Battlefield 2142


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


In Battlefield 2142™, players choose to fight for one of two military superpowers - the European Union or the newly formed Pan Asian Coalition -in an epic battle for survival. Armed with a devastating arsenal of hi-tech weaponry, including assault rifles, cloaking devices and sentry guns, players will also take control of the most lethal vehicles known to man. Massive Battle Walkers wage fierce combat on the ground, while futuristic aircraft rule the skies. When taking on this futuristic armor players will need to use their wits and an arsenal of new hi-tech countermeasures like EMP grenades and smart mines to level the playing field.

Total Rating: 8.58
Reviews: 19

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:34 27-04-2015
Rating: 10
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Awesome game! Very realistic, mech warriors are crazy!

Post Date: 18:09 12-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Battlefield 2142 is online FPS game that goes 100 years in the future. There are several types of Conquest modes: Head-on, Assault, Assault Lines, and Double Assault Lines, Conquest Assault, No Vehicles; as well as the new Titan mode. Game has 4 different classes - Assault, Recon, Engineer and Support. Rank system consists of partially fictitious and partially realistic military ranks and players can get new/upgrade weapons through it. I rate this game 8/10

Post Date: 10:51 26-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: bloga99
Comment: Very good game for me :)

Post Date: 16:33 09-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Great game. Basically the game was not realistic, but the graphics is still nice. Gameplay was awesome though I left the game a few years ago, becouse I've started playing other games. It was enjoyable experience so I rate it 10/10

Post Date: 17:39 22-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: I love Battlefield series. Its great made with good graphics. Very good game play. for me 9/10.

Post Date: 22:27 29-04-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: I fully enjoyed this game while it lasted. I have played it almost everyday for over a year! This means something. I noted this game had many full servers even when I quit playing it for the sake of Bad Company 2! However the fun deteriorated when servers got limited with "most popular" maps and too many cheats were written. In the end you gotta switch to something more fun, more explosive... ;) This game truly encouraged team-work, it was way cooler then it is now in BC2. If BF2142 could get an upgrade to BC2 engine I would still play it :)

Post Date: 13:44 26-04-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is just awesome with the futuristic weapons and looks for everything if you like futuristic games then try this game out for sure

Post Date: 09:50 20-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dickofn
Comment: Very wonderfull game i ever played

Post Date: 19:37 10-06-2011
Rating: 3
Author: Vikeadyn
Comment: Meh..I played this game for a little bit. The main problem is, although PB(Punkbuster) is out for the game, there are still people out their that work around PB, and still cheat.

The huge thing with the cheating that goes on, is a little thing called Stat Padding, people gather friends up and pay for their own servers to do this Stat Padding. Just for Bragging rights, and to look like they know their stuff, when they really do not in a community Stat forum.

These stat forums give any user the ability to type some players name in and look at all the awards they got, from how many dogtags where aquired to, medals, badges earned, worst enemies, to how many times you killed one player, to any players Kill death Ratio, which people seem to care about most. Some other players KD ratio, to even knowing how long a player has played the game in Real life time.

The Battlfield Franchise has great mods, and great expansions. Battlefield 2 and Expac was my most fav of all. Well after BF2142 the hackers just got worst and worst, so the BF franchise kinda died out for me. To many Hackers in all the BF games, makes the Franchise less, and less appealing.

Bunnyhopping was still a problem in BF like it always was, most people evolved the Bunnyhopping to insta Prone instead. Basicly it was jump, insta prone, jump insta prone. all over the place. Also people still love to spawn camp in tanks, and any other armor vehicle. Which was the final nail in the coffing for all Battlefield games.

The franchise will keep you busy for quite awhile, before all the hacking and stat padding gets to overwhelming for you gamers..Yeah it is that bad. Shame, a great franchise gets easily ruined from the cheaters. EA? pfft, they care less about their Battlefield Franchise. So the cheating/hacking and stat padding will always be present, no matter what BF game you choose to play.

The community? well, is not to bad, there are really generous people in the BF community. I say maybe 1 out of every 10 you will always get that bad seed.


My advise to you gamers is earn that Squad leader badge, and squad up most of the time, it helps drop the vail on all the cheating, squading is a 9/10 pending on if you have a good squad leader or not.

Post Date: 21:12 20-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Adrian
Comment: Overall Battlefield 2142, even with the look and feel of a well polished mod, is a pretty worthy addition to the Battlefield franchise.

Post Date: 20:33 29-05-2010
Rating: 10
Author: superpops
Comment: i think the game is quite good

Post Date: 00:04 12-11-2008
Rating: 9
Author: eXoZmM
Comment: One of the most realistic games in the world, right at your hands. This game does it all, airships, guns, teamwork and much more. The game is like most shooters now a days, except the community and game itself keeps you coming back for more. Here's a short break down of the game for you.

