to kill..they are also Elites. Once you get to level 18 you are required to go into their village and mess with them....Level 25's have problems with these things. They are ridiculous...as far as the Elyos have gone, I haven't leveled up a character enough to know if there is anything that bad....So yes they're will definitely be grouping, there may be now way around it.

Flying: Although most people say that flying is what makes it different....you can't use it all of the time. You may glide anywhere you heart desires but actual flying is limited to areas. When you are in one of those areas fighting something on the ground it is easy to make a quick get away if you need it...but all together in Aion 2.0 they need to fix this.

Things to Come: In the new Aion 2.0 trailers they show better graphics(hard to believe), underwater cities, mounts, and house...and a lot more dungeons and instances. I hope I will be getting this expansion or whatever form it comes in....all in all I think this game was worth every cent!

Extra Fact!: In Aion the time you buy does not get used up on days you do not use it!!! (One of my favorite things....)

Post Date: 22:35 11-04-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Mazrem
Comment: A decent game, but it has it's flaws.

Starting with what I like about it though, the look and feel is amazing. The graphics are detailed, the character creation is well above the norm, the music kicks butt, the animations rock, and the environments are absolutely gorgeous. It's a beautifully crafted game, probably the most appealing on the market to date.

Game-wise, the flying mechanics are really well thought out. Also, it's got a nice selection of classes to pick from. All of the classes are diverse and have a distinct feeling to them. There's a bit of leeway too as to how each class plays, so even if you're a healer you can still get your hits in.

The main thing people seem to not understand, however, is that you have to keep in mind that this is mainly a pvp game. Yeah, there's pve elements early in, and you don't have to commit to it until around 25 or so, but you're not going to enjoy this game to its fullest if you don't enjoy pvp. Period. And unfortunately, that's where the game starts to suffer.

To begin with, class balance is a little out of whack. Some classes just can't get a break until they're higher in the levels and get certain spells/abilities. Other classes have it way easier and can mop the floor with most folks (unless the person they pick a fight with really knows their class). Also, those of the lower levels will find their leveling time to be far more frustrating because folks way above your level will find and kill you fairly often. Getting used to death is an important part of this game.

The biggest issue I have, however, is that the game overall feels too much like a time-sink. There's not much reward from doing most quests, and things just take way too long to do, or it costs way too much to use even the most basic services, such as going to the next area.

Not a bad game, but it's certainly not the best.

Post Date: 01:03 11-04-2010
Rating: 10
Author: notorious
Comment: AION is an excellent game!!


I've read many reviews down below and, to be frankly honest if you're going to rank this game lower than a 5, you've clearly not played many other games.

Yes, there are area's that are PVP, and yes at higher levels it is not really possibly too avoid it. but i mean, isn't that why you...level up? lol?


it doesn't take hours to find a group...or perhaps if it dooes, move on and go onto a different quest and then come back later when you're a higher level?



i mean really guys...don't give this game a bad rating just because you can't handle all the abilities it has to offer

it feels accurate to say that WoW and other MMORPG'S must have baby-sat it's users :)

Post Date: 20:32 04-04-2010
Rating: 3
Author: Senergy20
Comment: I really loved this game until I hit level 25. The graphics are brilliant, the lore and storyline is really compelling, etc. But Once you hit a certain level you can't really play solo, and there's virtually no way to avoid the PvP.

I'm a mother and a casual gamer, I like to accomplish what I can in an hour or two. So many times I've tried to just quest or grind some things out with what little time I have available, just to find that no matter what I do there are groups of other realmers waiting for me. Not only do they have the option to group kill solo players, they will wait until you have engaged a mob to make it easier.

As a new player, there was little room for me in a decent guild, the lower level guilds I joined rarely if ever even had players logging in...and left me completely defensless and I just found the whole game to be a big time sink with no objectives other than don't get killed.

I never engaged in PvP, and it also took hours to find groups for the group quests. I wouldn't recommend this game unless you either have a plan for leveling quickly to get into a decent guild, or have some support from friends or something.

Post Date: 00:30 25-03-2010
Rating: 1
Author: Audessa
Comment: Summary:
A very beautiful and entertaining MMO experience until you are exposed to the PvP aspects of the game.
PvP in this game is very poorly implemented and leads to harassment of new players trying to obtain the levels and equipment necessary to compete successfully in PvP activities. It supports and even encourages antisocial behavior that would never be condoned in real life. It is the perfect environment for the up and coming Charles Mansons and Jack the Rippers of our time. If you want a challenging, evenly matched PvP experience you should look elsewhere.

