EpicDuel


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Free browser game with intense player-vs-player action, a turn-based battle engine, customizable characters, upgradeable skills, and 3 unique classes.

Total Rating: 6.53
Reviews: 34

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

EpicDuel Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:11 21-08-2015
Rating: 7
Author: SulzYee
Comment: Hmm, not bad PvP game. In this game you have your hero where you control him and fight versus others... Funny game, my rate is 7/10.

Post Date: 15:44 30-12-2012
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a 2D browser based MMORPG which is very futuristic game. We are able to choose one of three classes and fight with other players. We can fight 1vs1 or 2vs2. We must leveling to become the best players in the game. While leveling we are getting new skilles and stats. As better is our character as better weapon we can buy :) Overall game is nice productin and can be recommanded to all online players. I rate this game 6/10 :)

Post Date: 18:30 09-09-2012
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Robo copy :D Its even ok. Nice fun from this game :D

Post Date: 04:04 01-06-2012
Rating: 5
Author: SynHD
Comment: This game is a great MMORPG. The animations are a bit off, needs more xp and credit gains, but other than that this game is great fun. :]

Post Date: 11:56 23-01-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is a solid game. It's a pvp, which can be fun. The graphics aren't that good though. I think the graphics kind of reminds me of Adventure Quest and Dragonfable.

Post Date: 06:25 25-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Naa this kind of games .. typical .. and separate web? hehe just that they lacked, I personally do not like me .. became very simple and boring, 6 / 10.

Post Date: 04:23 19-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: SEBASTIEN305
Comment: IT THE BEST GAME EVER. I PLAY IT EVERY TIME IT IS FUN ,AND U COULD CHAT AND BUY GUNS,AND OTHER.... BUT IT NEED MORE STUFF. BUT AFTER THAT IT IS THE BEST SO FAR FOR ME. I THINK IT BETTER THAN AQW[ADVENTUREQUESTWORLD].THE PROBLEM WRONG IS THAT U HAVE TO PAY TO BE BETTER SO YEAH I HATE THAT.SO YEAH, BUT IT IS STILL GOOD.

Post Date: 06:52 29-09-2010
Rating: 1
Author: Jeebus
Comment: Interesting enough, due the the extremely low player base, Battleon EpicDuel, LLC, have now removed your options to view servers, as the low numbers are deterring new players.

Now it seems, LLC are thinking of closing their official forums and merging with artix entertainments forums due to an almost inactive forums>

If the game hadn't of been so unbalanced between P2P and F2P this game would of been quite successful.

Seems Artix hasn't gotten the hint that the game is almost dead. Oh Well.

Post Date: 05:42 19-09-2010
Rating: 5
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: The updates in Epicduel are only new shops,new area and new NPC.No quest,so this game is a PVP MMO.Kind of boring.

Post Date: 20:04 03-08-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Noche
Comment: As a strictly-PvP game, EpicDuel offers some good action but also suffers from some issues.

Since the merge with AE, the game has seen an increase in players; you can often run into familiar AQW junkies here. Also, there have been some significant updates since the merge, most notably new areas and items.

The thing that this game really has going for it is the variable combat system. Different weapons and armor all sport different stat combinations, so players must build a character that fits their play style. Also, when they level, players are awarded a number of points that can be assigned to stats and special attacks. The array of stats available is what really makes the game; certain playstyles require certain stat arrangements in order to be effective. Certain weapons also grant stat bonuses, so players must choose their gear carefully.

The two main types of weapons are physical and energy. Certain stats enhance the player's abilities in either category, so players must gear themselves towards one or both damage categories. Also, the game isn't purely offensive--in order to play effectively, the player must be able to defend against both damage types.

So, EpicDuel requires extensive planning on the part of the players. Now we're in battle. So what now?

The battle itself also requires planning. Players must analyze the strengths and weaknesses of each other and modify their play accordingly. They can use their equipped weapons, which require no cooldown, guns/bazookas, which do have several turns of cooldown, and special moves, which generally always have several turns of cooldown as well. Players must use a combination of attacks in order to effectively battle their opponents. The variability of players and styles keeps the player engaged and always thinking.

Players can fight either each other or NPCs. There is a 10-level range--players can only fight opponents within 5 levels below or 5 levels above their own level. Up until level 25, this isn't generally a problem. Beyond that, things are quite different.

