EverQuest II


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Set 500 years after EverQuest, EverQuest II is a new and different game experience in a world marred by a series of massive cataclysms. Players enter this world by creating their own unique character from 16 races and 24 classes, using a powerful customization system for unprecedented player individuality. Players will encounter hundreds of creatures as they travel across the majestic landscape of rolling hills, barren deserts, dense forests, and bustling cities. Thousands of new items, hundreds of new spells, and unparalleled adventures await all who enter the world of EverQuest II.

Total Rating: 8.16
Reviews: 79

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 15:26 12-07-2015
Rating: 7
Author: LosmiK
Comment: The game is by no means perfect, but it's a wonderful evolving experience that it's a pleasure to be part of.

Post Date: 03:22 01-02-2015
Rating: 5
Author: jossps
Comment: Page 2 of about 15,500 results (0.44 seconds)
Search Results
EverQuest Next - Home
https://www.everquestnext.com/
Enter Activation Code · Update Account Info · Membership Info · Join newsletter · Buy Station Cash. Get ... Click here to redeem it. Redeem a ... Don't miss new rewards added in the EverQuest Worlds January 2015 App Update ... Please Note: Daylight Saving Time ends in U.S. territories this Sunday, November 2, 2014.
Everquest 2 Promo Codes
awpolaba.tumblr.com/
Everquest 2 Promo Codes Type /cutemode and all heads will be bigger then normal. Ends: Tue Dec 31 2013; Save up to $500 when you book your flight plus ...
EverQuest 2 Extended FREE 30 Day Gold Membership Giveaway ...
www.gameogre.com › ... › Contests, Events, and Giveaways
Oct 5, 2010 - 10 posts - ?2 authors
Everquest 2 Extended has officially launched and to celebrate, Gameogre and Sony have teamed up to offer the ... To redeem your code visit:
EverQuest 2: Bonus Code to Celebrate EU Servers
everquest-2.browsergames.co.uk/.../everquest-2-bonus-code-to-celebrate...
Jun 21, 2013 - Latest EverQuest 2 News: EverQuest 2: Bonus Code to Celebrate EU ... and entering Special into the Redeem Code tab - all by July 31th.
EverQuest cheat codes, hints, and help - Game Winners
www.gamewinners.com/Cheats/index.php/EverQuest
EverQuest cheats, codes, hints, FAQs, and help. ... and also harvest very valuable to tailoring Spiderling Silks which can sell for as much as 2 PP a piece.
Landmark - Home
https://www.landmarkthegame.com/
Have a promotional key? Redeem a Code .... On Your Mobile Device! Don't miss new rewards added in the EverQuest Worlds January 2015 App Update.
Sony Online Entertainment - Game Card Redeem
https://www.soe.com/gamecards/
Sony Online Entertainment
SOE.com is Sony Online Entertainment's ultimate online gaming destination, providing immersive entertainment for your PC and Console. Whether you enjoy ...
Everquest 2 redeem a code - adigracil42's soup
adigracil42.soup.io/post/446454427/Everquest-2-redeem-a-code
Everquest 2 redeem a code. Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 free full redeem . Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 free full redeem . I Think in one of the boxes you can add a ...
Redeem Codes? :: PlanetSide 2 General Discussions
steamcommunity.com/app/218230/.../0/540744934372736745/?...
Steam
Jun 18, 2014 - Redeem Codes? Anyone got any FREE codes to redeem? ... liking/follow Everquest on Facebook/Twitter, post an Everquest link on Facebook, ...
EverQuest 2 Codes Giveaway - SC - Gold Membership ...
Video for everquest 2 redeem code? 1:01? 1:01
www.youtube.com/watch?v=hbsgg-4fxkY
Jan 7, 2014 - Uploaded by Darla Riley
We give you codes that can be sent as a gift or redeemed for personal use. Here is your chance to join the Beta of EverQuest Next and EQN ...
Searches related to everquest 2 redeem code
complete code
eq 2 codes
everquest ii
everquest 2 player lookup
eq2 server downtime
eq2 news
eq2 help
eq2 account management

Post Date: 09:25 11-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Gavra10
Comment: This is a second part of this game and i like it so much :D

Post Date: 19:29 02-08-2013
Rating: 9
Author: wilson92
Comment: When I was younger I played everquest 1. I enjoyed the game. I played it my dad. we enjoyed playing long in to he night.i started getting in to sports in to high school and I no longer had time to play. well now I am older and have a house and life of my own, so I decided to play again I found there was an everquest 2 so I downloaded it. I love it. I have ben plying for about a month now I have a level 32 berserker and a level 51 warlock. I cant wait to get flying mount. the graphics on the game are so detailed. you can see ripples in the water. I have recommended this game to several friends of mine and I would recommend it to anyone that asked about games. if anyone reading this. you should download this game. you wont be let down. they have a silver version where you only pay 5 dollars a month.is the most affordable game there is with the best graphics.the only thing they should fix is e quest helper round about 30 the maps stop helping with quest. all you have to do is download map addon. ts pretty easy but I was stumped for a while. but all in all it is a great game. and I hope everyone enjoys the game as much as I do

Post Date: 13:01 18-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: EverQuest II takes place 500 years after the original, and the world Norrath has changed in the crudest ways. After the moon Luclin crashed down so the world got flooded and the original three major continents, is now scattered islands. Only two towns still exists: Qeynos and Freeport, where the good and evil is. Through an optional tutorial that teaches some basic game elements on a boat, you end up your newly created character on the small island Isle of Refuge. It introduces you to the game's quest and crafting systems, and climb your first few levels on the level ladder relatively quickly and painlessly. By carrying out the tasks you are assigned from different characters in the first island, depending on which character class you want to be, you finally get the chance to go to the mainland and your new hometown. Once there, the city government requires you to prove your loyalty and ability, again through a series of quests, before you are accepted as a resident. Now, the first part is over and you can begin with... the usual. Just killing countless of insects, animals, monsters and all sorts of hostile creatures in search of experience points, quest rewards, nice items and wealth. It might not sound very tempting since many games have been like this... For years.. But it isn't as bad as it sounds. It's actually really entertaining.

