Counter-Strike: Condition Zero


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Counter-Strike: Condition Zero (TM) advances the award-winning CS series by introducing objective based single-player action, the official CS bot, and special enhancements for online play. CS:CZ is a tactical action game that challenges you to compete with and against cunning computerized opponents in a Tour of Duty across the globe.

Total Rating: 6.84
Reviews: 56

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 08:36 15-07-2015
Rating: 8
Author: axwellshm
Comment: I can only say about this game, that they improved graphics of whole game, but it was only singleplayer which kinda destroyed the popularity of the game. Anyway I used to play it way back in 2008 and it was fun. 8/10.

Post Date: 21:21 24-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I loved this game, but the story mode can be boring sometimes. I'm glad I got it.

Post Date: 19:09 02-01-2015
Rating: 4
Author: altot
Comment: CS creators trying new stuff; stuff that is high risk-high reward. In this case the latter never took place, making this a big stain in CS franchise.

Post Date: 12:24 12-10-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: Counter strike : Condition Zero (CS CZ) is a multiplayer online video game.Its the upgrade from the famouse online game Counter Strike 1.6. The game was released in 2004 yea and the developer is Valve Corporation. Counter Strike
is using the Half Life engine. Counter Strike CZ is not just a multiplayer online it got a singleplayer offline mode. Int the singleplayer mode most of the missions
are to win a round against bots in 60 sec or to rescue hostages, or to get three enemies with a bullpup. The multiplayer game is based on five versus five game.
The point in multiplayer game is to kill the enemy team, rescue hostages or to defend/destroy the bomb site. Most played games are defend/destroy the bomb site. At begin of each game you need to desice what you want to be. Counter
terrorist or Terrorist and you need to pick one of the different Counter terrorist or Terrorist skins. Every round begins with 800 $ money and a basic gun (for counter terrorist "Usp" and for terrorists "Glock") and a knife. Every round is two minutes long and in that two minutes you need to destroy the bomb site, defend the bomb site or kill the enemy team. For every kill you get amount of money,
and when you win the round whole team get some money too. Every game is 30 round long and after 15 round you switch the sides with the enemy team. Who win first 16 round is the official winner of the match. Team play and aim is really important in this game. Counter Strike is one of the most played online games in the World.

At begin of each round you got 10 seconds to buy your weapons and equipment. Every player can have one primary, secondary and knife weapons. Knife is really strong, but low range weapon, nice to use it when you dont have any bullets in your primary or secondary weapon. You got different pistols, guns, bombs and equipment to buy. The most used pistols are the two basics USP and Glock. Usp is a fast strong pistol. Glock is little bit faster then usp and you can use it in burst mode. Burst mode is three bullets at the same time. Btw I am talking about shooting speed :)
The secondary most used weapons as terorist are AK47 (2500$) and IDF Defender (2000$) The secondary mos used weapons as counter terrorist are M15 (3100$) and Famas
(2250$). Each team can buy the strongest weapon too AWP that cost ($4750). They are much more guns to buy, but they are not so strong as these. And you can buy hand granades, smoke granade, flashbangs and helmet with kevlar.

So this was a short review about counter strike condition zero. I didnt play CZ so long, because I dont like it so much as I loved the older version Counter Strike 1.6. CZ got better graphic but the game play is worst then
1.6. So I need to drop some points in rating. I rate this game with a 7/10.

