Black Prophecy


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Black Prophecy is a fast-paced 3D real-time combat space MMO with state of the art visuals. Both the Player-versus-Players combat and an exciting storyline in a rich universe are important aspects of the game.

Total Rating: 7.75
Reviews: 8

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Black Prophecy Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 11:32 25-06-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: If you were searching for a successor to Freelancer, Wing Commander or X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter, look no further: Black Prophecy offers everything one could wish for. It sets standards in terms of graphics, atmosphere and action.

Post Date: 01:27 10-06-2011
Rating: 1
Author: Vikeadyn
Comment: Edit: just got word on the US BETA client is now available once again, as of June 09 2011, but it is a bear to Download. The game tells you, you have to download a few different torrent files first(looks to be 3 files for now then the exe file) that take close to an hour per, and I have a pretty fast PC. The exemp(Exe) file ask for disk1 for the US Client? A little to much for the non Techy type. Not sure why the Devs just did not stick all the files in one download? Maybe because, it is easier for the Devs to update the game, and fix bugs for testing this way?

I would wait it out to see if the US client is.....Less confusing to Download for the US version. The EUR version still works with ease, if you gamers want a taste of Black Prophecy head on over to the Eur Client, well, atleast until the US client is easier to download.

Post Date: 23:43 08-06-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Vikeadyn
Comment: I played this one and still play off and on. Right now I am in between Rift, Forsaken World, and Battlestar Gallactica (browser)I will give it a 7 out of 10. The graphics are beautiful, controls take a bit to get use to.

Quests are pretty vague on explaining to you what you got to do. You start on a faction called Sapien (newb faction in the starter zone) then after you do the starter quests(prolouge) you can pick Tyi(red) or Genide(blue) factions who are currently at war with one another

Tyi is the standard fighter in the screenie shown above. Tyi weapon shorty is on a Horrizontal Plain, and Genide weapon shorty is on a vertical plain. Both factions are Cyborg/humens.

You can master in Mechanical weapon warfare(machine guns), Energy weapon warefare(laser Types), Explosive weapon warefare(missle and grenade launchers) or mix all three types up. Bare in mind the more you use these weapons the faster the weapons will heat up, and will be useless to you for a few seconds until they cool. Which also lowers my rateing some. Do to it takes a good amount of hits to kill one foe.

Problem with mixing is you need to stick points in slots per weapons per level, and you do not get to many points to spend per level, which lowers my rateing some. Also lowers my rateing is after level six Xp is hard to come by and most of the time to gain XP you have to do level rated quests over, and over, that you get from the space station of your faction, which gets old prety fast, and are repetive to do all the time.

They have a cash shop you can use. so it is kida, a pay to win game do to being able to purchase XP to level faster. like Battlestar Gallactica has. But since this game is only playable in UN, you need to use Euro's for the shop stuff. Cuurently the BETA for US is closed, so you have to download the UN version to play.

Character customizations is about average, and you can never leave your fighter. Basicly by game lore, you are born in the fighter. So your character does not ever get out of their fighters to, say, walk around the space station, like you can in Ace online. Parts of maps can not be explored unless you have a quest in that sector, which is basicly always dog fighting per sector, planets can not be explored neither, which also lowers my rateing.

All in all a must try but will get old pretty fast.

Post Date: 02:43 04-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Funthrasher
Comment: uber-great, in this game, you start out and there is no war,and that mostly have you do very easy missions. But the real fun begins when you choose between two opposing factions: the TYI and the whatever the other one is called. Gameogre is also having a closed us beta keyt giveaway!! GO GET YOURS BEFORE ISTS TOO LATE!!!

Recommend it for every one. Oh, and did I mention that this game also has PvP!!

Post Date: 10:18 27-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Love It, though its not the best in my eyes a 9 is fair!

Post Date: 09:07 07-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Xavator
Comment: I've seen the video, I've seen the screenshots, and I've read the reviews. This is one Space MMO which I will definitely play. I'm so eager for the Open Beta to start.

Players will be playing in a first person PoV. There are 2 factions to choose from, although screenshots revealed 3, but they do not wish to disclose more. It will contain lots of quest, PvP and a very customizable ship. Really good MMO with awesome graphics.

Post Date: 12:10 26-04-2010
Rating: 7
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: Black Prophecy i think has a latest technology when it comes to graphics.With a varied PVP missions and PVP battles.The exciting on this game is you can buy components to make your own ships design.Not just buying as a whole unit.With additional weapon based on your likes.

Post Date: 16:36 03-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: blood orclord
Comment: great





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.