Post Date: 02:51 03-09-2011
Rating: 9
Author: myagirl89
Comment: Everquest 2 is full of mystery, excitement, adventure. It takes time, and energy to excel at the game, and that is one of the things that makes this game so extreme. It mixes fantasy and real life so fluently, its easy to get lost in it. It is a game with detail and depth, making it hard enough to be exciting for the more experienced players, yet easy enough for the newer ones to pick up and enjoy as well. I have only been playing Everquest 2 for a couple of years now, and it was my boyfriend who introduced it to me. He is an Everquest 1 veteran, and thought that I might enjoy it as well. And oh boy was he right! There are a lot of things that are interchangable with Everquest and "real life". The currency for instance. You can buy Station Cash cards at your local Wal Mart, or wherever, for about $15 per card, and turn around and sell them for in game money. I believe one of the 4000 Station Cash cards are going for about 250 Plat in game currency. Everquest 2 also opens up a whole world where you can meet people, and become friends with in real life. It opens up the communication waves for everyone involved. Everquest 2 used to only cost money in order for you to play, and now they have made it free...which is better, because it opens up a whole new ary of people playing the game.

Post Date: 20:38 19-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: -=)
Comment: everquest is a perfect blend of fantsy and real life. it also has a very easy to pick up controls so even if you have not ever played everquest before you can just sit down and play. no other game has ever been better except w.o.w and minecraft so i think it should be played around the worled with no memberships to worry about

Post Date: 07:04 15-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: b22ri22an
Comment: Almost 11 years of everquest experience creating my first account in 1999 I have longed for the day where I could control my expenses at my pace rather than what I was told I have to pay. That day has arrived! Overjoyed at the annoucement the waiting game began for the open beta, the day of open beta I quickly created my charecter and started to play free of subscription costs, but not totaly free. In my first 10 minutes of playing I purchased my silver upgrade, then I purchased an armor set and set forth to wield my magic. shortly into my play I decided the class choice were too slim so I purchaesd a pay class and now I can play the way I want I payed more in my first month then my monthly subscription but it was at my choice not by a bill handed to me saying pay or we cut you off. Now on to game play... Same great enviroment that I was used to playing on the live servers but low and behold this server has population! Something that will make this server the envy of the live servers people actually play here wwhich was something disappearing from the live servers. I can quickly find groups and people to talk to to assist me on whatever quest I am on or for me to help them. Leveling has been easy due to more people available for grouping. Overall I view there decision to offer a free to play server a good one and most likely a very profitable one so long as they keep supplying interesting items to the marketplace with value. I would and will recommend the game to my friends in hopes of growing the community, its hard to say no to a game of this quality that you could play for absolutely nothing or pay nothing till you realize you will continue to play and take advantage of the wealth of items in the marketplace.

Post Date: 02:53 13-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: a7fold
Comment: Review of Everquest 2:

First, I want to say that I have played both the extended version as well as the original subscription back when it was the only thing available.

Gameplay:
Everquest 2 definitely has one of the better game plays for MMO's. It has everything you could look for when coming to content and that is for sure. If you are looking for group content then look no further because this is the game for you.

Raids come in surplus in EQ2 and even when I quit playing back when you could only play as a sub there were still raids that have never been completed. As well as end game content though their is a lot of mid game content to keep you busy for hours. The only problem used to be that the population kind of lacked so it was harder to get groups together. However, the ability for higher level players to "apprenticeship" or "mentor" lower level players was still a reason for few to come back and help.

Quests are very abundant in this game, wherever you go there is always quests to be done. My only complaint about the quest system is that it can sometimes be very confusing and may take you an hour on some quests to figure out what to do. But this was actually fixed slightly with the new EQ2 Extended. Skills and animations early game will put you to sleep, but wait it out until at least level 30 and then you will really start seeing some cool stuff especially when you start getting into groups.

Another good thing about the game is the crafting system, it is very unique from other MMO's so if you are interested in crafting then I would highly recommend this game. It is in-depth, but not confusing to the point where you don't even want to mess with it. Also the best part about it is that the equipment you make from crafting is actually worth it! That's right I couldn't even believe it myself actually, a crafting system that is actually worthwhile.

Graphics:
The game does not blow you away by any means in this field, but it definitely brings a nice fresh new look from other mmo's that are currently out. You have to remember that this game is pretty old as well, but the graphics are still high quality. The only concern is that yes, if you do want to crank the graphics all the way top notch you better have a pretty hefty computer because it can slow immensely. However, even with my slow computer I am able to get a pretty good balance to where everything run's smooth and still looks good.

Other:
I was not sure what all to write about, but here I will try to pick up anything I may have forgot. The game has a lot of classes to try and all the classes all seem pretty well balanced from what I can tell. Also there is many skills and they all are useful which is a big plus for me. Character customization is another good thing about the game, you can make your character in many different ways. You can usually make him more tankier or a straight up heavy DPS. This gives a lot of variety to the game which is nice.

EQ2 Extended:
I just want to say here that everything mentioned above may not be available to you as a free member, but if you just pay a flat fee of 10$ you can get most of the stuff.

It really is a great game, and I think it definitely deserves a shot. OH! And another thing is the downloader they have for it now is pretty sweet, especially if you have a faster connection. You will not be waiting long at all until your in the game.

Post Date: 04:06 12-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: mojobo002
Comment: I started playing the Everquest franchise with EverQuest Online Adventurers (EQOA) for the Playstation 2. It was my first look in to the MMO world and I loved it. I ended up playing for about three years till the servers died. After that I couldn't find a good mmo that filled EQOA's spot. When I heard that EQII was becoming free I had to try it for myself.

