Earthrise


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Earthrise is a post apocalyptic science fiction MMORPG set in the distant future. Featuring a unique skill-based advancement system and player-driven economy, as well as extensive, meaningful player-vs.-player combat, Earthrise gives you innumerable choices to forge your destiny. Whether you're a noble soldier in the raging conflict between the Utopia and the rebellion, a criminal hiding from the law or a world-renowned engineer whose power extends into intricate trade and politics, your actions will echo throughout the game world.

Total Rating: 8.56
Reviews: 27

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 13:41 09-07-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: All in all Earthrise is a MMORPG shooter with quite a bunch of gameplay options.

Post Date: 11:59 27-11-2013
Rating: 9
Author: Lilmouse
Comment: I am very interested in the great number of factions, especially the option to stay neutral. I would like to see how it would be to play a fully neutral crafting oriented character. Selling to all factions. I love the versatility that the skill system allows.

Post Date: 08:14 13-09-2011
Rating: 9
Author: mmowiz
Comment: i nominated earthrise for go's mmo showdown. forget about all other scifi games besides star wars old republic. the skill system is a keeper that other games should take note of.

Post Date: 05:23 07-07-2011
Rating: 8
Author: metro
Comment: The best sci-fi MMO I have played in years. Earthrise is a skill based MMO that scraps classes for actual player skill. The graphics are amazing. I would disagree about Anarchy Online and Mass Effect. Earthrise is better!

Post Date: 01:44 27-05-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Webber
Comment: Earthrise is an amazing scifi MMORPG. Why is it not free?

Post Date: 13:00 19-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Pretty interesting MMO. Love the graphics.

Post Date: 03:43 15-02-2011
Rating: 7
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is a nice MMO. The graphics is awesome and the combat system is stylish. Sound quality is bit poor though.

Post Date: 15:44 30-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Pankeleonn
Comment: This game is the offspring of Anarchy Online and Mass Effect. What other reason do you need to play?!

Post Date: 15:03 30-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Jameson28
Comment: Honestly, I'm glad to finally see a game that catches my interest again. I've spent years trying to re-kindle that "awe-some" game experience that I had so long ago. I have spent some time playing other MMOs that were developed with the intention of being a fully-immersive, skill-based, sci-fi MMO but found they fell far from the mark - It's time that someone took off the training wheels and put out a great game with true Risk vs. Reward mechanics like Earthrise.

I can't wait to play.

Post Date: 02:55 30-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: BaakCha
Comment: It's great to see another skill-based mmo finally. (I'm not counting Fallen Earth, since it was a huge disappointment) The game already looks beautiful and it won't require that you own a $3000 computer. Between the factions, character abilities and crafting system it looks like us swg vets finally have a new place to call home. I'm definitely looking forward to it and hope ;) to get in the beta before release.

Post Date: 11:27 29-01-2011
Rating: 8
Author: wkss
Comment: Good:
- Old school sandbox features
- Environment – HUGE world
- Skill system – a lot of skills and endless possibilities for character builds
- Best items come from crafting
- No instances
- Active developers who care about their product

Post Date: 16:31 27-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Gaterholman
Comment: This game has several compelling features. First, it is one of very few in the last few years to have a skilled based system (no classes). The last to be successful with this system was Star Wars Galaxies Pre-Combat Upgrade. While this may be scary, it also shows just how many people might finally have a chance to return to that good old style of progression.

The main thing for me is this skill system. With over 250 abilities and 25 'trees', there is much to offer. The crafting system is perhaps the most in-depth since Star Wars Galaxies Pre-New Game Enhancements, which is certainly saying something, since even with the NGE the crafting system is still quite complex.

I think we have much to look forward to from this game. We see not only massive potential, but a very rare good starting point at launch. They offer much to look forward to, including personal vehicles in early spring and an optimization shortly after launch for those having issues with low-FPS.

I have noticed one thing that is perhaps vastly under-rated, and this is the player map. The player map is absolutely HUGE, and includes several continents. While this may seem a bad thing, it actually is a strength as there is only one server on Earthrise. We will finally see a dynamic economy, and no more being upset because you found out a friend is on another server!

