Club Penguin


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Club Penguin is a kid-friendly MMO/virtual world where children can play games, have fun and interact with each other. The basic game is free, while some features require a fee.

Total Rating: 4.37
Reviews: 71

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:29 14-01-2015
Rating: 7
Author: OgiPro1
Comment: Still around?

Post Date: 20:42 16-06-2014
Rating: 1
Author: htsUNL1MITED
Comment: BAd game so bad game for kidss i and so boring at all...

Post Date: 20:35 06-06-2014
Rating: 1
Author: ank1sha122
Comment: This is game where you got penguin and you can do some stupid things like playing with them in some city. I played this game but i don't like it , i don't want play with child ( 7-8 years ) + this game really is made for kids :)

Post Date: 00:29 03-05-2014
Rating: 4
Author: Jezic
Comment: This is a kid game but is funny :)

Post Date: 11:53 02-05-2014
Rating: 4
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: A game where you play penguin and hang out online with other players. You can do lots of different stuff and play some games, but it's a game more based for kids. It's rather then simple to play 4/10

Post Date: 05:50 15-02-2014
Rating: 0
Author: keller07
Comment: i don't like this game because it cost amount of money. Better to play free games.

Post Date: 13:39 05-09-2012
Rating: 2
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Like meny online games without money you cant do anything thinks besides talking. 2/10

Post Date: 00:48 04-11-2011
Rating: 9
Author: champking5
Comment: This game has really changed since I played it. Brand new features like now you can dress up your puffle, and new exciting missions to keep you thinking each time you play. I love the game now.

Post Date: 19:38 03-11-2011
Rating: 4
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: i didnt really like this game. all u can basically do is talk, and if u dont use money, the things you can do are very limited.

Post Date: 21:40 25-06-2011
Rating: 3
Author: gokiguy
Comment: Only a good game if you buy it.

Post Date: 16:20 20-03-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is aimed at the 12 and under audience, it has a bunch of minigames....4/10.

Post Date: 14:41 20-03-2011
Rating: 3
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A nice comunity with plenty games. But this is too childish......

Post Date: 01:55 26-02-2011
Rating: 1
Author: quinn
Comment: Extremely childish and boring. Even children should not be subjected to this. All it is is a few flash games with a monthly fee. DO NOT PLAY!

Post Date: 22:53 19-12-2010
Rating: 7
Author: champking5
Comment: This game is for like 10-12 year olds. All you have to do have fun and meet up with friends and find missing puffles in quest. Also they have card fighting dojo's.

Post Date: 21:46 03-12-2010
Rating: 5
Author: champking5
Comment: I used to play this when i was little, Chilling on club penguin just doing the sled mingames. The quest were alright aswell.

Post Date: 14:28 21-11-2010
Rating: 0
Author: Sonicthereviwer98
Comment: To think I wasted the entire year of 08 playing this crappy game. It is designed for 6-12 year olds, yet teens play it.

Post Date: 02:17 28-09-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Noche
Comment: Club Penguin! ?3?

This was the story of my fifth-grade life.

It's great for kids, I must say--it introduces them to virtual worlds and MMOing in a kiddish environment, plus it's pretty much free. The multiplayer is fun for kids, as well as anyone looking for something different from the serious MMOs out there. It's young, so that's why I'm rating it low, but hey, if you've got a bored younger sibling, go for it.

Post Date: 19:30 27-07-2010
Rating: 5
Author: --.aldo.--
Comment: Its a good game for the young people that its starting to play online games(9-11years)because is a bloodless game with funny multiplayer games, its free to play but almost all the stuff in the game need to have membership so thats the bad thing, but if you r older you can still have fun some time in it though gets bored if you dont have membership.

Post Date: 22:20 19-07-2010
Rating: 1
Author: thegreatgamer
Comment: It may say its a childrens game, but at least 90% of the people that play it are teenagers or older, which is messed up considering how childish the game is.