Post Date: 19:27 24-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Slythez
Comment: A very Enjoyable Game but ..... I never thought i would say this but this game has alittle too much grinding involved. My main critic is This game Lacks friendly relaxed People and It may lack that MMO feeling of discovering and exploring areas. Besides that Amazing Game and worth a 10

Post Date: 02:18 09-02-2010
Rating: 5
Author: futurekiller
Comment: THIS GAME IS MESSED UP I MEAN I CANT EVBEN ENJOY THE GMAE CUASE ALL THESE STUPID HIGHER PEOPLE COME AND BRAG AND 40 BUCKS U COULD BUY A WHOLE LOT BETTER GAMES WITH THAT there is one thing i have to admit though is that the grphics are good MY COMP GOT MESSED UP AND I HAD THE SAME PROBALIM AS TMCINCOGNITO I GOT BANNED FOR NO RESEAN

Post Date: 19:22 07-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: elwood
Comment: Aion is one of the best looking MMORPGs I have ever played. The only problem is that lacks the staying power of WoW.

Post Date: 01:15 21-12-2009
Rating: 0
Author: TMCINCOGNITO
Comment: NCScam banned me for third party software that i did not even possess or even used. the graphics blow, the pvp system you are forced into & you cannot enjoy the game without some sawn off prick ganking you and rubbing it in your face.
worst customer support ever from this company they need to be sued for their buisness ethics.

Post Date: 16:14 17-12-2009
Rating: 10
Author: crockdc
Comment: Excellent game! It has the immersive effect that I enjoy in a great mmorpg. This game is a taste of the future of mmorpgs.

Post Date: 08:40 15-12-2009
Rating: 10
Author: whiting1289
Comment: A lot of these new MMORPGs that come out that are called WoW killers, they really are WoW killers. It's just that WoW players are to addict to leave that game. Like WAR, it has everything WoW has, BUT MORE... Yet they still play their outdated game that was even outdated when it first came out...

Why is WoW on top and games like this float at number 3? Look at that new Mohawk Ad with Mr T in it and before that the Ozzy WoW Ad... THAT'S WHY, they draw in the mass morons to play that crap game and games like this never get to take the number 1 spot.



Post Date: 03:04 15-12-2009
Rating: 4
Author: Thallan
Comment: Aion has strengths; anyone who's played MMO's for a couple years will see bits and pieces everywhere. However, it needs a lot of work for the US customer base. It is definitely not a Wow-killer as it really only appeals to the elitest crowd- and that if you started early. On my server, most of the beta players went to one faction and practically dominate the server now. Transfers are still 3+ months out. Do not pay attention to realm population on the website- that only represents the number of accounts, active and inactive, per faction and has nothing to do with the quality of the community. Comparing the top 2 Legions on each faction... there is 20,000,000 point spread!

The zone you will spend the most time grinding in is for level 20-50, so when a Rift opens up and the other faction comes pouring through...you could find yourself facing toons 30 levels higher than you. 'Gankfest' is the best, most accurate description of the overall PVP here and everywhere. Anyone 4-5 levels over you is practically invincible so even grouping with others in your range is no protection against getting wiped by a single 50! This is promoted by NCsoft who hides your level from the opposing faction. Armor appearance and speed are often good indications though and frankly, about the only warning you get is a blip on your radar, which is only active in the direction you are facing, and you're dead.

Crafting is ridiculously expensive; GM support is nonexistent. Since launch NCsoft has made only moderate progress at eliminating bots and RMT sales which could easily account for 7-10% of the population of each faction per realm; but the candid truth is to really enjoy the game you have to go RMT. EVERYTHING: travel to other zones, spells, bind points, equipment, every single point of crafting 0-450 costs alot and rises exponentially while loot and rewards are only increase incrementally. Savvy auctioneers can do well; but if aren't that kind of person or if you don't have the time to watch the 'Broker' 24/7... you are going to have trouble.

Flying is a nice feature, but your flight time is severly limited and if you bought the limited edition of the game- the wings that came with it aren't even equipable until you hit level 30- which will take the average person at least a month if not two to achieve. Quests drop significantly at higher levels where the XP needed to level increase even more. Getting from 35-40 takes as much XP as it did to get from 1-35, etc.

There are positives; but between the hassle of RMT/bots and then the fact you have ample reason to use their services coupled with Gankfest PVP action- it's tough to find them. I've played since opening and I keep waiting for things to improve...but it's too darn slow.

Keep in mind that Aion has been online for over 12 months in Korea- so many of these start up issues really aren't brand new- the fact they brought it over as is makes you wonder.

Post Date: 16:10 11-12-2009
Rating: 0
Author: Cilec
Comment: I dont like it...

Post Date: 02:05 05-12-2009
Rating: 4
Author: lullaby
Comment: This game is terrible.

Post Date: 09:41 30-11-2009
Rating: 5
Author: Fenix955
Comment: Aion is not better then new expansion on WoW thats sure but on all games u need to play a good 40$ thats sucks

Post Date: 12:27 11-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Bandole
Comment: Well, I loved this game, has the same jogability of WoW, but it improved a lot of ideas.
It has a huge PvP area, that you can combat flying, its pretty cool.

