Dungeon Runners


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Dungeon Runners was a fast paced, action RPG experience where you take on the role of a brave hero and explore dangerous dungeons, battle ferocious monsters, and discover unique items! Your hero can adventure alone or team with a party to hunt terrible monsters and reap fantastic rewards.

Total Rating: 6.17
Reviews: 53

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 01:07 09-05-2014
Rating: 4
Author: Crepo
Comment: I honestly think the game isn't that good, it still has a long way to go to become a proper rpg game.

Post Date: 15:27 19-09-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Very nice graphics. Good game play.

Post Date: 10:40 12-03-2012
Rating: 6
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Dungeon runners is a action game. The player layout is simple and not very colorful. The characters aren't that well made. The skills are decent, but the gameplay is too plain. The map design is very well made. You might not get bored if you get some friends to play it with you. I don't really like the monsters in this game. The game gives a dungeon and a dark theme which make it less bad.

Post Date: 14:57 29-02-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is ok. I'm not a big fan of this but I don't hate it either. But honestly, it can be really amusing in some mometns but at the same time it can be very boring

Post Date: 05:52 30-12-2010
Rating: 6
Author: conscious
Comment: i missed this game, with fun quests and large maps to walk. The community is very nice, friendly, and very helpful players. But sometimes this game made me pissed off becuase few monsters.

Post Date: 15:13 07-09-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Bovineslap
Comment: This game was fun, creative, and fast paced. However, it was a little too fast paced. The quests were all optional and the ability to level while playing solo was too easy and quick. The dungeon maps lacked new and creative models, but the names of items and NPCs (as well as their emotes) were quite humorous and often poked fun and more mainstream MMORPGs like WoW. This was a casual gamer's game. If you enjoyed experiencing new rpgs every once in a while, Dungeon Runners was an excellent game to try for shits and giggles. I know I had many good shits and giggle while the game lasted. I am sad to see it go. Simply put, the game seemed to be created, in my opinion, to add a humorous outlet for gamers who aren't "that hardcore" of MMORPGers and simply want to have fun killing shit and laughing at all the little aspects of the game that poke fun at "hardcore" rpg gamer geeks and their "hardcore" rpgs (*cough* WoWcrack addicts *cough*).

Post Date: 08:23 13-05-2010
Rating: 4
Author: Celtis
Comment: Fun idea that lacked staying power. DR would still be running if it could have bolstered replay value. I was sick of playing after a few months.

Post Date: 13:58 01-01-2010
Rating: 6
Author: EggOrBacon
Comment: Good game, but it lacked potential. A bit more of thought and imagination would've made this game great. However, I had a nice bit of fun playing it.

Post Date: 05:16 08-11-2009
Rating: 7
Author: elbert
Comment: Dungeon Runners was decent. I am sad that it will end when 2009 does.

One of the great sleeper hits is heading to the gallows:(.


Post Date: 04:10 24-10-2009
Rating: 6
Author: Review Meister
Comment: Not bad, but not great either. The chat was so stupid at times. Terrible community.

Sometimes being funny just doesn't work enough to keep players coming back.
I am not shocked that it was finally axed. IMO it should have not lasted this long. You had to pay to get anything good and there was nothing to keep me going back.

Post Date: 04:15 03-09-2009
Rating: 7
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Good only in theory. The theory is that Dungeon Runners is a combination of versions Diablo and WoW (very little in common imo) without paying a fee or being required to throw down money for the game. You can even call it a MMO version of Diablo!

The problem is that DR has no depth whatsoever and the attempted humor gets old after seeing a few oddly named weapons and armor. Diablo fans may like it at first when they see they setup but will quickly tire of the repition.

I give Dungeon Runners a 7 for being mediocre when it could have been awesome.

