Battlefield 2


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The award-winning Battlefield franchise invades the high tech frontlines of modern warfare in the new sequel, Battlefield 2™. The game brings the intensity and excitement of Battlefield 1942™ into the modern era with enhanced team play and the latest, most technologically advanced vehicles and weapons systems available to man.

Total Rating: 7.98
Reviews: 51

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:32 27-04-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Awesome game ... huge community... everyone who is big on FPSs is addicted to this game regardless of who made it and how bad the patches are.

Post Date: 15:24 20-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: I played this game only online with my friend. He invited me to play it, and I in some case liked it. Tanks, Helicopters and lots of other stuff really given me the good thoughts about this game. Giving 10/10.

Post Date: 09:53 05-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: arZ
Comment: Battlefield 2 is a world war shooter game. Players can join 3 groups of troops(U.S, Chinese or MEC). There are nice collection of World War weapons. You can play it online or with AI. This is a really nice old school shooter game. I rate it 8/10

Post Date: 21:41 11-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Battlefield 2 is MMOFPS and it's 3rd game in Battlefield Series. Players can join troops of U.S., Chinese, or Middle East Coalition army. There are 7 different classes - Assault, Sniper, Special Ops, Combat Engineer, Medic, Heavy Weapons and Anti-Tank, by increasing their in-game rank - players unlock new weapon. I rate this game 8/10

Post Date: 13:31 28-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Pantera97
Comment: This game is really cool i am still playing it to this day!

Post Date: 19:44 25-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Old battelfield game... Was god when i played but better newer Battelfield and only for that 7 :)

Post Date: 13:36 30-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: pros: great AI , and your teammates cooperate very well, if you wnt to do assisting kills.
good selection fo weapons, and they are all great in some way.
many of the maps have 4 or more bases to capture, whic really makes game play more difficult.(for bet results, turn game diffulty to low, because some of the best, cantr beat it at medium)

cons: the controls, and steriong systems in the jets are very hard to work with, and youcannot stay at one speed, lik with the helicopters.
the helicopters' pilots' missiles are VERY hard o aim, uless you are very cose to groundlevel, because otherwise, you start to move the way to aim.. very anoyying.. its amazaing. I dont lag, the graphics are amazing, ive yet to come across a lagger. the gameplay is intense at some points. flying is insanly hard though haha! overall 9, amazing game, graphics and experience.


Post Date: 15:28 28-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Aki013
Comment: Well , i love this game.My friend from Novi Sad(Serbia) gifted me this game when he came to my town (Pancevo).We played this game so much.There you can drive a lot of vehiches, drive airplanes,a mini ships ... Helicopters is the best :D .Well you can hide a lot on map, there you got small maps and big maps.BF2 is my favorite i don't like BF Bad Company but ok :D..Now BF3 is relesed i think and its great game :)
You can earn medals,and the other players can see it and they will know how you play :)
There you got:
Medic-he heals allys ,support them

Assault-he is like support with smoke bombs

Enginer- he repairs ally viechels

Sniper-like his name says he shot with sniper and got mines

I forgot 1 or 2 clases i played this long time ago..
But anyway ilove this game so my grade is 10/10

Post Date: 07:54 23-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Old game, but very nice one to play it's multiplayer. I hope we get more interest in this game becouse it's a good game.

Post Date: 11:45 11-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Love Battlefiled series :D This Battlefiled is modern times where we have this time weapons and vehicals. For me much better are times of WW2. Like them most.

Post Date: 13:41 26-04-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is fun but not as good as battlefield Play 4 Free if you want to pay for a battlefield game then get BF3 if you like battlefield games or modern war games then try it out

Post Date: 17:39 29-07-2011
Rating: 6
Author: notch
Comment: Play4Free is a watered down version of BF2. I am avoiding both games. War inc Battlezone is a better free shooter.

Post Date: 20:45 17-06-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Vikeadyn
Comment: Again, another BF Franchise created by EA in 2005. Before this one we had Battlefield Vietnam, which was basicly a BF1942 mod, revamped. Battlefield Vietnam was fun but not as fun as BF1942.

BF2 was by far my most favorite, of all the other Battlefield Franchises after this one BF2142 came around, which to me, still was not better then BF2. Although newer but not better.