Some ideas that were implemented from other MMOs:

# Paint armor.
# Auction House.
# You can sell stuff in your own shop.
# Transport and Teleport.
# Professions.
# Pretty cool char custumization, you can build your char the way you want.
# Duels

I didnt get to end game yet, some are saying that is even better. Cant wait to test it.

Post Date: 23:20 08-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Haara
Comment: My only complaint, leveling gets a little boring.
9.5 out of 10.
Worth every penny.

Post Date: 05:31 06-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: sass
Comment: I left WoW to play Aion...I have not regretted my choice for a second. I played WoW for a few years so it was time to move on to a better MMORPG.

First off, Aion is gorgeous! Everything from charcters to cities to yes water looks fantastic.

Next the combat is simple yet fun. While lower games try to reinvent the wheel; and be more like FPS, Aions combat system is a cinch to pick up and makes it fun to progress through a fight.

Flying is not as exciting as I wanted it to be. I wish we could fly anytime we feel like it.

Post Date: 21:05 31-10-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Review Meister
Comment: Write a review on it instead of criticizing other reviews.

I have played the game and I will write my review on it. Aion is one p2p that feels like it is in the same league as WoW. I could play Aion for a long long time and I know I wont be lonely if I do!

Graphics: 10 Just look at the H2O
Gameplay: 10 Combat is done the way it should be
Community: 7 Better than some games.
pVp: 8 Very cool PvPing with wings.
Long Term Stay Impression: 9 Aion is a great game to stick with due to its end game.

Post Date: 17:53 20-10-2009
Rating: 9
Author: xcriminal013
Comment: I have not yet played this game, but I definetly want to give it a try for it looks good, so I gave it a 9. But I have a much different reason for posting this.

"This game will own crappy WoW" "Aion is way better than that piece of shit WoW"... That"s not a review, thats saying how much you hate WoW. Look, I understand some people like or dislike WoW, but the point is don"t compare every new MMO that comes out to WoW. This is a review about Aion, not about how Aion is going to be better than WoW. Instead of giving reasons why WoW sucks, give reasons to play Aion and leave WoW out of it. You really can"t compare a brand new game that just came out to a game that has been out for years and has been successful beyond imagination. Besides, most of these beta players have only gotten to maybe level 20 at the highest in Aion open beta. I don"t think that qualifies you to judge the game better than every other game in existence. For all we know, the game could suck at end-game content (which I hope it doesn"t for I plan on buying it.) Anyways, my point is that you shouldn"t compare every new MMO that comes out as the "WoW killer" because quite frankly, WoW has way too many subscribers to ever "die-out". Just think before you post, people. It might help you all a little. To those out there that gave a meaningful review, such as jbody2nr, thank you.

Anyways, I hope I may get this game soon so that I can write a review on it for real.

Post Date: 17:13 12-10-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Pad
Comment: Now this is a MMORPG! The combat and PvP are superior to WoW. The graphics are are also better. My only pet peeves are that Aion is too busy to play sometimes and the gold spam gets annoying as hell. Other than that, I love Aion.

Post Date: 03:01 09-10-2009
Rating: 4
Author: seryph420
Comment: ripp-off of Myst AND WoW, crap flight and fight system does not make up for reused power bases other games gave up on.....be a sheep or let them know we want the next gen of games, not a new wave of crap.

Post Date: 04:44 27-09-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Joker
Comment: So far so good. Aion won't be WoW but that is just absurd anyway. The games Aion will really hurt are WAR, AoC and LoTRO. The flight is not all it is cracked upto be since it limited and u can't get ur wings until level 9 aftert doing a quest.

Post Date: 15:05 24-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Aion is so much more than just a Wow clone!No doubt there are similarties between the two but Aion does WoW better than WoW lulz. The graphics feel more realistic in Aion. WoW is all cartoony. My human warrior looks menacing instead of looking so bland. The combat is also more fun in Aion because of combos. Flight is just a cake topper to a great MMO. Anybody who gave this game a zero for the antiscammer program is an idiot because there is not antiscammer program in the US! Expansions have really driven WoW into the ground.

To sum it up, Aion is better than WoW because.

1. Realistic graphics
2. Cool Combat
3. Better customization
4. No expansions yet
5. Flight

10/10 from yours truly.

Post Date: 00:26 23-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: muzzle
Comment: i think aion is better then wow. wow is toomuch like a cartoon and verry hard to solo. and if you party up 99% of the ppl you party with take the game as if it were real life. wich is sad. you mess up they treat you like crap. and on wow they treat new players the same way and make fun. when in turn they were new at one point. so far Aion is more layd back and more solo friendly. so i have to say down with WOW and every one go for aion. but not at once dont want a flood.

Post Date: 03:48 18-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Willwo
Comment: You should not give this awesome game a 0 because it had server problems in beta. That is just stupid! Mark my words, Aion is the MMORPG that will finally beat WoW. Ofcourse Aion is like WoW. WoW was like eq. Eq was like UO. The great MMOs use the best from the past to make them better!

