Archlord


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Former pay-to-play MMORPG that no longer charges a monthly fee. Set in the world of Chantra, this game is an epic fantasy mix, featuring lush in game graphics and a soft sensual soundtrack brilliantly scored by the London Symphony Orchestra. ArchLord brings together all the elements that make MMOs so enjoyable but with a unique hook, the chance to rule the in game world and with it receive a range of benefits. The world of Chantra is designed around the five elements, fire, spirit, earth, water and air providing all the areas with very unique and distinctive looks. As you move through the world from the dark expanses of the Orc home world through to the bright, light marble of the human world you will find yourself constantly drawn into to this lush and vivid environment.

Total Rating: 6.53
Reviews: 60

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 18:35 22-06-2015
Rating: 7
Author: LosmiK
Comment: It ends up being a fun MMO romp for casual players and a rich PvP hamster wheel if you're sitting out there with an axe to grind.

Post Date: 12:56 17-05-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: It ends up being a fun MMO romp for casual players and a rich PvP hamster wheel if you're sitting out there with an axe to grind.

Post Date: 15:00 03-11-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Archlord one of very good games. Graphic is fantastic while story have interesting parts...
9

Post Date: 12:42 13-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Very nice game :D I like the gameplay and graphics :D

Post Date: 20:37 29-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Nice graphics and gameplay. I lke this game. 8/10

Post Date: 14:16 25-02-2012
Rating: 8
Author: 2xownage
Comment: Archlord Online is one of its kind of mmorpg out there. It offers decent graphic for a game it's age. The game is also offers a good combat system - the fighting is smooth, unlike other mmo's that I played over the years. Also, I love how you can customize your character build, as in there isn't only 1 way to go, there are other ways to build your character to make it unique and your own. Overall, the game offer's decent gameplay and I would definitly come back to play it from time to time. P.S - The Wings are AWESOME !

Post Date: 22:04 16-02-2012
Rating: 6
Author: kkchen
Comment: Archlord, the highly awaited and anticipated PVP MMORPG that was meant to blow away all others. With its massive PVP, worldwide PVP system with rewards that alter the course of servers, it set course to dominate the P2P MMO industry. After failing at that and resorting to a F2P Model, Archlord has changed a drastic amount. From the broken, bug-ridden game it once was to…what it is now.

Gameplay: 6/10 (PVE: 2, PVP: 8)

Here you have your standard click and kill mechanics. You get quests to kill ‘X’ amount of mobs for ‘X’ amount of experience. You won’t find much more here than a standard grind. When you dive into the PVP, though, you find a far different experience. Within Archlord, there is a system to where you can become the server’s one and only archlord, and with it, all the shiny perks. These perks include personal body guards, a dragon, and even a meteor storm all at your disposal. The fight towards the top is competitive to say the least and creates a strong PVP game, if only through the incentives.

Aesthetics: 5/10

Under this category are the miscellaneous parts of the game. This includes things like graphics, music, and general feel of the game. While the graphics and music are decent enough, especially for a free to play game, there are certain aspects that Archlord severely lacks, namely a solid movement system. I am a stickler for smooth gameplay. Archlord bothers me on no higher level than with its movement mechanics, either with the point to click or WASD. It simply feels laggy and blocky. While this is more of a personal preference it is a major part of a game to make it at least feel smooth. Archlord does not do so. It does make up for it with its music and graphics.

Overall: 5.5

Archlod is a fairly good game. While the grind to the top is painful due to the mechanics of PVE and the general feel of the game (personally). Once at the top, there is an amazing PVP race to behold as you battle it out with the entirety of the server for the position of Archlord.

Post Date: 10:01 31-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Good graphics and great gameplay, but gets boring after a while! 7/10

Post Date: 23:57 22-03-2011
Rating: 3
Author: garfar
Comment: Nice Game Warhammer Graphics. Very basic combat system. Terrible click to move around system. great for a free to play game..not a good one for kids to play bit hard to work out crafting/siege systems...1.9gb download ...if you want anything decent in game you have to spend real money so b carefull... not very helpfull community..not many servers now...grindfest

Post Date: 03:50 18-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: Nice game, great graphics. Its good that its free now. Combat system is fairly nice too.