Post Date: 12:26 22-06-2010
Rating: 4
Author: ken326
Comment: The Game was quite cool during '07 to '09
It started to suck when disney bought it
fuck disney

Post Date: 05:56 27-03-2010
Rating: 2
Author: Regret
Comment: Club Penguin is a social game where people just ask for boyfriends and girlfriends. It's supposed to be a kids game but 2/3 of the community are just teenagers messing around. There are some fun parts to this game like dressing up your penguin, playing games, and working jobs. At one point in this game, I got so bored, I spammed random cuss words and got banned until 2027. Plus, if you're not a member, you're limited to almost everything. I assume it's just a ploy to get kids to ask their parents to purchase stuff for them. These guys are devious but they've somehow managed to create quite a popular game where the community really, really sucks.

Post Date: 22:51 05-03-2010
Rating: 4
Author: jared
Comment: Club Penguin is still boring.

Post Date: 01:59 09-02-2010
Rating: 3
Author: futurekiller
Comment: It used to be fun for about a year or so but now i relize that the game SUCKS

Post Date: 16:50 22-01-2010
Rating: 0
Author: lord jack
Comment: club peguin SUCKS IG TIME!!!!!!!!!

Post Date: 16:21 21-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: horridhenry98
Comment: This Is the BEST Online Virtual World, Not Like That Rubish World Of Warcraft - Totally Useless. It Is Aimed For Ages 6-15yrs - Which I Would Agree With!

Post Date: 13:37 17-01-2010
Rating: 0
Author: lord jack
Comment: This game is a rip off if your not a member you pretty much can't do anything!!!

Post Date: 01:02 17-01-2010
Rating: 3
Author: jd.emosmos
Comment: Pros:Free Game
You can have pets,friends and house
Character Customization

Cons:Only for 6-10 yrs old
Not fun if your not a member
You play easy minigames to earn
People asking for boyfriendsand girlfriends in a kid game?

Graphics-5
Gameplay-2
Overall-3

Post Date: 20:10 04-03-2009
Rating: 6
Author: mcglynn25
Comment: pretty good

Post Date: 02:41 25-02-2009
Rating: 0
Author: TheNotze123
Comment: okay well heres my opinion on this game, it... sucked xD normally i stick to playing more fun and exciting entertaining.. etc games like world of warcraft or one that isnt even on this list... dofus! lol and well my sister(10 yrs old) and her friend (9 yrs old) came to my room and were watching me play.. they said wow this sucks club penguin is soo much better so i was like hey! ill try this out ... soon as i loged on it looked bad. yet i gave it a second chance and still it let me down with its horrible game play and lack of ability to keep me entertained. YET! i still went on and i was completly dissapointed in this over all none of the players are very mature obviously since alls anyone does is looking for boyfriend/girlfriend all day and night so honestly i dont like it one bit and belive only a small child could be entertained by this... from me you recive 0/10 BLEH!! i wouldnt waste your time even trying it out.

Post Date: 11:04 15-01-2009
Rating: 3
Author: jared.
Comment: Its boring. The only fun thing is the cart ride thing. Its the most played game on miniclip. I don"t know what the ppl are thinking because it sucks.

Post Date: 12:21 07-01-2009
Rating: 4
Author: alistaly
Comment: This game i think will begin to fall in the next year or so and lose its touch and head to the graveyard. But for now its going fine to me and i still see it pretty active.

This is the worst game though because most of its feature are boring eventually unless you pay for the membership in which way well make it a heap more fun. But even so the membership will get boring for you because there aren't the widest range of things t buy and features added beside the way better looking clothes and accessories which once the best are bought mean nothing but looking good.

If you're looking for a dress up game were you can make friends and talk to them, are willing to pay for membership and also play some mini-games for fun then try it but i think you'll regret it.

