Boundless Planet


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Welcome to BoundlessPlanet, the world's first fully 3D Persistent Massively Multiplayer Online Real Time Strategy Game (MMORTS) which pits you against hundreds of other players simultaneously in a planet-wide struggle to claim natural resources and expand an empire using the limitless power of an army, navy, and air force of your own creation.

Total Rating: 5.80
Reviews: 15

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 02:16 26-12-2010
Rating: 7
Author: conscious
Comment: This is one of my favorite games. The gameplay is really fun, but it's not many units to build and commnd them, but it has really cool units such as robots, tank, plane, etc.

Post Date: 23:49 07-10-2010
Rating: 7
Author: crochack
Comment: Should not be so limited for the free trial version. Boundless Planets would get more players without the subscription.

Post Date: 21:32 30-08-2010
Rating: 0
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: Get Starcraft 2 instead of this.

Post Date: 16:00 12-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: brentenec
Comment: I'm not paying it and the free 7 days trial doesn't work, all worlds are 'full'

Post Date: 05:54 05-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Juggernott
Comment: No way Im paying 9 bucks a month to play this game. Rip off. I guess you can play the 7 day free trial if you want. . . .

Post Date: 09:43 08-04-2007
Rating: 2
Author: bugmenot
Comment: Alright gameplay I guess. However the game's performance is horrible on all systems and all connections. It's made in Java.

You may think it's not that bad, but in my opinion the performance of the game makes it unbearable to play.

Post Date: 15:30 02-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: SloBBioK
Comment: hahaha, i just made 1000 walls on 1 base :P (thats just insane when you think most bases have max 40 walls)

And atm im playing for like 8-9 months and its really worht it!!! when you can own in this game, you can own in every game you want, so see it as the ultimate test and come in!! practise your skills, your politics, your knowledge, your tactics!!! I dare you all to come in and try to become number 1!!!

Post Date: 16:54 03-03-2007
Rating: 6
Author: deathreape98
Comment: well, my previous comment wasnt that great. this game is good if you have time, but it requires alot of managing supply routes, and some ppl restart after getting the best techs to have the noob shield. overall, this game is decent, but requires improving. like ally los

Post Date: 23:21 07-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Vimes
Comment: Well a lot has happened and is happening in Boundless Planet since the gold release and i thought id share some with passing gamers. We now have a New Players world for new players to experiment in and get to know other players. This system is still evolving and atm veterans can join but are expected by all other vets to behave and limit their growth and activity severely. Many go on to play on the current Main Planet and go inactive here - providing ideas and opportunity for newcomers. Future restrictions for entry will make this a more interesting environment for those wishing to get proficient at BP

The active planets now include a Timed planet - which is gaining fans both new and those who have had difficulty playing BP through time constraints. At the moment this is set to 7 hours a week - with regeneration of time etc explained in the forum area. Full time planets are the usual mayhem with factions dominating mostly.

A recent addition has been the DeathMatch servers or 'Moons' with limited places, tight map, and three 'Points of Control' which must be built upon and held to achieve victory. Currently a free for all with no shields and plentiful bonus irons and very close enemies. To die is to sit the rest of the game out. Soon to be 'daily held'.

Lots of new ideas being debated, lots of things already coming through the efforts of our two developers Justin and Zander!

Post Date: 15:44 25-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Vimes
Comment: Love the moans from folk who dont play more than a day or so. Ive played a year now and this game is constantly evolving. The devs respond to requests fast enough considering atm there are but two of them. The most dynamic aspect is the community and game approach by them - ive seen the good and bad play and with more numbers this game gets more fun.
The learning curve is steep however and the community has been remiss in showing examples of whats possible to make this seem worthwhile. We are addressing this as fast as we can and welcome any who wish to participate to the community. Free week trial - you need more but its a harsh world out there - try it and then explain in the forums how you felt. Subscriptions are cheap considering the free reign you have and payable via PayPal.

Vimes [Elite Empires]

Post Date: 22:35 19-08-2006
Rating: 1
Author: deathreape98
Comment: Graphics r horible, impossible to get gas, and no ally los. decent if u can play 24/7 but worts rts game made

Post Date: 10:58 21-04-2006
Rating: 7
Author: jubei
Comment: Not bad, I prefer old school RTS like C&C and Warcraft tho.

Post Date: 20:07 18-04-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Ouchie
Comment: none

Post Date: 12:19 15-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: pellnell
Comment: If you like old RTS games like C&C and C&C Red Alert, you will love this!

Post Date: 09:01 11-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: deathor
Comment: Really cool. Really. You can do anything. I took over a hole continent and built walls all around it and now I freaking pwn. :P





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.