Post Date: 18:37 08-09-2009
Rating: 0
Author: guarded
Comment: please read first my game review!
aqion is a very beautiful game with a lot of potential BUT aion just killed my computer! you have to inactivate antivirus software and firewall because of the useless stupid gameguard otherwise the game will close down after a few minutes. after every autostart ptogramm is deactivated aion will close down anyway! after it has closed your computer is that slowly that you cannot even restart. (i have a very new computer with everything the game needs to run and dsl 10000) the stupid game laggs as hell! playing is impossible! no support! no one there to contact! and the worst is if you want to restart the game it takes 5 min to get to the log in scrren and then it says "cannot connect to authorized server" and the whole game closes again and you take another 5 min.
i loved aion since the last betas but that does it. forget aion now!

Post Date: 04:46 19-08-2009
Rating: 10
Author: webber
Comment: Aion may be the wow killer than Conan and Warhamma were not! Flying and PvP should be awesome.

Post Date: 15:35 30-07-2009
Rating: 10
Author: fishboss
Comment: Cool game and fantastic graphic

Post Date: 17:04 06-07-2009
Rating: 10
Author: thatguyoverthere
Comment: this game is better then wow... i just play wow for chat

Post Date: 14:49 05-07-2009
Rating: 7
Author: guarded
Comment: better than wow? of course!
but this isn't really hard because wow sucks!
graphics:7/10 water is really beatiful(best i've ever seen in mmo) but that was all, because the ground looks crappy wow-like, everywhere are paper textures and the only thing that is detailed are the characters
flying:4/10 nice idea - thats all! you can not fly in special areas with no reason. the map is not closed it consists of single parts which makes you bounce against an invisible wall(how lame is that?) your flight duration is 1min which is not quite much. that makes flying actually senseless. if you push the fly button by accident twice in air youre dead
gameplay:8/10 pretty much wow, as a hunter you need to change your weapon manually. besides i also disliked the idea of starting in a generell class until you are lvl 10, because if you want to play hunter you are pretty much an assasin until you can decide and it takes very long to get to lvl 10.
other things: you can't swim what really annoyed me because the water is so beatiful, to get from lvl 7 to 8 you need about 100,000 xp, the height of a character is weird, quests are senseless, if you didn't read the whole quest story in wow you won't start in AION so there is actually no story, if you die once you lose xp and you don't get to your body, you get to the place your soul is bound to and have to walk sometime 20 min to get where you've been

payment: if i would pay in europe like they pay in china 11 cent for 125min i would buy a time card for a year. but for 12,99€ the game is not worth it.

pros: character customizing, animations, water effects, graphics, fight system, flying
cons: quests, no swimming, flying not everywhere, expensive

if you want to quit wow for a new game choose AION it's as i said nothing special but at least you need more skill and it's not as annoying as wow

Post Date: 17:36 01-07-2009
Rating: 8
Author: fatmunkeyman
Comment: I hope this isn't too much of a bummer for you guys out there, but i have been researching this game and for those of you who don't know this already, this game is like WoW in the sense that there is a monthly payment

Post Date: 00:38 26-06-2009
Rating: 10
Author: jbody2nr
Comment: I have played many mmos in my time. Anything from WoW, to Warhammer; from Lineage and Lineage II to Everquest and Everquest II, City of Heroes/Villains to Age of Conan, Free to pay to play. You name it Ive tried it.

This game starts off the exact same way as almost every single other mmo out there. Free or not. Like jujdred said, kill this, gather this, bring it to that etc etc. Though after the first couple quests (Im in closed beta) when you get to the next area you notice one major difference that sets this game apart from all the rest. This game is the most beautiful MMORPG I have ever laid my eyes on. Stunning Graphics, hardly any lag. It all adds up to one of the best MMO Games I have touched.

I was worried though that after playing so many mmo's that the combat system would get to me fast. Click, push button, attack and wait. Same old system for all the same old games, BUT there are two things that made me feel like I was actually in on the action and not just watching it. When you move you character around your target you get bonuses of evasion, attack, and block depending on how you move. That coupled with the awesome combo system made me feel excited to kill things again. I fell in love and after you reach lvl 9 and do your daeva quest for your wings and class change it only gets better from there.

I dont mean to keep beating a dead horse here, but until you tried the flight system with these over the top graphics added to the combat system you have no room to judge this game. Period. The closed beta Events arent even over yet. The game is still months from being out and I have already pre-ordered. Along with friends that I play with. Its simply that good.

Pros: Flight, Combo system, Classes, Character Customization (I spent 30 minutes making my character), STORYLINE QUESTS WITH CUTSCENES. One big thing too no one has mentioned, Once in game you get put into channels which divides people up to save the game from OVERPOPULATION. Thats right OVERPOPULATION. Oh sidetracked...my point was you dont need to relog to switch channels you can do it right from the interface.