Post Date: 10:30 14-08-2009
Rating: 6
Author: game master
Comment: ok it looks like a good game but i wont know till i play it so i give it a 6

Post Date: 03:57 16-03-2009
Rating: 2
Author: Spadez88
Comment: played this for a month exactly becase it looked like something that had promise. was sadly mistaken.
Pros: lots of gear to choose from, simple game mechanics so no reading forms on how to develop your class so it wont suck. easy lvl up

cons- sound track, graphics and very very small maps i felt like a prisoner at my own pc and thats a 1st. horriable community and numbers and i guess i should of guessed at the low monthly fee. 1 race and 3 class's...well that was just sad hell i played some crappy mmo's but even those at least had an elf and dwarf at most...no chraceter customization what so ever...

Post Date: 22:56 01-03-2009
Rating: 0
Author: nerdboyxxx
Comment: Yeah I cant be bothered to hit lvl 100 cause I wont pay for membership for this game its not worth it. Membership gives you everything and the members servers have noone online anyway so there is no point to the game.

Post Date: 10:53 14-02-2009
Rating: 0
Author: Phenomental
Comment: This was a good game at first, but after a while it gets incredibly boring. Once you reach level 100, that's it. It's near impossible to upgrade your gear at that level because monsters won't drop what you actually need and the people who have what you're looking for want an arm and a leg in trade. There's never that many people online at any given time. I found myself playing solo most of the time simply because there was no one online to group with. The PvP system is severely flawed, allowing low level characters to defeat level 100's. The game is overrun by noobs who do nothing but pm you and sent out random invites begging to be powerleveled. In closing: this game isn't worth the time to download, let alone play.

Post Date: 00:41 14-02-2009
Rating: 0
Author: kebralt
Comment: everything is member.... unless u pay for online games.... don"t even try this

Post Date: 03:21 01-02-2009
Rating: 1
Author: Dragon 1907
Comment: At first i thought it was good, then ok, then i hated it. I also agree with mindbreed, it was kinda a 2d game. Point blank, it sucked.

Post Date: 12:11 04-01-2009
Rating: 7
Author: nerdboyxxx
Comment: Well I will give my review.

Dungeon Runners isnt one of those games that could stand up to WoW, or any leading mmorpg for that matter. That out of the way, it is an enjoyable game to play, but is let down by a number of points.

Pros:
-Intriguing gameplay if you get to a high enough level
-A number of quests to do
-A large amount of quests to complete
-Number of monsters

Cons:
-Confined to a Dungeon (you will slowly start to feel claustrophobic after playing an hour of this game, trust me).
-Quests are mainly given by people in town, meaning a lot of travelling
-Best parts of the game are onfined to members
-Tries to rip off WoW in certain respects, and fails miserably.
-Graphics aren't all too flash.

Pro's and con's, everybody has them, but this game has more than a few. It will keep you entertained for around 20 minutes up to an hour, but you will eventually get bored and go do something else with your spare time. I wouldn't recommend membership unless you feel that you are going to be playing the game for a reasonable amount of time to actually get access to all the flashy gear.

Overall, weighing it up, this game gets a 7/10, fun to play for an hour, but only for people who have no real time on there hands.

Post Date: 18:33 22-12-2008
Rating: 4
Author: richell7
Comment: Very apealing at first but after a while i got very disapointed, the graphics were good at the start but after a while i lost interest and went back to maple story and flyff. Theres not much invetory space and theres no real storyline, and most quests have no meaning to the game exept that you get a reward and maybe another quest. But it entertained me for a while.

Post Date: 01:33 25-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: littleman7
Comment: pretty cool, kept me entrertained for a week or two

Post Date: 21:56 06-11-2008
Rating: 8
Author: mmowiz
Comment: cool simple mmo that is a free way to experience wow type gameplay. the only downside is that it does tend to get boring after a few weeks.


Post Date: 18:17 11-09-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Humor to the hilt. I picked up the the game in stores last night for $20. The game comes with a 6 month premium membership, I am not a math major, but that comes out to a nice deal:D.

