Deicide Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


This full 3D MMORPG has basic payment free policy for more users to enjoy free game play. For those hardcore users seeking for the great ingame powers, Deicide Online has full system consisted of big scale seize warfare, infinite PvP, various rare items, and also detailed class system with many convenient functions.

Total Rating: 4.52
Reviews: 48

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 11:19 06-10-2014
Rating: 2
Author: Garagos
Comment: When I was watching some trailers about that game, it looks like an great game. But when I started to play, everything is diffrent. Game is boring, don't have good story, even graphic is not made well...

Post Date: 15:04 21-11-2011
Rating: 3
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This game is not to good the graphics are good though but gameplay isn't that good if you want to play a good game go play Lord of the rings online.

Post Date: 14:32 21-11-2011
Rating: 2
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: I don't really like this game. The graphics are pretty good though. Can't complain about that. But that's probably the only thing that's good. So I'm only giving it 2/10.

Post Date: 18:38 05-08-2010
Rating: 2
Author: Catica
Comment: I played this game for a few weeks and was not impressed. The graphics were okay, but I felt it lacked content and direction. Lots of bugs and lack of interest from the GMs/Mods made the game play experience feel worthless.

Post Date: 21:27 19-07-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Gaming_Wolf
Comment: Deicide Online has tons of bugs and Mods that just dont care anymore. That's why I've moved to the New Deicide. Deicide Online Total War. It has very few bugs the Mods actually care and interact in the game. They actually fix the problems with other players and they enjoy what they do. If you want to play this game don't just go to the new version and have a ball. Its way better anyway.

Post Date: 11:31 05-05-2010
Rating: 2
Author: Kongoljr
Comment: I spent a year leveling up, been logged out, harrassed by guilds constantly..then i FINALLY get to level 55 and for specific reasons i had to uninstall to clean up my PC. I go to reinstall and ALL of the client downloads are the incorrect size and they have all been tried and to no avail! I place up a ASK A GM on march 3 2010 and have never gotten a response! NOR have i recieved a message in the message box..so i am threw with this game!! You see...i have a level 60 gnome on wow & also a level 60 undead to yet reach full potential....I DON,T HAVE 2 F___ING MONTHS to be out of game play with another game!! I gave gm,s on this game all the respect im going to...they can have my account that they ruined, i have better things to do! This is just an opinion and it is not my intention to piss anyone off that still plays this game..so please just treat it as an opinion only.

Post Date: 12:50 29-04-2010
Rating: 5
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: Deicide Online is an interesting 3D Fantasy MMORPG at first look.It has a good graphics but gameplay must be developed. It has repetitive and buggy gameplay.It is far away from the game like RuneScape although It has a lot of innovative features but player might not played it.

Post Date: 05:45 03-04-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Tootyfrutti
Comment: I read all the other posts b4 replying here, and i must say some played way back in the days when dc`in and patches crashed daily , this no longer happens,
again it is personel taste to each game u play i have played deicide for over 3 yrs now and i love the community family feel , being in a guild is the best way to play, then u get to be part of a war and seige, ive never seen a moderator on the game but only on the forum, but the GM do post on the forum , it seems the game pplayers do the policing themselves, bad player do get reported , so if u just want a good community fun game , for free , download it cme see us and say hi

Post Date: 14:57 25-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: magni78
Comment: u can find a fully updated client here if u want to try the game :)

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=9EMB28RD

hope it helps

Post Date: 20:52 24-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: TheIceMan
Comment: If you want FLASHY graphics, AWESOME music, a new look and skills, with the same old classes doing the same old thing so you cna play for 6 months and say well this is now boring and I've wasted my time, then ... DO NOT PLAY DEICIDE !!

If however the following intrigues you..
- the most unique character and class structure/build system with virtually endless possibilities to be different than other characters
- rewards for hard work in that the max level can not really be reached so your level is limited only in your desire to work hard
- join one of the major guilds where chat and a feeling of being in a family will keep you entertained while you train
- fair and balanced pvp (penalties for those who like to randomly PK) and great castle sieges
- challenging and fun weapon and armor upgrade system

... then do yourself the favor of trying this game for at least 1 week and meet some old time players.


