Bots


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


BOTS is a multi-player online fighting game by Acclaim with a lot of quick-paced action. Players get to choose from three basic BOTS and then upgrade their character however they wish. There is a multi or single player story mode, player vs. player mode and player base attack mode.

Total Rating: 6.49
Reviews: 41

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 10:54 13-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I played the game, it's not so bad.

Post Date: 05:16 18-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: zylongaming
Comment: Bots is back!! http://boutcheetah.zylongaming.com

Everyone Join us,
~Zylon Gaming Staff!

Post Date: 11:15 06-10-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Garagos
Comment: This game I have never liked. Because that bots are ,,stupid" and hard to play. I just have enjoyed in story mode, that part was good only.

Post Date: 17:18 16-10-2013
Rating: 10
Author: nikklaren
Comment: For those that may still be interested in bots it has been revived by a different publisher http://bots.zylongaming.com/index.php

Post Date: 18:39 31-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Sympathic game with even good graphics. I have played it few times. Now its over :/ No more bots :/ 10/10 for good memories.

Post Date: 13:15 12-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: zizomnzl84
Comment: BOTs is an awesome game!

Post Date: 15:16 12-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: ben1122
Comment: was a nice game.
too bad its gone
1010

Post Date: 16:12 09-03-2011
Rating: 10
Author: farasu99
Comment: twas an awesome game.. unfortunately, the Head of the Acclaim Company has Fallen and was forced to closed down.. im really sad that this epic game was shut down.. i always played this from dusk til dawn.. but now it's gone.. i wish Playdom (the acclaim SUB company) revive the game once more to be enjoyed for the generations yet to come..

R.I.P. Bots!! , You did not die in vain!

Post Date: 20:51 08-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: BOTS is a great game to play, the modes are nice and fun. It was a great game in its time...6/10.

Post Date: 07:39 29-01-2011
Rating: 5
Author: alexanderwf
Comment: i loved this game i hate to it are gone i want it back

Post Date: 02:09 26-01-2011
Rating: 5
Author: rosel1515
Comment: rosel!!!!!!!

Post Date: 03:22 30-09-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Vocal
Comment: BOTS was a great game.It has neat graphics in it times and it was also challenging.Too bad it was company by Acclaim.It make me sad really that this game has potential but it is thrown to the dust.You can customize your robots with parts.If i remember correctly,you can buy this transform robot thingy and you be the certain robot.i think i was a large white tiger anyway the gameplay is solid.It was fun and fast responsive.The maps could look the same but the gameplay blind me.The community is great,there was nice people,a few hacker but it didn't stop me liking the community.It has many missions that will keep you going.The verdict is the game gets an 9/10.Hope you get revived BOTS!

Post Date: 01:01 24-09-2010
Rating: 7
Author: RandomZ
Comment: The graphics remind me of SplashFighers. Classes are not much of a variety because you can only choose from 3, but the customization that you can do adds to the variety. One good thing is that this game provides a tutorial, or more like a training room, for new players to get the hang of the game before playing with other players. Unlike Splashfighters, i feel the the SF tutorial does not really depict the real combat situation when against other players

Post Date: 22:36 03-09-2010
Rating: 8
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: As offical,BOTS and it's developers has shutdown and is dead.Acclaim shutdown too and their games.But most of their games developers still have the game(some cheap text based games).BOTS is my only best cleint based games I ever played.R.I.P BOTS.

Post Date: 19:24 27-07-2010
Rating: 8
Author: --.aldo.--
Comment: This is one of the best games i have played, with its different type of robots and the different armo per level its an awesome game also the leveling sistem is good, its of those games that no matters how much you plays u will never get bored.

but have a big problem, acclaim never take care of it, rigth now the game have so much hackers and and there is even 1 active GM in it.

Post Date: 16:38 03-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: blood orclord
Comment: its pretty awesome, i have to admit

Post Date: 13:13 02-06-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Bots Mod
Comment: ive played for 3 years and it still rocks im a lvl 100 ram and im a mod for the game i have 4923 coins

Post Date: 16:01 08-08-2008
Rating: 4
Author: killervickboy
Comment: graphics stunning for a computer game i dont think itll keep u on for more then an hour it gets boring fast!!!

Post Date: 20:59 14-07-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Mars180
Comment: Shut up js it's a good game I played it a year ago. I still go on once in awhile. You can make your own robo and add different parts to it that increase it's attack defense or dexterity.

Post Date: 10:04 20-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Kaixa
Comment: This game is loads of fun although good items needs real money to buy

Post Date: 03:45 28-03-2008
Rating: 0
Author: kingboy409
Comment: A bad graphic game not that good
i believe you shouldent play it.
bellieve me not playing this game is dogging a bullet.

Post Date: 15:33 02-03-2008
Rating: 3
Author: dkashmore
Comment: allright need better wepons

Post Date: 04:17 07-12-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Kaiton
Comment: Hacking ruins this game. I always find myself in rooms, that just instantly give you exp and money for just sitting there. Items are difficult to find and buy. I found myself behind on gear when I was willing to pay 3x the value. PvP is a joke. People only spam cheap skills on you. Normal punching is nearly worthless. Everyone spams dash like a cheap coward.