I was a little put off by the free version at the start do the limited availability of classes and races, but as I played it I found that the diversity of the in-game build and make up of the classes more then made up for it. The variety of crafts also help the uniqueness of character building.

Everquest 2 has a ton of races (19 different races) and classes (24 different classes) to choose from (if you have a "Gold" subscription or play on the Live servers), so everyone is definitely going to find a class they like playing; and if you have a decent PC, the character graphics on this game are amazing (the best I've seen on any MMORPG yet), and the world looks pretty good as well. There are also a ton of zones and dungeons to explore and most are filled with fun quests (Soloers and Groupers both have plenty of leveling options in EQ2). I'm not quite to end-game content yet but I've heard good things. One thing that's annoying about the free-to-play subscriptions though is the money cap, but it raises a bit with every level so it's not too hard to work with. You've really got nothing to lose by downloading EQ2, except some disc space. I'm giving Everquest II a 10 out of 10 because I really enjoy this game

Post Date: 01:02 12-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Saerioa
Comment: Everquest 2 is a MMORPG that is based in a fantasy realm with Ogres, goblins and beautiful elves and other creatures. The game play and graphics are amazing for a newly web based server. The game play and quest are fun and story driven as well as the rewards adequate for the amount of worked. The best thing about Everquest 2 is the ability to solo or play in a group with almost any type of quests. Player houses to decorate and make your own. The crafting of all types to make weapons, armor, poisons and even food items that help you in the game increases your stats and abilities.
The time that you can play in this fantasy realm is both enjoyable and exciting never knowing what’s coming around the corner. Guilds and other players to group and join in the fun and enjoy the surroundings that can make lasting friendships for years to come. Elite guild halls to craft and spend quality time with your new friends. There is an ability to use a voice server to speak with other players live in order to help navigate those tricky instances and the pride of completing the accomplishments with your other party members.
The new free to play server has a lot of members so finding a group to join is not ever a problem and the newer players can always find someone to help them out with their adventures. This game is one of the best out there and I give it a 9.5 out of 10 rating for anyone interested in a MMORPG.

Post Date: 00:25 12-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Comradical
Comment: I remember playing the original EverQuest years ago, and loved the game; I even gave EverQuest II a shot shortly after it came out, but back then my PC wasn't quite up to par so my experience with the game wasn't great. When I heard EQ2 was going free-to-play (with EverQuest II: Extended) I decided I'd try it again because I liked the original so much, and needless to say I love it almost as much as the original now. The graphics are far better than other fantasy MMORPGs on the market, and the game doesn't feel childish at all (like another MMO that won't be mentioned).

The zones themselves are pretty well made and there are plenty of quests (and fantastic dungeons) to do, and besides a few minor slow downs in leveling, the game progresses nicely in my opinion. The only setback to having a "Bronze" or "Silver" account is the restrictions placed on you, although this game's content is worth having a couple restrictions. You can level your characters to lvl 90 and go anywhere you would like, but free accounts have a gold cap and you are restricted from wearing "Fabled" and "Legendary" gear.

The crafting system in EQ2 is quite unique compared to other MMOs I've played, though some may not like it; and I think the starter-zones are pretty friendly to new players. Overall I think the game is great, and I give EQ2 an 9/10 because there are some flaws, but the game is really fun to play especially if you've played the original EverQuest or are looking for an MMO that's a little more "grown up".


Post Date: 23:42 11-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Rifkind
Comment: Everquest 2 Extended ! What more should I need to say, but FREE TO PLAY ! There are several games out there that have jumped on the free to play wagon, but I think that EQ2X is the best of the bunch. There are restriction, but this does not take away from the enjoyment level of this game. The graphics are pleasing to look at. The music is good also. The game play mechanics are easy to master.

Only having access to one server is very nice because we have a huge population. If you want a group, there is always one to be found. If you want a great guild, there is always one to be found. And if your a solo type person, the game is filled with plenty of content for you as well. The quests in EQ2X are well thought out and tons of fun. A great way to get exp, nice items and meet new people.

Another great aspect of EQ2X are the tradeskills. You can make many great items from weapons and armor to food and housing items. You will find that many people will be interested in the items that you can craft.

You may ask how difficult is it to play with the free to play restrictions. I have found out personally that the restrictions do not effect my playstyle at all. You can hunt, socialize, craft and make money just like if you were playing on a live game. In fact, I think that by playing the Extended version will allow you grow in ways that the Live version can't offer. And this is mainly due to the population. Everyone is jumping on board and there is never a dull moment. And if you do find yourself limited in any way, Sony has a neat way to improve yourself through their Station Cash Marketplace. Classes, races, items and now as many character slots as you want to purchase. YOU can make this game exactly what you want it to be.

In closing, I highly recommend this game to anyone of any age that loves the fantasy genre and loves MMORPG's. I think that EQ2 Extended is here to stay for a very long time.

Post Date: 23:31 11-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: afterburning
Comment: Everquest 2 Extended is Sony Online Enyterntainment’s newest foray into th free-to-plau model for MMORPGS. EQ2X exceeds in offering an extremely large amount of content for absolutely 0 cost. Unlike other MMORPGs, EQ2X allows you to go all the way from lvl 1 to lvl 90 without so much as paying a dime or being locked out from quests. Where their model differs, however, is the inability to play as certain races or classes without shelling out a few dollars. This downside, in my opinion, is far outweighed by the massive amount of content and amazing community this game has to offer. I am currently level 53 and I have not even scratched the surface of all of the content that is available to me. I would venture to guess that iI’;ve maybe experienced 15% of everything that’s available without having to pay a single dime. The graphics look excellent even after all these years and the community is booming on the free server. SOE has said they should even be starting a large marketing campaign soon so hopefully we’ll see even more newe players in the future. The background music and repetitive sounds of the game do leave something to be desired, but they do not detract from the overall experience. The user interface has been updated recently as well and it’s even easier to use for new players. Overall, the myriad of content available for such a low price should lure even the most skeptical of gamers from at least giving EQ2X a quick try-out. I rate this game a 9/10 only because the music could use a small update.

