DragonFable


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


DragonFable, part of the AdventureQuest Universe, is a fully animated role playing game built to run in your web browser. Build a character and explore our ever expanding world to battle monsters, find treasure, and participate in our ongoing epic storyline quests and special events.

Total Rating: 5.91
Reviews: 112

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:24 27-12-2012
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This game is 2D fantasy RPG prodction with turn battles. In this game we are playiing 3vs3 where we are playing with NPC-s and pets. In game we have great choose of quests and equipment. This is a sequel game that have many improved gameplay features. Art style is sharp and have ability to turn to full screen mode what was unable is previous version. Game is even nice and funny. For my ok. I rate this production 5/10.

Post Date: 22:58 27-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Lord Axpower
Comment: Really fun, the story's great and the graphics are too. It gets boring without a membership, but I would still totally recommend this game.

Post Date: 13:03 23-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: mangathowaway
Comment: i used to play it too and i still play it.but not as much as back in those days.well its fun to play.even though its set in an old time its got those modern bits in it.like that scene where you show twilly the work you did to hatch the egg......there are a lot of funny scenes and all but you'll only like this at first sight.then the more you play it you will find it pretty boring and uninteresting.but if you're the kind that is not into mmorpgs and just play it for tea then ill definitely give you a thumps up.
in my opinion the graphics are PERFECT for the storyline of the game.if it was advanced then,in my head,the game and the storyline wont make any sense........
the quests are really,really enjoyable for the basic missions but as you progress the side quests just dont fit in.
and the music is a bit average and thats the only point i dont like.
so i just really enjoy the game.it sort of reminds me of my younger self and to me thats what you expect from a mediocre MMORPG

Post Date: 20:19 29-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is pretty good i used to play it but i found much better games its one of the worst Games ive ever played now that i think about it its kinda like Adventure Quest i wouldn't play it if i were you

Post Date: 11:41 29-07-2012
Rating: 2
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: To be honest, I can't believe that I used to play this. Right now I think that's it's one of the worst free games that I've tried. You create your own character. You choose your name, hairstyle, clothes, hair and eye color. Then you can do quests and fight monsters and fantasy creatures. When you have defeated an enemy, you get gold and XP. When you get enough XP you level up so you can upgrade your skills. With the gold you can buy weapons, coats, pets that helps you fighting, headwear, belts and other useful stuff. The game is not good at all. I usually like RPG but this is not good. There is no storyline to the game and when you have played a couple of days you get tired of it. It is very easy and the enemies are very easy to kill. Way too easy. You also level up too quickly and there are very little weapons to buy and accomplishments to upgrade. The graphics are poor. It is animated and poorly animated too.

Post Date: 04:20 01-06-2012
Rating: 10
Author: SynHD
Comment: I remember when I was addicted to this game for several months. I reached level 46 in no time :) but now I'm not addicted anymore and I play it maybe about 4 times a month. Still rate it 10/10 :]

Post Date: 12:13 11-03-2012
Rating: 8
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: DragonFable brings back memories. I used to play this game when I was younger. This game looks very simple,but quite enjoyable. The graphics aren't that good,but the gameplay makes it in balance. The skills in this game are funny and it has a lot different skills for use. The moment when you're high level you unlock nice skills and good armor. I like this game when I was younger.

Post Date: 14:22 17-01-2012
Rating: 5
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is not funny anymore.. I liked it very much in the beginning but it got boring pretty fast.. Don't really like the graphics either.. It's about the same as AQ..

Post Date: 18:08 12-10-2011
Rating: 0
Author: DTurtle
Comment: Dumb boring game that is definalty not a mmorpg, all you do is click on the floor walking and facing at 2 directions (left or right) the battling is boring, leveling takes to long and u have to pay real money for a game where u cant even play with other people? This is a worthless piece of junk game that is a waste of time! I cant believe i tried this game and thought it would be fun! and this is why i rate it a...

Post Date: 18:05 29-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: cooldude671
Comment: DragonFable is a cool game where you can battle monsters and find treasure.
I like this game:).

Post Date: 13:25 29-06-2011
Rating: 7
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Dragon Fable is an RPG, where you exist in a fantasy-like world, killing all sorts of creatures. You can join quests, gain levels, and buy new equipment. You will have fun completing quests, with a smile on your face brought on by the occasional bits of humor.

The graphics of this game is average in my opinion and they characters looks okay for this game.
The graphics are good of this game though not 3D, they have a realistic feel. Each character has a number of body parts. Each attack, hit, block, and death is nicely animated. However, I have to say that sometimes the way enemies die can be quite awkward. The sound, on the other hand, is very stable and basic. The optional music is hard to get working.

One interesting part about Dragon Fable is the way your enemies always challenge you. Quests can be re-done, but they get harder as you advance levels. You will encounter new monsters, and can win greater prizes. This may make up the fact that Dragon Fable does not have a large amount of quests.

This RPG is highly recommended to fans of Adventure Quest, another game made by the same authors. Dragon Fable is pretty much just an improved version of Adventure Quest. So if you are new to Artix's games, you would probably prefer this one.

I like this game because it's fun and boring at the same thing because you're only click but the animation of the battle look really good that's makes this game above average in my opinion.

7/10

Post Date: 20:17 28-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: gokiguy
Comment: Dragon Fable is one of my favorite Role Playing Game point and click games to play. It also has good graphics, the sounds are good, and it has all the aspects of a true RPG game. Dragon Fable also has a good story line. This story line is when guardian towers were plenty. Until a dragon and his minions came, and started destroying the guardian towers searching and destroying them all. Just to find something, great isn't it, much better then the other one, also, this one is hilarious. It has just the right amount of humor and action set into it, this, is definitely, one of the best RPG games around the internet. And, you can actually walk.

So far, everything connects together. I think you'll love the story line. It's actually good, unlike most internet games. I would pay close attention to the storyline in this game if I were you. It has some interesting twists and turns.

The game is just amazing. I love it. The game is updated every Friday, giving me something new to do. You can also become a member. Membership costs $20, which is quite expansive, but it is life-long. There is no monthly fee or anything. Plus you can use UGC’s to get it. Luckily, you’re on GameOgre, which provides UGC’s. Non-members aren’t left out though. Everything a member has, a non-member can get too except that it will be weaker. The problem is classes. Non-members can only use half the skills on a class. I would suggest becoming a member. It is definitely worth it.

Post Date: 12:38 16-04-2011
Rating: 3
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: This game is simple and clicking makes it boring.

