Guild Wars Nightfall


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Third installment of Guild Wars series. Players must fight to hold back the night as a mad ruler attempts to free an outcast god and bring darkness to the continent of Elona. But players won't fight alone. Guild Wars Nightfall introduces new customizable Heroes who level up, follow player instructions in combat, and use skills and equipment of the player's choosing. These Heroes will follow the player through savage coasts, ancient monuments, and poisonous deserts during an epic story that spans twenty missions and hundreds of quests. And for the ultimate one-on-one challenge, competitive players can choose to enter the new Hero vs. Hero Battles, where they group with a custom team of Heroes and fight against other players from around the world and their customized groups of Heroes.

Total Rating: 8.46
Reviews: 56

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Guild Wars Nightfall Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 22:29 27-07-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: For veterans of the series, you will gladly find your love for it refreshed and charged, once again to play through this new glorious setting and deeper plotline, incorporating two new character classes and hero customisation to keep you online and campaigning for hours on end.

Post Date: 11:19 24-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Next part of great Saga. I have olso only sow this when my friend wos playing, but it very nice game for first look :d 8/10 from me.

Post Date: 19:36 23-02-2011
Rating: 2
Author: BMedley
Comment: Nightfall has gotten old. Guild Wars 2 needs to come out now!

Post Date: 01:48 11-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Clisair
Comment: This addition to the GW family is great to play and recommended for all GW fans. You are now able to get heros that you can have fight along beside you and not have to just deal with the heroes that are available in the outposts and cities that you visit. It gives the game a whole new feel and depth that just keeps being built upon to make the game better and better.

Post Date: 11:19 19-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: WowKilla
Comment: Love playing the game it has an awesome story and Graphics

Post Date: 10:02 12-09-2010
Rating: 8
Author: yodalla
Comment: Factions was slightly superior to Nightfall. The setting brought it down for me. The highpoint was the intro of henchmen.

80%

Post Date: 07:50 02-07-2010
Rating: 3
Author: Delitear
Comment: Guild Wars NightFall has been surpassed by many free mmorpgs like Perfect World and HolyBeast. You had to buy the game in stores anyway so why bother?

Post Date: 00:29 10-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: ozk4r123
Comment: Guild Wars Nightfall has an excellent history and excellent graphics.

Post Date: 05:07 16-05-2010
Rating: 6
Author: Webber
Comment: I agree that GWNF is no WoW. Guild Wars is not as hot as it used to be. Nightfall lacks the graphics and gameplay of newer games. Many free MMORPGs now use a henchmen system. Guild War 2 will have to raise the bar again.

Post Date: 16:34 20-11-2009
Rating: 3
Author: Astruil
Comment: well when u join this kind of games u get bored so easy , its always the same things...

Post Date: 11:16 28-08-2009
Rating: 3
Author: Samsta
Comment: I thought it was really fun at first but it gets boring quickly and monster are annoying to kill you just want to walk past them without the chore of killing them. As intel600 said it becomes all about killing stuff go to town get better stuff and kill more monsters which isnt very much fun...

Post Date: 07:45 27-06-2009
Rating: 5
Author: warkwark
Comment: game is ok but gets redundant too quickly and it's no WoW

Post Date: 00:25 17-01-2009
Rating: 9
Author: blackvaultz
Comment: i had guild wars when it started out as propheceies i can say 1 thing bad about it not much to do once u hit 20 besides pvp i love the dervish but if want to start out go with one of the original classes overall its a great game so if u like diablo or wow give it a try

Post Date: 12:28 23-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: DrakoNemesis
Comment: This is a BRILLIANT expansion to the ever-growing Guild Wars Series and gives a created a shocking new Storyline to the fans of the previous two games. The new 'Heroes' compliments the game very well for those who don't want to use Henchmen and want complete contol over the rest of the party.

The new Dervish and Paragon classes are brilliant and the Sunspear Promotion Points hook you on your Computer to just get the Sumspear General Rank. The Level 20 cap is still continuing which means you don't have to grind much so you have no life, and so is the No-Monthly Charge tat makes Guild Wars the game that it is!

Soon, Guild Wars 2 will be out which I think has a Level 40 cap and a completely new Storyline to the game invilving Dragons...

Post Date: 23:01 07-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: kayk
Comment: Very goodgame, And no monthly fees!!! GVG was a great idea

Post Date: 19:31 06-10-2008
Rating: 9
Author: cykick
Comment: Nightfall is better than Factions and the first campaign almost combined. Nightfall had better classes, more interested world, and introduced the henchmen for solo players.