Post Date: 20:53 23-03-2010
Rating: 8
Author: magni78
Comment: sure its a grindfest like all games but, I have played a great number of free mmorpg games, enough to know what's out there. One thing I find with these games is they really are the same thing over and over again. What I mean is new skills, new character look, new terrain... but the same old thing, do quests & kill mobs but no real flexibility in character development or the chance to build a unique character. You can't even envision a future time in the game when hard work will make you stronger than others because 50 other players already have max level.

Deicide Online
Max level is 400 and a few have made it over 200, barely, so you may as well call it unlimited levels.
Character building system is 100% unique to this game - simple but at the same time complex and deep
PvP works very well and has good balance - your first character will be able to compete, but you will learn much and have new ideas of what to try out next to be even stronger.
Community in Deicide is very close knit, everyone knows everyone (almost), guilds are like families and helping newer players is very big in this game.
Castle Sieges are weekly, great fun requiring serious team work.

If you like MMORPGs and want a unique and diverse challenge this is the only game I can recomend.
Note: after you install the game and try to launch it you may get the error 'Update Failed' ... if this happens go into Deicide General Forum and see the post Update Failed, the fix is a simple link in that post.

Post Date: 13:43 23-11-2009
Rating: 7
Author: jd.emosmos
Comment: from the looks,its like cabal
I wonder if it has good skills and lots of classes
The map looks boring,maybe they should add more stuff in it.
The graphic is not bad and im looking forward for its release

Post Date: 15:06 17-10-2009
Rating: 3
Author: SemiDetached
Comment: This game was interesting for an hour. The way you level certain skills is rather unique, but other than that, it's the same as any other free to play game. Mounts ridiculously overpriced, and it's a grindfest.
Graphics - 5/10
Gameplay - 4/10
Music - Bloody awful. 0/10
Community - None. 0/10

Post Date: 14:28 31-08-2009
Rating: 6
Author: Hyp47
Comment: Graphics r old but not that bad, iv seen plenty of other popular games with worst graphics, but the Boss Hunting in this game is awesome one of the best in my opinion, the bosses only shows up every 3hours n drop awesome stuff, n btw they r very strong!

Post Date: 16:12 19-04-2009
Rating: 5
Author: Tothegrind
Comment: Was kinda expecting the anti christ metal band to have brought this game out.
Dont like the look of it, its 2009 and htis game looks like it was brought out at least 10 years ago.

BY THE WAY deicide means war against god.

Post Date: 23:56 25-02-2009
Rating: 0
Author: 13842
Comment: Garbage this game is pure garbage.

Post Date: 07:12 15-11-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Revengence
Comment: This game is crap its loaded with viruses, patches don't work and may cause your computer to crash. You have no support from GM and the forums are totally ran by the mods If you make an enemy of them you will be constantly harassed,edited,deleted or fake ss posted of comments players never made. Hackers, scammers and speedhackers are welcome to this game.

Post Date: 12:22 19-08-2008
Rating: 7
Author: DrMalicious
Comment: graphics are less than gorgeous but thats not what all games have to be about... Deicide is fun and very interistic class wise because of the detailed skill system. a problem is parties are not really needed seeing how a single character can probably solo through out the entire game over all great and worth the download

Post Date: 19:55 11-04-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Marz777
Comment: Fun game. Terrain kinda bad detail. But the community is great. Theres only a few armor sets for each level. and it takes a long time to go up 25 levels to get new stuff. But what ever you do JOIN A GUILD!!! waitin 25 lvls and saving up 3mill is not worth it for making your own guild. The only people who will join a new guild are noobs and most quit after 1 day of playing. The PvP is not that good. But the game is fun if you talk to other players.

Post Date: 15:04 14-03-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Heavy Mc Guy
Comment: This game is pathetic. The terrain looks horrible (and the this u look most of the time). Textures as well. GM´s have abandoned game, but servers still running. I give it 1 cuz it have good sized drops. Not too big, but not too small either.

Post Date: 04:35 09-02-2008
Rating: 4
Author: pandatwin
Comment: This game is grinding, grinding, grinding. There are aboslutely no quests, and no story line. It's fun for the first few hours when you're working for your "specialization" and buying new equpiment. But once you leave the first town, it just gets boring.

