Empire Craft


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Empire Craft is a browser-based game with RPG and strategy elements. Players can start the game immediately without installing any client or plug-ins. Empire Craft has may things to do including monster killing, player competing, chatting, city managing, battling, campaign, task, instance zone, worldwide incident, equipment, skill, team playing, friend, union, property, goods, and market etc.

Total Rating: 5.63
Reviews: 8

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 15:09 29-12-2012
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a browser game. The main game is based on arms expansion and becoming the best player like always. We are able to expansion our kingdom, occupate cities and others. We must to think strongly about our moves and decide what to do, becouse we can lose if we will made a bad move. Game is very nice and give great fun from playing it ;) I rate this game 6/10 :)

Post Date: 06:27 25-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: I like! even that is a rather old game, I found it interesting, this type of game I like! Starcrfat style are, from my point of view hehe, anyway. 8 / 10

Post Date: 16:56 18-07-2010
Rating: 0
Author: hitman17
Comment: Empire Craft...the game of lies and deceit. When the game was first developped, it was good, and very enjoyable. The technical staff actually did their jobs. Now, as REvilGamer stated, they are nonexistent. Every event this game hosts, they state that you can get "free" items. All you have to do is pay $100. What do you call that!?!?!?! They have so many bugs that the game is almost unplayable. The worst part is they don't get fixed. There are some bugs that have been around for about 6 months now. anneabelle stated that even the forum mods are complaining. Well, I am one of those mods. I have been a mod for about 5 months now for EC. If I am leaving this game, then you know something is wrong with it. I tell a GM about an issue in the game...it is now a week later and nothing has been done about it. I urge everyone that is playing this game to STOP spending any money on the game and quit. For anybody else looking to start the game, DO NOT START PLAYING!! You will lose hundreds of dollars if you pay, and it will be a waste of your time. Empire Craft has now become the worst game in MMO history. If anybody has some websites against this game, please give me links to them. Thank you.

Regard,
EC mod, hitman17

Post Date: 14:57 06-07-2010
Rating: 0
Author: anneabelle
Comment: Empire Craft is a "Free" online "strategy" game. Unfortunately you won't get anywhere without spending enormous sums of US$ to purchase "diamonds" which in turn are used to purchase in-game stuff. They have a deal with a "survey" company which is supposed to give you free diamonds but everyone I met who tried this ended up with a computer full of viruses and trojans. The strategy part of the game has been completely removed in the most recent version where PVP has been reduced to such insignificance that no-one bothers with it. The official forums are full of posts where people are complaining about not receiving rewards promised for spending US$; others complaining about bugs and game changes; and unresponsiveness of the company. Even forum mods are complaining now. The in game translations into English would be laughable if they weren't so frustrating and confusing. I played for about 3 months and the more I played the more frustrated I became. Bugs that existed and were acknowledged before I started were still a problem when I left, despite weekly server shutdowns for maintenance. Oh yeah, there was a major glitch after one of those shutdowns that had players screaming as it made everyone lose hard won resources instantly. Eventually EC fixed the problem only to have it reappear the next time they did an update. That was typical.
I would recommend you run screaming from the room rather than play EC or any other of the games on HiThere.com.

Post Date: 23:30 01-05-2010
Rating: 3
Author: REvilGamer
Comment: Empire Craft is a great browser-based strategy game, but i would not recommend it to other people trying to find a good game. In my opinion, Empire Craft is a very slow paced game, and seems to be running out of money. Their support and technical staff are absolutely NONEXISTANT. In-game event rewards are given about 50% of the time, leaving players to complain on the forums about not getting rewards. There is barely any compensation for server crashes/losses during maintenance. The game overall is easy to comprehend, but very difficult to continue playing with higher level, paying players. The one or two GMs on the forum, do absolutely nothing for everyday players, and in fact do not do anything to paying players if they violate the rules of the game.

Post Date: 02:01 22-10-2009
Rating: 9
Author: kelfling
Comment: This is one of the better browser games that I've tried. There are enough active players to keep things interesting. It's not too simple but not so complicated that it's intimidating. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes strategy. My only complaint about Empire Craft is that players who pay for diamonds (which is the special VIP currency) might have an unfair advantage over free players, but I wouldn't let that deter you from trying the game.

Post Date: 23:59 02-10-2009
Rating: 10
Author: 1nfinity
Comment: Empire Craft is a FREE browser based strategy game with no installation or plug-ins required. This game truly has something for everyone. There is a huge world to explore with danger around every corner. You can battle devils or your neighbor for control of cities and wild mines. Join a Union and become the most powerful group on the server. Create a market and exchange resources with other players. Recruit mighty heroes and upgrade them by completing quests or sending them into war. The possibilities are endless. This is without a doubt one of the most fun and addicting games I have ever played.
You first start out by choosing between three races; Human, Orc, and Dwarf. Each race of course has their own advantages and disadvantages. You can then choose the location of your capital, name your lord and begin developing your empire!
One of the best aspects of the game is the quests. From day one, you have the option to follow many different quests which will help you on your journey. The beginner quest line will get you started on how to build your city, farm and mine resources, protect those resources from others, and even goes into how to add friends and check your mail. For each quest you complete, you will receive a reward of resources, gold, or even diamonds. If you get bored of doing beginner quests, you can try some harder ones to improve your military rank, nobility title or embark on a Heroic Saga. There are also quests specifically set up for development of your union.
Another nice aspect for beginners is that everyone is given a 7 day period where you cannot be attacked by another player. This allows everyone ample time to get a basic grasp of game play and to develop a hero or two. After the 7 day period is over, the fun really starts. If you don’t want to battle other players, you don’t have to. You can upgrade your storage and shelter to provide cover for your soldiers and resources. However, invading other player’s cities is an excellent way to gain experience and pilfer their resources provided they don’t have them in storage.
Another wonderful feature of Empire Craft is the ability to purchase diamonds. This gives everyone the ability to gain a substantial advantage in the game. All transactions are done through pay-pal so everything is safe and secure. Diamonds can then be used to buy additional resources, high level equipment, items needed for quests, certificates to temporarily prevent you from being attacked, and many other options. You can move along in game just fine without purchasing diamonds; however the advantage they give you is very tempting.
Overall, I have found that Empire Craft is a very fun yet challenging game. I think it has a wonderful balance of adventure, role playing, character and economic development. As someone that has been playing video games for most of his life, I have found this game to be very enjoyable and I will most definitely continue my journey in the world of Empire Craft.

Post Date: 23:29 20-07-2009
Rating: 9
Author: eXoZmM
Comment: This is actually a game worth trying. I've just started, but I can tell it's going to be pretty fun. You can put "heroes" in command of troops and send them off to fight either people or monsters. You build your city from scratch, and it's cool cause the game tells you what to do (if you follow the quests), so your not sitting there scratching your head and then quitting 2 minutes later.

The game is brand new, and definitely worth a try.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.