Faldon


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Old school multiplayer fantasy RPG with an isometric view.

Total Rating: 7.64
Reviews: 14

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 17:30 31-12-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a multiplayer RPG game. Its look very familiar like old Fallout. This is an old school RPG game that give us posibility to ride on horse, have zoo with pets and jail where we can capt pur enemies :D There are many skilles and spells that player can have in his abilities. Graphics are simple and poor but this game is very old so dont expect extra graphics ;) Game is very nice and give great fun from playing. I rate this production 8/10 :)

Post Date: 18:32 09-09-2012
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Not good graphics but have fun from that game. Its ok for me.

Post Date: 11:24 01-03-2011
Rating: 10
Author: roachsta
Comment: I started playing faldon over 10 years ago; overall this is an excellent RPG with a single server and medium sized community.
You will be surprised to find how long this game takes to explore as you discover both more functions and more areas to the overall faldon map.
It has an excellent skill system with real choice and real use. This isn't just a few skill points or a skill option when you level up, your skill level will actually increase as you practice skills. There are even skills which automatically increase with normal hand to hand combat or archery. You can practice anything from telekinesis to lumberjacking. There a larger choice of skills than any other game I have ever come across. Just a few examples include of the skills include:
Animal taming (raise your taming skill and allow animals and monsters to join your side and help fight either players or other animals and monsters.)
Stealth: Become invisible to other players, either make a surprise attack or pick pocket there items from them allowing these items to appear in your own inventory.
Pick pocket: Steal from other players inventories and gain the items they may be carrying at the time.
Manatheif: Steal another mages mana and use this to cast your spells. This is useful during combat if you’re using spells.
Lumberjacking: Walk around faldons forests collecting wood from the trees. You can use it for the carpentry skill or sell it for a profit
Carpentry: Create arrows, bow, hand to hand weapons and more in this skill. You can either equip them or sell them to other players.
Alchemy: Pick flowers or collect items to create potions.
Telekinesis: Move objects with your mind!, you can even play soccer with this skill
There are many more skills, each skill is unique and you can check in-game to see them all.
There are many spells in the game; they categories include necromancy, wizardry and thaumaturgy.
Just a few examples of a few specific spells are summon slime, flaming arrow, magic arrow, poison, ethereal gate, chain lightning, lightning, blizzard, earthquake, empower, healing, holy armor etc.
There are many ways to trade or transfer items such as the market, the trading skill, NPCs and a mailing system.
It is also possible to create your own guild, own guild halls, war with other guilds, choose to accept or reject players who wish to join your guild and choose each players rank in the guild.
As well as guild halls it is also possible to buy houses, and pay for them in gold weekly, allowing a player to have his own personal home and private space in the game.
There are many monsters and animals in the world of faldon, all with their own AI, art, drop rates, spawn times, resistances and some even cast spells.
There are also a wide range of items, it Is possible to equip swords, axes, maces, bows, crossbows, martial art weapons, pole arms, shields, torches, armors, robes, gloves, gauntlets, boots, helmets hats, rings, amulets, pendants and arrows. There are also many different types of each category, with different art. As well as many different non-equipable items (too many to mention), which can be used for trade, skills, food and other functions.
There is also a great in-game chat function with different chat modes to communicate with players.

Faldon is a game with only two main creators and a small number of other people who helped to contribute. Despite the small team of people it took to create faldon, over the years, more and more has been added and continues to be added. Faldon may look as visually stimulating as some modern RPGs such as gothic 4, but what it lacks in graphics it certainly makes up for in community, functions, and choice of items and skills. There is much more to the game that I haven’t mentioned, to discover faldon download it from this website http://www.faldonrpg.com/

Post Date: 05:51 26-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Haha, since the community is large .. I do not understand why! I did not like the game is typical and the graphics are terrible. 6 / 10

Post Date: 17:17 30-06-2010
Rating: 3
Author: ROYAL_PAIN
Comment: I've been a well known player of this game for over 10 years, and it's saddens me to come to say this about faldon. If you want to enter a game with few updates, abusive moderators and game masters, over extensive and idiotic chat filters, quests that are almost completely untrackable/misguiding, weak and laggy pvp, the high abuse of packet editing by players and GM's not caring, choppy game play and majority of active players (now) do not speak english then faldon is for you. Don't get me wrong the layout of the game is brilliant... very unique and fun, many spells and skills that u can train... but most of the spells that look cool or are looked for do not have damage to mana ratios that are even close to efficient. Mages are a dying breed and most everyone plays a warrior. No level cap allows those with no lives (Barbie Girl) or cheats () to become such high lvl's while those who play casually and don't cheat are left on the back burner and forced to quit or just get bored. The community in Faldon is very ruthless, i myself have been ripped off by players in game (Meatlocker) and many more have lost much more then i have. there are 2 ways to get rich in faldon, steal or get a good job in real life and buy everything (Hammond). In my EXPERIENCED opinion... faldon needs a REAL development team, not a few amateurs spread across the world to be a real game. It has the potential and is definitely worth an hour or two to try it out. But in the long run be prepared to spend many hours trying to get that one item, or level. Unless you steal and cheat... or just have no life... faldon isn't easy to jump straight into. AND IT IS NOT RUNESCAPE, runescape is pong compared to this game. I will probably continue to play until i can sell all my items for $$, but then again... i could always get ripped off for all my items too. Try it and decide... my advice is be vulgar and ruthless, otherwise you will probably lose everything u earned from some theif. And yes unlike every other game out there, there is a pickpocketing skill that you CAN use on players to jack their crap. Just remember, if u get ripped off or you find a bug, even if you see a whole section of map mutilated by some random useless GM (which almost all of them are) remember one thing... there are games out there that have real development teams and keep their systems up to date.

Post Date: 02:17 21-01-2008
Rating: 9
Author: kite12
Comment: this game isnt runescape at all guess y... THIS GAME HAS PROFFESIONS U ACCTUALY USE!!!!!! awsome game

Post Date: 15:51 27-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: nickelar
Comment: This game is the best game ever! Confusing att start but go throu with it amd be a mage!
PLAY THIS


(u know u want to)

Post Date: 16:49 21-09-2007
Rating: 7
Author: cman1651
Comment: im not sure yet im downloading it right now kinda looks like runescape in a way so might be fun

Post Date: 03:22 02-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: faithxvoid
Comment: Imagine a mixture of UO and Diablo two with that little touch of hominess that only a homebrew game can provide. The game gets updated a couple times yearly as it is only programmed by one person. Lots of monsters and unique item art. One of my favorite mmos of all time.

Post Date: 22:32 07-03-2007
Rating: 6
Author: shadowsanddust225
Comment: good lots of things you can do classes skills special items like a 2d runescape although i wouldnt rate runescape lower than this one.runescape is better but it still chunks a bit the best mmorpg is scions of fate its new and like this but its 3d im giving it overall at least a 6

Post Date: 01:39 05-11-2006
Rating: 9
Author: swiftwing000
Comment: really nice, lots of skills that simply are not in other mmorpgs and unless you like socializing.......but alot of people talk on the broadcasting feature and you could probably play it for a couple years there are alot ppl who played 5 years already and there are awesome titles for example "celestial or divine or adept ect." P.S my username is Swiftfire000 in the game....

Post Date: 14:31 15-02-2005
Rating: 7
Author: Samurai Zan
Comment: Good RPG game

Post Date: 16:10 05-02-2005
Rating: 8
Author: bigboss
Comment: awsem!

Post Date: 07:42 18-09-2004
Rating: 8
Author: visitor
Comment: Pretty fun. I enjoyed it :).





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.