Dungeon Siege


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Action RPG that gave Diablo fans something new to play.

Total Rating: 6.41
Reviews: 17

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 14:03 28-07-2014
Rating: 1
Author: Glorious
Comment: this is one of the worst and laziest attempts at game-making i have ever seen. my friends know me for playing crappy half-finished games and dungeon siege is one of two games so bad that they gave me a headache.
the story, if you could even call it that, is a joke and a very bad one. by the time i got to half of the game i didnt even bother to read the scattered bits of text that seldom appeared...like once every hour of playing. basically the story is - you are a farmer that lives on the edge of the world that gets warned by a dying old man that evil is coming and you pick up a knife and go fight evil until evil is defeated - the end.
people would say that story isnt very important to a hack and slash game like this. well, it isnt. the more important factor is the gameplay, which is just a bad and uninvolving. at first i was thinking of what kind of character i would like to play and what kind of party i would make, but then i realized that the game doesnt care about those things. there is no real difference between 'classes', as all i did was give everyone i met swords (and i mean everyone, wizards, archers, warriors) and put two randomly picked characters to keep casting mass heal, and i kid you not, that is how i beat the game from beginning to end on hardest difficulty.
now, maybe the equipment isnt as bad as the rest. wrong again. the items arent balanced at all, nor are they interesting in anyway. in diablo for example, you would sometimes find items that would be able to cast some spells from other classes. here, it seems like every item is the same thing with only slightly better stats compared to the previous one.
and now the 'classes', i use quotes as that's now what they are really. you have 4 skills (melee, ranged, nature magic, combat magic) and 3 attributes (strength, agility, intelligence) and that is ALL that defines a character, there are no additional abilities, no special moves, no levels, no anything, just those 7 variables. you 'level up' by advancing them and that's all there is to it. and the attributes advance ever so slowly while you are attacking/using spells.


and there you have it, just plain a simple, a game bad to the core with not a single redeeming thing about it. do not play it if you are not a masochist, and even then i would advise you not to do it...

Post Date: 21:30 05-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is awesome if you like the diablo series all diablo fan should try this game for sure i have tried it it could be a bit better i like diablo more but its your choice really

Post Date: 12:43 05-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: I think this game is really good. The graphics are pretty well made. They are good but not as brilliant as some other games. When you are zooming in it can look a little square, but it's acceptable. It's nothing that you notice during the battles. The gameplay is pretty good because of the movies in the game. The movies are really good, and it's made in the game's graphics and not ''recorded'' if you get what I mean. The game looks a little bit like Diablo 2. At least I think so. The sounds are also pretty good. I really like the sounds of the monsters screaming when you killed them.

Post Date: 18:30 31-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: GReat game with nice story meny events and good game play. For me 9/10.

Post Date: 17:13 29-02-2012
Rating: 6
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: I can say one thing for sure about the graphics, it will cause my desktop some screen lagg or it will freeze up. I don't play diablo so I don't really know if new players would like this game without playing diablo, but I'll give my impression about this game. first the story is quite catchy and nice. the characters aren't that pixellated. This game is okay for a first time.

Post Date: 14:20 28-02-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is OK I guess. I think that Diablo is better then this though. When I first saw screenshots of this game, I thought it would be fun to try this game. But I shouldn't have the expectations so high. It wasn't that fun as I imagined.

Post Date: 22:33 20-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Jan`go Vhett
Comment: Very fun.
I remember first playing it thinking the graphics were just out of this world.
The mod selection makes re-playability very high.
Also fairly easy to mod if you wanna play around with your own stuff.

Post Date: 14:32 29-07-2010
Rating: 6
Author: --.aldo.--
Comment: have played this game and dont think is the worst RPG its easy to learn the controls its easy to play and you will have some fun trying to done the quests though is not a perfect game, all games have repetitive music, but what you spect? greenday? linkingpark? coldplay or something like that....

Post Date: 17:40 12-06-2007
Rating: 5
Author: philonus
Comment: The Worst RPG game I'd ever played in my entire life. I haven't seen anything worse than this game, and i'm telling you to stay away from it. Well...I have a few good thigns to say about Dunegon Siege, but overall This game isn't very good.

The Graphics 6/10 is good but somehow I just don't like the style. The Water looks...kind of wierd. When you attack a monster you seem to attack it redundantly. However the Graphic is Good, but certainly not the best.

Sound/Music- 4/10Sound is ABSOLUTELY terrible. You get so sick of it that you want to throw this computer out the window. Its extremely repetitive, for every attack you make. And when the monster die they sound extremely retarded. The music is decent, but in certain parts it doesn't sound very good.

Exploration- 10/10 I added this one in because I thought that the exploration theme in Dungeon Siege is my favorite. You travel from town to town and in between that you go through hardships and long epic battles. You cross the forest, the mountains, ect. And when you get to that town or destination you feel like you achieve something. From all the gold and spoils you took from traveling you spend it all on goods in that town. I like that simple theme of exploration, and you don't have to load up an area at all. It makes the game more realistic and fun in the way. This is probably by far the best thing in Dungeon siege

Gameplay- 5/10 can be boring at first but it gets fun when you reach the snowy areas. However It gets really boring to the end. It does get difficult, I should admit that, but there's nothing special. The leveling system isnt' very good, you can't manually set up attributes or skills. There's no variety of skills or abilities like the ones in Diabolo, NWN, or Guildwars. The character development is just absolutely dull. There's only very few skills and very few creativity in character development. this is why I call this the worse RPG, because RPG is based on Character development. I know that this is Action RPG, but if you have a great variety of skills, manual attributes, abilities, and other factors then the action would be even more interesting because your character would be able to manipulate his/her environment. The Spell system is good, but I feel like theres' not alot of variety of them. Another interesitn aspect of this game is that there is no limit in how much your character can level, but to me this makes not difference.

Storyline- 1/10 BORING, can anything be any more cliche and dull?

Overall: Ok maybe not the worst of the worse, but one of the worst games i'd played. It came out when NWN came out, and I don't think it suprpassed NWN even with its own "MOD system" because its mod system is just too complicated compare to NWN. I don't reccomend this game, it's redundant in all aspects. I only liked the exploration theme, which I hope to see in other games as well.

Post Date: 00:54 11-02-2007
Rating: 8
Author: agentbassil
Comment: This game is great, but i've got to say it basicly has the same gameplay as diablo 2

Post Date: 18:02 06-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: oneyx
Comment: OK i own so many tyes of this game, I honestly love this game if you are looking for an rpg game this has got the be one of the best ones out there.

Post Date: 04:19 23-11-2005
Rating: 5
Author: wuheros
Comment: agree with coolguy

Post Date: 18:14 23-06-2005
Rating: 5
Author: charlottesayshi
Comment: Mr. Peel is right, this game is no match for Diablo.

Post Date: 18:07 27-04-2005
Rating: 6
Author: da
Comment: none

Post Date: 22:26 09-03-2005
Rating: 0
Author: coolguy48457
Comment: none

Post Date: 16:10 30-12-2004
Rating: 10
Author: WillSizemore
Comment: none

Post Date: 22:51 04-10-2004
Rating: 7
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Not in the same league as Diablo.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.