Overall I rate this game a 9. The 1 rating point was taken off due to the current gear tier system, though I'm sure we can expect a fix soon. Those new to the MMO concept be warned however, as we finally have broken away from the kid MMO's like WoW. After SWG Pre-CU we finally venture once again into the realm of a complex; player-skill driven Massive, Multiplayer, ONLINE!

Post Date: 11:23 27-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Ninosai
Comment: This game looks like quite a catch actually. I have only followed it for some time and did not realize how nice it was at first. But opening my eyes to the possibilities it offers was quite mind-blowing.

What struck me the most was the flexible skill system allowing you to choose specificly how your character will evolve, because these kind of games are the way of the future. Closing your players in strict choices isn't good enough, now that we have these options. Now it's still up to see if they will really allow the players to equip any weapon they find at any time or if there will be limitation or skill requirements, but let's hope they keep the first idea.

Now, while I rarely condem games with an heavy group based gameplay (not a great social person, I am.) this one seems to do it quite nicely. You don't group so you can achieve a quest and then you leave and everyone goes his merry way. No, you group to survive! Having never played Lineage or any other game that makes you loose your equipement (or parts of it) after a death at the hands of another player, I do not know how it feels, but I do know, I'll be insuring my equipement regularly. Even when I run with my guildies.

Speaking of guildies, we were all quite interested in the fact that even the crafting requires you to keep a group of close friends to go on the 'action' but also that it could lead to a player based economy. So there is not just strength of arm that will make the difference, but it's the way to reach a greater concensus and better position for the players themselves.

To come back on the character advancement, the three seperated experiences will be something I'll look forward to. The fact that you can build up an almost pure crafter, while being supported by your guildies to go through dangers, and of course also build up your own combat skills seperatly, was something that had attracted me in the game Fallen Earth. And I hope to see more of it as I start on Earthrise with open eyes and glee in my voice!

Yes I will most likely love to play Earthrise in the near future, knowing already that I'll have a great guild backing each others up will help in that happy feeling of course, as well as the freedom it will offer to the players to choose their way in it. Let us hope that they will keep on this path of player freedom and own devellopment so that we may have our own virtual world in this devasted Earth.

Post Date: 05:17 27-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: ockojlok
Comment: Currently on the market MMOs with full loot, non target and skillbased system is practically no character. Even worse in the market sci-fi MMOs. Most games do not give svoboty game does not give freedom of choice of action in both PvE and PvP aspects. Set of levels and 2 - 3 variants builds character.
And then there is hope to correct the situation.
Everyone who loves the freedom of choice UO candbox, fullloot and want to depend in the game primarily on the skill of their hands and not on the number of knock-purple weapons and clothing welcome to Earthrice.
Here you can feel free and defenseless. Feel the goose bumps again, fear contracting the anus and Eforie victory with a well deserved loot. And it's not to mention the fact that only here will truly be appreciated craft master. Welcome to Earthrice.
Freedom, skill, adventure, terror, victory, passion. It's like a casino only to 1000 times stronger.

Post Date: 18:34 26-01-2011
Rating: 8
Author: wintermutefa
Comment: I have high hopes for this sandbox gem. It has been ages since scifi fans have had an opportunity to explore and construct to their hearts content in this type of environment. Potential is the key word here and it is up to Masthead to listen to their user base. From what I've read, this is indeed the route they are taking. Even though this game has been called "niche", the sandbox community is growing and has deep roots. I look forward to exploring the Earthrise world and defending ramparts with other die hard sandboxers!

Post Date: 15:48 26-01-2011
Rating: 8
Author: grojas
Comment: From what I've seen in the forums, I can see that Earthrise has a lot of potential. I think there is no other MMO that has the PvP focus and play style that Earthrise has. I've seen EVE rated as number 1 PvP MMO but I tried it and it doesn't have the immersion feeling that you get from managing a "Clone". Therefor I'm sure that Earthrise will become in a short time the number 1 MMO. From now on it depends mostly on the player base and the community.

