Allegiance


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Tired of mindless shooters? Welcome to the multiplayer space combat simulation where teamwork is king!

Total Rating: 7.65
Reviews: 26

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:28 26-08-2015
Rating: 7
Author: SulzYee
Comment: Not bad shooter game, multiplayer game too. You have to workout with your friends or teamates to win. Teamwork wins here. Graphic are good. 7/10.

Post Date: 16:30 25-03-2015
Rating: 4
Author: Sle91
Comment: Not the best game for me. This is a multiplayer shooting game. U need to cooperate with your teammates in order to win. Honestly, I played a lot better games in this genre, so I have to give this one 4/10 cause I'm not too thrilled about it. :/

Post Date: 15:42 13-03-2015
Rating: 7
Author: axwellshm
Comment: A really good shooter game based in the space. Maybe different than the others , but certinaly better. Graphics are great, so i will rate it 7/10.

Post Date: 21:41 17-10-2014
Rating: 3
Author: Garagos
Comment: I don't like this game. Because I don't like that type of games. Space, planes, spacecraft and other things like that simply I don't like...

Post Date: 13:50 26-04-2013
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is impressive space combat simulation game. In this game we will find many elements of strategic. We will need to plan our moves and think about combat abilities of our machine. Game is based on fighting a space craft with other players. While that we will be using our cannons and missles to kill all enemies. Game have very nice graphics and sounds. I must say this game can give big fun from playing it :) I rate this game 7/10 :)

Post Date: 17:31 26-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game super great i just loved this game it was awesome there is strategy in it multiplayer you can blow stuff up and shoot stuff and there is alot of teamwork so you should play this with friends or on voice chat of some type and you can do huge battles and you dont want to screw them up so work with your team

Post Date: 20:32 21-12-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Allegiance is strategy and space symulator with parts of action. We are able to become space pilot and stand against our enemies :) We have many trybes of play like: last man standing, time limit, capure the flag and others. We are able to make factions which will fight with other factions. This online game is not too much complicated and gives fun from play. I can really recommand this porduction to othe players. I rate this game 9/10 :)

Post Date: 08:45 28-07-2012
Rating: 5
Author: oldbard
Comment: You guys should check out The Grid, A Text-based Multi-player web game.

Description: http://indiegames.com/2012/07/browser_game_pick_the_grid.html

Play: http://codeelf.com/games/grid/

Post Date: 11:44 16-01-2012
Rating: 3
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Honestly?? I don't like this game at all.. Well, I really don't like space related games.. I think all of them are pretty boring. I've never tried a space-related game that's good.

Post Date: 05:06 01-05-2011
Rating: 8
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A fine space base MMO. The gameplay is smooth and special effect is exciting.

Post Date: 13:19 15-04-2010
Rating: 9
Author: HamsterBoo
Comment: To the poster before me who rated innovation as a 3, he has missed out on a huge part of the game.
While I agree with most of his review (got a joystick because arrow keys cant have fine tuned control and mouse as virtual joystick is way too difficult), he says that the game is "just like any other flight simulator."
While this is somewhat true for the combat (but lets face it, any game is going to have combat similar to a game before it), it is not true for the strategy.
A game is between 2 or more commanders who pick their teams from the waiting pilots, then order them about in a 3rd person view (much like Age of Empires). The pilots try to protect the commanders money-making endeavors in order to get their ships and space stations upgraded. To my knowledge, no other game exists that has this sort of gameplay. Innovation is definitely a 10.

Post Date: 20:19 10-07-2009
Rating: 8
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: Allegiance, a multiplayer space combat simulation is an accurate way of describing this game. However, it is missing one thing. The fact that the game can be just as hard to get good at than GunZ, if not more. Yes, learning K-Style can actually be easier than getting good at this game. I will explain all below:

Time until you can start the game: 9/10
It is a tiny download, only 85MB, and it took literally no time to get it. However, it doesn't score a 10, because it require .NET framework, which also takes time to get, and plus, it's not browser-based so still takes some time until you can start it. I reckon about 15 minutes or so if you download the things while registering an account. So, all in all, quite fast, but not as fast as browser-based.

Graphics: 5/10
For this day and age, it isn't BAD, but it isn't all that good either. It was made years ago, so to be fair, it was probably quite good then. It is 3D, but the graphics are murky and pixelated at times. There are games out there with much better graphics than this, if you care about the graphics. The fact the game is such a small download though, probably explains why the graphics are poor.

Gameplay: 8/10
The gameplay is good, you lock onto things, shoot at them, blow them up. Teamwork really is king in this game, as you will be playing in teams, and a coordinated team with a good strategy WILL win over a less coordinated team with no strategy. This all should give the game a 9 in my head, for the good gameplay and such, if not for ONE thing. Maybe they were doing it for realism, but the controls are like joysticks, you press the arrow keys (or it might have been WASD, can't remember) to tilt your ship in a direction, and you press a button to engage the thrusters, which moves you forwards in that direction. However, I, being an FPS player, really didn't like this, as I am used to using the mouse to shoot and aim. Actually, you use the keyboard to shoot a weapon as well, I found this made the game hard to control. This really bugged me and was the reason I quit. And because of this, I'll take 1 off 9, and rate the gameplay 8.

