Allods


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Based on the popular RPG series, Rages of Mages [in North America and Europe], Allods is an award-winning classic fantasy MMORPG with extensive quests, intense PvP action, in-depth character development as well as great social features to boot. With an unprecedented funding of 12 Million USD, Allods Online is the highest funded Russian game development project to date. Allods boasts both the Best Online Game and the Best Game Developer award at the 2008 Russian Game Development Conference (KRI). This highly anticipated title will have fans of the sci-fi fantasy genre rejoicing at the intricate storyline, distinctive game play and beautiful art style.

Total Rating: 7.71
Reviews: 28

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:37 14-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: najdan11
Comment: Its nice game,graphics and gameplay are good.Try it! :)

Post Date: 10:20 19-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: nikiwild
Comment: Cool game but booring.

Post Date: 09:52 19-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: savicaa
Comment: Here we have really nice game , i tried it , but this type of game is not for me. It's really nice MMORPG game , some part are based from some other games , but that's not problem.
I would reccomend this game to people who likes games with magic and some other stuff. Mark for this game is 7.
Cheers!

Post Date: 19:48 03-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Aki013
Comment: Its great game.MMORPG for free i can recomend all to play it :D..This is game based on runes of magic,its on Eu and America :D..9/10

Post Date: 18:45 07-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: BratDzoni
Comment: I have played this game and i think it is good, but also hard game, have to do all quests in 1 region to unlock next and gain higher lvl.I like pvp combat in this game. :)

Post Date: 05:07 05-01-2014
Rating: 7
Author: keller07
Comment: it is just a good game. Not really a best game. Try to play this one. Nothing will lose.

Post Date: 02:48 19-05-2013
Rating: 6
Author: mmowiz
Comment: not as good as a wow replacement as it was years ago. other games such as tera and GW2 have came along

Post Date: 00:52 20-12-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game graphics great really nice art style there are lots of races and classes tons of stuff to do this game is one of the best games ive ever played in all time in my top 10 for sure just well made game and very good worth checking if you have not already or are thinking of it and there are 4 races the gibberlings the elves and the orcs and xadaganians

Post Date: 14:11 01-05-2012
Rating: 9
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Allods is a nice fantasy MMORPG to begin with and it has a award for this game. This game has many different classes, which are so many that's divided in eight classes, [Warrior] [Paladin] [Scout] [Healer] [Warden] [Mage] [Summoner] [Psionicist]these classes are divided in the empires and the league.
The league are divided in 3 sub titles.
The Kanians: Champion, Cleric , Crusader, Druid, Magician, Ranger

The Gibberlings: Animist, Brawler, Seer, Trickster

The Elves: Archmage, Demonologist, Priest, Templar

All classes has their own special skills which is balanced.

The empire has these classes.
The Arisen: Heretic, Occultist, Savant, Sorcerer

The Orcs: Brute , Marauder, Reaver, Shaman

The Xadaganians: Avenger, Defiler, Inquisitor, Mentalist, Stalker, Vanquisher.

It's your choice to choose which class you want to play, all classes are good and has their own good traits.

I like this game because I'm a fan of fantasy genres.

Post Date: 12:08 17-02-2012
Rating: 4
Author: Morph
Comment: Good game to play, spoiled by the complete lack of customer support. And I do mean TOTAL LACK. They are worse than useless. Friends have had accounts suspended for submitting requests to customer support. No joke.

However, if you have no intention of spending any real money on the game, it can be a lot of fun. In the beginning anyway. As you get further into the game, the quests get extremely repetitive and boring. Technically speaking, it is free, but if you get to the point of wanting to spend actual money on it to go further ... walk away. Trust me, don't spend your cash here. You'll only end up frustrated.

Post Date: 06:12 27-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A fantastic game to play. Gameplay is smooth and graphics is superb.

Post Date: 17:54 20-03-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Teaana
Comment: Nice game, not one of my favorites, but it's good. Character customization is good, makes every character very unique. Quest system could be improved. To a point, the game becomes very boring. In the beginning though, you can have some fun.

Post Date: 01:03 03-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is pretty fun, good graphics and gameplay. Combined with great social features. Makes this a game to that you will want to play.

Post Date: 22:51 14-09-2010
Rating: 0
Author: 420dude
Comment: allanon79 could not have said it better!
This game punishes none paying players, enough said.
Game is a failure after that last update.
and if you think this is a free to play game? I have a bridge to sell you.

