Dream of Mirror


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Dream of Mirror is a free-to-play MMORPG where players can choose between 4 races (Human, Sylph, Sprite, Felin), 6 classes (Commoner, Swordsman, Doctor, Shaman, Thief, Mystic) and 6 skills (meditation, fishing, mining, animal breeding, farming, forestry) to gain experience through amazing quests and missions; weapons grow too, and pets are active allied during combats. In this game, players can fly all over the places riding their weapons.

Total Rating: 7.65
Reviews: 17

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Dream of Mirror Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:28 08-07-2015
Rating: 7
Author: LosmiK
Comment: A solid game, but we did not like, I was not overly impressed.

Post Date: 18:50 11-09-2014
Rating: 8
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: This game is solid... Graphic good gameplay too... Nothing special because have better games but this is for 8

Post Date: 05:25 01-05-2010
Rating: 7
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: Dream Mirror Online is based on the story of the previous "swdol"console game version.The concept of this game is about sacred artifacts where it has a power to create and destroy the world.With regards to interaction of the players you able to develop three types of human relationship: Master and Disciple, Friends and Lovers. So it is a friendliest online game plus a cool graphics to be enjoyed with.

Post Date: 17:23 21-06-2009
Rating: 10
Author: xoah
Comment: Honestly, I think DOMO is quite a great game! You get to Fly at level 15, CHANGE JOBS as many times as you want on ONE CHARACTER (most other games have you choose a permanent job field for every Character) by at least level 10, is built in with two different great story plots with somewhat cinematic features (makes you feel like it's a regular RPG you buy to play on your ps3! like the final fantasy games). You can have your own pet which learns skills, attacks, evolves three times, and it can luke cute or cool or both!

The skills of various jobs make it great to party with people. You can create a guild with at least 6 party members level 20 and up, and set up a hierarchy so that specific guild titles have different levels of authority!. There are also possibilities to gain titles for yourselves through in-game missions (there was just an update making the titles a little more useful too).

The game is also very funny with things as like neighing ducks (i was told about that, haven't actually looked for it) and pigs named Pupu (not to be confused with poopoo lol).

It's a cute game with possibilities to become one of 4 races, either the burly, or sexy, Shuras, the slim and innocent-looking Humans, the heavenly floating Sylphs, or the tiny childlike Sprites. what is also great is that you don't have to stick to just one character if you don't want to, they give you the option of having TWO characters! which you can choose the gender, race, and other attributes as well!

This game, brought to you by Aeria Games, is quite entertaining and the managing staff is awesome as well; there is usually at least one GM online at a time. In the Forums of the site there is a Shout Box which is like a scrolling chat room, and by using this you may receive answers to questions, role play, get updates on maintenance, etc... Plus they have an Item Mall which lets you buy items like costumes, harvesting materials, pet food, and more!

I highly recommend this well created and managed game to anyone of any age. It can help strengthen social skills, build new friends, bring up self-esteem, keep kids from harmful situations (like drugs, fights, hanging with the wrong crowd, etc...), and many other benefits.

I hope this review was helpful and I can't wait to see you in the game!

:D

Post Date: 01:42 23-12-2008
Rating: 8
Author: shimorigagoua
Comment: there are actually 13 classes to this game, and it is quite fun fairly easy to play, dont use the cash shop, and you should be fine ^_^ sylph mage is awesome

Post Date: 16:32 25-10-2008
Rating: 3
Author: player1
Comment: The game itself is decent, tho, the north american version is plagued with corrupt gm's

I'd reccomend the european version however.

Post Date: 07:09 02-10-2008
Rating: 6
Author: cenovis
Comment: So I"ve been playing for a five months and my opinions of the game have changed somewhat. I have just one thing to add: BEWARE the cash shop. Aeria has major problems delivering items as promised to it"s customers, and it"s customer service is seriously lacking. Deliveries are almost always late (I"ve only ever had 1 on time,) and there have been a couple instances where customers were outright ripped off. They always promise to refund you, but they have a problem coming through on their promises where either only some of the people get refunds, or none at all. I spent over $100 in the item mall so I know what I"m talking about. The only thing worse than the CS is the constant fan service that is paid to this company that is obviously incompetent. Even when well-established players report problems they are written off as trolls. Aeria is relentlessly defended by these people who have nothing better to do but hang out on the forums 24/7. Frankly, it"s pathetic what people will do for a pat on the head from one of Aeria"s VGGs. Players shouldn"t have to sound CONTRITE in their submissions about Aeria"s administrative mistakes to avoid being flamed. Constant excuses as to why things aren"t going as planned are a sign of a broken business model and Aeria needs to FIX IT. Players: you have been warned.

