Fallout 3


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Vault-Tec engineers have worked around the clock on an interactive reproduction of Wasteland life for you to enjoy from the comfort of your own vault. Included is an expansive world, unique combat, shockingly realistic visuals, tons of player choice, and an incredible cast of dynamic characters. Every minute is a fight for survival against the terrors of the outside world – radiation, Super Mutants, and hostile mutated creatures. From Vault-Tec, America’s First Choice in Post Nuclear Simulation.

Total Rating: 8.19
Reviews: 16

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Fallout 3 Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:54 30-07-2014
Rating: 1
Author: Glorious
Comment: ah, the big screwup of the follow franchise. i was never a BIG fan of the fallout series, but i played it quite a lot when i was younger and it certainly is a great game, both the fallout 1 and fallout 2, and then THIS happened. bethesda basically threw out the window everything that makes fallout fallout, and made a reskin of oblivion...and a bad one...

first of all, like every bethesda game, the story is about you roaming the huge not very interesting world they made. and ofc, this world just happens to be very poorly coded, resulting in more bugs than game. variation in the game is minimal, as it feels like there are 5 weapons at most compared to a GOOD fallout game, where there were more than 75 weapons. and to top it all of, there's the retarded scaling difficulty. fun thing about the old fallout games (and old games in general) is that no one was afraid to make you pay for going into a dangerous area unprepared. when i played fallout 3, i killed two guys in fucking powerarmors and a robot with a pipe...that's great job right there, cuz i was level 1, they were level 1 too so basically their armors and weapons made no difference. the story is recycled fallout 2 story with little thought put into it whatsoever. AI is horrible resulting in countless bugs and issues with quests and game in general.

all in all, this game is a disgrace to the fallout franchise. bethesda should stick to the only thing they know how to make - elder scrolls - and not ruin other cool games...

Post Date: 14:46 24-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Very god game :) Not tried yet but watched gameplays and must try :)
Graphic is god if i god see and story not bad :)
9 for gp :)

Post Date: 13:37 24-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Vrcinac
Comment: fallout 3 is open wolrd kinda survival based fps or tps it has fkloads of weapons, armours and all other stuff for you to use including Stealth technology, you can play as anything you want a walking tank with t-51b power armour and a laserminigun or you can be stealthy sniper with stealthsuit anyways game is awsome it also has thousends of mods including the XXX mods if you know what i mean... and overall game has no flaw in my opinion. if you didnt play it go and play it now! 10/10

Post Date: 13:50 31-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: This game is action adventure. Graphic is good for it's year. The map is very big and there are lots of quests. There are many weapons ingame. There are a lot of kind of enemies such as mutants, orcs, humans, animals etc. I actually liked the game becouse it has a long campaign and it is different then other games. It's simillar to the games: Borderlands and Skyrim.

Post Date: 19:43 06-12-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: When I had my first contact with Fallout series I was stunned how this game is great :) It was real good RPG game. Now we have contact with something like S.T.A.L.K.E.R series. Ourold good Fallout died killed by machines in Fallout Tactics :/ Now we have not too good shooter that not gives anything to me. Sorry but now this game is nothing special for me. I rate this 7/10.

Post Date: 22:24 08-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is very fun if you liked the first and second one its much better then the old ones and the graphics are also better the sound effects are very good also if you want to play a game with zombies and great graphics then you should try this out

Post Date: 12:08 08-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Fallout 3. A game that I am fascinated me and who has become a memory for life. Bethesda certainly succeeded this time. The whole gameplay in Fallout 3 is a bit like Oblivion. You can already see it the first moments you play the game. Luckily, it doesn't lower the game's score at all because of the incredibly well designed environments. In addition, you will feel at home if you've played Oblivion before. The story is very well made but I think that it's somewhat a bit too short. The game graphics are good, incredibly good. The sunshine dazzles you and then the world is incredibly well designed. There is no music in the game apart from your radio that you can play American classics while you shoot the head of a super mutant. There's sound effects and they are very good too.

Post Date: 19:38 29-07-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Absolutly different from older parts like Fallout II or Fallout Tactics. I liked them but new verions are shooters not stategic games. For me 7/10.

Post Date: 14:04 15-11-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Fallout 3 is a great game. I never get tired of it. This is clearly the best of their games. Awesome storyline and graphics..