Post Date: 01:11 21-08-2010
Rating: 10
Author: BMedley
Comment: I will still rate Allods a 10 after the Revelations of Gipat update. Sorry if my review is not as gloomy as yours. The Allods Quest For Chests event was brilliant. I don't experience the same bugs as you do either. are we playing the same game?

Post Date: 05:26 11-07-2010
Rating: 2
Author: allanon79
Comment: Prior to the Revelations of Gipat update I would have rated this game a 9 or 10, as you can see I can no longer rate it near that high. This game has become unofficially pay to play, or at the very least pay to win. The new death penalty system can cause your better items to be cursed, inverting their stats. Only way to prevent this is to buy charms from the Cash Shop, one charm used per death. If you don't have the charms and an items becomes cursed of if one of your drops is cursed only way to remove curse is via another Cash Shop only item. With this new update they have also more than halved the damage players deal in PvE/PvP while at the same time increasing the damage mobs have as well as the mobs total hit points. The only way for a player to get their damage back to what it was prior to the update is via yet another cash shop only item, Incense that lasts 1 day or incense kits that last 21 days. The game is just as buggy as before and in the Astral even more buggy than before, bugs that kill players and in doing so use up the charms purchased from the cash shop. PvP has dried up to almost nothing, and people are abandoning the game in droves, entire guilds disbanding and leaving. The GM's are blocking and banning most any post that doesn't talk about how wonderful the new update is in their forums, and anyone that does post anything negative tends to get really nasty PM's from them. It's sad to see a really good game go so bad.

Post Date: 00:31 10-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: ozk4r123
Comment: Allods has a lot of classes to choose from and a good party system!

Post Date: 21:13 31-05-2010
Rating: 9
Author: 506dude
Comment: i think allods is worth playing for all people. First off allods is free and free is awesome. They also spent 12 million dollars on the game which makes you want to play it. it is a good game overall but i could find way better. Wizard101, which does cost money in almost whole game. Give this a chance, it is a great game and for what it cost FREE!

Post Date: 07:51 26-04-2010
Rating: 9
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: Perhaps very fairly to say it can compared to WOW.The game style is cartoony but great,the graphics is better.Every time you have a new gear your character look change.Like other online games it has also wide map to explore.

Post Date: 13:38 24-04-2010
Rating: 10
Author: AgeoftheMage
Comment: Why does everybody compare every thing to wow. This game is awesome.

Post Date: 19:19 06-04-2010
Rating: 7
Author: TSamee
Comment: Dunno... It's truly awesome for a free-to-play MMO, but in my opinion it just isn't on par with paid MMORPGs like WoW. Maybe it's just me, but everything past level 5 feels like too much of a grind; the devs say that they've added hundreds of quests to reduce grind, but when a quest consists of "kill ten of these", then it's essentially the same thing.

This might just be my opinion, but there really isn't that much that sets Allods apart from other WoW clones. Sure, it's almost as polished as WoW, but for some reason I find that the universe lacks WoW's atmosphere. The whole game just feels like it's lacking a bit of soul.

I know that all this talk of atmosphere and soul is very opinion-driven, so I'm giving the game a score of 7, which shouldn't affect the average score too much.

Post Date: 06:02 26-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: mirrorheart
Comment: This game is awsome,great storyline,great pvp,and for a ftp game the best graphics possible. one of my favorite things was that you own sorta like a space ship =D.unlike other games you need other players to survive or you go down.If you play this i suggest you go to second server though,not so many people NO spammers.the first server is overpopulated with spammers :p i still give it a 10 for being awsome =))))

Post Date: 05:58 08-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: wowie
Comment: Allods is a good free version of WoW. It has more than other so called Wow clones.

Post Date: 16:23 23-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: ThePHIT
Comment: Should probably be p2p...but its not. Just try it...chances are you will like it. OPEN BETA HAS STARTED.

Post Date: 10:24 31-12-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Cupcake
Comment: This game is going to be a serious contender in the MMORPG arena. It is very very similar to WOW in many ways, but IMO it is far better. Basically its WOW only with mind blowing graphics and a more interesting storyline. This is certainly going to be the most popular free to play game out there. Totally amazing! I urge everyone to try it!

Post Date: 20:01 23-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: blackvaultz
Comment: im playing closed beta it seems like a wow clone at first but it's not airsen are cool i play as a psionicist and thot it was a good game but if u like wow too much dont play this

Post Date: 21:29 25-06-2009
Rating: 2
Author: bordelliaris
Comment: naaa i really didnt like this game! ii have seen many better games

Post Date: 10:47 22-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: aimeer1983
Comment: this game looks really awesome... totally be something i try





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.