Post Date: 18:52 19-09-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Z3R0
Comment: Very impressive, the GuildWars team reached new hights with this one. Fantastic gameplay and once again i love that its not a "higher level wins" game. Level cap is 20 which means you have to play good not just have no life and level all the time. with that said very little grinding, mostly if you follow the quests you will level in no time.

Post Date: 20:33 24-08-2008
Rating: 10
Author: matthewcrosby
Comment: Truly the best game ive ever played, with the hero system it ads to the origanal Guild Wars it can only improve from there. Plus it has a great story line with options to how you beat the game.
The only thing that will beable to beat it is GW2 thw highly anticipated game set to come out around late 09 or early 2010. Until then im here with Night Fall

Post Date: 08:29 12-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: AuraStryker
Comment: Guild Wars Nightfall just gives a certain edge that the other 2 campaigns just didn't reach for me.

Graphics(9/10)- Let me tell you AsSiDuLoUs, the graphics in this game is MUCH MUCH MUCH better than WoW will EVER reach. Back on target, this game is an absolutely fantastic game if you love great Graphics. They may not be as good as Crysis but everything else more than makes up for it!

Lag(9/10)- I have almost never experienced Lag at any point in the game except for Kamadan where loads of people hang around.

Audio(9/10)- The soundtracks are fantastic and compliment this game very well but some songs get a little bit repetitive...

Gameplay(9.9/10)- Gameplay just sums it up really to me, the world of Elona is HUGE and has plenty of amazing quests and missions to complete which are just right for some and hard for others. The only bad thing about this game is the level cap(20) but I guess that's quite a good thing or most people would just switch games because of the excessive grinding required in most MMORPG's.

Community(9/10)- The community in this game is amazing but there are some idiots who ruin the game with their idiotic insults but if you manage to get into a fantastic guild, none of that matters.

PvP(10/10)- Guild War's PvP system was incredibly improved by Factions for their Alliance Battles and in Nightfall, it offers ALOT more skills and 2 more characters to choose from so the PvP is sentastional in every sense as it takes ALOT of strategy to win these battles.

Pricing(10/10)- The pricing for these games are dirt cheap! The Graphics and everything else about this game more than makes up for the £30 you spent on this game. I hope they carry on this pricing for future generations!

Overall(10/10)- Even though I gave most of these 9's, I think this great game deserves a 10 for the new Heroes and the Graphics the producers have given us for such a low price.


Prophecies- 9/10
Factions- 7/10
Nightfall- 10/10

Post Date: 18:52 02-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: MMORPG
Comment: An impressive game indeed, ALL HAIL GUILD WARS!! ;-)

Post Date: 14:13 12-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: stev444
Comment: Man i love guild wars, and Nightfall is my favourite expansion, although i havn't really played much Eotn. I have rated his game a 10 because it really is a masterpiece. Also - be a Dervish/Ranger, they hit high and you can get a PET [email protected]@@@@ awesome i know. :P

Everyone in the world should get GW, one time payment excellent graphics and a great community.

I also love having heroes and upping my Sunspear ranks, i have made a new main account now hoping for him to be a legend. Not quite yet... Level 7 but i do have a level 5 Flamingo called Sgt. Burrd :D

Post Date: 15:59 18-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: chipmunksoldier
Comment: i like all the guild wars campaigns even though i only played prophecies =( P.S hope to get this soon

Post Date: 17:19 23-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Beezelburg
Comment: Guild Wars Nightfall is one of the most interesting games of the Guild Wars series... the heroes system means you don't have to tag along with whiny 13 year olds all the time.

Post Date: 03:53 18-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: j-dragon
Comment: This is a great game,it has great graphics.The travel system is good.Leveling up is a challenge some times but it's fun.Doing quests is my favorite part.The PvP can use a little help though.

all in all I say this is a great game to play for hours on end^^

Post Date: 21:37 22-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: celciber
Comment: this game ise frickin brilliant. the only problem is that players dont exist outside of town. i dont like the fact that theyve removed the ritualist type. i only have nightfall and i didnt get first 2 games. y i wanna be a ritualist is that they can summon stuff. necromancers take forever to learn how 2 summon necros.and i just read through some comments asSiDuloUs u are an idiot. this game so deserves 10.

Post Date: 19:43 19-08-2007
Rating: 7
Author: rainbowtoesocks
Comment: I love this game. The graphics are great, so much better than w0w, the only problem i have it how it takes me forever to raise levels.. I have a life besides playing games so it took me a month to get to lvl 30. Either way it can be difficult, i really like the outfits and how many choices you have, traveling is fun. People are pretty cool on their too.