Post Date: 22:33 04-08-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Shiguna
Comment: AMAZING game, I'm very addicted.

It takes a while to get some of the materials, but if you just leave your character going and do something else for a few hours it's not so bad.

The community is okay, I've seen pointless and stupid fights more frequently. People cussing out others in all caps because they said something about their momma. But it's very easy to turn off that channel.

MAJOR downfall, though, is the lack of same-sex relationships. That put me off, but definitely not enough to quit.

It's not hard to learn what you need in the game, especially if you visit the forums or find a nice person to help. You start out on a tutorial island with a plot for your specific race, which helps A LOT. It shows you how to fight, and gives you an item that is all but required--the portal penny. Very convenient, very hard to play without.

DoMO offers so many classes, and there is a DoMOWiki page that lists what builds go where. You can be any job you want, even all of them! It's a very good game, lots of skills, and the people can be super nice.

As long as you go through the tutorial COMPLETELY and pay attention to your quest journal you should be set for the most part.

It's very hard to solo in this game. The most effective thing to do is stay by yourself until 16 or 17 and then find a team. The level difference restrictions are VERY useful as they prevent level 50's from power-raising lower levels.

Still in beta, but by FAR the BEST MMORPG I've played.

There's too much to say about it, I'll stop here. xD

Post Date: 18:43 16-05-2008
Rating: 9
Author: ccro
Comment: "DOMO... fun for all"
This game is great.

I've been playing this game for about 5 months now and I'm pretty hooked. It's enough fun for casual and serious players. I've made acquaintances with people from all walks of life. Of course, like any communities, there are some bad seeds, but there are always the great individuals that make this community-based mmorpg great!

The graphics are very unique. It's cell-shaded animation and I enjoy it very much, and depending on your computer and internet connection, you can definitely boost up the graphics in the game.

There's different job classes to choose from, different races and genders to play as, and a good number of quests that can be done for a totally free game. There are options to purchase items online to enhance your experience, but with persistence and time, you can also buy those items with in-game gold from other players who can sell some of those items. Each class is unique, like many other mmorpgs, and you have the option to change classes and set the skills as subskills while you play as another class. So you can definitely be a doctor (main healing class) and enable the ability to wear heavy armor (given by the mercenary class) as long as you are leveled up and allocate the necessary skill points.

The gameplay is easy to pick up, but I can understand that it can be a lil' difficult for the casual gamer to learn advanced stuff, which still isn't too hard. Also, some quests might be a lil' difficult to figure out, but once you understand the game, it becomes a bit more clear. I was also pointed to a lot of player-generated guides, websites, and faqs which are updated pretty frequently. Controls mimic other mmorpgs, and can be easily picked up by casual gamers.

I think the real plus-side to this game is the community. With not much instruction from the website or the game to start up, I really had to rely on asking others for a lot of information. There are some players who might shrug off the need to help you, but there are plenty others who were more than willing to lend a helping hand. I was able to join an active guild, and have been able to accomplish a lot more with the help of others.

So hopefully you will give this game a chance.... it's free and its growing... see you in Eversun!

Post Date: 06:08 15-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Kaiton
Comment: There is so much deatil, and so many things to do in this game. There are many different types of quests and item crafting/gathering to keep you busy. If you are an ADD gammer, this is for you. One character can be every job class, and you can mix them.

Post Date: 17:03 27-04-2008
Rating: 8
Author: jjdragon60
Comment: one of the best 2.5d mmos and this is not another ugly korean grind!!(lots of quests by the way) cool looking cel-shaded graphics, and great community too, a must play!

Post Date: 18:46 13-04-2008
Rating: 10
Author: BlackCookie
Comment: great game love the job system diffrent races and flying i only dont like the pet system beacuse it cash but great game so check it out

Post Date: 02:07 16-02-2008
Rating: 8
Author: cenovis
Comment: Let me start off by saying, this is the billionth MMO I've tried so believe me when I say that DOMO is actually one of the better games out there.

