Global Agenda


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Global Agenda is a fast-paced action MMO using Unreal® Engine 3 set in Earth’s near future, a spy-fi world of advanced technology and player-driven conflict. In the wake of severe global disaster, the political face of 22nd century earth has changed. Player created factions scheme against each other for power while simultaneously opposing a totalitarian world government bent on domination. Traditional full-scale wars a thing of the past, factions must rely on covert agencies, teams of elite special operatives able to seize and defend key facilities. The future of humanity is their battleground, where knowledge is power, technology is a race, and everyone has an agenda. The players are truly in control of Global Agenda, forging alliances with their peers and executing lightning strikes against their enemies. They determine which factions to aid and which to oppose, while the only thing that stands in their way is other agencies.

Total Rating: 7.71
Reviews: 14

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 07:23 15-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Global Agenda's developers Hi-Rez Studios have wisely mixed together MMORPG elements with FPS action resulting in an amazing online experience, which reaches its apex in the Conquest mode. It is not perfect, it must be said, but we've enjoyed it a lot!

Post Date: 09:13 16-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: nikiwild
Comment: Nice game, you should try it.

Post Date: 19:55 15-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Frozen
Comment: it's nice shooter game and graphics is very good :)

Post Date: 14:20 02-10-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: Global Agenda is a shooter /RPG with lots of pvp and the graphics are very good i think that it is one of the best games out there right now but that's me there are about 4 classes there are hardly any bugs if you have a pc that can play this game then you should play it for sure

Post Date: 13:04 01-10-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Global Agenda is a third-person shooter. A good one. The graphics of the game is acutally very good. It happens that there might be a bug here and there but that rarely happens. Actually only seen bugs about 4-6 times. There are only four playable classes though. Would be better with maybe 5 or 6 classes. The NPC voices are pretty annoying too. But those problems are nothing that affect the game.

Post Date: 15:37 08-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: Very Nice game and like Kytsune said It’s not common for MMO games to wrap themselves up in a vast cloak of PvP the graphics are EPIC just epic if you ask me HiRez Makes the most high detailed games

Post Date: 02:24 24-07-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Kytsune
Comment: It’s not common for MMO games to wrap themselves up in a vast cloak of PvP and also provide a small solo-player campaign to get players acquainted with the universe and the gameplay. In the game of Global Agenda this is presented in the solo campaign mission zone of the Sonoran desert (although you can certainly group up) but it only extends to about level 15 and then the missions run out. Then the real game begins: guild conquest and global domination through PvP or instanced mercenary missions.
Global Agenda is an MMOTPS shooter developed by Hi-Rez Studios with the Unreal Engine 3. Hi-Rez initially released the game on February 1st, 2010 as a pay-to-play subscription game, but has since then re-released it as a free-to-play game. The brunt of the game’s focus is on PvP aspects, but it includes elements of cooperative play.
For the casual player, once the mission campaign is burned down—which tells the story of Global Agenda’s world—it leaves little bit mercenary instanced missions and guild-vs-guild PvP to play the rest of the game. A cash shop also becomes available that provides players with the ability to customize their characters with equipment and looks; although, for the most part, the cash shop doesn’t provide anything game changing that players cannot already earn on their own through consistent play.
Overall, the game is cleanly presented, lag free, has a fairly stable community and enables a certain casual play—although the real competitive PvP play cannot be accessed by free-to-play users from what I can tell.

Graphics and Sound: I live in the Sonoran desert and it doesn’t really look like that…
Okay, I’m being nitpicky. We do have desert badlands with broad mesas and billowing dust out there south of the National Forest (yes, over 2/3s of Arizona is forest) but its hard to reflect exactly how alive the desert is in a video game. Even still, in all its sterile beauty, the Sonoran desert of Global Agenda is a fun place to visit and sure enough, Yuma is an actual town that I’ve visited in the real world.
This game does not take graphics sitting down—the medium requirements actually ask for a dual-core processor with around 2.4Ghz of power. Plus, the game takes up about 15gb of space on the hard disk. This might mean that people who are still running on machines five year sold or more will have a little bit of trouble with it, and with a 15gb footprint it will be noticed by. (Personally, I foolishly only have 120gb on my laptop hard drive so I really notice that download size.)
The rendering engine of this game doesn’t quite display a cell-shaded effect, but it feels like it does when I raced around the landscapes and through the dungeon bases. The world is crisp and unforgiving and the rendering engine does a very good job of portraying that with its angular light and sharp edges. The graphics shift smoothly from underground passages and domed arcologies into vast, open tablelands with yawning skies overhead.
The sound affixes itself well enough to the gameplay and players will not mistake the fire of enemies or the sound of oncoming trouble. Alarms warn when health is low or when energy is about to run out (the ubiquitous source that allows for jetpack use and weapon fire.) The enemies aren’t really that varied; but the primary campaign does run out really quickly and from then on it’s more about other players anyway.
The customization possible on player characters is fairly enjoyable and deserves a bit of recognition. Although, problematically, it’s only all variations on a theme with each of the four archetypes. Although, once and a while I saw a stand-out character wearing an all-pink outfit…funniest when it’s an Assault and not a Medic.