Post Date: 14:13 03-10-2014
Rating: 9
Author: brankomiljus20
Comment: Counter strike is one of most popular online shooter games ever created. Created by Valve and build on another game called Half Life. Even it is online game, during time offline mode is also enabled. On offline mode we can play VS bots or create LAN network game, so we can play with our friends. When we play VS bots, we can choose difficulty of game by lowering or increasing bots skill. On highest level of bots skill they have grater reactivity on player, become more precise. In one word become smarter.
LAN game is basically same as online mode, just instead of connecting to some random server on internet, we create our own server on LAN.
In this CS there are also and single player missions
In this game there are two types of forces. CS – Counter Terrorists popularly called Counters they have role of good guys here and Terrorists, bad guys.
In standard deathmach mode, Counters are fighting VS Terrorists.
There are two types of gameplay on maps.
1st type is as i called it “bomb mode”. In this scenario to win round, terrorists need to plant C4 explosive on one of two planting sites on map, after placing bomb they need to defend it for curtain amount of time, also as in ever deathmach if they kill all Counters players they also win. From another side for Counters to win, they need to disable C4 explosive that are Terrorists planed. They can also buy defuse kit so then can defuse bomb faster. To win game counters need to kill all terrorists before they plant bomb, or to defuse bomb, if bomb is planted and Counters didn’t defuse it and bomb explode, they will lose even if they kill all Terrorists. Time is also factor in this game. If terrorists don’t plant bomb within specific time they will lose game.
There is also Rescues of Hostages mode.
In this mode terrorists hold hostages captured and Counter need to release them and bring back to base to win.
Weapons are similar to Counters and Terrorists.
Types of weapons: pistols: Usually low damage singe shot weapon
Shotguns: Very high damage but in close ranges
Sub machine guns: rifle guns with low amount of damage low precision
Assault rifles: High amount of damage, high precision
Mini gun: Large amount of damage but low precision
Snipers: There are tree types of snipers: Single shoot low damage, single shoot massive damage (can oneshoot player) and automatic sniper that is usually disabled on online mode.
There are also and tree types of bomb, flash bomb that blinds enemy for few sec, Hand Grenade high explosive bomb and smoke grenade that create huge area of smoke.
U can also buy armor, to reduce incoming damage
Assault rifle guns are different. Terrorists have AK – 47, large damage but lack of precision, Counters have Colt M4A1 Carbine, this rifle have lower damage but larger precision we can also play silencer to not reveal our location when we shoot
Terrorists also have SIG SG 552 and Counters have Steyr AUG A1, assault rifles that have zoom mode for closer look
Unlike other Counter-Strikes, Condition zero have and mission mode. In mission u need to defuse bomb or rescues hostages, doing this we can unlock new missions.
Graphic is not rly good but since game is old that is not big problem

Post Date: 17:23 13-09-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Garagos
Comment: Old game on my pc. That was really long time ago, but still this game could be fun. Especially because there you playing agains bots. I was played always at 20 miutes time and 4-5 maps in one tour of gaming...

Post Date: 12:44 30-05-2014
Rating: 4
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: I fell like this is copy of CS 1.6 same maps same guns and same everything. Borring to play and CrossFire and CalllofDuty are much better by my opinion

Post Date: 12:37 14-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: savicaa
Comment: First i need to tell that this game reminds me on Counter Strike 1.6 and i will say u why. Cause there are a lot of maps are same in Counter Strike 1.6 , same look of Counter Terrorist and Terrorist in game :)
U have shop in this game , u are starting with 800 gold which are enough to buy some pistol and full it up. U can start going in 2 ways , u can go on site A which is near base of Counter Terrorist or u can go on site B which need little bit more walk.
If u are Terrorist u need to plant bomb and defend it , when bomb explode u win and all Counter Terrorist are dead , if u planted bomb you are getting some extra money :)
If Counter Terrorist kill you all and go to the site where bomb is , they will clear bomb using your E click on keyboard.
On some maps u have hostage and u need to defend them . Naimly u need to kill all CT or they will get your hostage and go in base with them . If they are rescue CT will win the game , but also u can go in their base , wait until they come and kill them , other CT need to find hostage and try to get out with them.

This is valve game . It's not that good , but it's interesting if u are playing with your friends . To play this game u need internet , but u can play without internet ( LAN and with Bot ). Also graphics are not that good , but that's not really important when u have some fun!

This is little bit old game but it's really good , don't think that they need some changes in game , cause u have some better verisons like Counter Strike 1.8 :)

Post Date: 09:42 14-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: nikiwild
Comment: First, my rating: 8
Multiplayer 8/10
Gameplay 8/10
Graphics 8/10
Sound 8/10

This is a great product of Valve. The only thing i dont like is, the game is too short, the campaing. I have been addicted to Counter strike 1.6 for a long time. The game is about 3D personal shooter, you are a special cop killing the terrorist. You dont need to have a good pc for the game or even network, a decent one will serve you. How to win a match? Beating each map requires you to win at least three rounds against the terrorists, and you must be ahead of the terrorists by at least two successive wins while also completing a number of special challenges. These challenges usually involve getting a certain total number of kills, getting kills with a specific weapon, rescuing hostages, and/or winning a round under a certain amount of time. You don't have to complete all these challenges within the three rounds, so if you're beating the terrorists 3-1 and still have a challenge left unfulfilled, the match will continue until you've satisfied all the requirements.