Cons: flight speed is a little slow in my opinion, Costs alot to fly I think, and once you get out of the starting area it became increasingly difficult to find my way around town. Its so big O.O, but thats only after playing in that town for only like 30 minutes xD

About being a WoW killer. People talk about it all the time. When will the giant go down. My answer to you is never. People wont stop playing WoW for this game. It just wont happen. Itll never happen. WoW has to phase out on its own. Nothing will "kill" it, BUT I think if any game was to give them competition in number of subscriptions worldwide it will be this game.

Post Date: 19:09 25-06-2009
Rating: 8
Author: jujdred
Comment: Well. I am in AION beta. Got to level 10 that second weekend. And, well, it really starts out like any other cookie cutter mmo. Kill this, grab that, talk to him/her. blah blah blah. But, from what I can tell, by level 10 on, it gets interesting. Exciting if I may. You can start fighting bosses. You can fly, and that makes pvp awesome in this game, and I HATE pvp with a passion. Especially after being ruined by Warhammers lies about Bright Wizards and Warrior Priests. Another story there. But anyway, back to AION, yeah, I like it. I can't wait to see more in the future and I sure as heck they come up with more end game content to keep millions happy than WoW has. Otherwise, it will go kaput like the rest.

Pros: Graphics, flying pvp/pve, pve/pvp mixture gets CRAZY sick! Control is top notch, but I did notice that occasionally in my beta test that as you move forward, you would turn and suddenly skip back a few paces. Pretty annoying, but accepted as typical betaesque fodder. Playability. (Hope) replayability. So far, my entire legion just about has a big hankerin for more. So, here are at least 30 dedicated players atleast.

Cons: A bit intense for some lower level machines. They will not really be able to enjoy the true beauty of AION's world. And it is truly a thing to behold in game terms. Vanguard was nice. Warhammer was ok. AION is amazing!
You can't land on the big beasts that wander around the world. You fall through them. I felt that was pretty lame. I wanted to ride one.
You don't swim, you drop right to the bottom. sure you can fly out, but come on , who can't swim? It's become a stagepiece for mmo's, even if there is no water content (thank god for that), at least give em animation.

Also like to point out that I spent HOURS messing with configs, and yes, there is point and click, and yes, you can shut if off if you dont like it. That is a plus really, because if you are used to trying to click a target to attack, you will find yourself constantly running right past it. Turn it off FAST!
If you really spend some time messing with the graphics settings, you can find that you can turn some all the way up for beautifying effect and the not so important ones all the way off for increased performance. I was getting 30-45 fps with a GeForce 7950 with shaders down, water off, and texture cranked. It looked pretty good. Oh, and got to have distance cranked and background.

And as far as WoW killer, well, it really depends on how they plan expansions and how they execute end game content. Flying around and fighting is good and all, but you gotta have something to fight and a reason to fight it. I really don't want to see end game bosses end up as kite fests like Warhammers kings turned out to be. I quit the next day. Haven't looked back. And people say you can't compare AION to WoW, but yeah, you can. AION is on a different level, sure, but it is still an mmo that wants your money, so they better do something to earn it!
Peace

Post Date: 05:07 20-06-2009
Rating: 8
Author: aerkkion
Comment: Omg this is the 5th time WoW is gonna be killed! OH NOES! Ok anyone who play's WoW or who isnt an idiot know's that this too isnt a WoW killer. However, i would not hesitate to say that this can get very close to it. It look's very good so far. I have my recommendation on this game.

Post Date: 10:40 22-05-2009
Rating: 8
Author: aimeer1983
Comment: Sounds like a great game. Be really fun to try

Post Date: 00:28 15-05-2009
Rating: 9
Author: slybry
Comment: I actually have played this on the chinenes beta, and if the game is anything like what i played its going to make a killing pretty much as good of quality as WoW but with better graphics and combat animations plus an amazing character customization. and you get to freaking fly! at lvl 10! not just a mount but your character actually gets wings. it is one of the coolest things the game has, in air combat. And for you guys there are multiple ways to move point and click, right+left, awsd, and so on. there is also a great combo combat system. only bad thing i have found so far is you cant swim :/ but i figure once you have wings you can just fly out? cant wait till it comes out in the US this fall.

Post Date: 07:26 05-05-2009
Rating: 5
Author: Indispensable
Comment: Honestly people shouldnt review if they havent played the game, they just hear what they want to hear. Has a trailer ever deceived us?... Um yes, so unless you have first hand experience dont keep popping 10s on this. Trust me, if its as good as you guys think it is, then they dont need the help

Post Date: 16:07 19-04-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Tothegrind
Comment: My insight to this game:
________________________________________________________________________

Graphics will be top notch, as the makers include those who made Guild Wars, which also has amazing graphics.

The gameplay i believe will be dream.
I mean, its 2009, they havnt rushed the game, i can see many aspects of the best MMOs to grace this game.