Post Date: 06:07 05-01-2009
Rating: 4
Author: Yippiyiyoyo
Comment: all i have to say is the game isnt really too fun if your not a member. you can barley customize your character and you can only get two pets and you cant even customize your house. however if you are a member you can do the stuff you cant, but there are a few thing i have to complain about 1.there is practically no action. even when your in the dojo to fight there is still no action its just a dumb card game 2.a lot of the minigames arent much fun there are only two that are real fun and make up for some of the crap, but the rest are bad 3. there isnt enough custom content for free players. at least 85% of clothes are only allowed to members the rest are actually allowed to free players and as i said before there is no control how your house looks. the game sucks if your not a member. the graphics are 2D which is bad there are few emotes but the emoticons dominate there are a ton of emoticons which is good and its not so complicated and hard like runescape which is great for younger players. but for the older players i cant say i reccomend it.

graphics 4/10
gameplay 3/10
content 4/10

overall 4/10

Post Date: 18:53 02-01-2009
Rating: 2
Author: kingkid500
Comment: bad game if u notice ppl keep asking for boyfriends and girlfriends and it a kid game WOW

Post Date: 21:29 19-12-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Hotsta
Comment: crapist game on the internet.. even worse then non-mmog's i mean u go on the sites like addictive games and u find better games seriously DON'T PLAY IT!!!

Post Date: 15:02 13-08-2008
Rating: 7
Author: darklord2517
Comment: Ive played this for a while before, and Ive got to say its pretty nice. The 2d graphics and equipement is pretty kool. I love customizing my home. Just, they need to pack some action into the game, I mean, it is for kids, but it really isn'y that enjoyable.

Post Date: 20:40 06-08-2008
Rating: 8
Author: stuza
Comment: this game is actualy quite good didnt expect it to be but there you go the comunity best i have seen ever the graphics consist of a lovable 3d charactors whith 2d background there is endlis stuff in this fun packed mmorpg you ern money buy playing various games you can also work in shops restaraunts even the theater there is places you can go to relax like the lighthouse the dock the forrest and cove and you even get you own house (igloo) wich using money you can decorate and even upgrade wich ranges from castles to the basic and standard the other things you can desighn are well yourself due to the fact of the clothes shops on the island and if you get bored of all that you can buy yourself a compaion in the fourm of a small fluff ball called a puffle which you name feed and generally care for this is what you do in this mmorpg but then you will proobanly say well that is all fine and dandy for now but it will just get repetitive well as you see from the picture above there are frequent partys for every occasion, they change the rooms by using themed decorations and special fetures they also handout themed iteams for you to wear so there is an ever vibe in the comuity well that is it so if your not convinced that this is a good game then you a pessimis or the dude below me (samsta)

Post Date: 23:02 08-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: m.rhodes10
Comment: best game ever

Post Date: 10:17 07-07-2008
Rating: 3
Author: Samsta
Comment: All you do is talk basically. Very boring.

Post Date: 04:06 29-06-2008
Rating: 1
Author: clickmehere
Comment: Terrible game I hacke this 100 times I would only recomend too kids under 10

Post Date: 23:34 19-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: mcglynn
Comment: im 11 and i love this game!!!!!! it is a must play!

Post Date: 22:07 13-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: jjdragon60
Comment: great for an kid under 10 but me,blah. good,safe, game(more of a chatroom). also has a good comunity. otherwise, just walk and talk. you can also play simple minigames and get money. money is used to get items and pets(mem only,6$),which is very extreme just to get minor things.so basicly, a small children chat room, pay for full acess. my sis loves it but i....lets just say im not in 4th grade.

Post Date: 08:39 31-05-2008
Rating: 9
Author: All.Saints97
Comment: Top of the class a wonderfull game for children i dont think the creators could of made a better job.

Post Date: 03:46 08-05-2008
Rating: 1
Author: whoduhelkarez
Comment: i like makin fun of ppl and gettin band but besidez dat it suks

Post Date: 20:36 24-04-2008
Rating: 9
Author: diosphere
Comment: Club Penguin is a wonderful children's game (Mainly Ages: 6-10). They can learn internet and valuable social skills from their own home with no worries about their safety. If you have a child, sibling, or relative that is in the aim of ages of this game, I suggest having them play Club Penguin.