The game itself is a funny combination of Diablo and WoW. As mentioned, there is not much traveling but the world seems to be closer to me. That is a good thing because chat is always very active every time I play. Some MMOs today are just dead silence besides gold spammers. I think DR is one of the best games for people who don't have much time on their hands.

Post Date: 06:40 10-07-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Samsta
Comment: This games map so small! basically all it is is a "obelisk" teleporting you into small dungeons. Then you come out of the dungeon buy health pots then go back into dungeon come out sell loot and buy health pots ect. You cannot walk outside the town so eventually it gets very boring.

Post Date: 05:52 01-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: bisurge
Comment: It's okay. That's all I can say.
It's a lot like Guild Wars, only free, and skills are kind of annoying. Prepare to spam pots just like in Maplestory, though.

Post Date: 16:28 30-06-2008
Rating: 8
Author: TheGam3r
Comment: The more recent updates have given non-members a chance to enjoy this more, with SOME bank space (1 pg out of 3 if I"m not mistaken)along with "chances" to use some of the more powerful items, when an item of blue quality or better drops, there"s a chance a free-player can use it, otherwise, it is member"s only, which I believe is fair enough.

I admit the gameplay and feel is somewhat similar to WoW, but as for the style it has the old-world charm the Diablo series contains.

As for PVP, there is actual balance within the system. In the team-based matches, it has a system that "buffs" the team with less players, so if something like a 3 vs 5 occurs, the 3-player team will be tougher to take down individually than normal.

I didn"t really stick with this game for long though personally, mostly because very few people were playing, and I actually wanted to give the group-play a try, if you can deal with the ads that occasionally appear in free-play, it just might be worth it, I might actually give this game a try myself AGAIN soon.

What a god-send was the fact that it is gold-farmer proof, since it is impossible to trade gold, so people end up trading items instead, and I think that is just fine, and NCSoft should keep it that way.

I give this an 8/10, since it is very linear/basic, but has a solid foundation in most areas, and still has room for improvement.

Post Date: 23:26 17-06-2008
Rating: 8
Author: MikeXCore1992
Comment: This game is fun, if ur a subscriber that is, it can still eb for for a free player but to have all the good stuff u need to pay witch i did for a month and its worth it

going into a dungeon fighting bosses wit a grp is insanly fun


only reason i cancled was becuz the UI is a rip-off of WoW and it reminded me of it so i cancled this and went bak to WoW only to quit WoW again in a couple months

Post Date: 00:08 13-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: jg0204
Comment: Man, i enjoy it a lot,but sometimes it get boring.But its a really (really!) good experience!

Post Date: 14:01 15-04-2008
Rating: 6
Author: DeathrowNzl
Comment: I Really Liked this Game!
by the Makers of Guildwars But free, Only your limited to what you can Buy or use if your a non Subscriber
I think this is better then Guildwars But still I Don't like it enough to Subscribe or play forever as a non subscriber

it gets a 6

Post Date: 05:26 29-03-2008
Rating: 8
Author: kirbyfreek33
Comment: I quite like this game. Thanks to recent patch updates, there is a lot of content available to free players, but still a nice amount of members things to be worth paying. I admit I don't pay myself, but I imagine working with tons of mythic items must be really fun, hehehe. While I don't like the repetitiveness found in many MMOs (Quests that are "Kill this many of this or get this item and head back to me", and you can't do much other than fight), it's really fun to play with a group, and my favorite thing is the names of everything. The things NPC's say out loud (as in the voiceacting) can be quite hilarious, and the random combinations of names going into the weapons and armor bring meaning yet senseless fun to this game.

Post Date: 22:40 26-03-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Sareth19
Comment: The games fun, but its gets boring fast, and everything is member only pretty much.

Post Date: 22:56 23-03-2008
Rating: 6
Author: GameReviewer1994
Comment: The game is fun, graphics are pretty good, and going through dungeons with a group is very exciting.
When your a non-member, you get the crappiest armor, and you can only hold whats in your inventory, theres no bank for non members, i mean even runescape has a bank for non members!