The storyline, from what i have read, sounds interesting, if not another war between races, still i think this will be a good starting point for the game.

The WINGS!! i love this idea, everyone can fly.
well i assume after a small series of quests and some requirements which i believe wont be too taxing on your gamerhood.

Pvp, to be honest i havnt heard much about the PvP system but, looking at NCsofts other games i assume the PVP will be a fun and innovative experience.

To put it bluntly this game looks stunning, the scenery, characters, NPCs, skills, it all looks amazing and i cannot wait until this is released.

The one thing i have to bring up is that i believe it will have a monthly fee unlike Guild Wars, provided it is no higher then WoW, ill give it a shot.

Post Date: 12:49 07-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: zeerow
Comment: Aion looks nice!

Post Date: 04:39 03-03-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Jewel
Comment: TBH I would rather have the game be point and click over this left + right click. I personal would find that annoying and confusing. I have played a few online games and the awsd control is not my favorite cup of tea. I have read a lot of forums about Aion and from what I saw, I think that this game could be fun, with the choice of how you feel comfortable with your movement and how you would like your character to look. It's better then a lot of those games out there, that give you a look that looks like everyone else. I also don't like games that are sex base classes lol.

Post Date: 04:31 06-01-2009
Rating: 9
Author: iceestorm
Comment: Well, I love to review games that I have played, I reviewed Warhammer but I haven't touched WoW here. My review of this game! Before I can fully review it I just need to know a couple of things:

Although awsd, point and click, can you left + right click to move as well? I just find that eaiser. As well as an autowalk like Num Lock or some other button?

Here are my hopes for this game.

My personal bias is I do play WoW often but I am looking to move to Aion once I get into U.S. BETA (when it comes).

One - Aion developers if you read these, you need to open this game up to a broad spectrum fan base. Easy move style, the point to click is annoying, point behind the mob you get stuck walking around it while it smacks you in the face, don't copy all the free MMOs out there like Cabal, Last Chaos, Shaiya. Point to click is crap imo. Easy interface, Bags able to click and show items on screen. And action bars, make sure we have easy access to all of our spells when they come in handy (and make sure we will need all of our spells).

Leave your interface open for Addons, I know a lot of players hate addons but more than not they like em, easy tracking, easy map coordination, keeping track of items in your inv, gold etc.

Don't let people get their gold easily, it sucks when you are starting a new MMO and the first mob you kill drops 1k + gold... WTH?

Let professions open up player style, items crafted that can only be used per class/specialization/player. It is fun to have unique items in each profession that can be utilized by everyone, not just say... Blacksmithing for warriors.

Let story enrapture the player. This is a visually stunning game, don't waste it by focusing on PvP alone. Like your website explains both books, let the story do talking as well through the quests (obviously some quests are mob grinds but that is to be expected).

Don't let this game go down the tubes like Tabula Rasa. Obviously when this game first comes out you will need to patch so we expect it, but don't release prematurely without trying to fix the major content bugs (like AOC & Warhammer did). Think of this as not competing with WoW (trust me a lot of players are getting restless), so you want this game to be fantastic e.g. listen to the complaints in your BETA forums.

I will review it fully once I get into BETA so be expecting it, for now, in anticipation I give this game a 9

Post Date: 06:02 03-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: D1E53L
Comment: yep, this`ll do it kids. Bring on the evercrack.

Post Date: 04:11 17-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Draconais
Comment: Aion: Tower of Eternty
Let me see, this game will eat WoW for breakfast, Warhammer for lunch and every other MMO out there for dinner... The ASDW controls ARE there. People stop saying that they aren"t "cus they are and let me tell you, how the hell are you supposed to control the running, jumping and FLYING with click-click-click? ALL MMOs these days have ASDW and if they don"t then they should thier creators heads. Please people this game will be much better as a play to pay cus u won"t have people leveling up super fast cus they bought faster EXP thingies with real cash. If it is P2P then EVERYTHING will be avalible for ALL players at some point. If they put an Item Mall in it then they coud compltely screw around with the flying aspect and make people pay for the flying ability. which wouldn"t be good. The game had amazing graphics and as VlP3R has said, they used the Cry Engine which, as he also said was used for Far Cry but the first one. Not that lastest thing that would almost have the same effect as Crysis did with every computer in the world... But this is good new "cus people with computers that aren"t made for launching men to pluto will be able to play it. I might need a new comp come to think of it....

Well anyway, to wrap it up its gonna be a definate WoW killer for sure. Theres no way its not gonna blow it and its competition out of the water. If it fails im gonna eat NCSoft. It shouldn"t because its got AERIAL COMBAT AND PVP FOR GOD SAKES!