Post Date: 20:46 05-04-2008
Rating: 5
Author: a2j2t
Comment: I really don't have a rating for this game since it wasn't based for my age group.

But may I say it's a marvelous game for children 8 or under because it's safe and it's also social at the same time.

Post Date: 03:53 03-04-2008
Rating: 2
Author: Falar
Comment: HORRIBLE GAME. Nothing to do but waddle around and play minigames. Just dont.

Post Date: 00:52 03-04-2008
Rating: 6
Author: alafara
Comment: This game is sweet.You can get pets, make freinds, and buy things.You should try it. Go to club penguin if you need some fun in your life.

Post Date: 17:05 31-03-2008
Rating: 6
Author: nervaeda
Comment: This got nice environment but gets boring after completing everything...Well, there are some changes always like newspaper, parties or pins collecting.

I remember when it was only one area few years ago, all penguins were black and you entered this like a chat room without creating your account.
Then you always saw how people talk. They were active, friendly but now it's impossible to talk with someone:they just ignore you...

Post Date: 11:13 31-03-2008
Rating: 0
Author: MythicalNinja
Comment: this game is the worsted game of all time! because when you like make a account then chat and make friends and waddle and buy clothes after a while your old enough to be a tour guide and secret agent then you complete all the missions and then it goes BORING BORING WORLD OF PENGUINS AND FOR NONS AND YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR THE GOOD STUFF AND SOME PEOPLE MIGHT NOT LIVE IN THE UK OR MIGHT NOT LIVE IN EUROPE OR LONDON OR FRANCE OR ANY OTHER STATES OF THE UK AND THEN MEMEBERSHIP EXPIRES PAY AGAIN AND AGAIN AND THEN IT GETS BORING! I DO NOT RECMMEND THIS FOR 9 OR OLDER!

Post Date: 09:27 15-03-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Dakkaza
Comment: BAD: Only members can buy clothes and buy pets
The minigames are really short and it takes long time 2 become secret agent and guide.Only 6 missionsb for agents.
GOOD:In the holyday events you can get free items.
Pincodes are fun to find.
The newspaper is really good cuz you can find funny jokes good drawed cartoons and question will be answered by aunt arctic.

Thats why I give this a 5.

Post Date: 01:44 09-02-2008
Rating: 3
Author: Pandatwin
Comment: This game is fun for a week, then you wait to become a secret agent. Once you are a secret agent, you do the two missions for a week. Then it is boring. You can only play simple mini games, you can't buy any clothes, or get any pets besides the blue and red one. It's ok, but if you're one who doesn't like to talk much, don't play it!

Post Date: 17:09 23-01-2008
Rating: 0
Author: killermany88
Comment: this is the stupidest peice of trash ive ever seen what makes this garbage with penguins for players. you buy clothes and fuzzy little balls for them and probly chat with a bunch of stupid 5 year olds it almost as bad as webkins. runescape and world of warcraft owns this

Post Date: 17:01 05-01-2008
Rating: 7
Author: eviljoe60
Comment: this game is fun cus its not like runescape where u go outside the town,you die 2 some random lvl 126 and lose everything and quit,unlike on this game where you dont die,anyone who thinks its boring and thinks runerape i mean scape is not,you life is of absouletly no value,kill yourselvs.

Post Date: 19:05 04-01-2008
Rating: 2
Author: BUDY236
Comment: quite BORING nothing to do but waddle very boring yet player freindly

Post Date: 21:56 24-11-2007
Rating: 4
Author: The Cowmonkey
Comment: a good game for kids, not much for players over about 9 or 10. u have to pay for most good features, but some mildly fun minigames.

Post Date: 21:49 21-08-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Gangster101
Comment: This is a fun game, i still play it sometimes, but not alot cus not much happens.

Post Date: 03:02 20-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: YourMom.
Comment: I got to admit but i played this and got Exactly Nothing fun out of it.And s1ck0rsan3 Runescape is terrible.