Post Date: 15:30 26-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: tracerian
Comment: So much potential in Earthrise to satisfy the needs of players that want PVP, battles for control over material/cities/land, and no level cap. With the developer statement yesterday there is a real plan for the game to grow and improve over the next few months and maybe years. I would love to get a taste for the game now so thanks for considering me for a Beta Key. Nice website here, think I'll put it on my favorites ;)

Post Date: 12:59 26-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: P1RATE
Comment: I think for an Independent Developer they really have a great grasp on what a good Sandbox MMO is. Although I have not played personally. I have absorbed a lot of information about the game, and I am a die hard sandbox MMO player. I think this game will be replacing my Darkfall subscription.

Post Date: 12:39 26-01-2011
Rating: 7
Author: StrontyDog
Comment: It's great to see another sandbox mmo on the market. A skill based system with an uninstanced open world, full loot pvp and meaningful economy and crafting is a very welcome addition, especially in the sci fi genre rather than fantasy.

Post Date: 12:09 26-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Gorg
Comment: Earthrise is a post-apocalyptic science fiction MMO.
As characters group together into Guilds, they will enter a whole new level of PvP – the Concession Grounds, a vast portion of the island broken into contested territories that can be conquered, built up into profitable bases with many functions such as mining, manufacturing, and guild administration. Guilds will fight for control over these territories for many reasons, but the main being economic power – as some of the most powerful resources used to create the most wanted items originate from the Concession Grounds, Guilds in control of these territories will decide the fate of the world economy. With power comes rivalry as the more powerful guilds will face fierce opposition from everyone else not profiting from the production."

Post Date: 12:06 26-01-2011
Rating: 5
Author: ockojlok
Comment: Currently on the market MMOs with full loot, non target and skillbased system is practically no character. Even worse in the market sci-fi MMOs. Most games do not give svoboty game does not give freedom of choice of action in both PvE and PvP aspects. Set of levels and 2 - 3 variants builds character.
And then there is hope to correct the situation.
Everyone who loves the freedom of choice UO candbox, fullloot and want to depend in the game primarily on the skill of their hands and not on the number of knock-purple weapons and clothing welcome to Earthrice.
Here you can feel free and defenseless. Feel the goose bumps again, fear contracting the anus and Eforie victory with a well deserved loot. And it's not to mention the fact that only here will truly be appreciated craft master. Welcome to Earthrice.
Freedom, skill, adventure, terror, victory, passion. It's like a casino only to 1000 times stronger.

Post Date: 11:53 26-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: exalan
Comment: This game could shake up the gaming industry, to bring into it a lot. It seems that the only game worthy of listening to at the moment.
By the way, the poster girl is so hot )

Post Date: 11:39 26-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Cassan0va
Comment: The game fills the gap for a solid scifi mmo, on top of that its sandbox and full loot, the potential of à game like this is huge as it is quite alone.

It Seems like masthead seem to have learned alot from other companies mistakes that alone would be enough to help à company like this test their product.

Post Date: 11:21 26-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: machead2006
Comment: As I have no access to beta test for now, what I`m waiting from EarthRise:
- SandBox gamestyle. I like freedom.
- ER is faction based, not RVR game. I like to interact with my enemies.
- Deep command interaction. Many MMO`s don`t have enough sense of a Guild/Gang/Clan gameplay.
- FoolDrop. It`s like adrenaline. And all my enemies will suffer. (And me will suffer too).
- Further development of game. I saw roadmap and i like it.

Post Date: 11:13 26-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: xenom
Comment: i think it is going to be a nice game as overall the crafting with the coming territorial warfare connected into ressourcemanagment sounds like a very promising idea. the sandbox setting aside which makes it interesting on it's own :)

Post Date: 10:31 26-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Kaizeras
Comment: It's the first Bulgarian MMO! I love PvP, i love sci-fi stuff!

I'm confident in the game's success, despite it's launching with a humble amount of features - the important thing is that the game core is stable and working well

Post Date: 05:06 02-05-2010
Rating: 7
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: EarthRise Online a sci-fi MMORPG which offer technology advance that makes human became immortal.This game can make you a choice to fulfill what desire you want to make your own your destiny and career as you play your character.Featuring a unique skill-based advancement system and player-driven economy.What exiting here is your character progression because whether you are offline your career keeps on going.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.