Post Date: 13:51 17-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is a nice MMORPG. The graphics is good and the combat system is enjoying.

Post Date: 20:03 08-05-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Downsociety
Comment: Webzen has done an excellent job with this game so far except customer support. no hackers or anything like that... well there is a few bots still but they fail and don't really work. plus you can pvp freely at level 20+. the worst part about this game is the start, it seems very boring and you don't have that many skills but let me tell you that the game picks up drastically as you level up. the graphics are good and run well on an old PC, the spell effects are just absolutely amazing. There is some need for WC(webzen coin)in pvp but it is certainly NOT a necessity. All in all this game is great and the best F2P mmo on the market imo.
PS: the level cap is 99

Post Date: 00:41 10-02-2010
Rating: 0
Author: futurekiller
Comment: i enjoyed game until secound day then it went down and got so boring

Post Date: 21:03 03-10-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Hyp47
Comment: Well now that Webzen it taking control of Archlord, this game wont have the patch problem anymore, every bug will be fixed, my advice now is TRY IT
Realy good graphics, cool siege system!

Post Date: 13:40 31-08-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Hyp47
Comment: This game has some major problems since along time ago, Duping n Glitching, the game is cool tho, but never recieves updates, my advice is, dont play this game

Post Date: 00:28 23-07-2009
Rating: 9
Author: KillerB
Comment: Archlord is 1 of a kind game nice pvp system cool looking graphics nice grinding system i really enjoyed this game a lot.

Post Date: 23:59 19-07-2009
Rating: 8
Author: boody2010
Comment: hi i read and watched alot of videos for this game and it seems cool but before i dl and try wat does he means by tht grinding restarts???? like same mobs or wat ??? thx pls respond

Post Date: 22:35 27-03-2009
Rating: 4
Author: GENTLEMEN
Comment: This game is kinda fun til u hit lvl 20 and realize it sux. Loved the skill system tho... but oh, well.. this crap grindfest gets a... 4.

Post Date: 05:16 12-01-2009
Rating: 3
Author: Cinder
Comment: GRRR this is a pointless game! I only played it for 2 days!

Post Date: 10:10 07-10-2008
Rating: 5
Author: satyrion
Comment: I played this game a while back and i was very disapointed. long travel distances and annoying controls. The game do however offer an auction system which is very cool since its a free game :)

Post Date: 13:58 30-08-2008
Rating: 10
Author: AC
Comment: Okay, Ive been playing archlord for such a while now and there is alot of stuff that low lvl player will want to know b4 they do the decision of quitting this awsome game.

First... grinding is a pain in this game, its so hard sometimes u just feel like crapping in your pants, BUT, don"t give up as soon as u get 14 u get your first train mob skill... means u can run and hit a mob then run to another until u have a train and ten use the skill to hit all of them and run again and repeat. Now uve gotten to lvl 20.. hit the dungeon... until u get to 30

30 is the magic level..the funnest ever.. u can have your helmet and u can................................ PVP!! yes that is the funnest part of this game u can run around and duel to waste your time and stuff
but then grinding restarts but all u have to do is find a guild and but the rind aside for some time if you dont like it or like gather 30 % a day and then relax the rest of it ....after all its up to you but pleasseeee, Don"t quit this game until you have reached lvl 30, i was going to quit when i was 22 but my lvl 84 friend (Datmoonelf) told me to keep it up untill 30 and you will see . so i kept up and now i just enjoy the game more than ever



Hope this helped all of you lvl 10-20 people who are about to quit

Post Date: 23:22 13-05-2008
Rating: 2
Author: death30297
Comment: only reason its gud is cause of the graphics tbh

Post Date: 23:06 22-04-2008
Rating: 8
Author: lingojac
Comment: Fun for a free mmo game, and you have to hand it to them for not restricting your gameplay experience for profit. Word to the wise, though: sure, anyone CAN be archlord of a server, but unless you buy TONS of premium items, have a MASSIVE clan, play endlessly non-stop, or maybe hack, you will NEVER have above a .01% chance of being archlord. Good luck!

Post Date: 22:48 22-04-2008
Rating: 9
Author: ghostcloud852
Comment: Good Game.Awesome Graphics.Ive Been Playing This Game For A Long Time Some People say It Gets Boring Fast Well Thats What They Think I Have Been Playing It For Over a Year And Its Still Fun.Good Game But I Would Reccomend Guild Wars Or World Of Warcraft.

