Dark and Light


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The Largest Massively Multiplayer Online Roleplaying Game (MMORPG) you've ever seen.

Total Rating: 5.76
Reviews: 25

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 14:02 05-07-2014
Rating: 4
Author: Aki013
Comment: I don't like this game,game is really old for me and graphic are low...4/10

Post Date: 16:22 20-03-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Adrian
Comment: I actually liked this game a lot, the graphics are awesome, gameplay is a blast.

Post Date: 14:39 20-03-2011
Rating: 10
Author: sasuke24
Comment: One of the best MMORPG ever been created. The smoth gameplay and the fantastic graphics made the game really enjoying.

Post Date: 04:56 21-07-2009
Rating: 5
Author: tomtamtimmy
Comment: ow snap this looked brillliant

Post Date: 02:55 10-04-2009
Rating: 0
Author: Elymus
Comment: This game shut down, it was destroyed in a court battle. Sorry to all who thought it was worth checking out.

Post Date: 10:27 11-03-2009
Rating: 0
Author: Kerns
Comment: This Game utterly fails to even be on a free board. AVOID, Reasons below,
-=All quotes taken out of the EULA=- http://www.darkandlight.net/tos/eula.html
1. "Discovery Account
Every member of the Dark and Light Forum find their account automatically upgraded into a Game Account. Moreover, each new member of the Dark and Light community gets an active Game Account.
This access is valid for the whole lifetime of Dark and Light. The goal is to give its members the chance to start an unlimited adventure in the world of Ganareth up to Level 10.
Beyond the 10th level, the gamer can still continue the adventure. However, he will not be able to collect his XP points (Fighting, Social, and Craft). If the gamer decides to continue a normal adventure in Dark and Light, he will have to buy a Dark and Light activation key and will have to choose to be either a Freedom or a Master player. " TRIAL ACCOUNTS. Very deceptively hidden in words. [Start Playing for Free](that warned me to look for the details first) Although true to the letter of the laws, very deceptive and underhanded when one of the very FEW details of what"s what, is in the EULA.{Be honest who honestly reads the EULA of a free game, or so they think will be free)
2. "Master and Freedom Accounts
An account becomes active when a Dark and Light forum account is created. " Just means that no forums for trial accounts.
3. Confusing Payment methods of choice.
- "The Dark and Light activation key is USD29, 99 or �29, 99 (Prices in Euros include local VAT). It permits a direct access to the game Dark and Light, without subscribing to monthly payment or Game Credits.

- 15 Game Credits : USD9,99
- 30 Game Credits : USD19,99
- 45 Game Credits : USD29,99

Monthly fees:
- Every month: USD9,99 or �9,99
- Every three months: USD26,97 or �26,97
- Every six months: USD47,94 or �47,94"
NOT Free to play, This worse then the Mainstream MMORPGs in the way that it"s rather Deceptive of how it poses it self up front. While yes, it"s better then mainstream because you have an option if you really want to buy the game or not, but you still have to pay. (It"s just smarter if ya plan to keep playing, to buy the activation Key)

Post Date: 10:41 07-10-2008
Rating: 8
Author: satyrion
Comment: Sounds very good on paper

* No zones, no loading time, all players within the same world.
* A medieval world of 15 000-square-mile of land (not including seas)
* A complete, original and easy-to-use automated transportation and warp system.
* Hot spot management system: wherever you are in the huge world of DnL, you can call for or be asked for help to conquest, fight, defend...

Post Date: 02:24 10-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Xenosaiyan
Comment: great but buggy!!!