Post Date: 12:33 01-03-2008
Rating: 6
Author: chimera452
Comment: call this a free game?!!! honestly about evrey item in the game a u need 2 be a member for and abouselotley no1 helps beginers they just walk past them as if there not there! overal the grapgics are pretty good and the combat systems ok but levling does get a bit draggy I think ill give it a 6

Post Date: 23:09 26-01-2008
Rating: 5
Author: kite12
Comment: one thing about this game i like but i accidently got it off my comp for gw but gw wouldnt work so i tryed to get it again and it wouldnt let me wats up with that?

Post Date: 00:00 19-01-2008
Rating: 7
Author: spudpuffin
Comment: for something thats FREE to all the haters out there this is pretty stunning. For people that cant afford Tabula Rasa or lotro this is a great option,
Also the writer of this review does not support wow. Power to the players!!!

Post Date: 14:40 21-12-2007
Rating: 8
Author: chimera452
Comment: Graphics are suprsingly good for a free game, but almost evreything is for members! I mean you walk into a shop and try and buy somthing its says "requries membership" in big red letters or requries level 45 or some high level like that.

Post Date: 19:22 02-12-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Voidstalker777
Comment: I thought it was pretty good, especially for a free MMORPG. I admired how they managed to fit a cap level of 100 into this. For some reason I wasn't able to stick to the game beyond level 3. The three classes are Fighter, Ranger, and Mage, and EVERYONE is a fighter, just so they can get a sword twice as large as they are at level 2. It can be kind of lame sometimes. I say a 6.7

Post Date: 01:41 19-10-2007
Rating: 1
Author: moptopop
Comment: Pros: I'll get back to you on this part.
Cons: It's simply a pathetic attempt at a WoW spoof with Diablo style attacks. I am not saying this because I am a WoW fan because I most certainly am not. Gameplay is amazingly monotonous at best. The monthly fee is low but there is no pay off whatsoever, no updates, no improvements, all you get to do is use better items. You can find much better games with absolutely no fees for updates such as....almost every other free mmorpg on the list here. The mob design and environments are dull at best and every now and then you'll run into a boss monster with a glow which I assume is there attempt at distinguishes a boss from a normal mob. very disappointed with nc soft on this game....stick to guilds wars guys.

Post Date: 04:36 24-09-2007
Rating: 3
Author: excalibar
Comment: Initially entertaining, it's impossible to enjoy the game without paying.

Yet, the game justifies the monthly fee with a complete lack of maintance and update.

No, it doesn't make much sense to me either.

Post Date: 03:17 01-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Pyro Master
Comment: This game is awsome,the graphics are great, combat is awsome, and you dont have to sit at the computer for 7 hours straight to get the best out of it. Also the game barely laggs, the only time it might lagg is when you first log in but that will only take a few seconds.
There are 3 classes. Mage Fighter and Ranger, before u could only have 1 character but they have recently updated it so now you can have 3.

Post Date: 21:45 31-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: mmomeister
Comment: Awesome hack and slasher with fun weapons and concept. The graphics are also cool. The monthly fee is really low if you want to enjoy all the epic goodies.

Post Date: 20:15 31-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: adio01
Comment: u have to be a member to get the best ideams thats the only downfall and the peson whon siad this looks like tibia hasent played tibia im sure

Post Date: 20:54 11-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Eonsoldier92
Comment: This game is full hack and slash fun. It was basically Diablo with WoW graphics. PvP is on its way and a guild system should be coming soon. In this game you cant see other players while in the dungeon unless they are in your party. I hope you find this review helpful.

Post Date: 07:15 28-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Tolo
Comment: Agreed on the best items being members only but still a great game! Any chance I get some free time I just log in for a few mins and have fun killing stuff. Can't do that with WoW because everything is so far apart.

