Ferion


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Build your planetary empire and crush your enemies in the most complete strategy game available anywhere.

Total Rating: 7.76
Reviews: 17

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 18:54 11-09-2014
Rating: 6
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: This game is nothing special for me. Graphic is bad gameplay too and rate this with 6

Post Date: 18:57 01-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: The main words about this game are "build your planetry empire " :D This is a multiplayer turn based strategy online game. It was made in 1999 year :)Like in all games we must to become the best player with most powerfull empire and eliminate all enemies. This game is very familier with Ogame. We must to build strong econimics and then powerfull space fleet. Game is very nice and good made :) I rate this game 8/10 :)

Post Date: 18:33 09-09-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: I like this category of onlne games. It ok for me. Very nice. 7/10

Post Date: 05:58 26-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Strategy game in space .. because most are in space? XD, anyway I did not like .. Y_Y is very complicated, boring .. in order. 6 / 10

Post Date: 18:06 08-11-2009
Rating: 5
Author: BlueLightningFI
Comment: User interface was so bad that I did not find this game worth the study to learn it.

Post Date: 17:03 24-05-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Nanoton
Comment: This game is fantastic. Unrivalled by any other I've seen. If anything, its pretty darn close to being The Perfect War Strategy Game.

A brilliant economic, scientific and military simulation that will satisfy even (especially?) the most hardened war game veterans, while quickly absorbing those new to the genre.

Ingenious game mechanics that combine just a very tiny luck-factor with an almost unlimited strategic, tactical and diplomatic playing field. This game is deep and complex although it is clean and simple! A classic that will certainly survive the test of time.

There are cons too:

- It's not free after you play the first few arena's, but for what you get it is amazingly cheap, trust me!
- It seems there are a few bugs, which also seem not to be addressed quite well, which is a shame. Perhaps this will improve.

Still, despite the bugs ... 9/10!


Post Date: 21:38 14-05-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Xshadow25x
Comment: only who play maplestory see this i got a lvl 45 mage that got its file pin changed a lvl 41 assassin file pin changed and a lvl 48 assassin file pin changed

Post Date: 03:39 16-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Boombala
Comment: Although not completely free, this is an excellent strategy game. There is a ton of technology to research and I love the politics in the game.

Post Date: 22:11 10-07-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Exorcism
Comment: This game is so awesome ^^.
Most space strategy games have no graphics at all, great move system (co-ordinates).

Huge political aspect, can be played unkeyed for the first 3-4 arenas to get a feel of the game.

A key is 7 USD or 5 Euro, but 1 arena takes about a month and a half, 10 keys is 40 euro (2 keys for free) Wich will keep you busy for like 1.25 years.

Pros: Lot of techs, you are unable to research them all in 1 arena (1000 ticks max)
Huge political aspect, different levels of treaties wich cannot be broken.
Huge community, active forums, updated with custom arenas.
Hiscores every 24 hours in an arena.
You can customize your ships with the techs you want. Great and huge battles, you can calculate to predict who will win but ofcource there is the random factor.
I could go on and on ^^

Cons:
Requires a key to fully enjoy.
Battles have no graphics.
uhm....(theres gotta be something ^^)


Nope thats it.
Give it a 9 (dont believe in 10's and 0's) ^^

Post Date: 02:22 14-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: NecroDVR
Comment: I really like it, yet sometimes gets repetitive. Very good about addictiveness, while there is a key system that you have to get used to and pay money for, yet that is optional.

Post Date: 00:33 09-12-2005
Rating: 5
Author: jubei
Comment: Was ok, but I dont see anything special about it.

Post Date: 08:47 02-12-2005
Rating: 4
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Not too impressed. I enjoy some games with little to no graphics, but this is not one of them.

Post Date: 22:47 03-10-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Endeavor
Comment: Amazing strategy game, arguably the best anywhere, and my personal favorite. Once I came to Ferion, I never left. More importantly, an amazing community of vets and noobies alike, all willing to help. Definite 10 out of 10

Post Date: 22:12 03-10-2005
Rating: 10
Author: azmoneous
Comment: For online interaction of a world wide game, Ferion is second to none for it s challenging opponites, game play and strategies. This is not a game you will master over night. Do not get into this one if your not up for a challenge.

Post Date: 21:43 03-10-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Lethal.Bite
Comment: I wish I could rate this game higher, but it only goes up to ten, so I guess I will have to settle with that.

This is a real time, tick based, highly addictive, strategy game. One of the best I have seen so far, I might add, and definetely not a game you can just breeze through over-night. There is a forum with plenty of sub-forums, like Strategy, RPG, Newbie questions, even language oriented ones (german, dutch, bulgarian, etc.), and lots more.

Arenas are subdivided in 3 categories. Newbie, Intermediate and Veteran. The ticks range from 1hr to 3hrs, depending on arena and freedom of time the player has; so for someone really busy a 3hr-tick arena is the best choice.

There is no restriction to buy a key, but if you have learned the basics and u think you are ready for the spotlight, you can try it with a key. What a key does, it opens all techs, which you have to have in order to win the arena (without a key only low level techs are unlocked; this feature gives you the time to decide whether the arena is worth spending a key on, or not).

If you like strategy games and have the patience to learn and try new things, then this game is definetely for you. If you don t fit the above profile, just give it a shot anyway. You might find the game to your liking after all. Trust me, it will be worth it.

Post Date: 21:35 03-10-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Ravennites
Comment: Due to an increasing amount of new players Ferion has extended its server capabilities and is now able to run an incredible 24 arenas (games). They are holding Tournaments for prizes which includes a years free account.. OUTSTANDING!!! With more competitions in the pipeline for the near future.. If you haven t tried this excellent space strategy game yet.. be warned its the most addictive game ever.. Don t believe me?... come and find out for your self !!!!

Post Date: 21:12 03-10-2005
Rating: 10
Author: momma
Comment: Excellent Game, this game really can call itself a Strategy game. Never have i seen so many features and freedom in a game, very well balanced.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.