Audition


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Audition is free-to-play casual online dance game where you compete with other players in different modes in order to be the best dancer on the stage.

Total Rating: 7.61
Reviews: 18

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 19:05 30-03-2015
Rating: 9
Author: StEvA
Comment: Wow,Seems interesting. It's pretty funny game to play and i like to dance as well, different game modes to try out and im gonna rate it with 9/10 :)

Post Date: 12:18 30-03-2015
Rating: 8
Author: Sle91
Comment: A good game. Really interesting and fun to play. U dance and compete against other players to see who's better. There are different game modes to try out. Not a bad game at all. I rate this one 8/10. :)

Post Date: 08:31 19-09-2014
Rating: 8
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Audition is interesting solid game... Graphic is bad while gameplay interesting.
8

Post Date: 12:25 24-08-2012
Rating: 4
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This game is not too good. But even nice 4/10

Post Date: 15:18 25-01-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: A solid game. The graphics are pretty good, if you ask me. I like the music in the game. Everyone should try this.. At least those who likes these kind of games.

Post Date: 18:02 29-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: cooldude671
Comment: This game is a good game. The music and dance moves are cool

This game is a game that you should play.

Post Date: 13:05 29-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: I really like this game in my opinion, because I like the music and the dance moves and the game modes.

This game has several compelling game modes and single-player modes available and popular song list and various difficulty options.

the music of this game is very good because I know the songs really good and they are really good and you can feel the beat when you play this game. That's why I like this game.

This game is free to play. The clothes of this game is above average, but clothes with real money looks alot better and you can buy more things and it's cheap but
many items cost real money.

Audition Online greatly resembles other MMOADG games like Dance Online and 5Street – actually – it more than resembles them really, it’s basically the exact same thing. For those of you that have yet to experience this online phenomenon, the concept is really quite simple. Create your own virtual pop-star and compete against other players in exciting dance competitions to earn money that can be spent on new clothes and fashion accessories.

The Game modes are all very similar and the characters are average while there are no real character classes in Audition due to the genre, players must battle it out to win points that can then be spent on purchasing new clothes and accessories to dress up their characters. Unfortunately, many of the better items in Audition must be purchased from the Cash Shop using real money, however there are several game modes and a fully fledged song list made up of popular titles to keep players entertained.

9/10 I like this game.

Post Date: 14:32 23-05-2011
Rating: 9
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: I love free to play games. The music is amazing.
If you like music then this game is something for you.
The gameplay is good and typing skills is a need in this game however you can still enjoy the game and the music.
The graphics are okay. playing audition with friend is nice and fun.

Post Date: 12:35 16-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: fantastic game and awesome music. If you have some typing skills it will be easier.

Post Date: 05:36 19-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: EcLuD
Comment: This fun, music is good, the graphics do not at all, but well, the style of play is similar to guitar hero, pump it up, I really like this style of game. 9 / 10

Post Date: 05:56 16-05-2010
Rating: 6
Author: Regret
Comment: I don't usually play games like these but Nexon made it so I decided to try it out. I admit I was hooked for the first week or two but it did start to get boring. After dancing for hours you'd just get bored. It did get laggy a bit sometimes for me. The music, I did enjoy sometimes as well =P.
A few of the songs I found way too hard to actually do. I was probably at a beginner level throughout the entire game but I got by. The game is gone now but it was fun while it lasted.

Post Date: 12:36 23-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: jd.emosmos
Comment: i love this game^_^.Its addicting:P
its like DDR using hands.
the controls are easy,the graphics are good and music is PERFECT!!!

I RATE THIS 10
the characters look good too

Post Date: 00:23 22-10-2008
Rating: 5
Author: blabla
Comment: its free online!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post Date: 07:12 24-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Fibi
Comment: Nothing much to say addicted to it =P

Post Date: 15:02 24-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: cake
Comment: A lot of fun, and very addicting. Pretty much all the pros have been covered already; only con I can really think of is that it gets laggy every once in a while; it slightly varies for everyone.

Post Date: 14:56 27-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: voljin5465
Comment: dance in real life and rate it if you want........

Post Date: 03:42 17-10-2007
Rating: 3
Author: j-dragon
Comment: This is an ok game however I wouldn't say to go play it every day,maybe once a week is good.if you play it to much you will get tired of it depending on your type of gameplay

Post Date: 23:57 22-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: eatwhileplaying
Comment: I admit that when I first saw this game, I didn't expect much from it but now I'm happily addicted to it. There's a bunch of reasons to go back and play it over and over.

1. Over 15 play modes, individual and team, including special NPC challenges where you can team up with other players to win money.
2. Over 50 songs of varying speeds ranging from Hilary Duff to some custom Audition songs. There's a lot of variety to work with here.
3. The controls are easy enough in terms of concept. You just input an arrow sequence and press space bar in time with the beat.
4. Combining my second and third reasons in a way, with varying song speeds and lengthening sequences, the game gets intensely challenging with only occasional mild frustration.
5. It's not (always) one of those predictable games where the winner can be easily determined by level. This is a game of skill.
6. Loads of items to dress up your avatar in. They don't have much of an impact on the game but there's a lot of cool outfits to choose from.
7. It's always worth playing a match to the end. Thanks to bonuses for things such as 8-keying, chancing, chaining, and finishing moves, there's always a shot to catch up and pull off a last-second upset.

All in all, this is an excellent game. The only real problem is how long it takes to level(depending on the mode, it's rare to gain more than 200 exp at a time), but like I said, Audition isn't a game of levels; it's a game of skill. Give this game a chance and you'll probably agree.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.