Corum


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Corum Online is a free to play MMO from overseas. However unlike the other clones out there, this game puts a fresh spin on PvP. The PvP system is built in tandem with an instance based combat system. Guilds and Clans unite in order to not only clear dungeons and instances for loot, but also to claim those places as their own. Instances all over the world can be controlled and owned by guilds. Those instances give those guilds certain bonuses such as resources or even power. Not only that but you can train and summon your own guardians that will defend these instances for you while you're away. The PvP spells and abilities of each character class are also built around this system. The game has a myriad of unique abilities that can be used specifically for this group based PvP environment.

Total Rating: 5.03
Reviews: 36

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 04:36 07-05-2011
Rating: 7
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This was a nice game. I use to play this game a lot.

Post Date: 08:52 24-03-2009
Rating: 3
Author: acxrockerxdc
Comment: Downloaded, installed, launched, and quit after the third minute of playing.

The Graphic options are horrendous, because well, there arent any, so i had to play a game that was fit for a tiny standard screen while i have this massive widescreen. The the controls and movements just put me off big time, i said to my self, sorry corum, but no, get lost.

Post Date: 15:49 28-02-2009
Rating: 3
Author: pilack49
Comment: Thought the game would be awesome after playing Rappelz..gah was i wrong!

Post Date: 00:43 02-09-2008
Rating: 3
Author: AimTru
Comment: Reading about the dungeon system is what got me interested, I never heard of a game that let you seize the dungeon for yourself before! So much promise.
But I never got to try the game, once I got to the login screen that was it, when I clicked nothing ever happened. It was uninstalled a week later.

Post Date: 20:47 22-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Bloodredreaper
Comment: the guy under me is right this game may look totaly awsome but killing somthing that keeps missing makes me feel bad when i let it it me 1 time it took out half my life and i killed it fast

Post Date: 23:09 17-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: MikeXCore1992
Comment: Now the first day and a half this game was fun only 1 reason why though

i was leveling at a horrendous rate within a hour i gained 15 levels.. and how some insanly easy trial of blah blah blah that put me up to some *boss* that couldnt even hit me then when i killed him i gained like 5 levels


then the money currently i have a million thingamagigs and i could have more but i went on random shopping sprees and i got it all from that trial


but boy after i finsihed it i found out how borring the game is

all i could do is do quest witch put me up against enemies who killed me in 4 hits lukly the missed alot but after fight 2 or 3 at a time u get the point


i had no direction no clue where to go but the dungeons in witch told me that i was in there level hoping mabey i could fight some boss, but no just grind after grind not the fun kind the boring kind


if u want a fun dungeon crawler i enjoyed dungeon runners for awile

Post Date: 09:04 01-06-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Axeforhire66
Comment: Well i came into this game completely thinking it looked entertaining and a bit better than the other cookie-cutter MMORPG's out there, and boy was i wrong. Not sure what i was thinking, but it's probably about the same as most other MMO's you will find. Bland gameplay, thrown together with mediocre graphics, along with some cookie-cutter quests that involve endless ammounts of grinding, and then you have Corum online. Play this if you have already beaten all of the other MMO's that are exactly the same.

Post Date: 23:21 13-05-2008
Rating: 0
Author: death30297
Comment: SIGHS patch doesnt work at all

Post Date: 01:29 01-05-2008
Rating: 0
Author: kiraXD
Comment: Well, i havent even tried this game because the patch wont work. There is absolutely no1 there to help u fix the problem. If you look on the forums there is MILLIONS of threads bout the patching or the downloading errors and not a single gm there to solve the problem, just tells you to wait. And if you manual patch you would probably need to download 40 patches because they never update their client.

Post Date: 21:32 21-03-2008
Rating: 0
Author: death2912
Comment: idk why but for some odd reason dowload won't work when on comp so yea...

Post Date: 03:18 04-02-2008
Rating: 5
Author: anigous
Comment: This game is another brick in the wall. I can get all the spectrum gear for my fighter and over powered! Not to mentio the gear has no level limit (might couse pvp to be a tad easier!

Post Date: 01:24 13-11-2007
Rating: 4
Author: XRultima
Comment: Allright i've visited this site so much i finally decided to sign up to rate games and help.

The game has so-so graphics.. if you care more about the fun of the game than graphics then thats good.