Gameplay: MMOTPS with a lot of little gimmicks that make the character classes unique
At first the user interface took me a moment to capture the feel of playing an MMOFPS—but I guess it’s more appropriate to note this shooter is more of an MMOTPS—and having to switch between a special ability and my gun felt a little strange. As with most FPS players, I want special abilities to trigger on a different key than my primary weapon (and I want to activate them differently as well.) However, after a short learning curve, it became pretty much second nature.
The real thing that captured my imagination about this game—and why the Sonoran desert mesa-lands make so much sense for the solo campaign—can be summed up in one word: jetpacks.
Everyone gets a jetpack. Now, in the beginning they’re severely limited and they’re never anything like actual flight (more like short, swift long distance jumps) but it’s still a takeaway from City of Heroes that made me enjoy the game so much. I simply found great delight in the ability to traverse great distances through flight or leaping. Global Agenda gives that right back to me.
There are four classes in the game that represent major archetypes of gameplay in the MMO community: Assault, Recon, Medic, and Robotics. Assault are heavily armored troops with big muscles and bigger guns, they represent extended loiter time in the battlefield and excessive firepower; Recon take up the hit-and-run, up-close-and-personal style of gameplay favored by stealthy rogue players; Medics, of course, heal and augment player capabilities by providing support; and Robotics players represent the pet class, building stationary defenses and turrets.

Freemium: A model that uses coins and subscriptions to open up gameplay.
The Elite Agent subscription costs only a one-time fee of $19.99 and becomes a lifetime subscription—it is not a recurring fee. In this model, it’s a way for the developers to present their downloadable free-to-play game with two tiers and treat it as if players had bought the box. Elite Agent opens up all of the premium content and puts players on tier with the large-scale PvP action that many come to the game for.
“The Elite Agent package bundles a large set of premium gameplay enhancers for a single, one-time purchase,” Hi-Rez Studios explains in their FAQ on the lifetime subscription. “Elite Agents progress their characters more quickly thru the game by earning double the XP, tokens, and credits. Elite Agents earn an Elite Loot drop at the end of each mission. And Elite Agents have access to premium features such as in-game mail, auction house, priority access to servers, creation of player Agencies and the ability to choose your game mode preference when queuing for Mercenary PvP missions. You can purchase Elite Agent lifetime status for a one-time payment with no ongoing subscription required.”
Boosters combine together with the subscription model that both increase experience and deliver coins while they’re active. From the website, “Boosters allow you to speed up your progress in the game by increasing your token and XP daily increments for a given amount of time. Boosters also grant you 2000 daily tokens, and allow you to jetpack in Dome City.” Purchasing a booster will also give 5 Agenda Points a day. Looking at the pricing model, it’s about $7.95 for 10 days (about 80¢ a day) and maxes out at $29.95 for 30 days (about 33¢ a day.)
Agenda Points can be purchased straight-up exactly 1.2¢ a coin—purchase 40 or 4000, it’s all the same price. AP are used to buy in-game elite and specialized items.
Conclusion: This game deserves its better-than-average reception in the game review media.
It seems like the novelty of the game may wear out without the Elite Agent content; however, after playing all the way through the Sonoran desert missions and experiencing what kind of content the mercenary missions meant for my character. It’s a beautiful, well rendered game, with interesting mechanics that make the instanced missions worth playing.
What I’d like to see from Global Agenda is more basic missions. This game would benefit extensively if it had a storyline mode connected into its mercenary missions; but right now, the PvP content seems to be what continues to bring people back.
For people looking for a game that tells a grand tale with them at the epicenter, Global Agenda is not for them. People who want to play a long tutorial and get used to the game while trying to pinch into the community, perhaps that’ll whet their appetite to actually make the $20 dive into Elite Agent status. That’s where to go.
Overall, Global Agenda lacks the long-tail of a vast world with compelling characters to give reason and meaning to gameplay; however, the focus is on the PvP elements, the guild building, and giving a solid performance when it comes to stand-up fights. As a result, Hi-Rez Studios have produced a technically competent but somewhat sterile game (although, if they extend the humor and wit of the first 15 levels in the Sonoran desert they have a keeper.)
Anyone taking all this into account when trying out Global Agenda will not be disappointed.