Post Date: 18:28 11-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: lolondar
Comment: I've been playing mmos for a long time i've played alot of free mmos and several paid mmos from 9dragons to everquest 1 Wow and several others horizons vanguard etc. everquest 2 i've played both live and now i' playing extended and so far and i am enjoying it immensely and am just waiting until payday to get the my main character transferred over so i can play him on this server. The gameplay itself is as fun as everquest 2 with more people to group with. I've noticed that the live servers are dying out no one plays there anymore except a bunch of 80s and 90s for the most part. here on extended you can find someone to group with at almost any time. I've been playing for about 7 days and so far i have been able to find a group at any time of day or night. the only problem i've had and its not really that much of a problem is the new people that don't know how to play and because they played other games a little bit they think that they do. however i've been able to teach them how to play. so far the people are friendlier then you usually find on most mmos. the guilds for the most part are willing to teach people and you can find anything you want from hardcore raiding to casual grouping and leveling. My favorite thing is the fact that you can get full access instead of just like trial and going to 20 you can go to 80 on completely free mode or you can pay money to get what you want. well thats my review enjoy :D

Post Date: 22:55 10-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: karghast
Comment: Everquest 2 was a game I could never bring myself to pay money for, as I am one of those gamers that likes to know what I'm going to be paying for, and if it's even worth it.

I started my journey by logging in and creating my first character, a human paladin, and commenced those wonderful kill all quests in New Halas. While running around and killing hostile orcs, and pungent mushroom people, I realized that gathering minerals and materials for crafting was surprisingly entertaining (not that it takes much with me), and spent a few hours packratting as many materials as I could carry.

Before I knew it, my packs were full of loot and crafting supplies, I had gotten to level 12 with relative ease, and planted myself in front of the forges in New Halas City, and decided I wanted to be an Armorer. I've played many MMO's, even as far back as MUD's, and I must say, they actually made crafting...::gasps::..not a total drag! Crafting requires more interaction than almost any other game I've come into contact with, while keeping it simple, easy, and rewarding...kudos EQ2, kudos!


After reaching level 20, I decided that as soon as it is financially reachable (damn you school reimbursement checks! damn you!), I would be more than happy to plant enough money down to own the game and leveling my happy way into uberness.

All in all, Everquest 2 was a pleasant surprise, and a joy to play, and not to mention, the community was fantastically friendly and helpful! I give EQ2X a 10/10!

Post Date: 01:34 06-10-2010
Rating: 7
Author: binjiman71
Comment: I played everquest two for a short amount of time, about 5 or six days, but I have to say that, within that trial period, it was quite enjoyable, more so than many other top-tier MMOs, Such as Aion or Final fantasy 11. I rate the game a 7 due to my predilection for faster paced games, such as diablo or Sacred, but, as an ARPG gamer, MMO's arent always going to fulfill my needs anyway.

One thing that I really liked about the game was the numerous classes and races. I mean, come on, what other game lets you play as a holy warrior frog man? none that I can think of. The locales, while archetypically fantasy, also have their own flair and aren't as bland or as graphically lacking as some reviewers have stated. I liked the animation aswell.

As with other MMO's, the true mileage of this game comes from having friends who play. As I live in a small rural southern town, where dial-up is the norm and no one has ever heard of internet speeds above 10 Mbps, its very hard for a youth such as myself to get long time enjoyment out of it. But someone with more friends willing to partake in online gaming may be luckier than I.

While I generally prefer Asian theme'd MMOs, Everquest 2 would have to be my number one choice for non-asian themed game that I would play regularly, had I the money. While many free opportunities exist to play a games very similar to this one, I have to say that those options are less viable than Everquest 2. I hope soon that I will get a glimpse of the higher levels, and group play, so that I can record my thoughts on such. who knows, my score may go down drastically after such an event.

Post Date: 20:59 18-01-2010
Rating: 1
Author: Achilliez
Comment: I only gave this game 20 mins... cause the graphics are terrible... yes story line is good, but not as good as WoW's... a message to Native Blade, you should shoot yourself if you think this is better than WoW. Because I fell asleep trying to play this game, and NO it doesn't have more thought put in there are 10 books and 6 WoW games including the Warcraft's and how many books does everquest have?... none. Don't even waste your time on this game.

Post Date: 00:19 20-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Native Blade
Comment: I remember the first time I popped open my First equerquest way back when, I didnt know what I was getting myself into and was addicted within the first two days. It was more complex and had a better story line than most games that are out today , with all of the guild raids and great side quest out there there was never a time I was bored. Then I got word that everquest 2 was coming out and read in a forum that any race can be any class! This is what intrigued me the most about EQ2. I remember it well as I got the last EQ2 Tin case is the local stores and i felt a sense of nostalgia creep up as i begun my adventure from level 1 yet again,but to add to my surprisement The incredible graphics, fighting system with heroic opportunities, and quest were far greater than the original everquest. The crafting system can keep me on the game for most of the day as I would run about trying to gather materials to finnish my equipment or to add furniture to my house. Riding at night added more to the realistic feel of the game along with the indivisuality of all charecters this however was not offered in other MMO's. Everquest has come a long way and it's a shame that people say that WOW is better than EQ2 more thought was put behind the making of both everquest and EQ2 than WOW. I only wish that Sony had done a better job advertising EQ2, if i remember I dont remember seeing any commercials or ads for it.
If you have finnished reading this and dont have EQ2 go shoot yourself.