Post Date: 19:31 19-08-2007
Rating: 2
Author: rainbowtoesocks
Comment: Honestly i didnt like this game much, my brother plays.. It's really more of a game for 11 year olds, Besides the fact you have to be a memeber to get anything good.

Post Date: 18:49 05-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: kat_ana
Comment: i think you should be able to sell things. other than that, i love to go on.

Post Date: 02:03 26-07-2007
Rating: 1
Author: S1ck0rSan3
Comment: i wasted a week playing this game.
its not exciting.
nothing is fun unless ur a member.
complete waste of time
very stupid
all u do is waddle around and talk to 6 yr olds that dont know a cool mmorpg.
RUNESCAPE 0WNZ CP!

Post Date: 13:32 15-07-2007
Rating: 5
Author: ~cApTaIn~K~
Comment: It's really good for a kid like under the age of like 11. But if your older and you don't like games where u just talke and do games i wouldn't recommend it. But for little kids I would play it. It kidda depends on your age and your tolorence to talking games.

Post Date: 04:20 14-07-2007
Rating: 8
Author: billbeap
Comment: I am not too crazy about it myself but my kids love it.

Post Date: 03:52 05-07-2007
Rating: 9
Author: game_cridic
Comment: its a good game i like it i play it some times.

Post Date: 06:58 28-06-2007
Rating: 6
Author: dutcher
Comment: The game can be good but i want a trade function to. And if you don't pay for this game you cant do so much. If you don't pay you can't: buy clothes, decorate your iglo, buy event stuff, buy flags for in your profile. It's not so very much what you not can but if you look to the VERY small world. Yes it is very small. Then you see that it is much.

And i dont like the graphics. I mean the penguin graphics. All by all i give it a six for the orginal idea to chat with your character, a PENGUIN!

Post Date: 18:38 27-06-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Pwner300
Comment: The game is okay, as long as you pay. (I made a rhyme!) The minigames are fun, but since they're for money, and free people have little use for it, get ready for a world of blah.

Post Date: 01:19 27-06-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Pkwiz0
Comment: This game is ok... But if you're over maybe 12 I would NOT recommend playing it!

There are a lot of things to choose from and it is browser based which is something I do like about online games, that way you can play them anywhere as long as your computer has a good internet connection.

But one thing that got to me is how boring it go and how fast.

I played it for maybe... 3 weeks, maybe 4, but usually only 30 minutes every other day. Eventually I discovered that it was COMPLETELY pointless. All you do is dress up and talk to people, although sometimes that can be good if I want to make friends.

The graphics were ok, but not the best, for a flash game it is pretty good.

Over all I'm giving this a 3/10.

Pros:
-Good gameplay
-Takes basically no RAM
-Easy to get money/items
-Good community

Cons:
-Not much to do
-VERY boring
-No one is over the age of 12
-Barely any free items at all.

Post Date: 04:34 13-06-2007
Rating: 5
Author: co6241
Comment: It's okay at first, but after a while, it does get kind of boring. Plus, there's no trading system, so you can't sell items you don't want anymore, and you can't buy items from past events or anything. It's a bit childish as well

Post Date: 04:36 10-06-2007
Rating: 7
Author: rob619
Comment: You have to be in a good mood to really enjoy this. Fun to chat on.

Post Date: 18:46 01-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Rintsu
Comment: Very kiddish, but still kinda fun :)


Post Date: 13:51 26-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: aalsson
Comment: its a cool game 4 kids. the mini games make me laugh. play it!;)

Post Date: 12:38 21-05-2007
Rating: 9
Author: rare
Comment: This game is so easy to get started you might as well try it. If you like chatting with other people as a penguin and really easy mini games this is probably for you. If you like fighting games, leveling games, or 3d graphics this game probably won't hold your interest for very long.

Whether you think this sounds cool or not I recommend it because it takes very little of your time to get started. It seems like a nice fun environment. It will probably make you smile.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.