BattlePosition


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


An online action game focused on Player vs. Player combat. But in real-time. This means no more waiting for your slow-coach opponents to launch their attacks on you. The clock will keep ticking as you engage in quick battles for victory. Battle Position is designed with arcade-style games in mind, bringing back nostalgia from the Nintendo era. For players who yearn for the yesteryears of arcade action can now experience its glory with players from all around the world, online!

Total Rating: 4.40
Reviews: 20

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 07:00 14-09-2014
Rating: 7
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: This is solid 2D game. This is PvP game and if wish to try 2D PvP game hould to try this. I rate this with 7

Post Date: 20:58 10-06-2014
Rating: 4
Author: htsUNL1MITED
Comment: Boring game for me dont specialy things to say about this game....:/

Post Date: 16:42 04-05-2014
Rating: 3
Author: nikiwild
Comment: I dont like this game, it becomes booring.

Post Date: 23:00 31-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is awesome i dont see why its in the graveyard now the graphics are good for a 2D Game the game play is mostly PVP so if you want to play a 2D PVP Game then you should play this game

Post Date: 19:04 31-08-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is average I think. The graphics are.. well not really good but they are acceptable considering it's a 2D game. The game can be very addictive in the beginning. But after a couple of days you start to get tired of it. Nothing really special about the game though. There are some similar games that are definitely better. So I wouldn't really recommend this.

Post Date: 18:33 31-08-2012
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: NIce game. I have played few times. Nothing special but its ok. 5/10 for me.

Post Date: 07:21 30-04-2011
Rating: 4
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A nice game. I used to play this game a lot in meantime.

Post Date: 03:00 09-11-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Axeforhire66
Comment: NEVER play this game! It is possibly the worst excuse for a game i have ever seen and it should be sh ut down immediatly. Play Maple Story instead. Or Rappelz. Or even RuneScape (which sucks).

Post Date: 15:25 09-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Knightwolf
Comment: Well, I could never say I liked this game and now , due to the lack of players , shut down

Post Date: 01:45 17-05-2007
Rating: 0
Author: PrimalHunter
Comment: They dont even work the game anymore!! theres nobody because they have been doing "maintnence" for like a year

Post Date: 00:38 11-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Jeros01
Comment: dont play not worth the dl. its fun for like the first 5hrs. not even the day.

Post Date: 13:29 22-12-2006
Rating: 1
Author: kupochan
Comment: this looks like a bootleg maplestory :x

Post Date: 00:40 01-11-2006
Rating: 8
Author: CosmicKirby
Comment: think an mmo of metal slug (yay) but not really massive, considering only 5-30 people are on at any given time... this lack of players drags the game down. also no updates to speak of, however no premium items or cash items to speak of, thats right it is PURELY FREE, no money is required or used. Give it a try, at mid day you will usually get a few people to have a good game with you

Post Date: 00:57 04-08-2006
Rating: 0
Author: massiveowner21
Comment: I am defenetly not impressed.
But i will reveiw this anyway.

Graphics: Copy of maple story. And maple story sucks.0/5

Sound: Oprah music i rather listen to micheal jackson do rap. 0/5

Story Line: None so i cant rate it.0/5

Character animation: Pathetic its all 4bit 0/5

Post Date: 00:01 24-05-2006
Rating: 7
Author: killerkomb
Comment: its a remake of metal slug its realy good BUT some ppl are so cheap and choose a stupid map like if u have played itt cartoon map 1 or 2 other than all the other thins i said its a 7.5

Post Date: 17:51 21-03-2006
Rating: 5
Author: llMeTaLll
Comment: none

Post Date: 02:59 02-02-2006
Rating: 3
Author: Tabbing
Comment: Really, just a copy off of GunBound...nothing special

Post Date: 21:52 29-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Kazuya246
Comment: none

Post Date: 08:34 02-01-2006
Rating: 7
Author: pb_destiny
Comment: I d give this game a 6.5 actually, as the combat is some of the best I ve ever seen for a 2d platformer. If you have played the game "Soldat" you most likely in enjoy this game. The maps are interesting and there are a few extremely unique ones that I have never seen anything like before. Interesting heavy/techno music gives the game a fun vibe that helps boost the excitement along with gunfire and explosions going on in the back.

The Cons of the game I found were that the character building was not very interactive and customizable. The leveling is a lot easier than most games and rewards you with new equipment once you meet the required skill. The problem is that the weapons you select before games dont really make that much of a difference, even though there is a moderate variety.

Overall I would say this game is fun and offers a good experience when playing a 2d shooter. The combat is addicting and will have you continuely telling yourself "Just one more game".

Post Date: 20:37 30-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: hojinchang
Comment: none





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.