My rating is a-10: I want to be buried with my Everquest

Post Date: 00:19 07-04-2009
Rating: 10
Author: DeAthLord_X
Comment: Ive played WoW,Warhammer,Age of Conan,

and EQ2 just blew those out like nothing,

This game is a group, Guild Oriented game which takes it to the next level not only that the graphics are amazing and no game can compete with if u like cartoons and every one looking Exactly like u go play WoW,

If you want a Variety of Races,Classes and mature people play eq2 this game no doubt i will says is for hardcore gamers if ur over the age of 16 i would say give this game a shot join a guild and u will get addicted and into this MMO like no other


No more Wow Kid stuff that every one looks the same

This game is the Best mmo no DOUDT RATE NUMBER 10

Post Date: 12:18 17-02-2009
Rating: 9
Author: mehlia
Comment: My first impression of EQII was it was unimpressive. I really dislike the the map, in particular. It looked subpar compared to other mmo's. I think I just needed to add an addon for the maps. It was difficult finding quest objectives but that is that same w/ WoW w/o questhelper or the like. Once I got over that, I enjoyed this game a lot! I chose the highly populated AB(rp) server and found a great community. Chat is nice to, b/c you can chose to converse w/ others your level or the "noob" channel. The graphics are ok...they're not too cartoonish ala WoW(I love WoW's look though, afterall, I'm not LF a replacement of real life) or are they too demanding on your computer. There many classes and races to choose from and areas to start. Gameplay is great too. Your char uses his abilities nicely and you get new abilities as you level,for the most part, w/o needing to go to a trainer. You'll need to go to a combat trainer for an advance of your current ability, however, for a nominal fee. Professions are good w/ many to chose from. Overall, I enjoy playing EQII. It might place my favorites thus far, Warhammer and WoW when I learn more to do, which very well can be the case.

Post Date: 05:08 27-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: yarrow
Comment: EQ2 is a honest and solid game. The varity of classes races is just a small part of its appeal. Its lore has depth and it takes skill and stragtgy to fight raid mobs/bosses. The combat system is solid and with the herioc opprotunity feature adds that extra humph that is fun.

WoW isn't even in the same league as EQ2. EQ2 is far far more superior. (and yes i have played WoW, 2 lvl 70's).

EQ2 only down point is they failed to promote and advertise. And not sending extra copies (or any copies) to gaming stores and posters.

Post Date: 09:51 03-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Starcow
Comment: seriously really dont like WoW and beat it several times (yes last boss 5th to 7th server wide 1st) and the new WoW really sucks.

btw Everquest 1 was way better than WoW, and looking for a game* reading these posts and bought a laptop with an invida 9600 in it, so moo really wannt rock some shizz up ~


flagged guild first in GoD for ikkins raids in EQ farmed ST keys killed all of ST (exept for sleeper) did VT and ToV and killed quarm in PoP /yawn~ got all the way to OoW but the guild kinda blew up 3;8( and everyone was going crazy with the content anyway~.


Please post some recent comments on this game 3;8) really wanna play a good game /lick~ giving a 10 cus "THE ORIGINAL MAKERS" deserve it for making EQ1~ which was pretty much the best game around 3;P


please post somthing recent 3;8) $$$

Post Date: 10:56 07-10-2008
Rating: 9
Author: satyrion
Comment: Great game with a lot of content and tons of races and classes

Post Date: 01:32 21-04-2008
Rating: 10
Author: geohyte
Comment: Like most of the people said before me it's a great game, and can hook you for far longer than WoW. That is if you want more depth, purpose, more realistic graphics, and more. It is complex although that's part of the beauty, it isn't just a spoon fed game. You have to think a little here or there. When I first played at my friends house with him. We ended up playing together till it was early sunday morning, we had played for almost a day straight doing all sorts of stuff in the game. We never got bored once with it.
The community is kind of dead since WoW pulled a lot of the younger players, and casual gamers to it since it came out. Because of that EQ2 is kind of dwarfed in size because of WoW. Although there is also the fact people spread out pretty far apart in this like all others. Even in WoW I sometimes don't see people in game for days (real time). In EQ2 I suggest sticking with a guild so you'll often be able to talk or locate other players.

Overall this get's a 10/10

Post Date: 18:08 11-04-2008
Rating: 9
Author: RandomGamer
Comment: This game would of been a 10 but trying to find groups of people to hunt with is close to impossible . Other than that this game wipes the floor with WoW in every aspect.

Post Date: 20:42 05-04-2008
Rating: 7
Author: a2j2t
Comment: It's a beautiful game, there can be no objections there, but it is missing a lot of the essentials of a good MMORPG.

The playerbase for EQ2 was really lacking, and that's a shame considering they were trying to mold it into the modern Everquest I. You could solo, so they added that aspect to the game, thumbs up, but most group play was very difficult.

One of my memories of that game was being on the local chat channel spamming my LFG for 2 hours straight.

Simply said, EQ2 was overlooked by any players due to WoW, but if it had more of a playerbase it would be a nice, sturdy game.

Post Date: 02:59 03-04-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Falar
Comment: Very fun game, but dries out. The community is virtually non-existant: while there are guilds, finding other players is usually pretty uncommon. The crafting system is the seond best I've seen(second only to EVE's manufacturing system), but most items wont sell for much. The only serious downside is the lack of players; with 10 times as many people, this game would be amazing.

Post Date: 21:09 16-03-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Vasquez21
Comment: Well I will rate it 9 because it is the best fantasy MMO I have ever played.

Post Date: 19:22 14-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Turnover
Comment: Best mmorpg i have played for many reasons:
1. The community in this game is well designed and user friendly, unlike other mmorpgs.
2. Well developped achievement system to make our character unique from other people with the same class.
3. Players in the game are usually not little kids and they are mature.
4. Great variety of creatures so the game isn"t for groups only, soloers can progress very well.
5. Amazing quest system, both for soloing and grouping quests. They give good rewards that help everyone in some way.
6. Graphics are not cartoony, they look very realistic on even the average pc. If you have an advanced pc, you can play with extreme quality graphics on.
7. Chat is well thought out. You auto-join channels based on your level, (1-9)(10-19)(20-29)(30-39)(40-49)and so on. People can ask questions on these channels and you will always get helpful responses.
8. Expansion...with four expansions everquest2 has an enourmous in-game world full of things to discover.