Post Date: 17:26 09-04-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Totarri
Comment: Speaking on behalf of my friend; gets dull incredibely quickly, and didn't like the mechanics. Boring, basically, and full of people under the age of 4, apparently.

Post Date: 22:33 26-03-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Sareth19
Comment: This game was alright, but I only recommend it if you just like leveling up, not much fun, but at the beginning it's ok.

Post Date: 01:42 25-03-2008
Rating: 8
Author: preston326
Comment: The good things:
- Graphics is OK, skills looks really nice, nothing too special but better then average.
- Environment is, lets say OK, well its better then in other free MMORPG games where u can see like tree>house>tree>tree, in Archlord there are dog running in the city, you can find abandoned houses, ruins and so on, so its not too bad.
- SFX and background music is good, everything you expecting and nothing more.
- Skills are nice, not only looking good but also they are fun (in many mmorpg games archer class get skills like 3 arrows shot, 180% stronger shot, 270% stronger shot, well that’s boring, but in Archlord players get skills to slow, stun, debuff and more so it makes PvP/PvE more fun with skills like that)
- Professions, yes there are professions in Archlord, nothing too much just a very basic items crafting. You can be alchemic to make potions which will make you look like a monster and give you status boost and there is a cooking to make your own food witch will give you a boost as well (there are also gathering profession – skinning and carving).
- At certain level you will get a mount, and the cool thing about it that you will be able to fight while mounted.
- There is Auction House to make items selling easier.
- Fun upgrade system, you can add gems your items (and make it glow) even at low level.
- One player can become Archlord and rule all realm (Archlord will get special spells, dragon mount, will be able to summon minions, control weather and make global announcements)
- In-game item shop, usually I’m against items shops but in Archlord you can only buy temporary buffs which will make grind faster but nothing too overpowered.
- Weekly event – Castle siege, it’s mainly a massive PvP event.
- Map is quite large, not huge but large. There is something like dungeons and bosses across the map.
- There aren’t many hackers in Archlord.



The bad things:
- Like many other free games Archlord is grind fest (but grind there is not as slow and boring as in other games).
- Very poor character customization
- There are only three races to choose from: Human, Ogre and Moon Elf so nothing special there (specially cause human and ogres looks same like in other games)
- Only three classes to choose from Knight, Mage and Archer (they don’t even have priest class).
- 1vs1 duels depends on who have more pots, due to Archlord instant potions drinking system in 1v1 duels winner is player who have more pots and can spam skills faster.
- PvP only start at L30 (you cant even duel until then)
- Mainly you wont see much PvP.
- Even tho Castle Siege is great event players usually get lagged during it, so no fun for player who decided to log in and grind that day.
- Poor customer service.

Conclusion:
Archlord is definitely worth to try and is way better then other free games around. It has some nice features for free game (like becoming Archlord and profession) so just try it, you might like it. I give it 8.


*really sorry for poor English*

Post Date: 01:01 14-03-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Aaddron
Comment: A fun game to play thats free and has some cool things about it

just try it

Post Date: 19:19 24-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: kingfire28
Comment: this game is awesome if it has bad graphic it because your graphic card is bad, i like the gameplay, why do you think people paid to play this game instead of WoW? because you can go to wars and stuffs it jus awsome

Post Date: 13:55 11-02-2008
Rating: 8
Author: darkshadow654
Comment: Dirk - gameplay was not bad but the graphics kinda stunk for former pay to play. Why would any one pay for this game when u can play WoW

^ most rubbish i have ever seen

I went from playing Runescape (omg) to this so graphics are awesome compared ad runescape is one of the largest MMORPG"s

Why would you pay for this you say - cos WoW has a monthly fee and archlord rivals it, anyway you wouldnt pay for archlord anyway as its free online you knob

GFX - 8/10
Gameplay - 7/10 (some glitches)
Sound - 6/10 if you dont like it play your own music
Violence - 7/10 Thegamereviewer sed violence is bad but its ok and its not meant to be aviolent game
Community - 10/10 everyone will help you!