Post Date: 22:44 15-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Vikeadyn
Comment: Fallout3 is a fantastic retail game. To this day, Thanks to our beloved Modders out their. Modders are people just like you and I. They enjoy every aspect of Fallout3. They come up with their own codeing, and combineing the games original codeing using a few of Free trial game design programs, or Pay the bucks for these game design programs at PC retailer stores, and build Fallout3 the way they see it in their heads, and play the way they want to. Their own unique Fallout worlds.

An example of one of these software programs is Photshop. It has a 800 dollar price tag just for the program, that can be bought at any PC retailer. Sometimes you can find a street value of Photoshop, which will run between 5 to 6 hundred dollars.

There are thousands, upon thousands of different program modifications game files made by modders you can Download, and play Fallout3 in somebody elses eyes(Usually another gamers). This game as a great storyline to it, and several expansion packs for it.

So ontop of all the mods and the expansion packs. Fallout3 can keep any player busy for a long While. Bethesda Softwork is the company that created Fallout3. Although they do kinda neglect this amazeing game, thanks to them for making Fallout3 Modder friendly.

You are up for some Solo Singleplay action, that has a mix of an RPG Science Fiction, and a First person Shooter feel? Then deffently purchase Fallout3, it is a fun game that will keep making you come back to it over, and over again. But be warned. Fallout3 is rated MA, and has a lot of violence, blood, and cussing, and depending on the mod a lot of other things. Hehe.

Post Date: 22:48 28-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Lions
Comment: This game has a fantastic storyline, an epic combat system, thousands upon thousands of different choices that affect EVERYTHING in the world, and is quite lengthy. This game is beyond a 10, it is the best retail RPG I have played to date.

Post Date: 00:19 01-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: champking5
Comment: This Fallout game has to be the best out of all of them. With bigger maps, better weopens and armor. This game has to be the best RPG free roam game out there.

Post Date: 06:55 31-01-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: The atmosphere and attention to detail are great, the character animations could be better though...all in all 6/10.

Post Date: 04:16 03-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Vocal
Comment: Game is awesome.nuff said.With it GOTY edition,it a game must have.The VATS system which make shooting in cinematic way.The graphics are pwnsauce.The storyline is great.Some bugs that could be fix though.The game also have variety of fun and replay value.A soild 10/10

Post Date: 03:05 11-06-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Ichigohollowfied
Comment: Great GAME!!!!!
One tiny thing i thought was wrong kinda and they jipped us. paying for DLC (download content). i mean u just bought the game why are u trying to leech us for more $$$$ sony.

Post Date: 15:54 20-11-2008
Rating: 9
Author: FightOYoLife
Comment: I"ve been waiting for this game for about 8 years, and I don"t think it disappointed, much...

It is definitely more of an RPG, than an FPS. VATS is the in-game targeting system which allows you to pause combat and queue up attacks. You can target different body parts and characters, based on the amount of action points you have and the amount needed to use the weapon you have. For instance, I could fire about 15 rounds (in 3 shot bursts) from an assault rifle, or two shots from a sniper rifle. Once spent action points slowly recharge. Hitting different body parts has different effects, like slowing a target by crippling its leg, or breaking their weapon by targeting it specifically. The chance to hit parts differs by the size and vantage point.

However, outside of VATS, it becomes an FPS again and you can choose to fight, run, or hide. Hiding is fun, because if you do it right, you get a critical strike when attacking while hidden. Surprising the enemy is always fun! One thing that might annoy FPS fans is that bullets seem to snap to the target and body parts rather than flying randomly. It"s a result of the RPG, but it just takes some getting used to. Overall, because of the positional damage, I think it"s worth it.

Content is great, there are plenty of missions, and conversations to be had, most/all (I can"t remember) of which are voiced over, and you can find everything from a bent tin can, to naughty nightware, to iguana on a stick as items. The one thing that I found was missing though was the item descriptions. My favorite from FO 1 & 2 was the large pipe wrench, which was something like "Mechanics use these, to hurt people". Similar dark humor would have been great, but oh well...

Finally, the leveling system is very much like FO 1 & 2, you have 1-10 attributes like strength and agility, and 1-100 skills like lock pick, small guns, and sneak. You also get special perks, one being cannibal, which allows you to gain health from corpses at the price of karma, another being solar powered, which gives you a strength bonus in the sun and at the same time slowly replenishes health. However, the levels cap at 20. I guess I wouldn"t have minded it so much had I known about it, but I found it gave me a reason to get on with the main quest. I didn"t love the cap, but I saw the reason for it...

All in all, I think FO3 was great, and I"m hoping for a 4 sometime soon!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.