Bottom line is that this is one of the best mmorpgs around. I have multiple characters and i can"t say that i get bored

Post Date: 01:08 14-03-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Aaddron
Comment: After your finally done playing EQ1 get this game its great good quest and vary fun

Post Date: 06:21 01-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Saree3
Comment: I played EQ1 for 3 years, then I moved to wow for 3 years. Currently I'm playing Eq2 and I find it really rewarding. I did not leave EQ1 because I got bored of it but because WOW took me away from it. I have 3 level 70 characters in WOW and I experienced end game raiding in it, made over 30,000 gold. I finally got burnt from wow. I did all the quests to be done on 3 characters. End game is very demanding, requires regular attendance and to spend alot of resources to keep up. I took a break to play non online RPGs. I played Disgaea on the PSP and it was a refreshing change for me. Got to level 3500 and killed the level 6000 uber prinny in it and suddenly I felt the need to play something to keep me busy. I tried Fiesta for the heck of it, very shallow game which is made for kids. I wanted something deep and complex. I looked at the reviews of Eq2 and found out that there is a lot of Solo content in the game. I love to solo stuff. I used to solo alot in EQ1 with my bard. So I started playing EQ2. It was a bit complicated for some of the stuff but my experience in EQ1 helped me with many things in it. The community is just wonderful and extremely friendly and helpful. You get to auto join a level 1-9 channel that all the newbies are in and you learn random things as you quest and play. You can ask all what you want in the channel & you get good answers. Crafting in the game is unique, and you can regard that as a whole game on its own. You can create a low level alt and make him level up in crafting skill, gaining levels exactly as you would gain levels for more HP & XP, but you gain extra skills, so theoritically you can make a level 80 crafter with a very low level adventurer. Designing you room is a joy that I found in this game. You can visit other people rooms and some of them are really well designed, it is impressive. You have 3 experience bars, one for normal levels, one for crafting and one for alternate advancement system which allows you to gain special combat abilities. Combat itself is very diffrent from EQ1 & from WOW aswell. I created a Dirge (bard variant) and I have many options of how I want to fight mobs. You get to do multiple clicks in short amount of time to perform proper debuffs and srtike hard and fast, it was very satisfying for me, even more satisying than wow for some classes. Soloing heroics is hard but extremely satisfying once you do it. For example, you can stealth to the mob & attack with a special attack you can only do while stealth for a good deal of damage then you resume the battle, or you can root the mob with a ranged shot, fire some more shots with debuffs until root breaks and it reaches you in a weaker status, or you cast a shriek, followed by anbother from a distance until it reaches you then you resume melee on it. For heroics, snaring the mob and casting while running, then rooting it when the distance is right, then as it approcahes you again, you start a heroic opportunity, stun it, hit it from the side with few melee hits and then running again recasting the snare as you run away from it. All of this is like 12 different buttons done in less than 20 secnds per cycle, and it is complex enough for me to feel a rewarding satisfaction after I beat a heroic. I just love the combat aspect of the game.

Questing is varied aswell, you get some good equipment from quests to keep you up but you may still want to check the market for some upgrades. Quest log is very well explained and it can keep track upto 75 differentr quests at once. The quest content of the game is so huge, you will level much faster than to do them all. Making money is easy as some low level farming material sells really well on the market so you will have no problem making some good gold early on. Spell system is very new to me, as you start with a weak version of the spell. You gain 1 or 2 new per level. You can buy the upgraded version of spells/combat art tenchniques from NPC for the 2nd level, you can make your own for the 4th level upgrade, you can farm mobs or look at the market for the 5th upgrade, or make the 7th upgrade. The 9th upgrade is always a rare mob drop which you can find on the market. Higher level spell skills are resisted less and do more damage.

The game is a bit deep and more complex than other MMORPGs but it is very rewarding. I'm enjoying every bit of the game. If you are a hardcore player, you will just love EQ2 in every ascpect. I know that I am one and I'm very glad that I am playing Eq2.

Post Date: 23:03 17-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Reelbigfish
Comment: Has to be the best game Ever allot of fun best graphics and awesome races and classes ( Hijicon FTW)

Post Date: 14:06 27-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: immortal143
Comment: fun game
more realistic than WOW(no giant colorful pauldrons)
better graphics than wow
a lot to do after you hit the cap wich is 80
the trial is not so good but the game overall is great (lvl 70 barb berserker)

Post Date: 20:53 01-01-2008
Rating: 9
Author: azureflamegod
Comment: WoW
Pros:
-Great art style
-More solo friendly
-Classes feel more unique
Cons:
-Poor community
-Less detailed graphics
-Not a lot of variation in quests.

EQ2
Pros:
-Great community and guild system
-Great storyline with long and interesting quest lines.
-Good graphics
Cons:
-Some classes are very similar both in look and feel.
-A lot of equipment looks the same
-Equipment is not as "cool" as in WoW

Conclusion:
WoW excels where EQ2 lacks and vice versa. I wish there was a game that combined the good points of both of these as it would totally rock. For now, I prefer EQ2 since I enjoy good company in an MMO and I could never find as good a guild or friends in WoW as I have done in EQ2.

Post Date: 01:36 27-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: bheithcao
Comment: Well, all the WoW critics, you can't deny that EQ2 has 1) Far Superior graphics 2) More Game play options from character selection to the size of the world and all the things you can do within it 3) The neverending and always expanding selection of things.
I've played WoW for 4 months, max'ed quickly and got bored fast so I quit. I've been playing EQ2 for a year and am still finding things to do, and with the recent Ruins expansion I have a whole lot more to keep me busy.

The complaints that it is too complicated is wrong, it takes a day or two to get adjusted from the WoW style, and once you do there is no comparison. There are plenty of solo opportunities, as well as group events and raids, the community has treated me well and if you find a great guild it becomes even better. I will never go back to WoW after playing this.

