CrimeCraft


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


CrimeCraft is a Persistent World Next-gen Shooter (PWNS) that blends an action-packed shooter experience with groundbreaking community and role-playing elements never before seen in a shooter. CrimeCraft is set in a gritty fictional city of the near future. Following an ecological disaster of unprecedented scale, gangs have taken control and power is determined by the size of your crew and the strength of your reputation. Join thousands of players online as you learn the rules of the street. Build your own gang and do whatever it takes to survive amidst the chaos. Earn a reputation. Build a gang. Kill the competition.

Total Rating: 8.36
Reviews: 64

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

CrimeCraft Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:42 08-04-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: On the surface CrimeCraft is an appealing prospect. After all, everyone loves round-based shooters and everyone loves MMOs that have the word "craft" in them, so this persistent shooter should have a lot going for it right out of the gate. But before fully embracing the premise, the two questions we have to ask ourselves are whether the shooter action competes with the wealth of options already on the market and whether or not the MMO additions justify the subscription costs. While the shooter action is enjoyable, the MMO content feels incidental.
CrimeCraft places players in a surprisingly clean and orderly post-apocalyptic city that's fortified against the chaos and danger of the outside world. There's something about an ecological disaster and an overall financial collapse, but you'd never guess that from the pristine Best Buy billboards and reliable elevated trains that are found within the city. The city serves as a central social hub where players can interact with vendors and trainers in between taking part in repetitive PVE and PVP instances that reveal some fun shooting mechanics but are lacking in story or purpose.
I love these games, I play them for fun ...

Post Date: 14:05 23-02-2015
Rating: 6
Author: Xicor97
Comment: CrimeCraft is a Persistent World Next-gen Shooter (PWNS) that blends a gripping, action-packed shooter experience with the best community and role-playing elements found in massively multi-player games. CrimeCraft is set in a gritty fictional city of the near future, following an ecological disaster of unprecedented scale, where the price of life is far less valuable than one’s reputation. Join thousands of players online as you learn the rules of the street, build your own gang and do whatever it takes to survive amidst the chaos. Earn a reputation. Build a gang. Kill the competition.
PVP adds a number of more interesting game modes, like capture the flag, domination, and such, and they all focus on direct combat with other players. There are a few alternate paths on some maps, and a few stealth oriented skills, but CrimeCraft's PVP instances are more about who can shoot their opponent in the face the fastest. In general, it can be very fun when you've got the right group, but this is also where some of the potential imbalance of the weapons and mods are most apparent.

The shooting mechanics are good enough to make up for the lack of any coherent meaning behind the game, with a wide range of weapons that should suit most tastes, from the slow but powerful rocket launcher, to the ultra-precise sniper rifle to the armor-shredding light machinegun. Players will have to choose one of these items to specialize in but it seems that the sniper rifle and LMG are the more popular (and possibly unbalanced) choices. Even so, the possibility of adding substantial mods to your weapon gives you a chance to tailor the experience to your liking (and add even more room for potential imbalances).
Pros:
Fun PVP multiplayer, Lots of depth to the combat.
Cons:
Poor value for the money, Little sense of immersion, Poor PVE game

Post Date: 10:39 26-07-2014
Rating: 9
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: CrimeCraft is nice and addictive shooter, where you can fight vs a lot of other people... Graphics are ok, and gameplay is pretty good so my rate is 9/10.

Post Date: 17:54 10-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Frozen
Comment: I love that game :), gameplay is done very well also graphics is good for me.