Community - 8/10 - Now, don't get me wrong with this rating, the community is great, and it's tons of fun when you squad up with some guys and wreak havoc, but the part of the community that brings it down is the hackers. As in ever FPS, this game has hackers. Now, with Punkbuster(More commonly referred to as PB) it cuts down on some hacks, but you still get idiots coming in and getting 50 kill streaks and what not, but they show up not so often, so not a big thing to worry about. A great thing about the game though is the ability to make a clan. The game gives great clan support because your able to pay for your own server, and basically run your own rules for the clan in that server(Not extreme, but within limits)

Gameplay - 10/10 - They could not have made the game better here if they tried. They got down the perfect amount of health and damage from guns right. It's realistic even more because in games such as Halo, there's no bunny hopping and shooting. The most common thing to do is to kneel when your shooting as you get more accuracy. Also, EA made the maps the perfect size, with certain vehicles in only some maps(Because of they're size) and also only certain game modes in some maps(There's two game modes, Conquest which is basically capture the flag, and also Titan mode, where players attack a big ship in the sky)

Graphics - 8/10 - You won't see great graphics like CoD4 and Crysis, but they're pretty far up there. The community will say that the graphics are bad, but in my opinion they pretty satisfactory.

Lag - 7/10 - A lot of the time you'll experience server lag, which will show the enemy in a certain place, but when you shoot at them, your shooting behind them because of the lag, causing many deaths..:/

Difficulty - 9/10 - It can be a difficult game. Not as difficult as Counter Strike, but you need to be able to move fast and spot out the enemy. It definitely takes some getting used to, especially if it's your first FPS, so don't get discouraged if you fail horribly at first..:)

Overall - 9/10 - This is where I conclude my review. The game overall is a great game, and consistently has tons of players playing all day 'round. Though the community does have hackers, they usually get caught because of how they hack(They headshot like crazy). Usually you'll meet grown-up, mature people when your playing, and having a microphone is a plus so you can relay to your squad members in game. There's 40 ranks for you to get, so get playing soldier!

Post Date: 03:36 20-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: aceonline
Comment: my second fps, after playing bf2. I tend to like the more realistic stuff in bf2 more, the game play is actually different between the two games, the way you shoot and vehicle movements. got a lil getting used to, but some of the weapons i enjoyed more. I got into some competition play while playing the game which kind of ruined my experience and made me lose interest.

Burbaq

Post Date: 17:24 30-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: theifchoas
Comment: yo u hav 2 buy it, and forget halo3 unreal tournament looks cray 4 ps3

Post Date: 21:14 26-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: vertzero
Comment: quote:This game... this game is just so... perfect. I have been playing since January and i have NEVER got bored with it :) There are so many different styles of play, and if you manage to find the right server, team play can be a huge part of the gaming process.

Realism has always been a part in battlefield and this game takes the cake. Unlike counter strike and any other fps, you don't have the stupid zipping around a map bunny hopping constantly. Bunny hopping happens but not as effectively.

In short, this game is great, buy it now or forever be trapped within your stupid 90's zip shooting.

this game is thats but more alot more it kinda looks like halo and the gameplay is almost like halo 3 (haha i have it i got it yesterday the first day it came out) all and all it ROCKS (so does halo 3)

Post Date: 17:01 22-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: laniatus
Comment: This game... this game is just so... perfect. I have been playing since January and i have NEVER got bored with it :) There are so many different styles of play, and if you manage to find the right server, team play can be a huge part of the gaming process.

Realism has always been a part in battlefield and this game takes the cake. Unlike counter strike and any other fps, you don't have the stupid zipping around a map bunny hopping constantly. Bunny hopping happens but not as effectively.

In short, this game is great, buy it now or forever be trapped within your stupid 90's zip shooting.


Post Date: 20:34 21-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: borat
Comment: Hangover,,, what u talkin about its an ace game nd what has it got 2 do wiv tha ps3, theres no point of rating this if u dont have a clu wot ur talkin about,,, nehoos its an awsome game, runes reli smooth, no its reli quick 2 load up,, and as its onli 20 pounds its not xactally robbin u ,, now is it!!! :) buy it!!!!!

Post Date: 03:47 04-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Hangover
Comment: This is the WORST Battlefield game to date.
This company is installing SPYWARE ON YOUR GAME to deliver INGAME ADVERTISING.
This should have been an add on to BF2 as it is a SHORT 6 mission game.
DO NOT BUY This Game, There are ALOT of better games comming out including the PS3 in just a few short days.

Post Date: 02:06 04-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Raikahn
Comment: heh. . . I want this so badly cuz' itll work on PCs that can run BF2





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.