Post Date: 22:18 09-07-2008
Rating: 5
Author: terror923
Comment: this game is really good but a few things

for one most players do not bash this game mostly because the graphics or gameplay sucks its because of a few things

the designers 0/10: worse in the gaming industry it takes days when a patch comes out and not just 2 hours or a day
confusing 10/10: you have the ability to multispec however doing this you can get confused as there are a lot of skills and you do not know what to get ;)

Post Date: 14:56 07-07-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Samsta
Comment: It sure beats Runescape by alot. Then again solitare beats runescape >.>

Post Date: 04:45 07-12-2007
Rating: 5
Author: dirk
Comment: Dont know what you guys are smoking but the these graphics are good for a free game. the gameplay on the other hand aint that good but still a very good game

Post Date: 07:02 22-11-2007
Rating: 7
Author: darknshy
Comment: Tried it at the standard graphic settings and it was not playable ( i used native for my screen ). Could it be that this game requires a great CPU? Anyways i pulled all stting to max and IT IS NOT BAD GRAPHICS for F2P game. Even though i could not play it it seemes to be fun and i love how silly the characters looks ;)

Post Date: 01:30 19-10-2007
Rating: 6
Author: moptopop
Comment: Came across this game after getting tired of some of the more well known mmorpg's and stumbled across this little "gem"
The gameplay was fair, not amazing, and not by any means poor....just fair.
The graphics....fair again better than most free mmorpg's however excluding guild wars (which it still puzzles me as to why it's considered a free mmorpg considering you're paying for the game, another story for another time I suppose.) The environments and effects are nice and keep your attention.
The player environment was generally friendly, a rude high level every now and then but that's in every game so you can't complain.
It's a fun game if you can get into it. Although it's not the breakthrough game everybody seems to be expecting from every mmorpg on here it's worth a try if you're looking for something new


Post Date: 05:09 08-08-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Allawen
Comment: I was casually surfing the net and decided to download a good game then I come here and see low scores for something as trivial as graphics ok let me tell you guys something all you next gen posers who know nothing about how to truly be a real gamer. GRAPHICS ARE NOT EVERYTHING. Ok? Look at all this next gen games like Halo and what not. They have nice graphics but the gameplay is nothing to really scream about then look at all the oldschool classics like Mario, Sonic, Rayman, Chrono trigger, Heck even the REALLY retro games like Pacman and Galiga. People still play those games yet you see people who play alot of the new pretty graphics and what not games go through them once and never pick them up again. Not saying of course that all of the newer games are bad, there are some that I really like. However people seem to forget the actuall point of playing the game in the first place. You play it to have fun not to gawk at how pretty and shiny the graphics look. Then again it seem that as far as gameplay goes people"s standards have dropped severely. You see people playing several games with over monotonous gameplay and predictable low-end plots that make your head spin. Does anyone actualy play a game to play it anymore? That"s (usually) what the games are made for. To be played not to be watched so next time you decide to post your reveiw and alert others to your opinion of the game try actually playing it. Thank you.

Post Date: 19:09 20-03-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Yanbo
Comment: Can"t you people play it before you rate it?

Post Date: 14:52 25-11-2006
Rating: 3
Author: Knightwolf
Comment: Graphics are horrible. Not much to say anything else about it cause I haven't played it.

Post Date: 02:09 18-11-2006
Rating: 2
Author: mmorpg addict
Comment: this game is horible i havnt played it but it looks soooooo bad

Post Date: 15:44 17-10-2006
Rating: 3
Author: mmomeister
Comment: Just bad. A perfect example of a game that was rushed out of development too quick.

Post Date: 17:50 10-07-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Alternate_Gamer
Comment: Looks like a good game not too good graphics but still not to bothered about that. Looking forward to testing it out:D

Post Date: 07:51 19-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: gurdil
Comment: A game which has strong potential for orginality.

Post Date: 06:51 23-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: nevarine
Comment: better than most pay-to-play rpgs

Post Date: 21:24 04-02-2006
Rating: 7
Author: colekyle9
Comment: the pictures look exciting

Post Date: 13:07 30-01-2006
Rating: 8
Author: simpelekees
Comment: I think its great to play in large areas and have the opportunity to discover a big world. Still i hope graphics and gameplay wont be too bad. Graphics for sure because its difficult to show such a big world in such beauty. i give it a 8.

Post Date: 13:26 31-12-2005
Rating: 3
Author: MMORPG Expert
Comment: LOL..no..i aint interested until they decide to open it freely..bah...sounds like my mom.."only can play on tuesdays and thursdays " LOL

Post Date: 01:14 21-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: kylecameron1
Comment: A transportation system sounds cool.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.