Battlefield 2 is MMORPG meets MMOFPS meets fast pace Action. meaning it was not all about killing enemies, and capturing their flags, but BF2 also came with rewards, and Ranks. That players had to earn being a Team player. Rank was based on acctual game time, how long you been playing. Kinda like being enlisted in the Real life Millitary, the longer you where enlisted the higher your millitary rank was.

Rewards had to been rewarded by actual play style, For Example a bronze badge for killing a certain ammount of enemies with a particular weapon or troop kit. That went from Bronze to Silver to Gold(Gold being the highest, and toughest to earn) and real life game time as a particular class(Soilder kit) Each new Badge increased more with kills and time.

All these Badges, Ribbons, and Medal rewards, you earned, where proudly displayed on Stat Forums. Stat Forums where like an Armory in WoW, that other players can search your in game name, and see all the goodies you won, and read up on another players stats to see how good or bad the players are.

The Ribbons, and Medals type of rewards where earned for more detail objectives you had aquired while playing BF2, Like so many kills in an attack chopper. to successful raids of being a squad leader. Which bring me to my next review.

BF2 gave players the abilty to make squads, and allow these squads to interact with one another through Ventrillo. In a squad, players if killed, where able to respawn on their squad leaders, as long as the leader remained alive anywheres on all the maps. So being a player and a squad leader, you needed to mostly stay hidden so the enemy did not kill you. So your squad can spawn onto you and reck Havoc deep in enemy territories to cap that flag, and over run that outpost.

BF2 has a few expansions that came out, which came with NIGHT MAPS! New weapons, Troop Kits, Maps, etc. So the expansions are pretty sweet too and came with new Badges, Ribbons, and medal awards aswell.

As all of the Battlefield Franchise, players can opperate any vehicle they want to. BF2 is fast pace action if you make it that way. The problem with the franchise now is you start to see cheating players a little more then normal.

The action is there if you want it to be, and play the game the way it is suppose to be played, but people in this game now do not care about squadding up anymore and working as a team, all most want to do is camp for a respawn on air vehicles, and shoot another player on their team in the back and kill them. Just to get that air vehicle before a member of their team does.

For game play, and playing the game the way it is supposed to be played, with all the rewards you can earn and all the mods out for it right now. I give it a 9/10

For the community that TK(Team Kill) just to get that certain Vehicle and all the cheating going on I give it a 2/10 not a 1/10, because the game has a feature to report cheaters ingame, and PunkBuster, as second party program watches for game hacks, and bans people that use these hacks. Raises the rate up a little.

Although Punkbuster(PB) is present. People still find away around it to cheat/glitch/or hack the game.


Post Date: 21:14 20-01-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Adrian
Comment: I've been playing this game for a while now, I wouldn't recommend it though....seeing how Battlefield Play4Free is coming out into open beta in a few months.

Post Date: 01:08 15-07-2010
Rating: 0
Author: owfio
Comment: Not many people still play it, and its no fun without a good team... :(

Post Date: 02:54 14-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: sam raider02
Comment: its the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!evEr..

Post Date: 06:19 17-09-2009
Rating: 4
Author: mmowiz
Comment: not as good as it once was. has been passed by newer shooters like cod4.

Post Date: 16:51 28-08-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Urrthelurr
Comment: This is a good game. I like how the objective in the game isn't to hunt down and kill your enemy. But you have to capture flags. The only problem i've had with it is loading the game. Theres so much hardware requirements. And it uses punkbuster. I know punkbuster stops cheaters, but it just kickes me of half the time. Even though ive installed all of the updates.

Post Date: 04:13 21-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: thany08
Comment: I like Bf2 but when i"m playing in a small map eg wake island, zzzzz the jets and the chopper are so annoying, ppl in the same team are fighting each other to get jets or chopper, u know what i mean >:(, if you are cheaters, go somewhere else you won;t get pay from this game noobs! if there is bf3 it should have some guerrilla war styles, where we can use rpg, mortars and other low tech weapons, the support units should no longer can supply grenates or other explosive stuff, ZZZZZZ if you have been play infantry map you should know that mostly ppl play with grenates. the Only supply from the commanders can supply the explosive stuff like rpg and grenates. let the ground units have anti aircraft that can shoot from the shoulder and portable, COD4 looks cool only but in game play is soo shiit, you should play CS it has similar gameplay. for a lot of fun and you can experience guerrilla style bf2 special force is rock, quest what if bf3 is sharing badcompany"s idea hell yeah, mortar fire and rpg will rock the game no1 can hide in the house or under anything anymore :) every1 will need to charge in with AK47 or M16 or G3 let the good shooters win !!!peace out!!!