Post Date: 22:16 26-07-2007
Rating: 2
Author: killerpenguin
Comment: i played this game then i got more annoyed that u need to get a membership for better items which really got annoyed by so thats why i uninstalled the game

Post Date: 20:47 23-07-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Banger
Comment: Sorry but do not understand the last review. Tibia? Did you even play the game? Do you also consider Diablo a joke? Hell, I think DR has better graphics than Diablo lol. The game does not take it too seriously with silly names of stuff like of the cardboard blank of the bunny etc but I really enjoy playing it. My only gripe is that you have to be a member to use some of the stuff that drops. For example, I got a purple weapon that I can't use because I am not a member.

Post Date: 02:55 23-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: mindbreed
Comment: Really, really bad. It's a joke, right? It looks like Tibia, and the dungeons are practically 2D. In fact, it's almost like a 2D game. Isomentric. You kill monsters, while puking at the horrid graphics. No fun. Might as well bang your head against a wall and call the wall a dragon. It would be more fun.

Post Date: 18:22 22-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Big Mo
Comment: Awesome game! Dont agree with the last review about not copying other games (think big red guy) but still one of the best games today. Just got in kill monsters and get sweet loot. The loot has a sense of humor and looks great.

Post Date: 20:57 14-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: zzeey
Comment: Nalmid, Every game you play you hate, go back to WoW you immature child~

This game looks awsome, the graphics are ace, and the idea of the game more or less been set around duengons is truely awsome, this game hasn't copied any other game, it has created its own genre.

Post Date: 09:48 27-06-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Nalmid
Comment: not much of a variety of classes,
also..where is the pvp..

Post Date: 20:44 24-06-2007
Rating: 7
Author: zekker3000
Comment: Ok This gam is great if u want to pay the membership (5 bucks a month)because if ur a member of cousre u get the uber wepaons and kools armor and other crap like that. If u dont go membership u end up being a weakling compored to the members. with that said I thought this game is very funny mianly because of the names of armor and wpeons heres nd example -Carboard Beaver beter of the awesome dung bettle- crap like that so its kool but the game gets kind of boring in after a few dozen dungeons beucae u r doing the same thing over and over agin
Go into dungeon
kill monsters
go into dungeon kill monsters
o look a sword ok......now what o buy new armor
ok now a new dungeon yay o look its a monsters like from the other dungeon but hes green

o this is getting long ill wrap it up
-good pparty system(finds a group for u if u cant find 1)
- only good if ur a member
-get very repetitive
-only 3 cloasses valible ( warrior ranger mage
-ranger is cool cause if u get a a really fast bow and it ends up going machin gun style or u can get the ranger a shotgun!!!!!
overall:7
damn that a long review!



Post Date: 13:52 25-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: XBloodSorcX
Comment: Iv looked at the videos and screen shots read some of the online manuals and descriptions i can honestly say this looks way better nothing like diablo (IMO Diablo was horrible and was 100% boring and repetitive) and if anyone could invite me into the actualy game id appriciate it VERY much and i plan to buy the monthly membership so i could help you out as well if i am recommended.

Post Date: 23:09 23-02-2007
Rating: 9
Author: anthonyvague
Comment: This isn't an MMORPG. This is a Diablo clone, on steroids. Farmers, botters, and griefers no need apply. People wanting to have fun, slaughter tons of monsters and steal their loot....welcome aboard.

The game is funny, on purpose, and the community rocks. You can't stop clicking man...it's like crack. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone wanting a free MMO to play hardcore...this is for people who just want to have FUN.

Post Date: 17:53 28-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Hackenslash
Comment: This game is designed for the entry level MMO gamer, or persons that do not have the time to devote to a traditional MMO. Although now out of beta, the game is still only available by invite only (although they promise to be eliminate the need for invites soon, no date has have been given.) A bit quirky still, but have great hopes for this game. This game be free to download and play, with an (optional) membership package allowing you to use better items, stackable potions, and a storage facility.

Having played in beta, I will say I do not see the game as being enjoyable without paying the membership.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.