Glest


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Glest is a free 3D real time strategy game, available for several operating systems and that can be modified using XML and a set of tools. The core game allows the player to take control of two completely different factions: Tech, which is mainly composed of warriors and mechanical devices, and Magic, that prefers mages and summoned creatures in the battlefield.

Total Rating: 8.11
Reviews: 19

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:17 14-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: OgiPro1
Comment: Old strategy Game

Post Date: 20:55 02-12-2014
Rating: 7
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This is free 3D strategy game. In game you can controle two different faction: Tech and Magic . You understand differets from their names. Graphic is not bad for free game and i rate this game with 7/10

Post Date: 18:52 26-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Looks nice and god startegy :)
This is free and classic strategy game :)
8 because graphic not perfect and because just classic :)

Post Date: 16:38 26-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Aki013
Comment: Not bad free strategy game, i like it , graphic aren't bad too. 7/10

Post Date: 18:55 05-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Very nice game :D I like it so much :D

Post Date: 00:58 29-12-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is awesome graphics are kinda bad but game play is great the stuff you can do is amazing and the amount of stuff to do is huge worth checking for sure

Post Date: 16:17 19-08-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: I hevent played it but for first view can give big plus for graphics. Looks very nice. 7/10.

Post Date: 08:07 12-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Joker
Comment: Why doesn't GO use the engine from Glest? Glest is an awesome strategy game that has been thriving for years. It would be amazing to see a 3D version of Ogre Wars.

Post Date: 22:14 28-12-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is actually pretty nice. It's free too. I like games where you can summon creatures and this is one of them. Tge graphics are also pretty nice. Great game 8/10

Post Date: 15:06 15-07-2011
Rating: 8
Author: cooldude671
Comment: I like this game because of the cool graphics and you can summon creatures.

Post Date: 12:49 18-06-2011
Rating: 7
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: The graphics are nice and the game is fun.

Post Date: 19:27 01-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Webber
Comment: Glest is an open source strategy game. The game is fun and challenging. Since it is open source game developers can use the engine for their own games.

Post Date: 12:06 21-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: zahin
Comment: I love Glest.

Post Date: 06:49 20-01-2009
Rating: 9
Author: aster
Comment: Free old school strategy game in 3d. What more do you want?

Post Date: 20:15 29-07-2008
Rating: 7
Author: zacky1 23
Comment: has some of the best Graphics i have seen for free game but its boring

Post Date: 16:42 06-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: abyss
Comment: Cool game that plays like Warcraft 3 to me and its free!

Post Date: 05:18 05-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: chopster
Comment: One of the best free strategy games I have played yet. The community is very cool.

Post Date: 13:20 19-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: shuppa
Comment: Very fun for a free game. It is even beter that its a fantasy RTS. Graphics look good enuf to me!

Post Date: 01:34 19-01-2008
Rating: 6
Author: mmoking
Comment: Its got crummy graphics,not much gameplay but helluvalotta mods, and its still a little fun none the less.If this game got, just a 3 hour campaign and GRAPHICS THAT WERENT DATED IN THE YEAR 2001 it would be a world better, and not make you think the devs just purposely did a bad job. If you want an rts for free, this a a fine choice but saga is a bit better.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.