PROS:

*Unique* job system, where you can combine multiple professions skills (doctor, mercenary, thief, shaman, wizard, or musician) into one character. Are you tired of being a weak healer, unable to participate in PVP? No more, my friend. Any combination of these jobs is possible, you just mix and match what you need. It is kinda-sorta what's implemented in Ryzom, where you can level up different skill trees independent of each other.

CELL SHADED GRAPHICS (which are 3D modeled, although you can't tell from screenshots)! I hate generic anime-style bobble heads, but DOMO brings a level of sophistication to it that is much more tolerable (and dare I say, likable.) When you start off, you don't have cell-shading (cartoon effects under options) turned on so you might think, "Ew, models looks like puke," but turn on the cartoon effects and the whole world changes. If your video card doesn't support this, your system is probably prehistoric and you need to drop it off at the landfill and get a new one.

Pets: I am a whore for them. However, I won't tolerate shoddy pet systems where your pets are basically just useless sprites that follow you around for decoration, or so weak that you can't benefit from them until an insanely high level. That is stupid. Pets in DOMO are useful right from the start. Even if you get them at later levels, they can quickly catch up to your level and even exceed it depending on how much XP you choose (that's right, you can CHOOSE how much XP you want to share: 0% 25% 50% 75% 100%.) Plus they are insanely cute, even the pigs. All characters can have pets, too.

Gameplay! I hate games that are slow. You hit the monster... hit the monster... hit the bloody monster... wait a few years and finally it's dead. DOMO is reasonably fast-paced. You have the ability to run into a mob of monsters and fight more than one (esp. with a pet.) Parties in the dungeon (so far) mean a huge chaotic massacre of fun. Not a lot of sitting and waiting. Plus, since you have the ability to combine jobs, they aren't boring and static like in other games. Just because someone has the "thief" title above their head, doesn't mean they don't have the ability to buff, nuke, or heal. Because it's so easy to change jobs, people are always swapping out skills, and leveling up new jobs.

Leveling! Leveling is a challenge, which is great IMO. I'm tired of really easy leveling where everyone reaches the cap in 3 months. This is like putting all the retard children on the dean's list because we don't want to hurt their 'wittle feelings.' Well, screw that. I'm old school, and if you have a 5x level, it should mean that you worked hard for it. At around level 15, you will start feeling the grind.

Community? Great. This is an Aeria Game, and they reward good behavior with Karma points, AKA cash. All Aeria games attract nice, intelligent people for the most part.

Monster invasions. Lots of events.

CONS:

Pets are cash shop only, atm, at $5USD a pop. They are also random. Some are insanely more expensive than others, so it's potluck. There's always someone who wants a certain pet though, so you can sell or trade for the one you want.

Lots of people have had problems with the cash shop. Aeria Games is being flooded with orders and they can't handle them all. There are also a number of bugs in the game (none of which I've experienced so far) but some of them are serious (bank accounts being wiped, for example.) The game is still undergoing development so a lot of things are yet to be released (3rd pet evolutions, dancer job class, etc.)

PVP is kind of stupid at low levels. It's easy to overwhelm your opponent when everybody has such low health. Idiots will instant-kill players using a method I won't describe here. PVP under level 20 is like a game of latency roulette: whomever lags less will be the victor (assuming you both attack at the same time and know the method.)

Overall, very good game. Try it and you won't regret it.

Post Date: 21:37 12-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: kodamin
Comment: one of my favs. great community, great class system: you can mix and match like 10 different classes with each other because u can have 3 jobs at once, you can fly, boss invasions are nice, pvp is too quick though, skills themself are cool: thives hide in the shadows and stuff, blademasters get practically berserker skills but lowers their def greatly, mercenaries get def, mages get amazing spells

Post Date: 21:24 08-12-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Meanders
Comment: Okay first of all my earlier review was wrong, this is about a 2G game with great graphics and excellent customization. Do NOT, however, get the North America version. Get the Euro version if you want the best play in English.

Post Date: 04:14 07-12-2007
Rating: 1
Author: dirk
Comment: this game looks pretty gay. I tried it once and it was the gayest game wtf is this asian shit

Post Date: 21:20 08-10-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Meanders
Comment: I have checked into this game very deeply and I have to say this is one of the best anime-based games that has ever been made. However, its so great that the minimum requirements were greater than what I had left on my hard drive. if you have a computer with over 100GB of free space, and youre not using it, get this game. So yeah, a shame, but perhaps one day.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.