Post Date: 06:45 24-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: EcLuD
Comment: I was bored because I did very simple, the graphics are too simple, in the end I think that this game is more for children. 6 / 10

Post Date: 21:59 21-01-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: The gameplay is fun for a while but just keeps repeating itself. Pretty much all you do is click somewhere on the screen to walk and you walk there 4/10.

Post Date: 19:36 07-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Wretched57
Comment: Alas, my last comment was just insulting the above picture. The game has changed, alot.

Weaponry - 10/10
Very good on the weapons. There are literally hundreds of weapons in DF, some having higher level versions. Though some are underpowered and look dorky, some weapons are extreme, like the Destiny and Doom weapons.

Graphics - 8/10
Pretty good on the graphics, it's just some of the attacks could look better.

Damage - 10/10
All classes have their advantage in damage. But, the special one, able to do up to 2000 without being on a dragon, Kathool Adept. It takes 264 or so mana to do the unlocking move, but it's worth it.

Story - 9/10
Great story, some quests have humor. The quest for the orbs is just cool.

Everything else would be a 9/10, but the nonstop grinding for one item is annoying. 9/10.

Post Date: 17:23 10-08-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Noche
Comment: Like AdventureQuest, this game is directed more at kids. However, unlike AdventureQuest, it allows much more freedom to the free accounts. The ongoing plot is quite interesting and fun to play through. Also, like all the AE RPGs, there are weekly updates that keep things interesting. The number of quests and items is great; the game just keeps expanding. I'd recommend this if you're looking for something to pass the time, as it's a browser flash game and doesn't require huge amounts of your time to play enjoyably. The paid membership can be worth it here, unlike AdventureQuest's option. This game is deeper and, overall, just a better attempt at a single-player RPG than its predecessor.

Post Date: 23:40 21-07-2010
Rating: 6
Author: kevow
Comment: it takes a while to get through the levels, you run into something it stops and loads up the fight and you fight you do that with every monster and then when you get to the end, a boss it kills you and you have to start all over,
a good game still, cool armors, and abilities. you get to raise a baby dragon and make there stats higher. graphics are like mechquest but better than adventure quest. tag along other npc to fight with you and have pets!

Post Date: 21:39 20-07-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Wretched57
Comment:
The image shown above is just an insult to DragonFable. You will not regret using up time for this game. This might be one of the best online games ever. If you know how to check id's, look me up, 8083099.

Post Date: 18:34 26-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: DevilStryker
Comment: I Absolutely love this game and the dragon amulet is something which is so cheap you cannot imagine. i live in the uk and i paid $25 for mine cuz of the extra 2000 DC's involved (didnt want 6 DA for £23 cuz i didnt need 6) and got it for just £16.50!!!!!!!!! OMG thats amazing! rock on DragonFable!

Post Date: 12:23 22-06-2010
Rating: 9
Author: ken326
Comment: Cool game
but beats AQ though

Post Date: 14:56 21-12-2009
Rating: 5
Author: kamastara101
Comment: again, sorry for my badass comment. i am a dick sometimes. I luv this game but im not allowed to have a Dragon Amulet and the pain of that burns right through me. i adore this game but that feeling makes me never want to play this game ever again or play any game made by AE. Goodbye, Artix Entertainment.

Post Date: 12:41 23-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: jd.emosmos
Comment: a game from Artix Entertainment.
Pros:
Monthly Wars
Daily/weekly story arc
can get free Gold Coins(credits)
can get free Gold(currency)
cool weapons
cool characters
the dragon owns!

Cons:
Graphics are not that good and Music is Lame
Its 2.5D
Not good if your not a member(dragon amulet owner)

Post Date: 02:09 20-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: The people who rate this game bad has false comment!Dragonfable pretty good for a browser.

Post Date: 16:44 22-08-2009
Rating: 8
Author: rebirth
Comment: Dragonfable is a game made by Artix Entertainment, makers of Mechquest, AQ, AQ Worlds, and many more. You're a either a mage , rogue or warrior, which you can choose.

Your job is to do quests and try to save the Dragonfable world from evil. You can buy weapons, pets, rings, hats, etc with money you have.

The graphic isn't bad or good, but is better than AQ and AQ Worlds. In my opinion, Dragonfable is the game which Artix Entertainment made that has the most previleges without a Dragon Amulet (which is kinda of membership).

I have played this for a long time and it is a really good game but now it's kinda chilidish so it's more designed for children.

Post Date: 08:45 27-05-2009
Rating: 0
Author: kamastara101
Comment: i completed all thats availilbe in this game so far 3 times. i swear im not lying!
THIS GAME IS UTTER GARBAGE!!

Post Date: 21:51 26-03-2009
Rating: 7
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: DragonFable is a walk-around turn-based 2D game. This is my review for it, in which I"ll try to be as accurate as possible:

Graphics: 6/10
Browser-based, 2D, so not stunning, however, the art"s pretty good (better than my drawings anyway!), at least the game looks sharp, and well-made, and doesn"t look like garbage.

The Start: 7/10
There is very little character customization, but the game loads REALLY quick, due to it being a browser-based game, and registration is easy, and very quick as well.

Gameplay: 5/10
The game has a solid turn-based fighting system, but the game is an utter grindfest. All the quests look different, but you just typically kill monsters over and over again with perhaps a mini-game mixed in if you"re lucky. You get three starting classes (fighter, mage, rogue), and you can get new classes (such as Dragonslayer, Ranger, Pirate or Ninja). There are also a lot of items you can pick up or buy.

Story: 7/10
The storyline isn"t half bad, it"s imaginative, and quite funny most of the time, since the developers of this game have good senses of humour. Also, the story is deepened even more by animated cut-scenes

Sound: 3/10
NO MUSIC!!! the battle sounds are also very dull and boring, it only changes depending on what element your attack was (or your opponent"s attack), though I"d like to point out they have little music because the bandwidth they"d need for lots of music would be too high to pay for them, so I suggest you open your music player with a load of songs, and listen to that.

Price: 10/10
This game, along with Adventurequest and Mechquest, are all very cheap! You can play for free on all of them, only missing about a quarter of the game, which can easily be ignored, and full-access for one of the games only costs $19.95, ONE-TIME PAYMENT, FOREVER!!! (Dragon-Amulet for Dragonfable, Guardianship for AQ, and Star Captain for MQ) You can also buy extra in-game currency for extra items, though most people ignore this, as you can get other items that are equivalent or better than most of the items you can buy with the in-game currency (called Dragon Tokens in Dragonfable, Z-Tokens in AQ, and Nova Gems in MQ).

Community: 9/10
The game is single-player with no-talking PvP one-on-one arenas. You won"t be able to talk to anyone in the game, but you can communicate on the forums. People are friendly on the forums and it"s just a good community.