Post Date: 20:41 06-06-2014
Rating: 5
Author: ank1sha122
Comment: This is a game with maybe a little bad graphic , but with great gameplay.Only problem is cause it's full of stupid cheaters. 5/10

Post Date: 11:02 04-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: cemex
Comment: This is pretty good game with fine graphic and gameplay, some parts are bugged well and in some moment this game seems monotomic but it's really fun to play and i recommend to try it

Post Date: 08:39 30-03-2014
Rating: 2
Author: Chavo Ledeni
Comment: I cannot recommend this game. I played for 18 months now, but in case of
anti-cheat policy really nothing changed. The game, especially EU
Server (Cabrese) is still infested with cheaters.
Mayn games does nothing against them, but is shutti
ng
down any public discussion on the matter. The ongoing threatening of
legit players who try to fight the worst cheaters is leading to the
wrong "feeling" that the game has no problems with cheaters at all.
But the exact opposite is the case.

Old developers of CrimeCraft develop and sell commercial cheater
clients to their russian and ukrainian customers. Known cheaters return,
even if banned, the very next day with new account and new nickname,
but the same old cheats.
Some players have build up an economy on
selling lvl 50 accounts to those hackers to supply them with always new
and easy accounts to have their wicked fun.

Post Date: 20:13 25-12-2012
Rating: 10
Author: ladymidnight
Comment: very addictive and fun to play.

Post Date: 20:34 18-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: NIce fun from playing. Crime charakter of game is great :D Full of fun :D 9/10 ;D

Post Date: 22:10 13-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Remsas
Comment: Awesome game

Post Date: 04:15 16-06-2012
Rating: 10
Author: herpderpington
Comment: Crimecraft is the best online shooter.

Post Date: 10:16 08-05-2012
Rating: 9
Author: nyfestotel
Comment: nice and fun game

Post Date: 15:12 04-01-2012
Rating: 9
Author: keithkeith4u
Comment: i want a bleedout key please:P

Post Date: 15:00 06-12-2011
Rating: 9
Author: KenMcBreezy
Comment: This game is highly addictive. 3rd person shooter that's fairly level balanced... If you know what you're doing you can destroy level 50's as a newbie, which can be bad because their new version (Gang Wars) has changed the ranking system and you actually have no choice what matches you sign into and can go up against some REALLY good players (no fun, makes me want to quit sometimes) you can also spectate (type /spectate GladJolt or /spectate xxTheButcherxx for example, or any other player) and watch really good players to see how they do it, what they use, tactics, etc - assuming they're online and in a match.

Post Date: 17:23 23-11-2011
Rating: 5
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This game is just like APB Reloaded it is a third person shooter if you like that kind if shooter or APB then you should try this game

Post Date: 14:37 23-11-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Brilliant game. The graphics are pretty good. I got very addicted to it when i started to play it. Actually everyone should try it. 9/10 from me.

Post Date: 15:44 22-11-2011
Rating: 8
Author: NiTrOSpEeD90
Comment: this game looks interesting :D

Post Date: 23:44 03-11-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Sharn
Comment: Cool game!

Post Date: 01:32 27-10-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Andrew2882
Comment: Its an awsome game i love the graphics and gameplay

Post Date: 22:02 14-09-2011
Rating: 8
Author: skullking177
Comment: Pretty fun game. Nice MMO thats a shooter i liked it nice and open

Post Date: 20:06 10-09-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Rahmagnus
Comment: the PvP is typical of most shooters like this where you are out gunned with no real way to handicap or balance teams. fortunately by the time you run out of things to do in the PvE you can afford some of the better weapons

Post Date: 13:57 05-09-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This game is super fun you can do quests the graphics are nice it is like a rpg it is like brink and APB in my opinion so if you like 3rd person shooters or first then you should play this game

Post Date: 18:06 02-09-2011
Rating: 9
Author: borat
Comment: A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

Post Date: 04:37 01-09-2011
Rating: 8
Author: NeedWeez
Comment: Good gameplay, lots of folks online, but if they don't get those new servers up pretty soon and shorten those qeues it won't be worth waiting around a couple of hours to login.

Post Date: 01:42 01-09-2011
Rating: 10
Author: bagwandeen
Comment: frantic fast action...alot of fun!