Graphics: 10/10
Gameplay: not sure yet but its gonna have to be 8+/10
Sound: I"ve heard some of it, 9/10
Overall 10/10 cus u can fly... OMG WIN

Post Date: 11:18 08-11-2008
Rating: 9
Author: mejdisama
Comment: You're calling it a WoW killer before it even comes out. You don't even realize how many games were supposed to be WoW killers. Although I play WoW, I am definetly gonna play this game. This game looks good but I still can't wait for Soul and Blade which is not on this website for some reason.

Post Date: 04:50 03-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Oracle
Comment: Ok, for the people that WAY under educated about this game, it is not only click to move. The WASD system is available for it. As far as the flight time goes, yes, in the beginning, there will be limited flight time, but there are potions and various other dealings that extend it. And for the ones that " hope this isn't a WoW killer", well, sorry, but it is. Another thing, for those who " yuck " at the Pay to Play issue, you damn right it is. Look at it? Visually stunning, superior to any other game on the market. It has an endless battalion of options when it comes to character customization. Add to that the wing aspect introduced into the character at lvl 10 when you ascend and become a Daeva and class change, the three factions, one of which is purely NPC operated. The environment will change according to which Faction is dominant. Prices will fluctuate, rain will affect spells as will snow and other weather changes. The music is directed by an award winning director, and the vocals are stunning as are the emotes. Anything less than a 10 for this game is just inexcusable. I look forward to play Aion, and I will for sure without a doubt be paying to play this. Good work on creating the cornerstone for MMOs, you developers deserver two very enthusiastic thumbs up. =D

Post Date: 22:01 04-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: joker774
Comment: +1 guy who cant w8 aion realise in europe ..hope it will be soon..about the game i saw screens,video,read history...and i like it i am bored play L2,WoW etc..

cya's gl

Post Date: 17:29 27-08-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Gither79
Comment: Author: darklord2517
Comment: I heard that this game is only available in korea. Am I right?


yes but the game will be in closed beta soon in USA you need to wait like the rest of us. what i was told this game will be out Oct 30th 2008 not sure is thats in the US. one way you can see if it comes out look at amazon.com just type in AION

Post Date: 13:48 13-08-2008
Rating: 0
Author: darklord2517
Comment: I heard that this game is only available in korea. Am I right?

Post Date: 22:04 28-07-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Chrissalty
Comment: Looks... like i will play till my eyes bleed.
but i really hope this dosn"t kill WoW.(do you really want all those crying litte WoW fans to come ruin this games community?)
i love point in click(diablo3 is coming out Hell YA.)
but choice... asdw controled movement if you choose so, HELL YA.
7/10, only because i havn"t been blessed with beta testing :"(

Post Date: 02:54 18-07-2008
Rating: 9
Author: VlP3R
Comment: Xenosaiyan your wrong, Crysis is powered by the CryENGINE® 2, on the other hand, Aion is powered by the Cry Engine as seen in Far Cry (2005)

But the game does look amazing, But the fact that you have a VERY limited amout of flight time ( under 1-2 mins each time with a 2-3 minute recharge (I hope they find a system to make it a longer flight time, ect, skill time/speed raises with your level or some stat,
Though, I'll definately be getting it at its release in '09!

Would have been a 10 except for the flight time.

Post Date: 16:58 10-07-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Samsta
Comment: hmmmmmmmmm..
seems ok, the graphics look promising. Xenosaiyan get a life. No offence...

Post Date: 02:36 10-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Xenosaiyan
Comment: This game reminds me of the most perfect game every made by the hands of a human and I have proof to back up those words: first of all, the graphics were made a crytek engine which is the same engine that made Crysis, the most graphically advanced game in the market today. Second of all, the game play is incredible, unlike Age of Conan, this game has smooth fast pace combat which really entertains me just watching it, I couldn't imaging playing it. Just a beautiful lush environment truly worthy, I really love this game, since the environment reminds me of a Final Fantasy game, just complete and ready. You get wings, now I'll never be trapped again, I can fly anywhere. The PvP sounds promising, but what matters is that this game is nice and relaxing, cannot wait, and NCsoft is a reputable company the masters of the MMORPG world.

Post Date: 14:58 05-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: iron zeppelin
Comment: The game look as if it's gonna combine the best elements of all the big mmo's out there..........for starters
1. Low level Cap - This reminds me of NCSoft's other big game, guild wars and shows a move towards casual gameplay
2. Graphics - There isnt actually a single mmo that could challenge aion on this front
3. Wings! - Just like in perfect world flying will be available and an integral part of gameplay
4. Faction Based PvPvE - A lot like Shaiya with massive faction battles planned
5. Graphics (again) - 4 fucks sake just look at it!
6. Character Customisation - Like Perfect World again if the trailers are anything to go by with huge amounts of detail on avatars

Plz release this game NC soft!! PLZZZZ!!!

Post Date: 09:01 07-05-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Cake
Comment: I want to play this. Can't say much about hands-on gameplay, but it looks great graphic wise...Only thing is that, from what I've seen, there doesnt seem to be a wide spectrum on character/class development. Anyways, can't wait to try this one out...I think I was hooked in more-so by the strangly, cute ferret-people than the flying...