Post Date: 10:15 03-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: ziekker
Comment: ive played the game too and i really liked it
but now i'm searching for another good game

Post Date: 02:12 24-12-2007
Rating: 9
Author: daimyo92
Comment: I_play_games.....WOOOOW LMAO just bcz its FREE doesnt mean that you cant BUY stuff in it, lol jsut like to point that out. this game is one of the BEST mmorpgs that i have played and yes i have played many many mmorpgs b4 and i got to say it may be a little reptetive at times but theres soo much other stuff you can do. so many people to interact with, graphics are average but ppl who just base a game off graphics need to stop complaining. the sound matches the mood and i like ^.^ like the way you fight and haning out with friends is the gr8est thing ever. also the castle seiges kick ASS. BUT when u go to character selection and you go to pick class you cant pick wheither to be male or female and i rly think they should change that. also some more classes for the races would be gr8.

Post Date: 16:27 21-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: I_play_games
Comment: this game isnt making much sense i have to create an account...ok but then it comes up with this screen and they want my address, phone number, mob number, what the? then its talking about BILLING ADRESSES huh??? is this game free or not cuz on the website it had FREE all over it!

Post Date: 05:45 16-12-2007
Rating: 6
Author: mahoogleman
Comment: allright first off people who complain about graphics, its your fault for having a shitty computer, get a better graphics card and then see how they look. And graphics aren't everything if its fun then thats ok. i am currently patching this game and am looking quite forward to playing it. from what i've seen/read about it it seems like a good game. and if u like manga like i do read it and get free ingame items just for reading a good comic here and there. its a great package or it seems that way at least ill come back again after i've played it for awhile.

Post Date: 19:47 13-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: darknino
Comment: GRIND GRIND GRIND GRIND GRIND. That's all I have to say about this game.

Post Date: 00:33 12-12-2007
Rating: 8
Author: GoodEventide
Comment: One of the best pvp mmo's.

Post Date: 02:04 11-12-2007
Rating: 5
Author: dirk
Comment: gameplay was not bad but the graphics kinda stunk for former pay to play. Why would any one pay for this game when u can play WoW

Post Date: 02:54 06-12-2007
Rating: 6
Author: mani
Comment: its an okay but way to much grinding and travel is almost impossible without expensive teleports
nice pvp and grapics

Post Date: 13:57 18-11-2007
Rating: 7
Author: yeas123
Comment: PUHAHA WHat graphic card does your computer have ? If you have at least Geforce 8600
game's graphic get better than any ps2 games

Post Date: 14:54 21-10-2007
Rating: 5
Author: TheGameReviewer
Comment: One Of The Worst Games Ever

Graphics 7/10 Graphics Are OK
Sound 5/10 Wtf? Sound Is Gay
Community 7/10 Community Is OK Too
Violence 4/10 This Game Not That Much Violence
Gameplay 4/10 Nope.Gameplay Sucks..

Overall 5/10
TheGameReviewer

Post Date: 19:59 12-10-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Flinty24
Comment: Very bad game. Graphics are NOT like they are made out to be in screenshots. In fact, they are so bad, that using Fraps recording equipment actually improves it! Gameplay is terrible, almost impossible to grind due to complete lack of healing, despite the fact that grinding is all you can do on the game. Has some good ideas, such as a player ruling the entire game world, but the gameplay and graphics are wasted on such a good idea. Overall rating; Don't even bother downloading it, the only reason I gave it a 2 out of 10 is because the designers decided to stop selling the game, and are giving it away. Does that tell you something about the game?

Post Date: 04:28 24-09-2007
Rating: 3
Author: excalibar
Comment: It's free, so be sure to lower your expectation.

The graphic is not as depicted by the screenshots, and the control is blocky. "User-hostile", Archlord fails to justify its mass grinding. Simply put, there are much better choices out there.

Post Date: 22:24 15-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: ddof5
Comment: this game is pretty good but i rated it 9 cuz its pretty confusing to download it. have to get the code and subcribe all that stuff

Post Date: 01:29 28-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: anigous
Comment: hm im gonna download but someone tell me is this hardcore syle or easy-to-learn ive played rs ms tried rappelez flyff shot online thang damonion
and more so i hope im gonna be satified or elsne >:-0

Post Date: 19:02 27-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: new1
Comment: this game is now completely free you do not have to buy it just download

very big file size 1.41gb

i am downloading now

i will review when ive played

Post Date: 13:44 14-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: dimitriz
Comment: skyxale from what i read on ur comment i want to say something. how is the game free for players when you have to buy it???

