Fury


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Fury is the ultimate competitive online RPG. It takes the best elements of an MMO - combat, advancement and teamwork - and blends them with the best elements of an FPS - instant action, fast pacing and diverse game types.

Total Rating: 3.58
Reviews: 12

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 19:15 25-04-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Nice game but i dont like the story

Post Date: 15:35 25-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game with awesome graphics epic combat and you can kill stuff....... alot of stuff there is really no way to describe this game i really liked it before it got shutdown though sad to see it go :(

Post Date: 12:59 22-05-2008
Rating: 0
Author: yanbo
Comment: The gameplay itself is fun but for a pvp only game it has the worst flaw it can possibly have:- you can never get into a ranked match unless you use a premade group, even then it takes abiut 20 minutes. The only ones you get into straight awayare the practice matches. Until this is sorted out this game gets a 0 from me.

Post Date: 23:23 13-05-2008
Rating: 0
Author: death30297
Comment: i agrre with last review tbh pretty much the same

Post Date: 13:40 15-04-2008
Rating: 0
Author: DeathrowNzl
Comment: Do Not Buy this Game!

I Hear the Game was a cross between Guild wars, WOW & Unreal Tournament 2007 and it was even using the Unreal Tournament engine and this was like a
RPG even people with short attention spans could login & play.

Needless to say by the score I gave.

I got a 14 day Beta version of this game to try.
I packaging looked really cool and I couldn't wait to get home to play it.

1stly its nothing like WOW or Unreal tournderment
if anything its like Guild wars at least as far as gameplay & graphics are concerned But in stead of creep hunting its almost purely PVP.
& the PVP Part sucks, Its Really slow Theres no skill involved like WOW its just who has there spell ready first.

I have giving it a zero out of 10 because it cost
money & I except more from a game you have to pay for.

Basically my advise I you really want to go out and pay for a RPG with no monthly fees & you truly
believe this is your thing, buy Guildwars before you buy this one its got everything thing game has But is Better.
I don't like Guildwars either But its much better then this.








Post Date: 07:46 05-01-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Fl4M3Z
Comment: For all that think you have to pay monthly for more then hero account, you're right, however, before jan 10 2008 all hero and immortal accounts become immortal for life.

But this game isnt worth 80bucks i reckon, you need to have your friends playing for it to be fun, and in armour and stuffwise. dumb. they look cool, but u can buy the best type of armour for only 3.5g. and thats the best tier armour there is! dumb.

well, its ok but, unless u have friends who play it, or nothing else to do. i REALLY dont suggest buying it.

Post Date: 23:59 24-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: x purelife x
Comment: Sorry for double posting but i forgot to mention how annoying it is to download the patches it took me 3 hours to download it then the window says error patch could not be installed patching failed and my internet connection isnt slow and my computer is intel core 2 duo with vista. Fury pretends to be an mmo but in reality its nothing like that theres only 1k people online and all the macthes are unfair ( like u being a noob when u start and when u go for ur first match u get owned by a veterain cos no-one else is online. On the box of fury it also mentions intergrated VOIP in fact its only for people who pay called "immortals" Imortals get benefits like being able to sell stuff at auctions and travelling faster i mean wtf 5 bucks a month for basic stuff and the game costs 80bucks. Also on the box it mentions it has 3 unique game modes in fact they are THE ONLY GAME MODES! and they are far from unique vortex is a ctf ( capture the flag) with crystals instead of lags, elimination team vs team.. nothing special except another name, blood bath: a free for all battle with a fancy name. I"ve given up due to patching problems the worst community cos no one is ever online and because i dont pay for "the extra features". It took me longer to uninstall it than to realise the game sucked.
Fury- the game which will make you furious that yo bought it in the first place.
in other words DONT BUY THIS GAME!

Post Date: 10:37 23-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: x purelife x
Comment: I have had the same experience as whiting1289 when i saw it say free pvp mmo i instantly bought it for $80 dollars. then i found out u had to pay for the main feautures like ladder, guild forming etc etc. i quickly read the box and printed in size 2 letter was optional subscription available for enhanced features.....
Now that Auran walked out on it where is the money going to go?

Post Date: 03:46 23-11-2007
Rating: 0
Author: whiting1289
Comment: Fury can NOT justify “its monthly fees in a MMO that requires low maintaince and variety”. I got the game because it claimed to be a free MMO. So the first thing that hit me was Guild Wars. So I thought that I had nothing to lose. UNTIL I got the game home and tried to play the game and found out that I ended up buying the most costly "DEMO" in history! I payed $90 for a game where I do not get my kills and deaths recorded unless I pay $12 a month! I payed $90 for game where I do not get customer support unless I pay $12 a month! I payed $90 for a game where I can not use ANYTHING in the game unless I pay $12 a month. It turns out that the only thing I can do is play in a "LIMETED" amount of rooms and do nothing more. I PAYED $90 for a game claiming to be "FREE" and ended up being a $90 trail!
What are is the $12 a month and item shop money even going to? Is it going to the servers? NO!!! Is it going to the updates? NO!!! It's going to nothing! Its 100% greed!!!

For a game that cost around $12 a month (in Australia) and with an item shop, the graphics sure are bad and the amount of stuff you are able to do in game match, POOR.

So in the end, if I was going to pay $12 a month for an MMO then I would buy a "REAL" MMORPG like WoW, Everquest or for next year Warhammer.


Fury... Hmmm. To me fury seems like one of those free Asian games on the internet that some how found it's way in to the shopping centre
...

Post Date: 09:48 28-10-2007
Rating: 5
Author: excalibar
Comment: The game combines every form of bailing options, making Auran the very definition of greed.

Buy to play, monthly fee, and an item shop. In the end, whoever spends more money on the game wins.

How long can a pure PvP game keep its players interested? Could Fury truly justify its monthly fees in a MMO that requires low maintaince and variety? Unlikely, but we will see.

Post Date: 11:07 19-10-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Banger
Comment: Not crazy about the graphics and not perfect but it is fun. Takes the grind out and just does pvp.

Post Date: 21:01 14-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Sett
Comment: this game looks very good, maybie a new online tekken,with weapons





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.