Post Date: 02:09 21-04-2008
Rating: 9
Author: jjdragon60
Comment: looks amazing!! looks like the graphics are in real life, and flying???!!! thats new!!!(lol,flyff) cant wait to play!!!(hope its not another korean grind...

Post Date: 23:42 02-04-2008
Rating: 10
Author: MetalEd
Comment: This game looks amazing. Insane graphics, huge game world, and awesome community. And yes, the game will be P2P. And who said it's just point and click? It's not! :P It's both WASD and point and click (Apparently you chose which one you wanna use).

Post Date: 12:04 17-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Matt712
Comment: Looks awesome, good graphics but from that picture it looks like itll be alot like the other beta tester game Darfall.Either way cant wait to try one of the 2 out.

Post Date: 20:36 14-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: spook
Comment: Can't wait to play it. All the screens and video's look awesome.

Post Date: 14:46 18-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: yeas123
Comment: Had a chance to play on beta test . It rocks

Post Date: 15:45 15-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: d3lrith
Comment: The game will be prolly P2P so peace out.
+Graphics are awesome,having a implemented fly system is an innovating idea and servers will be dinamique that means u'll not have to farm 24/7 to become a good player like in a lot of korean games
-8 classes....hummm they better be very different from each other if this game wants to be better than WoW,we still do not know how the dragon's AI works and we are still not sure if flyng will be totally implemented in the game system or will be used only for transportation

Post Date: 13:17 11-11-2007
Rating: 8
Author: ipstatic
Comment: The idea is good and the graphics are awesome but that you said is clik and move and i hate and we don't already played it i will not pay if they don't do a open beta or 14 days trial so I think we need to take a look at it

Post Date: 19:01 15-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Avion
Comment: Looks so awesome, I am totally going to get this game!

Post Date: 19:24 22-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: gh102030
Comment: I like the hole new concept of this game and i think that this game would be the totally difrent from all other mmorpg games. i think that it will break down WoW and all the other famus games because the world map is like a clobe and the midle of this map is going to be the pvp area and pvpve were the npc controlled mobs will help randomly if one of the nation is falling. and it will be diffrent abount grinding they said that it would not be like any other mmorpg were you have to kill 1000 mobs to complete one quest. they did not say how the quest is going to be but what ever they gonna make it will be diffrent. so i would give it 10 cause i have seen the video clips with 2 diffrent graphic cards and belive me the its 2 diffrent world. I just cant W8 to try it :o)

Post Date: 08:16 11-07-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Vampiricus
Comment: I liked what i saw on the website and i would realy like to tryit out if they give a 14day trial thing when its released. Point and click though i have never been a fan of.

Post Date: 19:37 06-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Nalmid
Comment: i dont know.. this game looks good, and the most important, they say that the actions of the servers will affect the environment,examples: you kill an evil raid boss and the whole server will look brighter..things like that, or someone attacks+fails on the big raid so the raid wakes up and uses his minions to attack(new mobs). i guess that cool will make everyone feel a bit more special and will be a difference between the servers.also aerial fights 100%player controlled ..just think about it.. :)

10:perfect game, the game isn't even released..duh
so i would give it a 8 cause it delayed for info+reviews+beta testing but i give it a 9 to attract more players.

Post Date: 19:12 21-05-2007
Rating: 7
Author: poopdog
Comment: Looks really good, but like the guy said, point and click is really bad. Looks like a p2p version of perfect world.

Post Date: 18:51 19-01-2007
Rating: 5
Author: d3lrith
Comment: Give 10 only because flying is possible,even if i don't know if that possibility will be well-integrated with the whole game

Post Date: 13:05 14-01-2007
Rating: 8
Author: sesaqui
Comment: Graphics are fantastic :D .. well since it's not fully released yet, let's put this first for the graphics. Love 'em.

Post Date: 06:48 03-12-2006
Rating: 6
Author: pimp_killa
Comment: i only like games were u could be evil or good ur choice but from the descpition it looks like u can do that ill try it out and post bak if i liked it but rite now ill giv it a 6 for the graphics :D

Post Date: 00:48 01-11-2006
Rating: 8
Author: alli
Comment: looks great but like he said, i havent played so i really dont know how it plays

Post Date: 22:33 05-08-2006
Rating: 8
Author: GoneRogue
Comment: NCsoft is a very good company. The graphics are insanely good. Hopefully the company will blow World of Warcraft out of the water. I suggest them getting a sort of cash item type stuff, so more students will be able to play since they dont have a credit card/pay pal... they cna ask their parents instead lmao. Im hopeing for no monthly payments, just a sort of cash shop

Post Date: 16:41 18-07-2006
Rating: 8
Author: omarer
Comment: Looks awesome but since its a beta i cant give it a perfect score.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.