Crowns of Power


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Crowns of Power is the new graphical online role-playing game that Rampid Interactive is currently developing, but is still playable for free.

Total Rating: 7.18
Reviews: 11

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 17:58 30-06-2015
Rating: 5
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I'm not too keen a game, I do not know why but I do not like really.

Post Date: 08:56 02-01-2015
Rating: 7
Author: ColdDomination
Comment: Crowns of Power fell under the MMORPG category, drawing inspiration from the text-based MUD genre of old as well as the traditional role-playing games like Dungeons & Dragons, The Realm Online, Meridian 59 and Everquest .

In Crowns of Power, players created a character's appearance and chose a color-based spell school[4]

Players used their avatar to adventure through a fantasy world called Arder. Players progressed through the game by slaying mobs and completing quests which yield experience points for levels and loot like armor, weapons, potions, magical spell runes and artifacts.

Crowns of Power allowed players to interact with others through role-play, grouping, raiding and the joining of guilds,. There was also the ability to duel players, converse with others in a World chat, trade and place items for sale in a player driven market.

The game world consisted of 9 environmental zones and 4 dungeons. Multiple instances of this world were available across various servers that could support small numbers of people online at a time.

Mana, like most other games of this genre, was the energy source that allows a player to cast spells. In Crowns of Power, some spells required additional “reagents” to cast, which were items that were consumed upon casting the spell and could be purchased from non-player characters (NPCs)or found off mobs in the world. Mana was expanded by gaining levels, doing quests and discovering “Mana Nodes” throughout the world.

Post Date: 20:07 28-01-2013
Rating: 6
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Good game graphics are good there are alot of fun raids and teaming up with friends in those is always fun and the sounds are good i always turn off music when i play MMORPGS so i dont really know the music and this is not the bestt MMORPG out there are better ones such as DDO or LOTRO

Post Date: 11:33 03-04-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Adrian
Comment: I like how it employ's PvP and Raids. And the graphics seems decent for it.

Post Date: 08:40 03-04-2011
Rating: 4
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Its a good game but...I like hard games with bring difficulties, its to easy for everything 4/10

Post Date: 16:29 05-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: crow007
Comment: Great game i love it, and noone cant kill you if you arent guilded, and you are lower then 50lvl

Post Date: 02:05 17-03-2009
Rating: 9
Author: DarkPaladin
Comment: Crowns of Power is a good Graphiced Game. Many people enjoy this game while much PvP is involved with guilds at war in this game. Only issues are that lag occurs. After a couple minutes, it reduces but every other zone is ok. Raids are actually fun with all the people it requires and all the excitement with raids that can only need 5 people to raids that can require atleast 20 people! So this game is really close together as of the characters and players and if you dont work together, you can get nothing accomplished. In wars, you are allowed to seize Guild Halls which is much excitement! Once an enemy guild is starting to seize one, you need to recruit all your guild members and create a plan! You need to quickly get together and get to the hall and recover it.

Although Crowns of Power isn't your normal mmorpg, like runescape, it still has its up and downs. You cannot do any special features like all the fun,gathering, and creating items. Only for quests, there concepts are based on only gathering plants or items from fallen mobs or just slaying mobs or bosses/raid bosses. i think it needs to be a different kind of concept but although its ok for now until the company advances and get more staff to help there creations. At the moment, they are getting public mobs who will help out soon. GL Rampid Gaming! :D

Post Date: 04:39 14-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: atvoutlaw
Comment: The game has been improved upon greatly since the beta ended and the full version was released. New spells added and buffs to some of the existing spells. There are now over 10 zones, pvp safety until level 50 unless you are guilded, and guild halls that produce materials needed for epic items. I have been addicted to the game since day one. I highly recommend downloading it and giving it a try. One of the best mmo's i have played in a long time.

Post Date: 04:39 14-03-2009
Rating: 9
Author: wvbigdave
Comment: Thought I would write a more in depth review this round. The game is still going well. War is still out! Gotta love them wars. But also, had to mention atvoutlaw cause he noticed this review and caught up with me in game.

Still has a few bugs, they are using OpenAL for sound which sucks. Heard that they may be planning to switch to another sound driver soon hopefully. The latest raid zone is awsome! Requires around 15 to 20 people and is very very hard. I think only one boss there has been beaten so far. Plans are underway though for some adjustments to one boss i heard hit soo hard that no one could survive.

The graphics are kinda ok, but with only like I think a team of 5 people working on this game (and its free btw), I think they done a decent job. But where they lack in graphics, they make up for with gameplay! Rampid is also one of the best companies that will actually interact with their players on a regular basis (don't see WoW doin this). They talk in the game, play along in game, even hold events that will really test your ability to fight in teams and work together to take enemy bosses down.

Please give the game a try! Give ole fatmandave a yell when ya get there and say hey and mention to me where you know my name from. Later and hope to see you guys there soon!

Post Date: 00:22 06-03-2009
Rating: 9
Author: wvbigdave
Comment: For one thing there davidnarf, lvl 20 is no longer open pvp 100%. you must be guilded to participate in the pvp aspect of the game. Also, they are called "RUNES" not 'ruins'.

Now the game itself is doing pretty well. It is out of beta now and currently as of this writing at 1.11 (the 11th patch) with all new zones and higher level equipment for lvl 50 players. There is guild wars going right now, this is not a carebear game. If you want to stay safe, then stay unguilded until you are ready for the real fun to begin. There are a few bugs they need to work out, but it is moving along quite nicely. The admins do participate in the game with us, even doing raids along side us with regular characters.

Post Date: 23:58 05-05-2008
Rating: 3
Author: davidnarf
Comment: this game has fairly desent game play to lvl 20.
After that you dead meat, since your open to pvp 100% of the time. This allows higher lvl players to kill you at will, with no real penality. They also, allow looting of nearly everything in your inventory including money to the killer. Yep, they do seam to love to kill noobs for no reason, basicly see noob lets kill him for the heck of it type game. Alos, the ruins that give you new spells are hard to get past the newbie ruins at the vendor. You have to kill an tough boss monster to have an chance of it dropping the right ruin for the spell you need. While, avoiding being killed by an higher lvl player in one spell hit. Also, adding to the trouble of getting the ruins for new spells, is that the higher lvl players normaly go by and check the spawns of these monster regularly.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.