Post Date: 20:33 03-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: intel600
Comment: worst game evr if you have actualy played this game you should find it just like this attack, move back to town, buy a better weapon,attack, skill up, attack THERE IS NOTHING TO DO BUT FIGHT AND WELL THATS IT NO OPTANAL SKILLS AND IM NOT A FAN OF RUNESCAPE BUT it had more skills 15 of them instead of 1 fighting

Post Date: 20:34 24-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: zekker3000
Comment: Ive played GW for almost 2 years and man they rock only issure for nightfall is the sunspear ranking system to play through Nightfall(NF) u have to reach a certian sunspear ranks which takes lots of time and effort which get annyoing fast! other than that i say its a great expansion to the great and ever popular guild wars seires. o and also i own all 3 so so ill give u an overview:

GW Prophocies: 10
GW Factions:6
Gw Nightfall: 9

Post Date: 20:16 06-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Flick
Comment: AsSiDuLoUs (what a stupid name, shows your personality)

so, kid, you see... learn how to grade a game, and then come here and grade the game.

It is interesting how this game has a great rating, although you idiot graded it because of being stupid

This game is great, I've played almost every MMO, including WoW, yes, and this game, (total GW ) deserves 10.

Prophecies 9
Factions 8
Nightfall 10

Post Date: 13:09 20-05-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Tessy dog
Comment: Very fun and loads of things to do i love everything about it it gets boring very rearely.

Post Date: 12:58 06-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: jackin9
Comment: THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!

I have played WoW, that was very addicting, and it always laggs, this almost never lags. but it has,
great graphics
Wonderfull Gameplay
Awesome sound

A MUST HAVE!!

Post Date: 21:04 28-04-2007
Rating: 0
Author: AsSiDuLoUs
Comment: This game is totally lame! The PvP is bad too. Questing is even worse. I"d rather be bored playing WoW. If you like playing a game with bad graphics, poor character controls, and low quality player interaction (including pvp) then this one is for you. This game isn"t about "strategy", its just plain garbage. This was a complete waste of time and money.

Post Date: 21:13 22-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Xanatu
Comment: This game is awsome..and dont complain about the lvl cap, i think its an advantage!

Post Date: 19:59 19-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Estupido
Comment: I really enjoyed Nightfall. Gameplay was well balanced, and pvp was everything. Join a Guild somewhere then start doing some pvp with them, AWESOME!!!!

Post Date: 01:13 05-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: PhIsT
Comment: OMG i love this game. im 130hp build derv wit zealos scythe.
Graphics-5/5 pwnz
Gameplay-5/5 the max lvl 20 thing is made to encourage pvp.
Plot-5/5 well wat did u expect
balance-4/5 most of the classes r balanced but paragons stink
overall- a well deserved 5/5

Post Date: 15:01 17-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: viewer06
Comment: Guild Wars Nightfall, well this game is one of the best out of all of them! Overall heres my ratings:

Graphics: 10/10 (Very Good Graphics)
Gameplay: 10/10

Overall this game is a well deserved! 10

Post Date: 01:54 17-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: chrismilk
Comment: giuld wars was great...frations had a rough time.....but now its nightfall! a great expansion and its still f2p omg!!
Graphics = 5/5 best mmo ive seen!!
gameplay 4/5 max lvl is only 20 but still rocks!!

Post Date: 02:59 10-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Hodag
Comment: w00t! great recovery, A-Net! New game that has single-player and 2 MORE proffesions to the game. The Dervish, a mystical, sythe weilding paladin, and the paragon, the yelling, spear-chucking support character, enter the fray in the new africa-base world of elona! the single player invloves the use of "heroes", NPCs that you control. They learn skills and level up as you do, so you can customize their attributes too! excellent game compared to factions, but heroes ruin PvP....

Summary- OWNAGE! FREE OWNAGE!

Graphics- 5/5 w00t.

Play- 4.5/5 because of new PvP with heroes.

Sound- 4.5/5 DRAMA!!!

Post Date: 07:01 22-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: iceyboi
Comment: this game is great!
when they updated guildwars with this
they added all the things they put b4
so now the gameplay is much better
only bad thing is that they made it hard to farm
also it doesnt work on MAC!!!

Post Date: 18:30 14-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: nubcake
Comment: can this game get any better? I mean unlike the other MMOs in which u grind, this game basically have no grinding at all. This game takes strategy rather than time played. A new player can jump right in and get good at this game and can own someone who's played for a long time. Its all about how u combine your skills. When i started my ranger in the ascalon arena and i got a run to droks and got my build ready i owned 3 other ppl at a time with my ranger, the other ppl were higher lvl also. The nightfall campain also adds to the strategy with heroes. Which is what makes this game great.