Post Date: 09:08 27-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: OGC-Bricks
Comment: bought this game yesterday and have been playing it non-stop since.
its amazaing. I dont lag, the graphics are amazing, ive yet to come across a lagger. the gameplay is intense at some points. flying is insanly hard though haha! overall 10, amazing game, graphics and experience. for only £9.99 its definatly worth it!

Post Date: 03:34 20-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: aceonline
Comment: my first fps, after playing lots of mmorpg's i decided to try a fps. I enjoyed it alot. I liked the variety of weapons/vehicles/maps. No single player but you should have no problem finding a game in the multiplayer servers

Post Date: 09:00 19-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Andri
Comment: Worth reading:
Awesome game I have it and play it most of the time.There is a big bug that I can't fix which prohibit's me from playing online but what the hell!Online you can meet jerky pepole blasting everyone into the sky so I don't mind the bug much.As for the Single Player OMG every time you play a map its different!For example bots don't spawn in the same places,a flag that was captured on one round is not captured on the next.And so on.

Pros:
-lots of weapons,clases and vehicles to chose from not to mention choosing one of the opposing armies

-countless mods that make gaming 30% more intense and diverse.One well know example is a multiplayer mod called Sandbox which allows you to alter the multiplayer by changing spawn times and delays and the healh of almost everything around.

Cons:
-Conquest(much alike Capture The Flag) is the only game type available
-it is very hard to run and is EXTREMELY NOT RECOMMENDED for old computers as they will encounter lag and game freezes.

BF2 is an ETREMELY VERSATILE game which not only allows you to play but also allows you to make videos and stuff like that.
Therefore my rating is 10/10.
Here's a tip:
Go to YouTube and type battlefield 2.You will find countless funny viedos and comedies with BF2 that last up to 30 min.TOTALLY WORTH WATCING!My personal favorites are TeH PW3D Life and the Mine and Mine 2 series.Check them out!

Post Date: 12:31 04-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: DarkReaper55
Comment: I love playing BattleField 2:Modern Combat but its starting to loose interest in the Battlefiel franchise because of Battlefield: 2141 (I think i got the name right). It has great graphics but play single player first, you dont have to do all the missions but if you dont some other player will know how to own youand you wont know what to do.

Post Date: 18:30 19-01-2008
Rating: 9
Author: neoshogun
Comment: after playing call of duty this game isn't as great as it used to be but it a very cool game with a variety of ways of battle (tanks, aircraft (jets and helicoptors) sniping and more!)
I wouldn't suggest going straight to multiplayer or ou'll get owned play a little single player and get decent then just forget about single player I give this game a 9

Post Date: 15:52 22-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: vertzero
Comment: one of the top 10 best army games eveer i would give it a 20 but i have to give it a 10

Post Date: 05:11 12-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: kadyrov12
Comment: This game is one of the greatest games that I have ever played. The helis adn jets are amazing and take time to get used to. To me its very easy now and I consider myself good at the game. I got 148 points for just flying a jet and killing everyone in one round. I know looks amazing...well it is hehe. Well if anyone is wondering if they should buy it, its a HELL YEA! Buy the game and play online, not single player...single player is for wimps = P

Post Date: 02:44 06-01-2007
Rating: 8
Author: oneyx
Comment: This is a very good game and has to one of the best games yet but i personaly do not like war games like this. But this game i didn't mind :)

Post Date: 20:40 21-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: borat
Comment: this is a must buy game,, its soo cool nd i still think i prefere it to bf2142,, hehe,, gr8 selection of weapons nd vechiles

Post Date: 05:13 05-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: vortexbig
Comment: This game rocks!

pros: great AI , and your teammates cooperate very well, if you wnt to do assisting kills.
good selection fo weapons, and they are all great in some way.
many of the maps have 4 or more bases to capture, whic really makes game play more difficult.(for bet results, turn game diffulty to low, because some of the best, cantr beat it at medium)

cons: the controls, and steriong systems in the jets are very hard to work with, and youcannot stay at one speed, lik with the helicopters.
the helicopters' pilots' missiles are VERY hard o aim, uless you are very cose to groundlevel, because otherwise, you start to move the way to aim.. very anoyying

All in all, this game has geat grapics, great AI, great vehcles, i give it 10/10, for outstanding gameplay!