Post Date: 05:53 19-06-2011
Rating: 3
Author: Vikeadyn
Comment: Global Agenda Free Agent is an ok game. The storyline is a bit non appealing. Appearence customization is very, very limited. You pick male or female, then change their face, hair, and skin color, that's it.

However there are some Dyes you can buy for Weapons,and armor. The classes are different then what most are use to. They are Robotics, Recon, Medic, and Assault. Assault has a tank Build. and Robotics has a nice AoE Heal.

You buy the game for arround 20 bucks, and it has a store for Agenda points(game currency) One thing I do not care for to much is, a game you have to buy, and an Item Mall?

I also dislike how you need Agenda Points to buy any type of Epic Weapons or Armor. Also need the points for, helmets, Dyes, and even armor Kits(Helps immprove the look of your armor Overall. with no stats)

It is a fun game until arround 14 level(caps is 50) then it seems like certain mobs are a little bit OP for their levels. When game traffic gets bad you can not even click Accept or Finish in quest windows to advance the next quest chains with out clicking your mouse a billion times, for the Accept and Finish to register.

It is PVP oreinted from 20th level to 50th. You get some PVE in these level zones but hardly enough to keep a casual PVE player busy.

Pros: Nice Graphics, Huge Enviroment, unique classes and spells. There is crafting, and an auction house. Quest tracker, many difffernt types of mobs, and all players have jetpacks for fast traveling, and help prevent fall damage, Can use a gamepad.

Cons: You buy the game then have to spend more money at the Global Agenda Store, to get anywheres, including buying nice things in the Auction House. What I mean by this is. You will have to pay for an Elite troop kit for your character with Agenda Points to be able to buy and sell Epics in the AH.

So basicly HiRez Studios forces you to pay real life money, to buy Agenda Points, even after you paid 20 dollars for the game. So the store unbalance's the game way to much.

Cons cont: confuseing UI at first, then you slowly get the feel of the game, Spawn times on certain mobs happen to fast. The more traffic the more the game will hang, or crash. Mostly happens when you are trying to turn in quests, and get new quests. Some gun type weapons are very inaccurate, and you need to be pretty close to the mob just to do some damage to it, Melee weapons are a joke, and the melee attacks are extremly slow, and they don't do that much damage.

It is an ok game, to waste some time on, but TBH, it is not worth the DL.

Post Date: 08:29 15-06-2011
Rating: 5
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Global Agenda is good at gameplay, but the storyline gets boring and so does the gameplay!

Post Date: 01:39 31-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Adrian
Comment: Awesome game, very nice graphics, lots of customizations. The classes are actually quite balanced out. Downside is you have to buy it.

Post Date: 23:01 27-06-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Ichigohollowfied
Comment: OMG I played this game at my friends house just a few weeks ago. It reminded me of Halo with robots lolz. and SINCE it reminded me of Halo and it was such good gameplay, I give it a decent rating. Only thing i don't like, there wasn't much to do though. I also tried the trial/tutorial thing, it was okay but still hard to grasp the controls.

Post Date: 18:54 04-06-2010
Rating: 8
Author: DoctuhD
Comment: Global Agenda has a lot of potential. It has a well thought out environment, is well balanced,and has many great ideas, but a fragile playerbase weakens the concept tremendously. Promise of future updates springs hope for the game, but many expectations have not yet been lived up to. However, there are a lot of players who fell in love with the game, giving it a tightly knit community where everybody knows everybody. A free trial is available and the developers are working to expand the playerbase, but Global Agenda is still a strong game and worth the price of 20 dollars.

Post Date: 23:24 05-02-2010
Rating: 7
Author: kzat
Comment: Fun at first, but not worth a subscription. The tutotrial was ok. However, the PvE side needs work.

Post Date: 03:04 31-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: notch
Comment: Global Agenda will start monday February 1st. I can't wait to play it. I like that you can buy the gamke and not have to get a subscription. A subscription is not required.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.