The challenges vary with the difficulty level, as does the rate at which the terrorist team ramps up in skill and number. At the easiest difficulty level, you'll have few prerequisites, and the ones that are there are simple to accomplish. At the expert difficulty level, however, you'll be asked to perform some particularly tough feats, such as getting a knife kill and surviving the same round. For veterans of CS, the normal difficulty level won't be much of a challenge, but the two higher difficulty levels offer some pretty decent challenges, thanks to the surprisingly good bot AI.
Whana play a good online shooter game with friends? This is the right game for you.

Post Date: 08:22 29-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: It can be compared to Crossfire, but this game's graphic is worst. It's a good online game where you can use much weapons, and play a lot of maps. I rate it 8/10 :)

Post Date: 21:08 11-12-2012
Rating: 10
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Great production of Valve. Incredible game play ond fun from game :D For me the best online game ever. I think that people will play this game even in next 50 years :D Great variety of weapons and maps give to player never ending story. When we will become the best player of the earth we will be able to earn money by playing this game :D I recommande this game to all players :) I rate it 10/10 :D

Post Date: 12:13 01-05-2012
Rating: 5
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: The multiplayer, maps, game play, and graphics remain largely unchanged from the original Counter-Strike. The graphics are slightly improved, but, at the time of release, were already severely dated. Counter-Strike's multiplayer is perhaps the most popular online game ever, and that game play remains unchanged, so it works fairly well but improves nothing.

Post Date: 18:23 20-08-2011
Rating: 9
Author: theworld1k
Comment: When Counter-Strike: Condition Zero was first announced three years ago, it seemed like a decent enough idea. The definitive first-person shooter mod was at the height of its popularity, so having a single-player game based on the winning formula sounded like a good way to win a new following and perhaps entice even more people to venture online. However, those who have been reading up on the game over the years know that development has been a bumpy ride. The duty of making Condition Zero has practically been passed around more than the collection basket at Easter Mass. What started internally at Valve Software quickly moved to Gearbox, then to Ritual Entertainment, and finally over to Turtle Rock Studios. Given such an unusual development path, Condition Zero is surprisingly enjoyable, thanks mostly to some remarkable artificial intelligence. Unfortunately, the game will be remembered as a victim of its own delays. While the core gameplay is timeless, Condition Zero's release is overshadowed by no fewer than three technologically advanced, highly anticipated shooters, which all cast a harsh light on what is essentially a 6-year-old game--albeit a classic one.

By now, most FPS fans at least know what Counter-Strike is and have likely played it or have seen it. For those of you who have recently been paroled from a lengthy incarceration or have awakened from a coma, Counter-Strike is a team-based tactical shooter that pits terrorists versus counterterrorists in round-based match play. In the game's current incarnation, there are two game types--bombing and hostage rescue. Bombing maps require the terrorist team to plant and detonate a time bomb in one of two bombing areas while the counterterrorists guard these sites. Hostage rescue involves having the terrorists guard computer-controlled civilians while the counterterrorists try to rescue them. In practice, both game types often result in one team or the other being eliminated in bloody, fast shoot-outs.

I would give it a 10 but it lacks in certain areas. But still it deserves a 9.

Post Date: 05:10 01-05-2011
Rating: 7
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A fine game to play. The graphics is not so well but gameplay is interesting.

Post Date: 19:57 22-01-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: The action is tight and the challenge is high. Loads of cool weapons and some intriguing level design. Graphics could be better though.

Post Date: 04:43 03-04-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Captain_Review
Comment: This game is actually the best shooter games in the world. Almost all FPS games today copied some maps from this game and changed it up a little. For example: de_747 was copied onto MW in the airport lvl. Anyways, this game has a vast selection of weapons and single player is challenging yet fun. The graphics can't be judged because this game was made like 20 years ago. I say a very good thumbs up! :D

Post Date: 15:52 11-01-2010
Rating: 8
Author: vigneshr50
Comment: CSCZ is a nice game.