The downfalls are, it needs a top notch system to play with the graphics cranked, but I have that luckily, and the cost of some things is very high, but if you craft well then there is no need to worry about cost, and in this game crafting is a part of the experience.

Keep it up Sony, and you'll keep me for many more years :)

Post Date: 00:17 22-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: nevarine
Comment: better than any other mmo out there combined, with better graphics than any other mmo.

Post Date: 19:58 12-12-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Sir Roush
Comment: It looks too not cool.

Post Date: 23:11 06-12-2007
Rating: 7
Author: mani
Comment: i never actually got to play the game because the 14 day trial took forever to download. im pretty sure
the only some reason they give you 14 days instead of 10 like some games do is because you need the first four days to download the trial.Whatever, i guess the actual game isnt half bad

Post Date: 10:40 17-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ragnarokda
Comment: Some compare this game to WoW... Now I'm not here to rag on WoW... because it is a very enjoyable game, but this game WIPES the floor with WoW with hardly a comparison. Incredible graphics, insanely awesome community, and a 10 on all of its other aspects. Have you ever quit a game because all that was left to do was grind? Well... I've literally played this game a few months without leveling once. There's just so many other things you can do. Now, it's only downfall, and some may not even consider this a flaw... because it really isn't. But the graphics are a bit too good. You really have to have quite a beast for a computer to play this comfortably. But other than that... I don't think I'd ever consider not atleast trying this out! A 10 from me!

Post Date: 23:31 02-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: nolonger
Comment: Best MMORPG in my opinion. Great graphics, awsome content, really great community. The gameplay is one of the best around. People that say Everquest 2 is confusing have not played it enough to understand it. This game, unlike many others, does not get boring because there is just so much to do. The depth in content and art is something that is also greatly appreciated. That is why I gave this game a 10 rating.

Post Date: 18:22 27-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ultimategia
Comment: i think this game is liek world of warcraft but betta the graphics are better there are more choices adn i think the world is better i highly recomend this game

Post Date: 02:30 08-10-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Jrod
Comment: Fun game. Good concept. Confuxing gameplay though. Main reason why I give it a 7

Post Date: 03:08 07-10-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Weeeeeelol
Comment: kinda nice i wouldve rated it 10 if u didnt have to buy it!

Post Date: 21:42 05-10-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Llamster
Comment: I played the free trial version, and this is my review...

Graphics: Great. Highly immersive, and very detailed. Take a look at the screenshot at the top of the page and you'll know what I'm talking about.

Sound: Good.

Gameplay: Great. I've only played the free trial, but I've taken a look at the game guide and it looks like there's a lot to do. Even in the free trial, I had fun. The quests are bland, but they're OK.

Community: I don't know, but I'll assume that it's good.

Conclusion: EverQuest II is a great game that you should definitely play.

Post Date: 05:20 25-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: metoo
Comment: This was the first MMORPG I ever played, and was confused as to the way it's played at first. I have several toons, all in the 50 or higher range.

What I like about this game:
Met tons of cool people.
Joined several great and helpful guilds.
Became a Co-Leader of a guild.
Raided
PVP'd
Grouped
Learned all the areas except for EOF, still confused me before I had to quit playing.
Great Graphics
Great Music
Crafted
It takes time to build up your toon! Makes it interesting.
BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY HAD FUN!!!
I miss this game!!!

Also NETSPOOK,
you said

As far as WOW...Played it for about 2 weeks, reached level 35 and the quit....very boring...even though I did like some of the gameplay and did meet some cool people....

Next Project will be FFXI, We will see how that goes.....

Post Date: 16:24 24-08-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Qwertypoiu
Comment: EQ2:
Pros:
-Better than average lore
-Easy to immerse yourself in
-P2P means no scammers, "autoers"or whatever they have in F2P games.
-Diverse classes
-Interface isn't just point-and-click like all the F2P games I know are.
Neither pros nor cons:
-Realistic graphics
-Cannot be played on really old machines you buy at a garage sale for $15
-So many guilds are created then fall after one week.
Cons:
-Weak PvP system is too easy for some classes, too hard for others.
-Alot of PvP strageties have been removed by SoE to make things "fair".
-PvE is too easy for all classes. I go up against a group of 3 NPCs, I know I'm going to win.
Final rating: 8/10
It's a good game. All I have to say.

Post Date: 22:55 22-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: T3hPiracy
Comment: People who say this game is too complex or difficult to play: you are dumb. If anything, EQ2 is too noob friendly.

Post Date: 15:51 22-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: TrueGamer
Comment: This game is only good because of the graphics WoW is way better than this rip off...this game is pathetic. ive had more fun watchin my little cousin play with sticks and grass

Post Date: 00:58 26-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: mda
Comment: Totally agree with honkster/anaxagorus/jamigre. To those who claim WoW to be superior... I'm not sure what to say, I don't normally speak much to toddlers.

Post Date: 14:02 04-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: honkster
Comment: this game rocks how can you say its to hard wow is busy and people like it becuse its utter noobish so so easy eq2 blows it out the water

eq2 rules

Post Date: 21:28 06-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: anaxagorus
Comment: I've played a whole slew of MMO's, including WoW and the LoTR online beta, and this game rules them all. Immersive story and environments, fantastic character models and animations, beautiful particle effects...I could go on, but I'll just advise all the WoW players out there: when you're ready to take the training wheels off, come on over to EQII.

Post Date: 21:54 07-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: jamigre
Comment: honestly give it a go. it's much more complex than wow, much deeper, more involved. if you want a real good mmog, try this one out. I recently started playing after wow, am lvl 55 now, and this game is amazing. the expansions really made it grow, and the new EoF expansion puts all the previous ones together. all around good.

Post Date: 17:40 01-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Netspook
Comment: Very fun - in the beginning...

Some "features":

Get to lvl 8 or so
Go to Antonica or similar near-hometown area and STAY there (you may visit town) till your lvl 20!
Go to next area, gain 10-15 lvls, continue...
etc.