Quests are boring and some of them are so impossible due to campers you decide to say "screw it, im making a new char just to repeat the old quests since this one has too many campers" Example: theres a quest that requires you to beat something, and bring its drop to an NPC. the thing spawns like once every 5 minutes and a single monster, and its a low level quest so your competing with lvl 50+ for drop, then they say "Ill sell it to you for 50, 000g" which is a pain in the butt.

Combat system: Point-And-Click as usual for free mmorpgs so its good.

PvP system: excellent, bit annoying having to wait 12 hours for a war to start.. especially if its due to start at 3 am when ur asleep usually.

Graphics 5/10
Gameplay 6/10
PvP 7/10
Quest System 0/10

Total 4/10
Its a good game if you can see past its faults.. especially if your like me and just really like a good community.


Post Date: 01:27 28-10-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Freyii
Comment: Gpotato...

They have made some pretty awesome games, am I right?

This is where they slip. The game is far too easy, me, I picked a summoner, I right click and shoot a big fireball that will nearly kill it or kill it and give me a hefty chunk of xp, graphics are medicore...

Pick up flyff if you want a decent game.

4/10

Post Date: 04:32 24-09-2007
Rating: 5
Author: excalibar
Comment: The colorful yet terrible graphic hurts the game.

The control is decent, and the game, as a whole, is decent. Not my type of game, but to each his own.

Post Date: 01:31 28-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: anigous
Comment: >.< ODAGA U LUCKY! >.< I CANT EVEN GET THIS GAME TO WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ):-0 ME ANGRY GIVE ME A BTTR COMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! jk im quiting this game

Post Date: 20:50 17-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: slayer555
Comment: my god so many stupid ppl... this is an awsome game u just have to do the quests. if u dont no where to start them just go to http://www.gamefaqs.com/computer/doswin/file/937234/47689 and it will tell u how to do all the quests

Post Date: 16:53 27-07-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Odaga
Comment: im sorry but i hated this game if you love fight after fight this is the game for you as for me no way this is going to be on me computer ever again

Post Date: 18:17 20-07-2007
Rating: 3
Author: MMO ADDICT
Comment: Ah. Another gPotato game. When I downloaded this game I was so excited because gPotato has given gamers extensive gaming quality. This game, however, PHAILS. The hour it takes to get from Level 1 to Level 2 is not worth it. The sound is crap, But the graphics are nice. Of course, that is what gPotato is. Emphasis on graphics, blow away the sound. Anyway, this game gives another click-to-move, which I hate more than I hate liver and onions. That is why brought this game from a to a 3. Also, it is almost impossible to earn money in this game. You get about 2 coins from a mob drop, but the worst weapon in the shop costs 3k. Bleaccch. Not to mention you also need decent armor so you dont die in three hits. Overall, this game gets a 3 cause thats what it deserves.

Post Date: 13:54 05-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: GoogleGuy
Comment: Cumment:Lags.
Graphics: 3/10
Sound: 0/10
Game-Play: 6/10
Community: 8/10
Lags: -10/-10
Total: 7/40 (0.175/10)
Comment(2): Less then average graphics,Killer lags (And they realy kill you,I`m not just saing),A tad cartoonish...Only thing good to say about it is it has a good community(At least on the forums).

Personal-Rating: 0/10
Cumment: Lags.

Final-Rating: 0/10

Post Date: 18:21 01-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: new1
Comment: ignore my other review it doesnt hit only 1 type of way... this game has good pvp and is worth a try... if u dnt like doing quests dont play it

and yh ice sorceror is the best for pvp

Post Date: 00:09 26-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Dozier
Comment: Corum is a pretty good game. The only thing that I don't like about the game is the graphics and it gets boring if you play it for a long time.

Post Date: 00:13 24-05-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Hiko24
Comment: Omg. This game gave me X.x's in my eyes after like 1 hour. I nearly jumped off my roof lol. Like orasis said, it gets linear. The grafix r ok to me but the gameplay makes me nod.

Post Date: 01:04 21-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: death2912
Comment: good game loved it was really fun rest of ppl morons cuz this game sweeeeeeet

Post Date: 06:41 10-05-2007
Rating: 0
Author: new1
Comment: Gameplay stinks. Only hits 1 type of way.