Conclusion: 7/10
DragonFable could be an awesome game, if not for the LOOOOOONG, and BORING grind-fest, it"s got a good story, loads quickly, got not-bad graphics, and a very good price-tag, it"s just the grind-fest that lets this game down :(

Post Date: 04:27 23-03-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Alyskia
Comment: This game started out great, especially since I don"t play online games very much. If you"re not a huge gamer, then my (long) review might help you.

Basics you should know�
- The attacks are turn-based
- You might need to grind a lot

I started out as a mage, and have always been. I"ve been with the same character the whole time, actually.

Graphics: 9/10. It"s 2D, so not much to brag about. But, the drawings are very interesting and I like them alot. For some of the monsters, I find myself thinking "What the heck?! What is that supposed to be?? What are the makers on?" because they are just so bizarre. But for most of them, they look good. The rest look simple, yet still creative. My favorite, of course, is the customizable adult dragon, which you can only have if you"re a DA payer.

Music: 2/10. Barely any music, unless you include the sound effects. They do put up some songs for certain quests, but frankly, I think they suck. I literally winced when I heard my first one.

Quests: 8/10. I can"t give you an exact reason why, but I really, really, liked this game ALOT when I first started. It must have been the drawings and the humor in the dialogue. I"ve laughed (out loud!) many times when reading the dialogues. Call me insane, but the makers have a goofy sense of humor. But above all, I LOVE dragons, which this game definitely has (once you complete a few certain quests, of course). The quests are kind of repetitive in a way. That"s why I would rate in an overall 7.5 instead of 8 or 9 (which in the end rounds up to an 8). It gets kind of boring after a while, so take occasional breaks from it. Basically you attack using different... I dunno what they"re called... different power types(?) and speaking from a mage point of view (so I"m not sure about the rogue or warrior) each power takes up different amount of mana, in a way. As you level up, you gain more power types to select from, but I"m at level 28 and haven"t gained any more selections for several levels. However, there"s this mysterious, blank button floating on top of my attacking choices, and I don"t know if it"s a mistake, or if it"s going to be something later on...

Pets: 10/10. There"s quite a few pets to choose from. One big problem of this game is it takes almost forever to get money since most of the items (swords/daggers/staffs, pets, belts, necklaces, capes, wings, etc) cost so much. I"ve had a few pets, and personally, my favourite and only pet is my navy blue and black dragon. :) The nice thing about the dragon is that it can have any element (light, dark, lightning, water, fire, ice, wind, nature) you choose.

Friends: 10/10. You don"t get to bring any friends, except the programmed game characters, if you consider them your friends. I used to add them to my group, but I"m powerful enough w/out them now. The only downside to bringing friends is not getting angry at them if they hit the enemy and leave it with 1 HP. Then I want to strangle him/her.

DA Amulet: 10/10. Like the game advertises, you only pay once, and once only. No yearly pays, no monthly pays, no whatever pays... just a one-time only pay, which is incredible since I hate logging into a game constantly to get my money"s worth. This way, I don"t have to worry about my membership ever ending.
My opinion: If you have $25 to spare (I think it"s $25/character with 2,200 Dragon Coins) go ahead and pay for an upgraded member account. You can get more inventory space and a larger variety of weapons and items.

Holidays: 10/10. This game definitely pays attention to the holidays and never fails to celebrate them with special quests and/or special items.

Leveling: 9/10. Its very easy to level up. It doesn"t feel like Runescape or other games where the higher level you are, the longer it takes to level up. You get skill points at each level that you can use to make your character or pet stronger.

Armours: 9/10. I usually don"t wear armour. I take the time to do the miniquests to get them, but I only wear them during tight spots. But my brother and his friend wore the Dragon Armor constantly.
The armors add a change to your character"s constant set of powers. Some take a large amount of mana, like Artix"s Paladin Armor, while others do not but are still very awesome. Overall I like them alot.

I"ve run out of topics to cover. I know this review is waay longer than the others, but I just wanted to cover it the best I could.

And keep in mind if you play.. this is a FREE 2D game, so don"t expect some super amazing high-tech game.

P.S. To get money quickly, click on the Free Gold button. All you have to do is watch some ads (I actually just click and do something else on the computer while it plays) and then you get money, the amount depending on your level. I actually have a ton of money right now, definitely enough to give away if I could.

Post Date: 16:26 14-03-2009
Rating: 5
Author: neofusion
Comment: if you want to waste you're precious time on this game be my guest because it sucks!

Post Date: 02:48 29-01-2009
Rating: 9
Author: ukaukay
Comment: hey guys if u ddint know about this website and u knew about this game u would play it more under stand it more like me ive played this for 3 years already i should know what it is but u guys just like started and commented i hope u knew u cn get a DRAGON PET,and more

Post Date: 18:34 15-01-2009
Rating: 4
Author: jared.
Comment: I dont like it i think its really boring i went thru the forest and then i stoped playing it i give it a 4 becoz Its realy difficult to get ppassed some of the levels and too much things 2 do the graphics arent bad but the sound and sound affects are bad I wouldnt recomend this game to anyone sooo...ya

Post Date: 12:30 11-01-2009
Rating: 5
Author: alistaly
Comment: Another one of those Adventure Quest games again that is very similar just designed differently. Well this is another boring game tome but for some reason it's funner then Adventure Quest but eventually seemed as boring. If it was me i would rather play most RPG's then this one there are way better out there that have achieved way better stuff. All in a boring game that's a pretty big waste of time for me.

Post Date: 13:01 17-09-2008
Rating: 0
Author: damienrepton
Comment: the staff have no regard for the free players,the moderators even less.and as for game balance? it doe'snt exist.And it's prequel/sequel/who cares mechquest? it is 'SUPPOSED' to be the most balanced of the ae games.Well it's not.There's one thing and one thing alone the staff care about.Money-free players are treated as second-class citizens if you're lucky.

Post Date: 13:01 08-08-2008
Rating: 1
Author: killervickboy
Comment: its basically adventure quest but u got this new feature were u use the mouse to click were u want to walk thats great..........NOT!!!! the fighting is exactly the same but they changed the heath bar the mana bar and the the attack moves bar the graphics r worse they didnt inprove they got worse and i give it a 1/10

Post Date: 23:51 06-08-2008
Rating: 5
Author: freeDFamulets
Comment: Pretty good game. It stinks how you have to pay to get a good account tho.