Post Date: 12:50 31-08-2011
Rating: 8
Author: symbol
Comment: nice free game

Post Date: 11:35 30-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: zzsashazz
Comment: this game is the best

Post Date: 07:45 30-08-2011
Rating: 9
Author: mojodamm
Comment: Pros: Gritty, visceral, and loads of fun right out of the gate. Good customization options for weapons and character skills. Not a lot of hand-holding for those who don't want everything spelled out for them.

Cons: Queues to logon (should be resolving shortly). Not many options for character face and hair. Not a lot of hand-holding for those who like everything spelled out for them.

Overall Rating: It difficult to examine each individual aspect of the game since the shooting and RPG parts mix together more sublimely than anything since chocolate and peanut butter. Solid game-play coupled with frenetic frags, coupled with surprisingly in-depth customization options, and in my book it ends up as an 85-out-of-100, rounded up to 9 due to the hard work the developers are currently doing to smooth out some of the unforeseen consequences of advertising on Steam.

Post Date: 06:07 30-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: kenma
Comment: CrimeCraft is a cool game!

Post Date: 23:33 29-08-2011
Rating: 9
Author: multicycle
Comment: awesome game, rlly addictive

Post Date: 09:57 29-08-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Muellmanni
Comment: No that it is on Steam many players and new Server arrived

Post Date: 05:46 29-08-2011
Rating: 7
Author: strikerfs87
Comment: Fun Game, hard to get on servers though.

Post Date: 13:23 28-08-2011
Rating: 9
Author: caffeineman919
Comment: I Love this game its definetly one of my favorites

Post Date: 10:42 28-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: GordonFrohm
Comment: fun game

Post Date: 09:33 28-08-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Rbit Lsi
Comment: Pretty damn fun and addictive, and it looks nice on top of it all.

Post Date: 05:58 28-08-2011
Rating: 7
Author: unkempt1337
Comment: Good stuff

Post Date: 17:12 27-08-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Jackal256
Comment: A very good MMO game, I honestly didn't expect so much from this game at first but once I started I was very impressed.

Post Date: 10:38 27-08-2011
Rating: 7
Author: ced668
Comment: A nice little shooter. You can compare it to Global Agenda who is another F2P : cash shop, team pvp, pve against bot ...

Post Date: 21:54 01-08-2011
Rating: 0
Author: MorphinexPT
Comment: Crimecraft does not work for me. 0/10

Post Date: 01:40 07-07-2011
Rating: 10
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: I thought Crimecraft would win GO's Shooter Showdown. It would have won if not for running into Firefall's passionate community. IMO, Crimecraft is the best shooter this year.

Post Date: 17:07 04-07-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dado79
Comment: owesome

Post Date: 05:57 02-06-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Roadie
Comment: Crimecraft needs a better game world. I feel blah every time I start playing. JLSjr said it best about it being a cesspool of psychotics. Crime does not have to be this ugly. Nevertheless, I can see the appeal for other gamers.

Post Date: 21:45 15-05-2011
Rating: 8
Author: parm1der
Comment: It's pretty good

Post Date: 02:10 11-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: JLSjr
Comment: A young (but quickly maturing) online game with unique and very interesting characteristics. Crime Craft is a quite unique blend of RPG, FPS, Pvp/PvE social crafting economy, and comic book; all rolled-up into one hellaciously raunchy, yet addictive environment.

The opening media sequence includes a highly visible warning with regard to mature content, and for good reason. There are no "filters" in this game. No need for Orange-tinted flight-deck shades here, as there are nothing but true-colors shining through in this alter-ego-infested cesspool of killers and psychotic personalities.

Instance-based, campaign-oriented questing, available to played-out in full, in part, or in pieces. I personally believe the developers are on the right track, and are approaching a marvelously fluid gaming environment. This environment does not adapt to a players style; it truly supports an exceptionally wide array of gaming styles, simultaneously.

If you are a fan of MMO's, are not overly self-conscious, and are willing to jump neck-deep into the thick and gritty mire of a wide-open, full-tilt-boogie, kick-ass, chainsaw-massacre hayride; then you owe yourself a test-drive. On the other-hand... I think Ragnarok still has a couple open servers.