Community: 10/10
I didn't see the community, but I don't need to. From looking on the forums, and just seeing the fact that teamwork is KING in this game. The community must be amazing right? Also, because this game is hard to master (the controls and the teamwork), this game WILL HAVE a small, tight-knit community.

Innovation (got the idea from opresser, will carry on using this category in future reviews :D): 3/10
It's a good space game, but there are plenty of other space games out there, the most famous of which being EVE Online of course. This game, however, is a simulation, so has large differences in gameplay than EVE Online. I'd say the gameplay would be more similar to other simulators such as Flight Simulator. It's a sort of unique idea, but not innovative, at all.

Conclusion: 8/10
If you like working together, or want to play a cool space flight and combat simulation, or just want to try something new, this is a good game to try. If you like it, then you may even play it for a long time to come! However, I have a warning to FPS players, DON'T EXPECT FPS CONTROLS!!! That is what ruined the game for me, the fact that I really didn't like the controls. You've got to treat the game not like an FPS, but like a spaceship (lol). I advise FPS players to get a joystick to use with this game, as that will make it seem more like a space simulation. I repeat again, DON'T EXPECT FPS CONTROLS!!! Yeah, Allegiance is a great strategy game, with lots of teamwork required. I give it an 8/10.

Post Date: 15:57 12-07-2008
Rating: 9
Author: brentenec
Comment: I also wanted to play it, but it tried it on 3 computers whitout succes (not compatible to frameworks 2 and norton ...)

Post Date: 18:03 01-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Oropher
Comment: I downloaded it, and wanted so much to try it, but you have to downgrade windows XP to be able to play it...that sucks, because downgrading means other softwares won't work any more... Please patch the game!

Post Date: 02:46 01-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: opresser
Comment: Prepared to have your brain fried by a amazing experience in the Title "Allegiance". Team work IS the essential in this game and thats what I like about it.

Graphics 60.546%
Sound 90%
Community 97%
Customer service 30%
Innovation 80%

Overall 92% - Reccomended.

Post Date: 12:44 31-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: CronoDroid
Comment: Best game ever, bar none. Something for everyone, whether it's dogfighting, bombing, being stealthy, commanding or being generally useful and winning games.

Good community, lots of friends to be made, an active forum and a multitude of IRC and Teamspeak servers for intense metagaming and having fun.

Note this game is extremely complex and might take a while to learn, but it's incredibly rewarding and a very deep gameplay experience. Take it from me, I've played it for more than two years and would still be considered fairly new by a lot of players. If you have brains, determination, humility and the ability to learn and adapt, this could be the last game you ever play.


Post Date: 05:47 27-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: RaumVogel
Comment: I was first interested in this game as it sounded like Empire,a game played on corporate networks before the internet (yes,I'm old).I purchased the game in 1999 after the beta went gold,and have been playing ever since.I've seen alot of other multiplayer games come and go since then.I could go on for hours about the quality of this game.You get hooked and you stay hooked.It can be played on older as well as new computers and can even be played on dial-up. Try it!

Post Date: 15:52 08-01-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Ryorichard
Comment: Great game,Teamwork is king is no joke you cant win with out teamwork,so this game is hard to play but anyone can get the hang of it,and dont worry you are not alone,commander will be there to see you,he send the forces,blow you enemy and win,also you can be the commander.PERFECT GAME SHOOTING TEAMWORK GAME.

Post Date: 21:02 06-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Anthony_Palomo
Comment: Great, Love shooting...and shooting FOR FREE

Post Date: 21:46 04-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Death Throw
Comment: fun, easy to install and a very good community.
this game has so much depth that it takes months to learn everything but the basic gameplay is easy enough to grasp that after you play a few games and ask a few questions you should be able to pick up on whats going on.. there are usually at least 40 people online to play with so you will always be able to find a game. 9 out of 10!

Post Date: 02:06 25-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Flame_boy
Comment: awsome game......maybe it's just me or everyone is getting some bad lag or glitch when it searches for the server.. 7.7

Post Date: 22:02 17-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: fireblade212
Comment: realy good space game, i give it a 10 because it has very very good graphics
sounds are perfectly awesome

there is nuthing wrong about this game, it brings space to life

Post Date: 17:30 01-09-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Sparton297
Comment: aye its good i guess.lil bit boring sometimes.kinda like Dawn of War.but i think runescape is a lil better.but to everyone that hates this game,i will KILL u.

Post Date: 22:09 21-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: jsknight
Comment: best game ever!! the graphics are awesome, it has a great community, and its FREE, COMPLETELY FREE!! this game is probably one of the best sc-fi space shooters ever, even bettter than eve!!

Post Date: 23:23 14-10-2005
Rating: 7
Author: caderade11
Comment: none

Post Date: 15:49 10-09-2005
Rating: 5
Author: seanzy3214
Comment: none





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.