Post Date: 07:34 04-09-2007
Rating: 8
Author: chimera452
Comment: ok,ok this game may have like half the items u by sold for real money but actully this quite fun,for a while if u like non stop fighting this games for you the combats i say is pretty good i say u at least try it

Post Date: 20:22 23-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: naroot
Comment: Meh This game is sorta fun gets old pretty fast and has SO many glitches if you wanted something free and downloadble just go with halo or maplestory

Post Date: 19:40 03-08-2007
Rating: 2
Author: jsknight
Comment: OK....were to begin....well it looks good for a day then it just bore"s the hell out of you...

i"d reccomend this for ppl with low bandwith and mental pateints..

oh and flashb...

ARE YOU INSANE?!?!

THIS GAME IS IN NO WAY COMAPARABLE WITH A PS3

TELL UR DAUGHTER I SAID SHE HAS ABSOLUTLY NO TASTE AND OR SENSE IS GAMING

well im done..-walks out back door-

Post Date: 04:36 14-07-2007
Rating: 7
Author: billbeap
Comment: Good only if you like non-stop fighting. I actually enjoy it in spurts but I usually play one week and then take a break for week. My son enjoys it way more than me.

Post Date: 21:00 24-06-2007
Rating: 5
Author: zekker3000
Comment: ok this look amzing and first but BAM u get frickn bored and u wanna get the hell out of bots!!! in other words gets old fast! It may look fun and kool which is why i decided to play but man u can get good stuff with out spending real world cash to upgrade ur bot!

Pros:
fight robots
kool looking lvls
like a 200 lvl cap
fine fo awhile

Cons:
get bored fast
i got kciked out of the severs a lot for some reason so it could happen to u and that get annyoing
and fianlly on 3 differnt bots to choose from
o wait forgot 1 more con1! when u get ur upgrade for ur bot class u end up loking liek evryone else!

Post Date: 21:56 19-06-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Mykai
Comment: and most of the items you have to buy with real money

Post Date: 06:51 19-06-2007
Rating: 6
Author: jobo
Comment: Agree with rob619. Starts out fun but then gets old.

Post Date: 04:34 10-06-2007
Rating: 6
Author: rob619
Comment: Ha ha. This game was actually really fun but got old pretty fast. :P

Post Date: 15:37 05-06-2007
Rating: 0
Author: gerardz55
Comment: this game stinks,i play this game,at first "wow zomg,its so kewl" after 3-4 hours playing "..." 2-3 days "uninstalled" >.>

Post Date: 02:34 15-05-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Mykai
Comment: agreed that it stinks.... the staff are terible... i had a lvl 83 wasted 40$ on stuff and then, they deleted me, i was lvl 83 thunderbolt

Post Date: 11:28 14-05-2007
Rating: 0
Author: macka654
Comment: THIS GAME STINKS! About 70% of the items are bought with real life money. SOOO many hacks. And people just scam for money. No point in playing trust me

Post Date: 20:56 11-05-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Nightfall5
Comment: good graphics, fun fighting, but the game is soooo repetitive and it's boring after a while

Post Date: 01:46 05-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Nightwarrior79
Comment: Try out B.O.T.S people.The best free online and easy to learn game i ever played was this one.Kick butt to lvl 100 then kick other player butts.Afterwards,just help others lvl.And when your done,go through some ones you really liked alone by passwording your room and selecting it.I recommend lvl 8 for your leveling from 8-19.Thats how i got past 19th.Just running that one level.Now at level 28 with no hacks or any advantages except a gun,i solo the lvl 45 area.If you dont believe me,join and come watch me.

Post Date: 00:00 29-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: sappa
Comment: Great free game to kill a little time with. I love destroying other bots with my ram bot's arm:). I am taking off two points just for the constant advertisements. Why does it need advertisements AND an item shop?

Post Date: 08:33 26-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: flashb
Comment: my daughter has been playing this game for nearly a year and loves it now even the ps3 is gathering dust while bots is on
having trouble loging in now though!
but a great game!!!!!

Post Date: 15:58 07-03-2007
Rating: 8
Author: souljamike
Comment: I've only been playing for two days, but I feel I give this game an accurate review. This game is refreshing in its originality. When you first start playing your heart will probably start beating faster and you'll be saying to yourself, yeah this is fun! The only reason I gave it an 8 because although the game is fun and original, it lacks that aspect that makes WoW so great. That part where you explore to make your character WAY different than many others, that aspect where you spend hours researching to customize your character with crafting, searching for drops, exploring, etc. Because Bots lacks this, this game will most likely get boring after a while.

Post Date: 01:24 02-02-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Jeros01
Comment: its was fun while it lasted. i was done by the time i hit lvl 20

Post Date: 12:58 19-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: mmoking
Comment: This game gives a new meaning to fun!!!!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.