Post Date: 03:57 21-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: jonkujo1
Comment: basically like adventure quest except you dont have to wait an hour just to play and the picture above would be the old graphics the new ones are simular but better try this game its fun but hard to lvl up on

Post Date: 17:47 17-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: darkslash
Comment: this game is cool

Post Date: 00:10 13-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: j-dragon
Comment: Another review --

This games graphics are ok, I'll give them a 7/10.
The games storyline is great, it goes on for a good period of time so you always have something to do. Storyline is a 9 for length.
Leveling up can get challenging, but what is a game with no challenge? Levels get 8/10.
The monsters (enemies) in the game are ridiculous though. Their names are a bit dumb. 4/10.
The battle system, though turn based, is prettty good. There is various weapons to choose from. The only thing is the battles can be time consuming, due to the turn based system. 8/10.
It is very easy to cheat though. DragonFable doesn't have any good filters so using a basic Value finder and editor will do the trick. 4/10.

Overall DragonFable is a great game for ages 8-15.
My overall score for this is 8.

Post Date: 14:49 11-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Samsta
Comment: This game is terrible its just the AQ creators trying to suck you into almost the same game except you can walk!

Post Date: 11:32 01-07-2008
Rating: 9
Author: MartinX
Comment: This game is MUCH BETTER than AQ.You can walk,better graphics,better battle system.

Post Date: 17:23 21-06-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Corakus32331
Comment: First of all,why is this game compared to Runescape,Runescape is a java-based mmo and Dragonfable is a flash-based singleplay rpg,there not even in the same genre.Second of all,to people like CarnagexSpiderman,before calling people stupid,how about actually paying attention to what you say."Dragonfable are the worst game","Artix Entertaiment doesn't make good game",sounds like a caveman tried to play this game to me.
For my review,the game isn't as good as AQ in my opinion,when i payed for guardianship in AQ,it held my attention for a good 2 or 3 weeks.And yet,when I payed for Dragonfable,it didn't even keep me two days.So no,I really wouldn't pay for it if I were you.The game developers have a sense of humor,but they abuse it by adding too many puns in the game,and the grind increases by a great deal at higher level.If your looking for a 2d online rpg,you should probablly try AQ or some other game.Also,I've been told that Artix Entertainment is making a mmorpg...well we'll see how that fairs,it'll either be a total success or a total failure.
To sum it up:
-I liked aq better.
-You can play it free,but you get less for your money if you do pay than in AQ.
-The game has alot of grind in it.
-Try a game before you actually review it.

Post Date: 15:14 31-05-2008
Rating: 9
Author: kaage1
Comment: i consider it funny, you guys expect a rpg/mmorpg to not be repetitive, it will get repetitive at some point, no matter the game, got it? second you guys expect to be able to do everything by lvl 5 or 10, in fact, did you even get to lvl 5 or just make irrational voting because you hated Adventure Quest? Third, well i didn't think of one.

Post Date: 20:07 25-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: pirate_omega
Comment: I give the game a 10 for the way the Game runs and how friendly he staff is. the game is great even for non-DAers

Post Date: 18:51 20-04-2008
Rating: 5
Author: pandatwin
Comment: I played it during the first few weeks of it's release. It was just like adventure quest but you got a dragon. BUT, you can't customize your dragon, pick it's element, or hardly fight with it unless you pay 14 bucks. Got pretty repetitive.

Post Date: 16:14 19-04-2008
Rating: 3
Author: CarnagexSpiderman
Comment: Dragonfable are the worst game that people play and Artix Entertaiment doesn't make good game at all. By the way only stupid people would play that game.

Post Date: 09:09 15-03-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Dakkaza
Comment: Fun game a little hard to lvl but still fun.
The jokes arent so very funny and you have 2 use that dragon amulet 2 almost do everything. Thats why i give this a 5.

Post Date: 19:45 10-03-2008
Rating: 9
Author: alyn
Comment: The thing about DragonFable compared with, oh, say, Runescape, is it has a storyline. My theory is that there are two players on DragonFable. There's the people who play it for a while, go, "Oh, no flashy graphics or huge machine guns. Bo-ring!" Then there's the people who look past that to the actual game and storyline, which is really fantastic. Runescape, on the other hand, is... well, let's see... you can cut down trees and pretend you have a girlfriend or boyfriend...

Plus DF is hilarious if you are smart enough to get the jokes. The Linus one is priceless.

Post Date: 02:39 01-03-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Gamer4ever312
Comment: Dragon Fable is fun. It's simple, but addictive. See, I could play any of the 250+ games that I have for all PS3, 360, Wii, and PS2, XBox, GameCube, N64, PSP, DS, SP, and more. but games like this have me hooked. I know it's not the best game, but at least it's a browser based game. Too bad, though, that you sorta-kinda have to pay to bring the game to it's max. But, after a while, it's soooo boring. Oblivion is 1 million times better than this. BUY OBLIVION, NOT A "DRAGON AMULET"! Oh, and Oenage Rater, it's not spelled "waist", it's Waste. Think about that.;)

Post Date: 01:56 29-02-2008
Rating: 2
Author: Ownage rater
Comment: adventure quest, but at least you can move here! Waist of time! Compaired to this game, Runescape seams like the best game ever created! dont play it waist of frecken time!

Post Date: 04:38 25-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: anigous
Comment: Author: sofiaglade
Comment: I just don't like this game. it's soooo cheezy and it doesn't have the type of sense that alot of people expect. I hope I didn't make any of the people who like this game feel bad.

Author: Esme104
Comment: A pretty good game. It gets a bit boring once you have reacher levels 8+ because then it takes forever to level up!!. I will say it is better by miles than AQ because you can walk around and you have a bit more choice in what you do and the graphics are far better and way more intresting. But there is one bad thing as there is in all Artix's Games , there are always limits in where you go and your weapons beacause you have not got a "Dragon Amulet". It is so frustrating!!!.

Yeah... keep on talking about a one-time payment!
Also why does the storyline bother you? AQ is great this has some things that are awesome... THE HUMOR!!!!!!!!!! YEAH! its funny guys. People sa its lame because they can't go outside and go on dates =P

Post Date: 23:50 01-02-2008
Rating: 7
Author: derrin
Comment: The first few levels are really great... until you realize that to advance the main storyline (which is pretty good), you have to buy their stupid Dragon Amulet. With real money. Personally, I think it could have been improved many times over if the Dragon Amulet/Guardianship stuff was purely extra, as advertised, because as is, they pretty much force you to get one if you want to complete the game.

Post Date: 05:23 10-01-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Esme104
Comment: A pretty good game. It gets a bit boring once you have reacher levels 8+ because then it takes forever to level up!!. I will say it is better by miles than AQ because you can walk around and you have a bit more choice in what you do and the graphics are far better and way more intresting. But there is one bad thing as there is in all Artix's Games , there are always limits in where you go and your weapons beacause you have not got a "Dragon Amulet". It is so frustrating!!!.