EpicDuel's fatal flaw is the gap between paid and free players. Players at or around level 30 have usually purchased "Varium," a special currency that is bought with actual cash. Varium items are always much more powerful than their free equivalents, so against Varium users, free players often don't stand a chance. At high levels, the gap gets even worse--players by now have maxxed out their stats according to their styles, and the massive stat bonuses offered by Varium items turn paid players into powerhouses that can basically pulverize any poor free player they happen across. Varium is also quite expensive--it costs $20 for the lowest denomination.

As far as PvP gameplay, EpicDuel offers some impressive depth, but the sheer difference between paid and free players greatly diminishes its potential.

Post Date: 23:27 24-06-2010
Rating: 2
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: I smell a bankruptcy of Epicduelin the next 6 months.

Post Date: 12:16 12-04-2010
Rating: 0
Author: Jeebus
Comment: If this game is all that, why are there hardly any players on. I don't call 700 players online as a successful game.

Games to unbalanced between varium players and free players.
Not worth playing if your looking to play for free.

To much random blocks and criticals. So much wrong with this game, look at the number of online players that actually play this. At most I see, and very rarely about 1400. Rarely.

This is the lamest, unbalanced game. Even if you pay, your team mates have a habit of running away from more powerful players. Not worth it.

Post Date: 07:46 27-02-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Batal
Comment: Epic duel has the best PvP of any other browser game I have ever played. So what if it doesn't have blood?

Post Date: 20:40 16-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Zura
Comment: Epicduel is one of the best browser games.

Post Date: 10:18 03-02-2010
Rating: 2
Author: techknee
Comment: Icegrimreaper. All over the epicduel forums players complain about how this game is unbalanced. There is less then 700-1000 players online at anyone given time. This game generated alot of interest when it first came out, then died. Here"s a quote from the epicduel forums,

Quote:Founder was a one time only thing.
The reason they are overpowered by current standards is because eventually there will be not many of them. Its considered Above the level of varium.......

There"s hardly any elite players, alpha players are rare, and the game is barely holding on to founders.

True sometimes more players log in when there"s an update, otherwise the amount of online players remain low.

There is no blood in this game. AE stipulated that this was not acceptable by AE standards, so blood was taken out.

Varium user at level 25 has the same amount of stat points (through varium weapons and armor) as a level 30 player.

I see you Quote:Beated serval varium player= I don"t doubt you, what I doubt is the fact you may have been 5 levels higher then them. I won"t get in a debate with you.

The online amount of players speaks for itself. Low interest in this game. The main players online as always is varium users. This games is a varium user friendly game. Not for free players.

Everytime I click on a freeplayers stats, there wins are low, there loses huge.

The game is unbalanced. The number of online players backs me up on this one. Not only that, the gameplay itself (turn by turn) is uninspiring at best. Imagine the person who gets to hit first and gets a critical against their opponent.

Good luck to anyone wishing to join this game. I suggest you play as a varium user if you want to win.

Post Date: 02:43 03-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: I see no problem about free player don't have a chance to win against varium player.I myself beated serval varium player.I see some blood shots in fights,the lv gap on fights isn't a big problem and turn based game like Epicduel offer time to think of a stratagy.

Post Date: 18:02 29-01-2010
Rating: 1
Author: Mighty t
Comment: Rip off

Post Date: 13:50 29-01-2010
Rating: 2
Author: PerfectWorld
Comment: *That picture posted of the game is misleading. Blood shots were removed from the fights since AE merge.
*“Repaired run and as loss calculations for battles that "Fail to Start" this is the second time they tried to fix this glitch. Meanwhile players were oblivious to the fact that they were getting loss points added to their scores.
*The game is in “Beta”? Untrue. Game has been out since march last year. It’s only since the merge with AE did they re trial the game from there.
*Dwindling player numbers. Though this game never did generate a lot of players to begin with.
*Free players gameplay is great until you reach level 25.Then battle win ratio declines rapidly from there against stronger players especially varium users who Quote:“Get huge Stat Boosters”.
*Though the game is constantly feeding varium users more powered weaponry and armor, free to pay players don’t have a chance, hence the mass exodus of players mainly free players and varium users.
Lvl 30 player will always get the lowest level

30 and 23 vs 29 and 28

Turn by Turn based game offers no real challenges, other then easy fights against free players and or balanced fight with other varium users.
However said the epicduel community was friendly, please read the forums again. Even the mods need to tone it down.
I can’t see this game living out the year. 7 months into the game the devs needed help from a similar/larger company.