Post Date: 15:49 14-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: TOm-JeRrY
Comment: thats what say thankpop its the best game of the year 2006 maybe 2007 too has fun grpahica good and no lag and gameplay so funn i like thats game its has more 5 milion player but W.o.w has 12 milion buyt wow is not free ............

Post Date: 12:09 12-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: thankpop
Comment: thats game is the better of the year 2006 its all things best graphica too

Post Date: 11:07 10-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Cals
Comment: GuildWars Nightfall is the BEST in the GuildWars chapters. It makes it Sooooooo much easier to level and is soo much more fun than Prophecies a well deserved 10!!

Post Date: 20:19 31-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: SweatyPyro
Comment: ANother great campaign, however the skills are mostly bought, not awarded usually at the end of the quest. My only problem but it gets the 9.

Post Date: 02:53 29-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: halodude
Comment: This game maybe the best out of the GW campain so far. Graphics is better than almost all other MMORPGs out there and the PVE is interesting. The PVP however is off the hook. Frekin fun.

Post Date: 03:13 26-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: pwnage gamer
Comment: The best guildwars so far. The new heroes customization is cool and the story line is awsome also.

Post Date: 03:18 16-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: christwarrior
Comment: best guild wars yet! i love the PvE!!!!! :D :D :D

Post Date: 13:10 11-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Charger XD
Comment: It also has some pretty hot graphics.

Post Date: 02:57 11-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: zabelchansky
Comment: its great, better then factions and rite up there with the prophecies campaign. Great construction on character control, but a lil too much power for the dervish. i usually just PvP and do PvE when im bored, but this game rlly got me into the PvE and the story in this one is nice, not to mention the great graphics, but thats what one comes to expect from GW games

Post Date: 01:47 11-12-2006
Rating: 5
Author: rvlxnx
Comment: Good game for beginners new to online play. boredom to be expected later on as the hours of waiting to do missions and bonuses become over extended. alliance battles are good the first few times. could be on a more massive battlefield. More "free play roaming" is needed i think. the free play is worth your waste of time because like i said the wasted hours will soon be counted.

graphics are great. game-play is fantastic. this game needs to evolve a bit more for it to be a truly mmorpg.

Post Date: 18:55 10-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: shell
Comment: Much better storyline than the first guild wars, and better gameplay than the second!

Post Date: 18:53 10-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Charger XD
Comment: Hangover, NCSoft did not make the game, ArenaNet did. NCSoft just published it, makes sales, and advertises it.

Guild Wars Nightfall is probably the most awesome game I've ever played. The new hero system rocks out loud so badly. The storyline is awesome and the combat system is very smooth. It has a great lvl cap of 20 so it's more about skill than time. Also, the PvP is so much fun.

Post Date: 06:44 05-11-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Hangover
Comment: Since this is basicly FreePlay I wont give it the usual PLAYNC Run down.
I know they have nerfed this game but I do not know to what extent.
But the old problems with GW still exists:
You still can not go past level 20.
You are still dealing with the WORST Publisher in the MMO business, PlayNC.
If ANYONE but PlayNC put this game out, I would give it a better rating but they have proven themselves the WORST of the WORST out there

Post Date: 02:36 05-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: gwraistlin
Comment: GuildWars Nighfall brings together the best of GuildWars in a a single installment. The new egyptian/african/mediteranian feel is by far the best and fresh compared to the played out simple medevial feel. New hero system does not in anyway make the community corrupt! It improves on the henchmen by giving those who need to solo from time to time something better than henchmen. Besides the community is still connected through major trade centers, Guilds, Alliances, and the best aspect of guildwars: PVP! Overall a great game fully deserves 10. Wow better watch out, with this installment gw is not only better than wow but with #4 on the way, wow wont be able to keep up.

Post Date: 20:55 23-10-2006
Rating: 9
Author: zariron
Comment: It is a very interesting concept. I have played GW since it came out around 2.5 years ago. Add me to your friends list if you need help.My name is Kiroshi Soulblade. Just PLZ dont ask for cash. Anyway, back to the game, the damage for Dervish ( a scythe holding hooded character ) has WAY to much damage. I am sure they will Nerf (lower) it when the game itself comes out. Other wise, the trailer and everything are awesome. I cant wait

Post Date: 18:35 23-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: jeran929
Comment: Hmmm i really enjoyed this game in many ways.Not only grahpics but the constructive gameplay the music is decent like the previous game the world is still large as before.The character's armour and weapons have improved grahpic-wise greatly...so basicly another great guild war expansion pack which would deserve a 9 mabye 10 apart from 1 cristism which is that because of the new hero gameplay it causes the community 2 be a little bit more corrupt because u dont have 2 depend on human teammates anymore so solo is common
Overall:Great game loses few marks on edgy new gameplay





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.