Post Date: 04:39 30-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: sofiaglade
Comment: I just don't like this game. it's soooo cheezy and it doesn't have the type of sense that alot of people expect. I hope I didn't make any of the people who like this game feel bad.

Post Date: 00:40 14-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: reloaded58
Comment: to those who wonder why we get very little gold, it isnt as pricey as it is in aq. anyway, i love it!

Post Date: 13:16 02-11-2007
Rating: 3
Author: jedigonz
Comment: this game is pretty good but gets boring over time. this game is totally better than AQ and it just gets so BORING

Post Date: 06:07 17-10-2007
Rating: 9
Author: j-dragon
Comment: Since this is a basic remake of adventure quest it is a good game,the travel system is good,leveling up is good.some of the quest stink and some are good.

the PvP stinks,the weaponry stinks and I wouldn"t try to sell items because you get very little money.(gold in the game)

It has an amazing story line though.I would say to only play this game if you have aroun" 10-15 minutes of spare time.


congrats to the staff of artix entertainment for making a great game,also,it gets better once you upgrade,its a one time payment and totally worth it

Post Date: 06:47 06-10-2007
Rating: 1
Author: x purelife x
Comment: extremelly misleading the word mmorpg means a game which has massive amounts of players and actually some interaction with the other players! But no this is like adventure quest only 1 player with build in messgaes like when an npc asks you did you do that you can only click on yes or no.... lame.anyways even if i did buy my dragon amulet ( which i never will ) they have a rare token system like adventure quest ... no not z tokens.... presenting.... dragon coins! another rip off scheme from your friednly rip offers artix entertainment

Post Date: 06:04 16-09-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Little-J-97
Comment: This, to me use to be the best game ever. Until I found better games... I honeslty cannot see how this is a MMORPG... But I like the story line and humor, although the humor is used a little too much and I would like to see a serious game for once... Anyway I like the abilities system they used, it can really make you think, and choosing the looks of your character can be great. I cannot see how people can think the graphics on this game suck when you play Runescape though... The Runescape graphics are pathetic! Anyway, the design on the weapon are fantasic, and the way the characters attack are pretty cool too. But the "Final Strike" need to be rethought because it is just a normal attack with guranteed critical... It should be like a huge slash with a big boom... I dunno but could be better. But the long awaited "dragons" was not as great as I thought and take 500 days for a free player to fully level. Speaking about free players... The amount of "DA only weapons" is incredibly stupid. If you are a free player the best weapon you can get is a Doom Weapon, which is a darkness element and barely anything is weak against that and is terribly expensive... A couple of months ago I wuld of diffently given this game a 10, but now I have found better games, so I give it a 6.

Post Date: 22:36 09-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: reloaded58
Comment: About the best game i ever played!
Pros: Moving around, awesome battle stuff.(even though it has a ripoff from FF.) awesomeness humor,
cartoony graphics(awesome) and there are 4 or 3 towns.

Cons: PVP sukz0rz, u have to quest to grind(kill)
i get something that is holy expensive and they only give me 5 or 100 or 250 gold~ripoff
but overall: 29389873 stars for Artix Entertainment Staff!

Post Date: 18:04 05-09-2007
Rating: 7
Author: xXAilemeaXx
Comment: Well I'll have to say this game is pretty cool. It's another version of AQ(AdventureQuest), the graphics are better and the combat system is better. But really, all we do is... battle. No talking, nothing. Battle monsters. Yes, there are events, but... I just prefer MMORPGs than RPGs... so bear with me please. ^_^ And without a Dragon Amulet, we can't gain access to the more powerful quests/items. And we need to use real money to buy this Dragon Amulet. Overall, great game.

Post Date: 06:12 05-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Tcc615
Comment: Dragonfable is a great online rpg,but thats juts the point they origonaly adversied it as a MMORPG,well let me tell you ITS NOT.Or at least not yet,basicly its like AQ but ALOT better graphics and the combat system is WAY more organised.But unless you buy a DA and Dragon coins your going to have a hard time lvling up high or getting good weapons.

Post Date: 04:40 03-09-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Sophisanmus
Comment: The aging AdventureQuest game model recieves a mucn-needed freshening with DragonFable, a Flash-driven browser-based single-player RPG. Where AdventureQuest's core gameplay was simplistic and repetative, DragonFable introduces new levels of strategy and improved quest formats to the franchise. Even though DragonFable is new and relatively low on content compared to AdventureQuest, the core gameplay shows expanded and varied potential which AdventureQuest could not offer.

Fortunately, the one feature of AdventureQuest which set it apart from other RPG grinds has survived in DragonFable. As an alternative to other games, which receive new content in rare patches and expansions, DragonFable boasts near-weekly updates, as well as frequent special events. With DragonFable's more exploration- and survival-centric gameplay, there is much more potential in this game than its predecessor.

All-in-all, DragonFable makes for a solid coffee-break passtime. The tired RPG grind elements are still present, but not as tedious as with AdventureQuest. The art style and animation is attractive, far better than most other free games. The buy-in costs roughly the same as other budget-grade games, and in the long run looks to offer as much entertainment value. I advise you play for a few weeks before buying, though, to be certain the investment will be right for you.

Post Date: 16:42 31-08-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Alivada
Comment: A geat pick up and play.....for 10mins, the grinding gets a little boring but the are always improving it i play for 10-20mins at a time (sometimes less) and its great for that though its not good for hardcore gamers and very easy 2 play.

Post Date: 10:19 24-08-2007
Rating: 7
Author: solidgold
Comment: decent game not the greatest not the worst... not ganna go into detail seeing some people below me alredy hav

Post Date: 13:57 14-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: dimitriz
Comment: apparently this game is turn based. the kind of turn you get to take turns to attack. also there"s better games so it isn"t worth it playing this.

Post Date: 23:22 12-08-2007
Rating: 3
Author: royalfrost
Comment: I got into this game because all my friends started to. But,THIS GAME IS A TOTAL RIPOFF OF AQ. JUST STICK TO AQ IF YOU WANT!

Post Date: 22:17 31-07-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Thisgame
Comment: If you are using non-DA account you can only use 20% of the items and 60% of the quests. Game is much much much much....better than stupid Adventure Quest. It is still in progress, so don"t expect too much from it. But the fact you have to pay for the "whole" game, is just stupid, so i rate it 5.

Post Date: 20:12 20-07-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Blazzer101
Comment: this is beter than AQ, but i would rather play RS though. i dont understand why they call this game a MMORPG, i mean weres the MMO part??