Post Date: 02:20 03-05-2007
Rating: 9
Author: mmofreak
Comment: nvm my last comment this game keeps adding new things and its only going to get better.The graphics arnt bad and the music is pritty good to

Post Date: 05:47 02-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: azuresin
Comment: I rate this game a 10 because its awesome =]
I have more experience with it then most people that gave the ratings i know its boring from the start but it gets fun later on and the graphics aren't that bad they are decent,all those people that gave this game very low ratings probably never gave this game a chance.

Post Date: 11:30 28-04-2007
Rating: 5
Author: orasis
Comment: I like this game, I liked the dungeon concept it made things so much simpler, but then again it made the game very linear which does wear thin after a while.

Also the money system in this game is all screwed up, things are way too much for the amount of work you need to do for them.

From what I know it's a rather new game, so I'm sure they will get the kinks out in the future.

I will give the developers the benefit of the doubt and give to this game a 7.

Post Date: 21:10 24-04-2007
Rating: 5
Author: mmofreak
Comment: This game was pritty fun when I started out then I relized it was the same thing over and over

Post Date: 21:17 13-04-2007
Rating: 2
Author: closed
Comment: Yeah I gonna have to go with jankywank On this one.. So may people play cause its free but when they get over that they'll see the game for what it really is.. I was done with this after a Hour

Post Date: 22:14 06-04-2007
Rating: 2
Author: jankywank
Comment: You can tell this is a horrible game within the first 5 minutes. Graphics are really bad and look like they belong on the Psx. Controls are impossible. You have to click your mouse wheel to move your camera so you can see.

After you get used to the camera and movement problems you now have to try and figure out what the hell you are supposed to do.

Don't bother with this one it will not be around very long after people get over the fact that it is a new free mmo.

Post Date: 01:47 03-04-2007
Rating: 7
Author: p00pNsc00p
Comment: Uhm... yah i mean i GUESS it is a good game, i really like graphics, game-play and all, but im still so depressed that u have to be a male if u want certain classes and a female for oters, personally i want to be a ranger or arcus, but i have to be female if i want those, and thats just stupid.

Post Date: 01:54 30-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Rare
Comment: This game was pretty fun for a while. 3d graphics, lots of possible skill combinations. But once you try out all of the different characters, theres not a whole lot left to do. Very repetitive. Fight, fight, fight and very little skill involved to the fighting in PVE.

PVP fighting would be fun, if people would fight you. Check this out. You can pretty much duel someone in less then 30 seconds, just tele to a town and click match then click them. But most people are trying to keep a perfect record so they refuse to fight randomly. And will only fight you if they know they can win for sure.

So then at level 50, if you have the patients to get there, you can join a guild, and the guild system is actually very cool on this game. You get together and do dungeon raids, and you can win the ownership of the dungeons for your guild.

I haven't deleted this game, so far one of the funnest free ones out there. But, its not really a game I can spend hours training solo on cause it gets pretty boring after a while. Which can be a good thing, if you play too much video games I guess.

A couple bad things are, grinding is boring, if you do your skills wrong the grinding is even more slow, and if you mess up your skills you have 2 options, start over with a new character, or fork over $10-15 for a skill reset. Another $10-15 for a stat reset if you mess those up.

One nice thing is that once you have an account you can make up to 4 characters and delete any that you mess up on and start over.

Post Date: 19:25 03-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: lokikagnok
Comment: This game was really fun due to the fact that you could level up easy and fighters could use some sorceress moves. Really fun though.

Post Date: 01:35 15-02-2007
Rating: 9
Author: wasian
Comment: Personally, I really liked the game. I thought that the dungeon sieges were a lot of fun. I also like the fact that you can acquire skills from classes other than your own. I can"t wait for the Open Beta to start on February 15th at 5PM PST (GMT -8). Also, the company publishing the game in the US is giving away 20 wireless keyboards and mice to 20 randomly selected players level 20 or higher. It is really easy to level in the game. I was able to get to 20 in one days worth of playing. Anyways, I really enjoy the game and I hope to see you guys online during the Open Beta.

Post Date: 19:54 23-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Rogue┬žora
Comment: A good game overall but the PvP was different gpotato really cant do much better then flyff or rappelz (i hope they make a better 1 then those tho)this is a fun game not much out on this game but its fun ^.^

Post Date: 23:59 16-01-2007
Rating: 7
Author: mxerdude
Comment: An alright game casual not so great graphics or sound still OK





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.