Dragons Call


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Dragon's Call is a free browser-based MMORPG. This PBBG offers well rounded and well coordinated game play through a variety of innovative in-game systems to create an action packed MMO experience, including equipment refining, auction house, talent system, training system, job system, etc. which will surely bring unique fun to players.

Total Rating: 7.38
Reviews: 8

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Dragons Call Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 18:35 17-09-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Garagos
Comment: Hmm, Dragon's Call is nice Browser game. I hear a lot of good words about that game, but to be honest I never played it. I just watched one my friend how he playing that game and I can tell you, game is good, but not for my ''flavor''...

Post Date: 10:51 15-09-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Dragon's Call is a very fun browser MMORPG. It got really good graphics for a browser game too. It can be a bit addictive if you start to like the game. It can keep you busy for a long time once you have really started to like the game. The game lags sometimes though. I don't know if it's my computer or the game. But the game can lag pretty badly in some moments.

Post Date: 23:26 01-09-2010
Rating: 3
Author: Starhawke
Comment: This definitely an unusual game. Graphics is pretty, but game play and the way the game actually works is unusual. To call it an MMO is really stretching it a bit. The only real time MMO is in the game's chat channels. The game play itself is resolved on the server side and passed over to be viewed on the client side. Given that Macromedia Flash can support true multi-player participation its odd that the developers have adopted this approach to the game.

Players actually have very little control over their characters. Everything is dependent on how the character is built. All combat does not allow direct player control, so in effect all you can do is watch the results. Worse, your character could be robbed or PvP'd without your knowledge or consent even when you are offline. The game engine really does take great liberties with player toons.

This is really a text based game with pretty pictures so some people will probably like it. It requires little user participation or for that matter attention.

Currently, as of the date of this review, server lag can be severe during peak periods. Monster graphics may not load properly. A lot of the rules.functions are still in transition; such as warrior tanking as generally understood not working. There are no jobs, so you cannot make your own items. All you can do is to enhance them, and this is where the company probably intends to make the bulk of their profits. Honestly, you might as well take the same money and invest it in a slot machine in Las Vegas - at least with a slot machine you get a thrill.

Also, for some reason the company has very restrictive chat rules which can be problematic for players who value their Freedom of Expression.

Personal advice: Give this one a skip ...

Post Date: 21:58 13-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: kuleshs
Comment: Good game

Post Date: 19:45 18-05-2010
Rating: 2
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: Decent game to be honest.Gameplay doesn't require much brain power,lack of weapons,boring gameplay and plus pvp is boring.

Post Date: 05:10 01-05-2010
Rating: 9
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: Dragon's Call is an Epic Browser MMORPG with stunning graphics and a myriad of ways to play. This game is very addicting and fun, and they provide lots of events and promotions for their players.The interface of the game is good plus the pot of the story and concept are very great.Like some other MMORPG game you can also use bot system.

Post Date: 13:25 20-12-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Hippy
Comment: at first glance this game called out to me and i answered, this amazing piece of work has given a new lease of life into the mainstream browser based rpg's. dragons call gives the player everything they have asked for; pvp, pve, quests, jobs, training it has all the elements that make a great rpg. and with the ability to get free vip for 40 or so days it will draw in the gamers from far and wide, and keep them there. overall this game has me hooked and i dont intend to be pulling it out any time soon =]

Post Date: 03:24 18-12-2009
Rating: 9
Author: tobywoby
Comment: DC is a browser game that is a blast! It just entered final closed beta. The best thing that I like about is that you can use a bot.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.