Post Date: 05:11 12-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Firefox Prince
Comment: Even better than AQ. The flash is great, and rarely messes up. Weekly updates, new enemies, quests, items, armors to get abilities, plus you can ride dragons :P

Post Date: 21:13 28-06-2007
Rating: 6
Author: slayerzigx
Comment: Fun at first if you"ve just gotten into it after AQ

BUT!

It is pathic! It gets boring. Im not paying 20 bucks for anything extra

Post Date: 18:27 27-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Pwner300
Comment: The guy below me probably died on his first battle....let me post again how I feel.
Dragonfable: One of my favorite games.
Pros: Monsters that aren't all the same!
Cool weapons
Easy to get
You can walk around, unlike AQ.
Dragons, Dragonlords, and such are being released...today!
Some music.
Updates fast, although not as fast as AQ.
You can't play with other stinkers.
A PvPAI system. Players are controlled by the computer.


Cons:
Music repeats.
You can't play with your friends.
A farming game once you get high leveled.
PvPAI isn't that good.
The classes are used a lot in games.

Try it if you like AQ or are sick of people calling you names, killing you, and scamming.

Post Date: 00:58 26-06-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Dragonfablehater
Comment: OH NO! not another stupid game released by Artix Entertainment!
I"d say this game is not entertaining at all!
Reasons:
-Stupid Graphics.
-Click on stupid buttons to battle!
-No views.
-Graphics are from like the 1900s!
-This game should have a warning sign like this:

Post Date: 18:57 15-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: pwner300
Comment: Dragonfable: One of my favorite games.
Pros: Monsters that aren't all the same!
Cool weapons
Easy to get
You can walk around, unlike AQ.
Dragons, Dragonlords, and such are being released...today!
Some music.
Updates fast, although not as fast as AQ.
You can't play with other stinkers.
A PvPAI system. Players are controlled by the computer.


Cons:
Music repeats.
You can't play with your friends.
A farming game once you get high leveled.
PvPAI isn't that good.
The classes are used a lot in games.

Try it if you like AQ or are sick of people calling you names, killing you, and scamming.

Post Date: 11:31 08-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: hawks41nick
Comment: Dragon Fable is the best game, and I mean BEST game I have ever came across and I have played alot of games! It has so much action and every part of it is fantastic! I was so suprised when I found out that it was completely free! Dragon Fable Rocks!

Post Date: 02:57 07-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: no one you know
Comment: Overall It"s ok. If you don"t like the game play you
should like the story line.

on June 8th 2007 you can get your own dragon.

Post Date: 17:20 26-05-2007
Rating: 7
Author: game matser0065
Comment: A tun better than aq for this resons:
1)u can move
2)the hair styles are much better
3)wepons are cooler
4)gettig a dragon amulet is better tha becoming a guardian.
5)they dont advitise about getting a dragon amulet everywhere like adventure quest.
6)quests are much better
7)pvp
8)its funny

bad thing are:
1)the pvp stinks
2)you dont see anyother users
3)battles are copying ff

but apart from that its good
2)

Post Date: 00:27 23-05-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Riolysin
Comment: Its better then AQ by a mile, but stinks compared to other games like MS, D&D, and even RS!the PvP stinks and and even though the game diolouage is humorous,now that i play it some more, it sounds like adesperate attempt for hit to their website and money to improve AQ.i believe u should play RS over it, or even free AQ, but if u play on thier game, it will just make them annoying.

Post Date: 02:36 15-05-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Mykai
Comment: also about saying hell yay, they didnt even let guardians from adventurequest do it, scammers, also when i saw an add it said FULL ANIMATED ADVENTUREQUEST and wtf its not animated,,, when people move on a story the picture moves... not even breating...

Post Date: 11:29 14-05-2007
Rating: 4
Author: macka654
Comment: Alright but its not even playable with friends... and the PVP system stinks... you vs a computer as there character

Post Date: 22:58 13-05-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Mykai
Comment: gold is very annoying like sometimes ill get something in the shop that costed 2000 coins but sell it and get 20 coins, the only way you can get good money is if you bounty, LOL! i was just thinking and there was a add on the right on this, anyways this game is much like Final Fantasy on WAAAAAAAAY cruddier, this game doesnt even have shields, and when u make your armor you need dragonamulet to change it again, so choose carefully. the lvl grind is horrible, and when it said ADVENTUREQUEST GUARDIAN PPL CAN NOW UNLOCK GUARDIAN ARMOR AND ALL 13 SKILLS! i was like "hell yay!" and u know what happened today? i logged on adventurequest, (lvl 63 full necro cause necros high damage) anyways, i had 2770250 gold!

Post Date: 05:22 05-05-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Pwner300
Comment: Look, the graphics are like what you'd see on TV. The game is still living with at least 20,000 players at a time, despite being on flash. And no, paying for a DA doesn't actually unlock the game at all. There aren't that much P2P at all, so for now F2Pers are safe. Let's break it up.
Graphics: 7 is about right, it's not 3d, so it can't get better yet. Still pretty good though.
Combat:8, turnbased may not be the best, but it isn't as bad as runescape.
PVP: Sorry guys, that would be a 3. More like Players versus Players controlled by AI.
Music: not bad, just go to the inn. A 3
Quests:7, perfect for a fast rush if you're in a hurry.
Why am i rating it a 10? That's because just think about what they have and think about what they made.

Post Date: 20:23 29-04-2007
Rating: 7
Author: blaze577
Comment: its a fun game good if your takeing a break from another game relly easy to play has 3 diffrent classes mage thef and warrior you can git pets has kindu easy and short quests but still good and fun to play for a little bit gits a 7 in my book

Post Date: 16:51 28-04-2007
Rating: 3
Author: faggy
Comment: I tryed this game out... It was... Well I"ll tell you. The graphics as you can see are 2D. The storyline is poor, it is adults trying to make kids laugh. They have failed in that region of the game. When I played it felt like they had stolen content from other games.

Post Date: 02:51 28-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Pwner300
Comment: All right, this game at first doesn't seem like much. Take a closer look and you'll love it.
10 graphics=man, they look like my Tv!
Gamplay 8= okay, not the best, but a dash of comedy is awesome!
Combat 7= a lot better than runescape.
music= errr.....
8 free content=not excactly a lot of p2p stuff, so it rocks!
noncombat 6= not excactly top notch
the way i see it, if you don't take the time to get to know the game, you're so not a gamer. Maybe it doesn't look like a ten, but it only was made a year ago.