Post Date: 04:16 13-08-2007
Rating: 7
Author: gimmeapenny
Comment: So people are rating based off of other reviews, "free to play" and not being able to see specs? what? These people are not reviewers these are the people that ruin review sites, aka the second to worst kind of internet person.

Review
The world is dull, nothing that special to look at except the moon elves. Orcs and humans look as they do in every other game ever made, moon elves look like bunny/elves so they are kinda cool. Graphics are good tho bland, areas are nothing special. Game is a grindfest but its not as bad as some games I don"t mind grinding or pointing and clicking. Game wins in PvP. But that is about it. Not as good as the best but better then the mediocre(WoW PvP). Worth 30 bucks to try, definitely not as quality as Guild Wars but GW is quite expensive, I have spent 150 bucks on that game so far, and soon to spend an extra 50 when the new expansion comes out. Deserves 6.8-7, no more no less.

Post Date: 17:56 31-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Skyxale
Comment: HAHA LOL look at this:
"Codemasters Online Gaming is pleased to announce that ArchLord is moving to Free To Play. Every ArchLord player will now be able to enjoy the excitement and danger of Chantra for free; all you need to do is buy the game."

Post Date: 16:29 03-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: GoogleGuy
Comment: Automatic rate of 0/10
Reason: Lies - This is not a free game you have to buy it.

Post Date: 15:32 09-06-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Kabanzai
Comment: Bad rating because the game continually tells me how great the graphics are and refuses to tell me what specs it is required to play it. Why not play WoW? The reason it does so well is because you don't have to buy a new computer to play it -,-

Post Date: 13:48 09-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Fatalis67
Comment: The graphics are amazing, let's just start off with that. In addition to this, the game has way better graphics than WoW, which looks like something I once drew in the margins of my notebook during Math class. This game is great, simply awesome. So why play WoW when you could play something even better with NO monthly fees?

Post Date: 22:42 26-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: mmoking
Comment: I Honestly dont get whats wrong with u peopole giving this game such appaling low ratings!! Im talking to YOU mmomeister! First of all, I have a bad video card, and this game still has decent graphics. Trust me I know good graphics, I have a PS3!!! Second of all, I have been playing this game for a year now and I am lvl. 46 human kight and tust me, the mounts are awesome! So all you little WOW weiners can play your stupid little game, but me, im gonna play somethin decent. Every one trust me..... ARCHLORD IS AWESOME!!!!

Post Date: 20:34 11-05-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Nightfall5
Comment: I would say that it's fun to play at first and the graphics are really good, but it takes way too long to increase levels, and the game has no point!!

Post Date: 23:11 02-11-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Hangover
Comment: Beta was ok, graphics wasnt the best then and I hear it has went downhill but concider new upstarts usually go up with time, I would be willing to take another look at this game in a few months

Post Date: 15:42 17-10-2006
Rating: 4
Author: mmomeister
Comment: Huge disapointment. Another bad port of a Korean MMO by Codemasters.

Post Date: 08:57 30-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: The Guy
Comment: Nice Graphics, Nice Gameplay. Its not perfect but i giv it an 10+

Post Date: 10:25 28-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: gunslingerkid08
Comment: A very good game with a very nice lvl cap. needs a bit more skills and a bigger arena but othewr than that it wyf pwns!

Post Date: 12:05 26-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ogikarma
Comment: Awsome game, lots of fun and the ability to infuse elements into weapons to give them special abilities is awsome.

Post Date: 17:52 03-09-2006
Rating: 8
Author: jeran929
Comment: this game is kinda good...actually very good for a beta good graphics gameplay decent community could be good overall decent game
but i dunno y the ppl who reviewed this kept on saying it free...it gonna be like WoW in fact probably more expensive u have too buy the game like WoW then pay a monthly fee its only gonna be beta for like a month longer...so u might as well play WoW cuz its gonna be really hard for this game too beat it

Post Date: 19:39 09-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: omarer
Comment: an awesome game
sign up for beta cuz its aweosme
best mmo thats free i ever played





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.