Post Date: 06:01 03-12-2006
Rating: 4
Author: pimp_killa
Comment: i like this game and all but medal of honor allied assault so called mohaa is still better for me i giv it a 4

Post Date: 19:13 27-07-2006
Rating: 5
Author: XxiiKILLER
Comment: im not one of those battlefield people, anymore. Battlefield 1942 still remains king.

Post Date: 00:05 23-07-2006
Rating: 4
Author: niko.dem.stlouis
Comment: Unreal tournament 2004 is 10X better.

Post Date: 13:45 17-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Raikahn
Comment: I PWN this game evryday with sniper rifle!
Cant wait to use Battle Walker in BF2142 and ive seen the actual game alrdy it looks awesome !

Post Date: 09:32 01-07-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Division_9
Comment: The games Great ive been playing quite a while now i am still not bored of it thought i cant wait until battlefield 2142 comes out

Post Date: 13:47 20-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: jsknight
Comment: yeehaw!! this is probably the best game i ever saw im gonna buy it!!

Post Date: 15:23 10-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Aftermath-
Comment: lol..people rating this game low..heh..even thought its not what i hoped for cause i remain a loyal Counter-Strike fan but this game rocked!!!

Post Date: 18:07 30-05-2006
Rating: 8
Author: renmak
Comment: Great graphical game...I give an 8!

Post Date: 07:27 28-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: blasterman
Comment: awsome shooting game

Post Date: 01:25 21-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: human kill
Comment: a great work of art

Post Date: 00:10 16-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Batavian
Comment: Ability to use vehicles, plus great team work make this game awesome.

Post Date: 23:49 23-02-2006
Rating: 8
Author: liama30
Comment: Pretty good gameplay with awesome graphics and the ability to enter any biat car or truck you see is pretty fun. If you like shooting games with good graphics and gameplay, battlefield is yours. Another good game like this is Call of Duty 1 and 2.Pretty good!

Post Date: 21:34 14-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: [email protected][GP]
Comment: Greatest game ever. I am a 2nd leuitenant.

Post Date: 13:09 30-01-2006
Rating: 9
Author: simpelekees
Comment: 2 bad still people just give a bad rating because they like other games better.

This is a nice and very good looking game with great sound and great multiplayer experience. Its worth the money but only the loading is something that takes very long. sometimes 2 long to keep enjoying.

Post Date: 21:39 26-01-2006
Rating: 8
Author: tourok293
Comment: Awesome game, but lag problems and lack of games really makes it feel smaller than it should. I spent more time finding a game than playing. It was fun however, getting on the giant cranes and either snipng out noobish joe over there or parachuting off... or both, 7 outta ten, wish it was lag free

Post Date: 21:59 01-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Cliff
Comment: AMAZING ONLINE EXPERIENCE.

For someone who s looking for an amazing online shooter BF2 is the game you NEED. But you shouldn t buy this game if you plan to only play single player.

Post Date: 05:14 13-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: MrMG
Comment: Best Game I ve ever played.....This ones gonna win some awards..

Post Date: 23:21 28-08-2005
Rating: 1
Author: ABC12345678910
Comment: Every1 Knows Half-life 2 pwns battlefield....

Post Date: 21:39 27-08-2005
Rating: 5
Author: red man
Comment: none

Post Date: 22:53 22-08-2005
Rating: 1
Author: grido
Comment: i like the original better

Post Date: 23:48 12-08-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Banger
Comment: Favorite shooter ever.

Post Date: 10:21 12-08-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Awesome game. Easily beats BF 1942 and Vietnam.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.