Post Date: 13:56 23-04-2007
Rating: 7
Author: elrik666
Comment: quite nice game,for relaxing a bit!!now that they have added a storyline its quite funny...sometimes maybe...give it a try+consider if u want the dragonamulet or something like that

Post Date: 11:52 11-04-2007
Rating: 5
Author: GameHax
Comment: This game is okay when you start, basiclly like an advanced Adventure Quest (thats what it is really, but i prefere AQ) But i don't bother playing this game no more, you have to pay to get anything good :/ so it's not the best "free" game. But give it a try many people like this.

Post Date: 00:07 05-04-2007
Rating: 7
Author: 16th gunner
Comment: Awsome game, great to just get on and just play for 20 min and lvl up.

Post Date: 23:35 02-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Jartix
Comment: Great game. 0-4 People are mindless who are mad because that a monster PWNed their weak characters.

>=P

Post Date: 04:14 02-04-2007
Rating: 0
Author: noobrus
Comment: This game is pathetic. Artix needs a brain surgery.

Post Date: 04:52 27-03-2007
Rating: 4
Author: GamerZahn
Comment: Well I played this game and I say its kinda fun? Why? Because the graphics are alright and the weapons look decent.. But the game play is LAME. The best thing about this game is the storyline.. And based on the story line I gave it a 4 instead of a 2..

Ratings:

Graphics:4
Gameplay:1
Storyline:8
Other:2

(may not squal a 4 but its a opiuion the ratings don"t sum it up and show he overall rating)

Notes.. This game is good for peeps who are UBER bored..

Post Date: 00:03 24-03-2007
Rating: 8
Author: MS-FAN555
Comment: its ok i guess... better than adventure quest!

Post Date: 20:44 21-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Honest Reviewer
Comment: This is a great game.If you liked Adventure Quest you will love Dragonfable.The graphics are great and youe character and weapons look much cooler than in AQ.On the downside though the leveling is extremely long and sometimes the gameplay is repetative,but overall this is a fantastic game.

Post Date: 23:53 15-03-2007
Rating: 4
Author: elfajita007
Comment: This game is really boring. The peaple that made this sit are always telling you to buy some worthless junk like dragon coins

Post Date: 22:45 10-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Official Rater
Comment: Totally pathetic game, the worst there is, next to AQ. This game is horrible [period]. If u think its actually good, then u have no life.

Post Date: 08:03 02-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: medco
Comment: OH NO, NOT ANOTHER LAME GAME...the first one was adventure quest and it was pathetic, this one is just about the same, and this game is also bad there should be cautions on games like this kinda looking like demonstrated below.

CAUTION PLAY AT YOUR OWN RISK!(not suitable for everyone: people may suffer from bad insanity and/or extreme bordom).

Post Date: 01:32 02-03-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Viperess
Comment: I agree with bragi on the gold issue. It stinks! My grievances are as follows
1. The game is still new so it's kinda buggy.
2. The inventory need tweaking. It is a step down from AQ.
3. The buying angle again. You're repeatedly slapped in the face with it. "You need a Dragon Amulet/Coins for this/that." Give me a break!

Its good points are the graphics are better & it can be played in small bits.
With it being new, I hope for better things in the future.

Post Date: 18:10 28-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Vhs321
Comment: not a game for people who rely on graphics. but, if you like 2d games, then this is the best there is, good storyline, quests, and detail, no 3D,still an awesome game.

Post Date: 18:01 23-02-2007
Rating: 2
Author: gessy
Comment: its ok when u need to pass some time but really runescape is better. i dont recommend this game for people who like to play games like Guild Wars or World of Warcraft. leveling is impossible and to fight good u need good gear but thats almost impossible too

Post Date: 16:03 19-02-2007
Rating: 1
Author: Ajax574
Comment: Well, It was a good attempt. Overall, the game does serve the purpose of filling in a few minutes before you have to go to work or something, but for playing it for long quantities of time, no. This game gets really boring really fast. There is limited player interaction so you have to know someone before they can join you on a quest (last time I checked this feature was not yet avalible) or in the PvP arena. If you are looking for a great game to waste a few minutes every few hours, this is the game for you. If you are a hardcore gamer like myself who can't stop playing, I would highly recommend avoiding this game at all costs.

Post Date: 19:35 16-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: mmowned
Comment: to artix i present this: ..l.. its the middle finger for wasting 2 years of my life playing aq and this game. its just a ploy to make money, thats all. i dont believe he ever dreamed of making a game to be creative and disperse joy, he just wanted to make ca$h.

Post Date: 02:58 30-01-2007
Rating: 5
Author: bragi
Comment: I wouldn't say that I'm an expert at Adventure Quest or DragonFable but I do have a level 99 account on AQ and a level 29 Warrior on DF. Firstly I want to throw this out to everyone that is reading this. Neither of these games allow real time communication between other players like other mmorpgs (massive multiplayer online role playing games). You will always be communicating with programmed dialogue. Secondly, everything here is for the most part is 2 dimensional. Like most standard rpgs, DragonFable is a turn-based fighter that allows stat ups (str,dex,int,luk,cha) and level ups. Monsters drop gold and you get quest items at the end of a quest. In terms of graphics I think DF is a step higher then AQ at the moment. Players can now equip accessories that can change how a player looks such as helmets and wings. There is a Pvp battle arena right now but keep this in mind. The people you fight are not controlled by the actual player. You are fighting real characters from other players that are computer controlled.

Gripes:

1. Firstly in the original Adventure Quest a player could get 9 slots for weapons, 9 for shields, 9 for armors, and 9 for misc items. In my opinion, DragonFable took a step down by pooling all these items into a single inventory. You can have 20 slots total for items if you want to play for free. Sounds like a lot right? Well DF has many more elements then AQ. 16 elements total to be exact. That means if you want to have a weapon of each element then you have to use 16 slots just for weapons. The current accessories you can equip now are rings, belts, helmets, and capes. That's another 4 slots leaving us with a total of 0 slots left for quest items and money making.

2. There are too many elements in DF. Here is the list:
Bacon, Darkness, Disease, Energy, Fire, Ice, Light, Metal, Nature, None, Poison, Silver, Stone, Water, Wind, Wood.

Having nature and wood as separate elements is rather redundant if you ask me. I'm sure the Artix team thought adding a bacon element would be rather humorous but in fact it only adds strain to an already tight slot budget. Keep in mind that you don't really need a weapon for every element but if you are a perfectionist or a person who wants an optimal arsenal of weapons then you will want one of each.

3. Level grind. It's true for almost all rpgs that there are level grinds. Most of these rpgs have story elements or interesting elements that keep leveling interesting and fun. Leveling in DragonFable is rather unrewarding however. In order to level up at the fastest pace you'll most likely run through the same quest over and over which is called farming for exp. It's extremely repetitive and isn't easy on the eyes. Simply put, for the time and effort you put into getting from level 20 to level 20+, it just doesn’t feel worth it.