Post Date: 14:33 09-01-2009
Rating: 8
Author: alistaly
Comment: One of my favorite shooter games that i have ever played and i will never regret playing them either. With two types of forces to choose from the terrorists and counter-terrorists are not much different except for there different guns and armor design they"re both very balanced teams. I recommend this for anybody as there first shooter espically with all the great featuers and guns (which i think some to me are better then source) there"s something in it for you and im not lying. With so many maps to choose from like desert style maps or even grassland and aztec style maps you will appreciate them all. The best of the game is the great PVP system which you seee in all the Counter Strikes. This including a great feature allowing you to create your own game room of up to 32 players which other online players may join. There is also a great community that is very chatful and most are friendly to. If you"re looking for a game like this but with better graphics i recommend you choose Counter Strike: Source which will have very similar features but better making your gameplay a better experience with no downsides.

Post Date: 17:19 30-11-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Atomicgun111
Comment: stupidest game ever! it is the altime failure of the cs series!

Post Date: 14:50 08-08-2008
Rating: 8
Author: killervickboy
Comment: graphics not good but honestly one of the greatest online shooters of all time its fun and entertaining the online is well polished the team matches is wat makes the online it leaves u out of your seat the sound good it kicks warrock and combat arms if u dont agree u buggin im am an elite game scorer so go fite with some 3 year old i giv this an 8/10

Post Date: 12:36 19-02-2008
Rating: 5
Author: mawenZzz
Comment: guys....how to download counter strike!! please help me!!!

Post Date: 16:05 29-10-2007
Rating: 5
Author: adventerer
Comment: Counter strike condition zero is boring cos u can play only mainly with bots but y buy the old counter strike when u can get counter strike source!!!!! It's graphics are ten times better and u play online !!!!+ hundreds of new maps!!!

Post Date: 11:55 24-10-2007
Rating: 5
Author: watto141
Comment: the game is alright but it gets real boring cuz u always playing with bots,the objectives are rather boring.eg.kill 2 ebenmies with a sniper rifle,rescue a hostage .boring

Post Date: 17:25 21-10-2007
Rating: 4
Author: orasis
Comment: As a free game it would be OK, but as a pay game the only thing that redeems it is the fact that there is never a dull server, there is ALWAYS game going on.

But the game itself is lacking and repetitive you can experience the same thing for free with Wolfenstein : Enemy Territory which I argue is an all round better game.

Did I mention that ET is basically the same thing only free? zip zilch, you got it - now go get it.

Post Date: 03:48 17-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: j-dragon
Comment: This,was one of the best games I have ever played online.Yes,certain times you an die quickly but other times you can play for hours at a time without dying.
I agree with sad^s review.The graphics are great,the storyline is great,I recommend this game to people who are looking for a game to play for long periods at a time

Post Date: 15:34 13-09-2007
Rating: 8
Author: thegamer
Comment: nice shoot eachother

Post Date: 09:33 23-07-2007
Rating: 9
Author: clinton
Comment: This game is fun. People on here are so...social. If u get this game get a mic cause u will want it. Some ppl r noobs and jerks but most ppl r cool. 9/10 cause u can get the graphics a whole hell of alot better looking then the ones int he pic.

Post Date: 09:33 15-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: mahakal9onkar
Comment: see this game is really outstanding if u play it on LAN with 32 players..but there is great problem to get it played online

Post Date: 16:06 14-06-2007
Rating: 3
Author: lukepitt
Comment: this game is a losd of rubish and the 2 year old that made it need to know what good games are i have been on pokemon games that are vetter

Post Date: 09:50 12-06-2007
Rating: 7
Author: oblivion9525
Comment: I reckon this game is pretty good. i read Kraxxia's review and the bit about the "dying so quickly" this is because you either went on a mode too hard for you or because you are just a newb at it.

Post Date: 23:05 19-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: sad^
Comment: the most awesome online shooting game ever made i like it even more than source (the newest one)
the graphics are awesome, i played it for 6 months straigh every day, i even skiped school pretending to be sick to play it.my uncle played it for 5 minutes on my computer i found out he bought it the next day......my computer broke and havent bend able to play it since but i want to!!! i just dont recomend messing a lot with settings except for the mouse and keyboard ones and i recomend to start in maps with little amounts of people 2-6, also dont use big maps to start....dying isnt hard for a noob so go to maps with names like "for beginers" or something like that :D the best game ever lol i was probably was one that made people quit with my mad skills but you will love it.oh there are hackers on some maps but not all i mean some allow hacks but u will notice if they do i mean it didnt affect the game at all and they dont do it a lot also there are maps that have people playing in super hero mode, if you dont like it just dont play those other than that you should be fine just remember keep playing to kill more each round not to die less and the people that go randomly in the middle will always die just keep playing and you will get better

ps:u can hear steps sometimes depending if the owner of the map set it to on.
and getting money for weapons isnt a concern in the game so just have fun the starting money is set by the map owner so you could start with the max 16,000 or just with 200 but is easy to get lots so dont worry is not like u have a specific amount of money u may start with different amounts in different maps TRY IT AND HAVE FUN

Post Date: 05:53 08-05-2007
Rating: 9
Author: crunch1
Comment: This game rocks! There are a few flaws but thats fine, just turn off your mike if you dont care for the community.