And while there, make sure to do quests.. And when you FINALLY find the correct mob, and do the quest, you discover a bit later the other 3 quests making you go back killing the SAME mobs.. Btw, lots of the questgivers wants you to repeat the quests too...

Expect that you will only find 3 of the correct mobs and need to kill 40, AND that they are surrounded by Heroics which you don"t stand a chance against...

Sony is the only company I"ve ever seen who talks about solo stuff in their MMORPG ads. Well, just forget about it. It"s bull.

And the economy: A guild mate said something like this: "If you can"t craft what you need, and don"t have someone to do it for you, expect to be lvl 65 before you can afford lvl 20 equips". Seems true...

If you decide to try this game, make sure you get to as high a lvl as possible before the trial period is over. Get to lvl 25-30, and you WILL see that some, maybe all, of my arguments has a point.

It"s pathetic, avoid it like the plague!

Post Date: 22:26 26-02-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Sethmci
Comment: Yea... It's OK but it gets kinda boaring after a while because all you do is kill things all day =.

I really did like it a lot the first month or two though.

Post Date: 00:08 06-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: i rate fairly
Comment: .... this is just so good (never played b4 but screen shots some times say everything and i heard from my friend ok comunity i whanted to buy but some1 got last pack and never seen again BUT ITS A 10/10

Post Date: 00:17 31-12-2006
Rating: 7
Author: oddone65
Comment: its alright...could be better.... i barely run into any other players when im not in towns...

Post Date: 03:24 24-11-2006
Rating: 5
Author: slayer3694
Comment: If it did not have monthly fees it would be a better game.

Post Date: 02:31 31-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: runegod44
Comment: one word for this game... pwnage...not as good
as WoW but its very very good =)

Post Date: 23:22 25-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Dominic3456
Comment: Tried the trial its a good game but WOW is beter.
Btw to all you noobs espeicaily runeskaperoks or whatever his name is.

RUnescape was a good game but its old now and everyone hates it.

WOW is best game atm.

Everquest is a good game. But wow is beter =[

Post Date: 17:15 17-08-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Psychless
Comment: It is everquest not runescape but anywho just for people to notice guild wars got a better total rating than this so it sounds like it would be better just to get guild wars cause its free. Also why is every one commenting about runescape one this its stupid its every quest not runescape!!!!!!!! oh yah do not play runescape its over populated and has the stupidest game play and its just completely stupid

Post Date: 05:58 07-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Ice Ninja
Comment: What the heck are you talking about this is Everquest 2 not Runescape!
Anyways ive been playing this game for 4 months and ive never gotten sick of it.

Post Date: 05:12 06-07-2006
Rating: 5
Author: yazenstein
Comment: Hey runescape rocks guy, runescape is okay but jagex has no clue how to effectively run that game. Runescape will always be unpopular because of them, spend your money elsewhere.

Post Date: 01:25 08-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: gcapon1
Comment: EQ2 is just awesome, ive been playing for 8 months and still not bored of it. for single and group play this cant be beaten, clocked up so many hours its unreal and runs sweet on my system with graphics set at very high.

Post Date: 02:56 30-03-2006
Rating: 0
Author: dsdsadas
Comment: none

Post Date: 00:08 09-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: tessa46
Comment: This is the game I am currently playing. The graphics can t be beat and the game is a nice size and fun to explore. I have also been pleased with the expansions. My only complaints are lousy customer service and high system requirements. Still, it s been over a year and I m not tired of it yet.

Post Date: 00:18 06-03-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Cheesethief
Comment: HUGE selection of classes and races in this game
but i have a very nice comp and it cant even run this so i give it a 8 for looking very fun

Post Date: 13:45 29-01-2006
Rating: 6
Author: snoopyjuice
Comment: Holy cow, This game = gum on my shoe. No way should a lvl 2 ONE HIT a higher level mob with stick weapons. Bleh, good graphics though, much much better than WoW. Now that i think about it, better gameplay than WoW as well, meh, i play free games now anyways P

Post Date: 01:56 15-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Roroken
Comment: I haven t played it but it looks really cool that s why I give it a 10.

Runescape is not even that good of a game...... the graphics are horrible, it lags constantly, and it takes about 7 hours to get 1 level once you get up in the 70 s...... i hate it now....

Post Date: 23:28 06-01-2006
Rating: 7
Author: dac280
Comment: This is a great game to play if you ve sworn off the new Star Wars Galaxies. It has the original controls of SWG and has a great story. I used to hate it,but now I love the game.

I m giving this game 7 dead orcs...out of 10.

Post Date: 18:02 02-01-2006
Rating: 3
Author: runescaperocks
Comment: has soon has the burning crusade comes out(the expansion to wow) its going to deal a crush blow to this game and might ven force the original eq to close up shop. whats good tho is that the players trhat dont go to wow people looking for a game like it will go to runescape=)

runescape even curently and will do wha i call "picking up the scrap that wow leves behind"

Post Date: 22:52 22-08-2005
Rating: 1
Author: grido
Comment: none

Post Date: 02:25 24-07-2005
Rating: 8
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Great graphics but it is not near as good as W0W since its too complex to actually be fun.

Post Date: 02:06 21-05-2005
Rating: 10
Author: initocian
Comment: This game rules!

Post Date: 20:01 20-01-2005
Rating: 10
Author: DeadlyNeko
Comment: This Game blows any other MMORPG out of the water. There is no game that comes close to the game play. I give the game the award of the YEAR!!!

Post Date: 02:08 28-11-2004
Rating: 10
Author: Altor
Comment: Beats the first one easily.

Post Date: 11:38 29-09-2004
Rating: 9
Author: Jubei
Comment: Looks awesome so far.

Post Date: 13:01 22-09-2004
Rating: 10
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: This game will rock!!

Post Date: 07:30 09-09-2004
Rating: 9
Author: visitor
Comment: Will likely be the best MMORPG when it is finally released.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.