4. Gold Drops. Monsters drop negligible amounts of gold for the time and effort put in. Lets take one of my favorite spots to get exp. The challenge quest that involves getting scrap metal to build a robotog. At character level 29 the monster you have to fight is one level higher than you and has 1700+ hp compared to your 800+ hp with max Endurance. This boss is relatively hard unless you have a good energy weapon (ex. twin crescent blades). So beating this monstrosity gets you how much hold? 90. Granted it does give you 1500 exp but the gold amount is ridiculous. Novice weapons at Yulgar's shop range from 85 to 1200 gold. The best way to obtain gold in this game is through a combination of monster and quest item runs.

5. Extremely linear. No matter what quest you go on or what event you take place in, it will always involve you going to location X and kill Y amount of monsters. Occasionally the npcs in the game will lighten the experience with some humor but overall the fighting really wears you down. I would suggest events or mini games that don't involve fighting monsters. And yes I did post it in the suggestions forums.

6. Newbie Friendly? I would not recommend this game to those who are not committed enough to spend hours and hours to get the necessary items to get the best weapons. Sure you could scrape by with less then decent weapons but you'll always have that feeling that your equipment is inferior. It's because Dragonfable has such equipment that takes hours and hours of repetitive quests to obtain that an "elitist" community has been built. The best example is the weapon quest given by Yulgar. The best weapon there requires 35 ores and a Dirge Thorn weapon. I estimate you'll have to fight around 300+ monsters to get that and the enemies here are rather tough. The Dirge Thorn is a weapon you get by chance from 2 quests. If you're really unlucky, you may never find it due to the large item pool. By this I mean you'll most likely get a different item that you won't want.

That settles all my gripes. Some of you may be wondering why I listed so many gripes when most of these apply to Adventure Quest as well. I'm rather fond of AQ because I started it when it was relatively new. With the coming of DF came big expectations. There are many new features and the graphics have been stepped up a notch. I made Amityvale my hometown because Thursday has an interesting story yet to be told. Overall I think DF is an ok rpg. Remember that as of now DF is still new and is expanding with new features and locations. My personal score will change accordingly.

Post Date: 13:58 26-01-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Medieval man
Comment: I think that this game is definately worthwile playing. The problem is that they want you to pay $20 for a "dragon amulet" and once you get to lvl 10 then you need the amulet to have any fun with the game. I paid my adventure quest guardian and x-boost money and they now want me to pay 20 more bucks for the "dragon amulet" if you have 20 bucks to spare though, this is a great game

Post Date: 17:53 24-01-2007
Rating: 0
Author: MMOWNED
Comment: i am a fan of the ffs. i believe strongly that they are great. i played this game and i realized that artix has copied a lot off the ff games. this game is like final fantasy games, but where is the fun? it claims to be online but there is no real communication. it feels plastic, unlike RS or FF, nothing seems to come to life or look imaginitive at all. i see attempts at being great throughout the whole thing, but an rpg cannot be truly great without a story (or a lot of little ones) or choices. in games like WOW or RS you see a lot of imagination and the choice of being good or evil. the jokes are not funny and a lot of the jokes are "in-jokes" that the average player will not understand (who is cysero anyway?) they tryed to be cool by adding a PVP system thats real bad. the pvp is like someone prechewing a sandwich for you cause they think you cannot handle it! the players you fight in PVP are computer controlled (you fight a player"s character but the computer controls it.) it is just a ploy by artix to garner more players into adventurequest. he ripped of the ffs and destroyed the little part in my brain that said "he makes good games!" and that part i never listened to anyway.

Post Date: 05:20 22-01-2007
Rating: 7
Author: eatwhileplaying
Comment: I didn't play it for very long but from what I've gotten from my little time with it, it's a desperate attempt by the makers of Adventure Quest to redeem themselves that barely succeeds. The animation is still kind of clunky and you will get bored quickly, but it feels like more of a complete RPG package than the other game does. Being able to walk your character around and gaining skills in a moretraditional matter can do that. Give it a try, but you won't play it enough for it to be worth your money.

Post Date: 01:00 10-01-2007
Rating: 7
Author: mmoking00
Comment: This is a fun game to play if u have nothing to do. its a whole lot better than Adventure Quest and AQ has about 10 times as many things to do. I wouldnt play this game on a regular basis but still it if fun to try out and there is no downloading so it wont take a while to get to play.(just dont play Adventure Quest if u like or hate this game)

Post Date: 01:39 06-01-2007
Rating: 6
Author: oneyx
Comment: Its an ok game ( alot better than their other one ) but you get bored fast. One good thing that they did to this game is put a pvp ( player vs player ) system into it. one bad thing is that to grow levels to do their quests is that you have to do old quests over and over again! And they still want you to pay to get all of these other items! I mean coem on! This game has no good qualitys. But is the perfect game to play if you are bored!

Post Date: 16:14 01-01-2007
Rating: 7
Author: packard20
Comment: its intertaing. i spent some time with it, its much better than adventurequest. i play it when im bored of other games. but, i can't say 30 dollors is good for that kindof game. insted scubscribe to 4 months of runescape or a month of world of warcraft.

over all, with the new pvp feature, and no more advertiseing EVERYWHERE its a veary good game, but i don;t think it deserves a 8. lots of jokes slipped in makes it a good game for a few laughs.

Post Date: 04:54 31-12-2006
Rating: 5
Author: draky
Comment: its okay, but its repetative after sometime and it takes incredibly long to level up. i only play after i get bored of my other mmorpgs.

Post Date: 04:06 22-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Becka429
Comment: its a great game, leveling up can be a little slow though

Post Date: 21:25 17-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: no one you know
Comment: Overall it's a very good game. I can recommend this
to fans of adventure quest since its very similar.

Post Date: 19:54 04-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: yanbo
Comment: Dragonfable is a very addictive game with nice cartoony graphics, i like the way that as you level up you gain new skills and can weild different weapons. You also get to choose between 3 classes warrior,mage and rogue. I am on level 13 though and it is beginning to get quite boring as i have done all the quests although they say they are updating and adding new ones soon. To get the most out the game though you can get a dragon amulet for $20 a one time payment.

Post Date: 06:37 02-12-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Rawr123
Comment: its good, I guess. I usually play it when I'm bored of maplestory and flyff and cant log on to adventurequest.

server: I bet it isn't crowded since for me dragonfable is fast.
graphics: good.
speed of leveling: quite slow.
overall, I think dragonfable is good.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.