Post Date: 10:04 25-01-2010
Rating: 3
Author: TechKnee
Comment: Cons: Varium users get high stat boosts. As much as 28 stat points from weapons/armor.
Hugely unbalanced. you challenge 5 levels higher/lower then you. The gap is to wide.

Lag has not been reduced. It's worse. 2vs2 fights can gaurantee that your partner could get logged out.

Chat system is open for abuse. To many players abusing chat priviledges, hence the reason epic duel has recruited online gaming moderators.

The game is has already started to lose players in large numbers. Just by creating a new account now, you'll see the amount of players online.


There are to many random blocks and crits? Most of the players don't even put points on their support? Random?

Gets boring, turn based game. Better game play for varium users, free players, expect to lose alot of battles. No matter how good you think your build is, varium players can take you out in their turn (merceneries).

Post Date: 23:48 15-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: To the people who rate this game under a 6,you guys are totally wrong.The graphics looks mature and it's not laggy anymore.The PvP is very fun.The only thing it needs to work on is the exp and credit drops.

Post Date: 14:59 20-12-2009
Rating: 0
Author: kamastara101
Comment: Laggy
Appalling
Emo game

Post Date: 16:37 20-11-2009
Rating: 4
Author: Astruil
Comment: well this game its ok , also the graphics sucks and looks so childish xD this is like elbruto or something like thay

Post Date: 20:02 06-11-2009
Rating: 5
Author: R3vi3r
Comment: The graphics,fuzzy,chat,lame, ALL OF THESE SUM UP THE GAME.

Post Date: 05:42 06-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: sass
Comment: I don't agree with all the 10s. I give it an 8 not needing a download and having awesome PvP.

Post Date: 15:59 28-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: tripwire907
Comment: Best free browser game i have seen. The PvP is alot of fun and ver addicting, its an extremely fun game. I suggest anyone reading this to play it. After all its called epic duel for a reason ^^

Post Date: 04:13 18-06-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Bountak
Comment: Best free browser game ever, with a friendly community, GMs who take dedicate alot fo time to their game and alot of potential for the future. I rate it 10/10 and I think you should too.

Post Date: 15:34 17-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Scott_Reese
Comment: Game mechanics are simple enough to quickly grasp yet compelling enough to keep players engaged for a very long time. The design team is dedicated to their community, responding to user feedback with frequent updates to keep their game balanced and fun for everyone.

For a game not yet even into its Beta phase, it shows incredible potential and easily earns the title 'Epic'.

Post Date: 16:27 30-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Reggi
Comment: I love this game.... and it IS very addicting as others have stated! New weapons and skills are added on a regular basis : )

Post Date: 06:12 24-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: zule7777
Comment: oh man playing this game is such a good time! all the weapons are badass and the 2vs2 battle mode is very unique... thumbs up to the developers of the game...

Post Date: 17:09 23-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: smittay07
Comment: Awesome game, cool graphics, sweet PvP stuff... what more can you ask for?

Post Date: 02:03 23-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: theJt
Comment: Awesome game, great character models and styles. So far I've just played the demo, but the storyline looks really incredible too, they do a great job at giving this world some depth (even in the PvP alpha). I really can't wait for the full version to come out. The PvP is great too, I really like how many options there are for each class for what kind of player you want to be.

Post Date: 22:38 22-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: djd
Comment: Loads of fun and addicting too. Don't say I didn't warn you!

Post Date: 18:23 22-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: mdd123082
Comment: I've never been one for the mmorpg scene, but I'm into this one! This game is ridiculously addicting, especially if you're trying to maintain status on the leaderboard or gain a new level for an opportunity to try out a fresh weapon or class skill. So far, highest available is level 25, and leveling up gets progressively more challenging with each increment that keeps me coming back daily, multiple times. And the characters are so sexy, love the tech mage chics. Rearranging skills is also an interesting concept. I'm enjoying the competition, and am looking forward to seeing this world expand with new lands, tools, and players.

Post Date: 18:05 22-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: pvPlease
Comment: EpicDuel brings real PvP focus to the browser-based MMORPG!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.