Post Date: 19:20 07-05-2007
Rating: 8
Author: watto141
Comment: great game on overall but i give it a 8 cos the comunity isn't very friendly at times
and it can be frustrating cos u can die so easily

Post Date: 17:07 22-04-2007
Rating: 1
Author: laniatus
Comment: This game, ultimately, makes me cry. It saddens me that the world of gamers have degraded themselves to go so far as to congratulate the 7 year olds who made this game.

The graphics are... disgraceful, at best.

The actual gameplay is a shambles, in real life if you ran around iraq jumping up and down you'd be sent home in a body bag in under 3 seconds flat.

And the community is the worst bit. An army of 8-75 year olds who will accuse you of hacking even before you spawn.

DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!

Post Date: 14:20 06-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Kraxxia
Comment: Used to play this game back in the old 2.5 beta. For simply being a free add-on to a now $10 game to evolve into a hugely popular game, that says something.

The only problem I have is that its TOO real. You can't have much fun when you die so quickly without even firing a bullet. There's always a whacky server that caters to the gun-challenged and some even have knife-only fights. Tons of fun and adrenaline.

Post Date: 23:16 04-11-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Adamadamn
Comment: Cunningly well-made game this, a few flaws but still pretty good

Post Date: 21:51 11-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: game wip
Comment: this game is totaly worth paying for you die easy but man it is the best shooting game i played it beats counter strike one and two for x box pay for this game you will not regret it

Post Date: 14:58 10-10-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Division_9
Comment: I like this game but when it comes to online play there just aint enough servers the closest server i can find is 300 ping!!!

Post Date: 02:35 09-07-2006
Rating: 5
Author: shadow grund
Comment: i love this game but i had big bills i gotta get people pc so i cant play with real people i have to donload bots and play but i cant even get it to work.

Post Date: 12:05 30-03-2006
Rating: 8
Author: razer
Comment: none

Post Date: 18:20 26-03-2006
Rating: 9
Author: the shark10
Comment: this game is the bomb play it even though u got to pay it doesnt matter this game is so awsome
i like this game better than normal counter strike

Post Date: 15:20 03-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Nath25
Comment: Boy if you want some fast action shooting game THIS IS IT its got every thing you need to have an all out war and whats so good is its straight into action tonz of wepons and equip ment to choose from but i supose in every game theres a fault in this one it has tro be that its hard to start offf you ll find your self dieing all the time i guess it takes some getting use to but apart from tht its just The Best Shotting Game !!!!!

Post Date: 10:41 01-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: F TheRock69
Comment: none

Post Date: 01:45 19-02-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Trmcmullen
Comment: none

Post Date: 18:28 27-01-2006
Rating: 5
Author: jerre
Comment: none

Post Date: 20:02 22-12-2005
Rating: 5
Author: aremic
Comment: none

Post Date: 01:02 14-10-2005
Rating: 10
Author: plumpomatic
Comment: none

Post Date: 23:52 08-10-2005
Rating: 5
Author: isq
Comment: none

Post Date: 21:04 15-08-2005
Rating: 5
Author: Firegod
Comment: none

Post Date: 19:49 29-07-2005
Rating: 1
Author: draconus
Comment: none

Post Date: 13:58 27-07-2005
Rating: 5
Author: yamakasi
Comment: this game is FuNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post Date: 14:31 22-06-2005
Rating: 5
Author: DarkMaul
Comment: none

Post Date: 09:35 22-06-2005
Rating: 5
Author: DarkMaul
Comment: none

Post Date: 05:38 11-06-2005
Rating: 9
Author: jack_hiep
Comment: none

Post Date: 19:53 04-04-2005
Rating: 5
Author: Nathan87
Comment: none

Post Date: 18:03 19-12-2004
Rating: 5
Author: p4c0
Comment: none





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.