Post Date: 06:16 06-02-2008
Rating: 7
Author: iamlegend
Comment: ok, ive played deicide for bout 2 years, here are the good and the bad:

good:
* graphics are pretty good
* you can get horses! lol
* most R2 armour + looks good
* It's free

bad:
* Bad music
* so many hackers and dcers! like heaps
* Deicde team always apologizing for things but they dont give a (beep)
* So many glitches and setbacks
* THey said when i started playing " Quests cmoing soon" yet nothing has happened
* REPEAT: Lots of dcers and hackers ruining the game


Conclusion:
It's a pretty good game especailly because its free unlike wow ( who'd pay $15 a month for a online game?).
Probab;ly pretty bad compared to WOW.
Would be better if it had other stuff to do than fighting, spose that would attract more dcers though...

all in all:

graphics: 7
Sound: 4
Gameplay: 8 (with no dcers) and 0 with dcers

Post Date: 02:01 20-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: GrouchySmurf
Comment: THE AUTO UPDATER THAT UPDATES THE GAME WILL GIVE YOU A TROJAN! I have played many many many rpg"s etc over the years, I have checked the code of this game and i PROMISE you there is a trojan in this game, it is a win32.virut, it WILL begin to stop EVERY program in your computer but killing the .EXE files INCLUDING your WINDOWS!! DONT GET ANYWHERE NEAR THIS GAME, If you download it i promise you will be re-formating soon! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Post Date: 19:47 09-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Fatalis67
Comment: The graphics look pretty in the screenshots, but they transform into and ugly, textureless, blob when you play the game. When you start the game, the irritating tutorial bot wont shut up, and gospel music plays constantly. The combat is extremely dull, the movement is terrible, and everything else about this game is pathetic. It has achieved a level of suckage so high, you really have to try to be that bad that badly. This game truly puts iteself out to be horrible.

Post Date: 16:50 25-11-2007
Rating: 3
Author: extraz
Comment: Its OK at the start, there is plenty of enemies to kill classes, but complete lack of help with quests and where bring it down. The graphics are decent, but the landscapes are dull and grey.

Post Date: 16:43 17-11-2007
Rating: 5
Author: FloatyPineapple
Comment: Let people try the game before you moan and put them off, it depends on your personal tastes.

Post Date: 00:45 17-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Game makerer man
Comment: This game is very good. It has good graphics and is compleatly free (you can get memberships also). The only downfall in my oppinion is that there isn't much to do except fight unless you have friends online. It is a great game.

Post Date: 13:55 08-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: maddo
Comment: I play deicide online there use to be loads of problem like disconnection bit no the game is starting to sort it self out. New content have been add eg monster map and items making it a better game.If u are concidering playing this game u should get lvl 26 before u quit because thats when the pvp starts and castle seiges are amazing better most leading games.

Post Date: 19:59 31-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: adio01
Comment: they ruined this game it now plays christmas music all the time which is annoying and now u get dissconnected for no reason

Post Date: 03:54 21-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: dragonkpr
Comment: OMG I fell like sueing the company!!!! HORRIBLE game play, and SOOOOO MUCH glitches and problems, once my lv.60 character got busted because server problems, lost ALL my weapons, and ALL money, the GM don"t give a (beep) about it, DO NOT EVEN BOTHER CLICKING INTO THE WEB, MOST horrible game EVER made in the history of game!!!

Post Date: 15:47 18-07-2007
Rating: 7
Author: crcore
Comment: graphics could be better, gameplay is well done.
Try it

Post Date: 22:11 25-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ilovegunzxP
Comment: First off dont rate it if you cant play it.
Second off teletubbies rox FTW! Dont disem or they will busta a cap in you!

Post Date: 23:32 23-04-2007
Rating: 1
Author: orrby 101
Comment: ok just to tell u all this game is one of the worst! my friend got me into it. but when i started it. it woulnt load it got to about 85% or something then it said something about an error and had to reset. then it just turned off. it did this even after i reboted the program. the only reason it isnt a 0 iss that my friend told the graphics were ok.i end in saying this:

DONT BOTHER WITH THIS GAME!