~JLSjr

Post Date: 19:55 10-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Alphasee
Comment: Freaking awesome game. Although it definitely has "seasons", the momentum seems to be increasing, and I can't wait until the next season. This game definitely PWNS though. Hah...

Post Date: 18:57 10-05-2011
Rating: 8
Author: mephiston
Comment: Neat game play so far. Only problem I see at the moment is not enough skill slots.

Post Date: 13:02 10-05-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Krienas
Comment: Much improved comparing with the version it was released. Good gameplay, plenty of activity, heading to right direction.

Post Date: 20:16 09-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: DeDMoroZ
Comment: very unusual MMOTPS =)

Post Date: 14:14 29-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: a fine gameplay and nice graphics.

Post Date: 05:06 31-03-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Nevoth
Comment: Well, I just started it and I like this game. I am not sure about later on in the game being in the prologue but it's fun.

Post Date: 15:02 16-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: coolcopx
Comment: very nice graphics, good gameplay . . .
you should try it . . .

Post Date: 01:36 31-12-2010
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: Very nice MMOFPS, good gameplay, nice graphics, some good weapons. The downside is that most of the stuff you have too pay for.

Post Date: 15:49 20-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: beachbum69
Comment: Very Addicting and OG

Post Date: 23:53 07-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: crochack
Comment: Better than expected. I had low expectations after All Points Bulletin disappeared. CrimeCraft is great for a free shooter.

Post Date: 12:29 08-09-2010
Rating: 10
Author: lotty1234
Comment: I give this RPG first person shooter a 10, It has a very good gameplay and tutorial with Fantastic PVE or PVP missions and fights, This Game Is very Addictive and has no lag. For a free game like this there is no point complaining

a big 10

Post Date: 04:49 13-08-2010
Rating: 8
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: I agree that CC is better than the disappointment that is APB. The updates have made CC even better. To be honest, I don't know of a better free MMOFPS. Does anybody?

Post Date: 04:50 08-08-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Joker
Comment: CrimeCraft is an awesome free MMOFPS. I have to agree with Akins, APB is a huge disappointment when compared to CrimeCraft. CrimeCraft is more of a shooter and is free!

Post Date: 18:00 22-07-2010
Rating: 9
Author: AKins
Comment: @purewitz
The game is free to play, you can download it off the games website, thats what I did.

@colick
APB doesn't compare to CrimeCraft when it comes to gameplay and experience. I found that it had an awesome customization tool for players but hated the rest of the game.


Post Date: 18:05 20-07-2010
Rating: 9
Author: MassEffect
Comment: Crimecraft is pretty good in my opinion, and its getting better with each update. The crafting, which is my favorite, gives you something to do if your not in the mood to play PvP or PvE, and theres plenty of odd jobs and missions you can complete on the side too.

I just wish there were more missions to do after level 40, that would be my only complaint.

Post Date: 07:44 13-07-2010
Rating: 8
Author: colick
Comment: I prefer APB since it just launched. Imo, APB is more of an MMO than CrimeCraft.

Post Date: 14:03 07-07-2010
Rating: 9
Author: AlBundy
Comment: Really simple tutorial that gets you right into the game from without a whole bunch of reading and boring build ups. Lots of action with a plethora of weapons to give you a favorite poison :).

Give it a try, I bet you'll be more than just surprised at how much fun you're having.

Only thing I have to say is that there should be more players, that's all I have to complain about.

Post Date: 03:16 19-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Delitear
Comment: What are you talking about? CrimeCraft is free to play. I love this MMOFPS! I think its the best.

Post Date: 05:27 12-07-2009
Rating: 5
Author: purewitz
Comment: Its not free, just saw it at Direct2Drive.com for a $49.99 pre-order.

Post Date: 17:25 30-04-2009
Rating: 10
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Looks awesome and is now taking beta signups!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.