Post Date: 03:04 03-04-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Flame_boy
Comment: oh my god this game is the worst ive have ever played in my entire life ide rather watch teletubies then play this piece of trash

Post Date: 12:41 12-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: coolgamer
Comment: You can only use the open beta excuse for so long, especially when you make no progress in half a year, and I mean none. The staff keeps apologizing for all the mistakes, yet never reply when you send them a message. I"m just going to stop here, before i go into a rant. Just don"t waste your time with this peace game.
THE END

Post Date: 02:59 26-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: dexwar
Comment: This game is just terrible! I have nothing good to say about it. If you like hacking then this is the game for you. Devs to little to stop it, every update they had while i played it, messed something up. I logged on one time and my avatars where all naked, everything I had was gone. Took them forever to get my stuff back, and then a month or os later it happend agane and I never got it back. This game is already dieng look at the forum, and you can tell. They have banned and deleted most of the post from people who have spoken out about how bad the dev team is and how bad the game is but some of the post are still there. This game"s rating should be a 2 or so total, just for having the worst dev team in history. There is no quest, corrupt dev team, hardly anyone playing, this game just stinks don"t waste your time on it. If i could give it less then a zero I would. I would give it a -10 if i was allowed that is how bad this game is.

Post Date: 16:20 09-02-2007
Rating: 2
Author: TSamee
Comment: Okay, it has nice graphics, & all, but like Alin sed, they're too many server backdrops! It's also really hard to get anywhere apart from your default location when ur a newbie

Post Date: 09:21 05-11-2006
Rating: 1
Author: AlinRaven
Comment: This is a good game and lots of fun i have been playing it for a long time now but they frequently have problems that re set your player and you lose all your stuff and they say oops sorry and they dont care that you lose everything for instance i was level 45 and had over enchanted idems thay had a server issue and did a roll back im down to 23 and have no armor or weps als lost my skills they told me sorry we cant help you keep playing if it was not for my friend Colonel i would have been stuck and had no chance at fixing my self thank god for my guild that i had been in for so long other wise my gaming experionce would have been destroyed with NO thanks to the deicide staff members who skrewed me over and then brushed me off and had nothing but default messages to send there very inpersonal and dont care about there players beware of this game
Alin

Post Date: 13:35 31-10-2006
Rating: 4
Author: d3lrith
Comment: Graphics r ok but the rest is horrible........

Post Date: 04:51 20-10-2006
Rating: 0
Author: waaha
Comment: they updated recently and deleted everyones charecters then the mods on the forums attempted a mass "cover-up" by deleting and name calling anyone who vocied a concerned literaly running peoplle out of the game

this game is by far from even being labled pre-beta,,

if you want a game that has the poorest dev team on the planet this games for you, not to mention the scam of free to play, but you need item mall stuff or else you will be forced to grind for about 40 hours killing the same two monsters for 30 xp each (takes about a million xp to level up one level)

Post Date: 02:39 16-10-2006
Rating: 5
Author: ILoveGunzxP
Comment: I think this game is cool for about a week or 2..

Post Date: 17:25 07-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: bettergamer
Comment: A good game but there are some better.

Post Date: 18:32 03-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: pimpofall
Comment: hard at first then easy and fun at the end

Post Date: 16:13 29-09-2006
Rating: 9
Author: jackpole
Comment: its a fun game once with a guild and make friends only bad part is takes to long to get the hang of it and to get to total lvl of 25 is to long but once u get to 25 the game picks up and starts getting fun

Post Date: 20:21 11-09-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Dottle
Comment: Its ok but it takes a while just to reach your class. but i like the quick switch thing. Its kind of like WoW...but definitally not better.

Post Date: 15:45 29-08-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Einherjerrr
Comment: Feels pretty dull from the start, like a neverwinter nights clone. Bad controls, click to move, and you can only click a few feet infront of you, too far away and you dont move at all. Sigh... Why anyone would play this is a mystery, not because it´s horrible, but because it just doesn´t stand out in any way. The world is really like a series of sections put together and doesn´t feel much like a world. I´m not going to continue playing anyway. Good and comprehensible UI though, for what it´s worth.

Post Date: 04:26 20-05-2006
Rating: 4
Author: Amog45780
Comment: im sick of swords. Hand me a gun!

Post Date: 06:35 13-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ilove15
Comment: This game is so good.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.