HoboWars


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Welcome to HoboWars.com. Another hard day as you wake up from your cold and moldy cardboard bed that sits behind the local Toys'R'Us™ store. Then on to your daily routine of scavaging the town. Although once you have done your daily tasks you can go and meet your good 'ol Hobo friends and race them in your newly stolen shopping cart. Sometimes these friendly catherings get a bit ugly when what seemed to be a nice old lady comes at you with her walking stick - but that is what happens in the world of HoboWars; the addictive, fun, FREE online game.

Total Rating: 7.31
Reviews: 29

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 19:44 03-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a browser based strategy game. In game we are able to make many quests. We can have cart races, play in casino and many others :) Game is preety simple. We dont need any knowladge or skilles to be a good player. And what is most important we dont must to play against other players and be the best :D Game is very nice and give big fun from playing :D I can recommande this game to all online players :D I rate this production 8/10 :)

Post Date: 17:46 01-09-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Good game but its geting boring with longer play. 7/10

Post Date: 01:37 24-03-2012
Rating: 10
Author: CarterTheWarrior
Comment: Fun. Doesnt the hobo pic on this site look like chuck norris?

Post Date: 19:47 02-06-2011
Rating: 5
Author: Noche
Comment: This concept is certainly amusing, but it's kind of a boring and grindy game once you get down to it. There's generally more humor than substance, so if you need something to keep you entertained at one in the morning, this will probably fit the bill. Otherwise, skipping it might be the best bet. 5 for originality, but no higher due to some pretty lacking gameplay.

Post Date: 06:45 01-03-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: hhaaha like me, is style RPG (for me), I found it interesting as everyday life, from my point of view, anyway. 8 / 10.

Post Date: 14:30 21-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Sonicthereviwer98
Comment: Hobos at war and killing eachother with pleantiful violence. This game is amazing!

Post Date: 07:36 17-05-2010
Rating: 10
Author: akira123
Comment: HoboWars is great!

Post Date: 23:50 28-09-2008
Rating: 8
Author: bobman
Comment: Pretty Good game. Fun for a couple days, gets boring, but is still good.

Post Date: 15:55 31-05-2008
Rating: 7
Author: kaage1
Comment: holy damn, does that hobo have an AK-47? we're screwed if a hobo gets a gun (pictures a hobo with a gun *I'm poor you will die you dumb rich bastards!, btw he seiged the Empire State Building) amusing pic, also not a bad game

Post Date: 16:26 20-11-2007
Rating: 2
Author: BreakNeckPhenom
Comment: HoboWars is too confusing. I will give props for creativity, but gameplay needs to be much smoother and less complicated to be a great game on the net.

Post Date: 01:41 14-09-2007
Rating: 6
Author: vertzero
Comment: this game is ok funny too lol i give it a 6

Post Date: 05:00 21-07-2007
Rating: 7
Author: suggamon
Comment: Only for people who have a sense of humor. Dry people will just be offended.

Post Date: 03:28 05-07-2007
Rating: 1
Author: gim145
Comment: This game is horrible you can"t understand what is going on.I can give it points for orignality tho.. (sorry for spelling).The game is basicly lacking in every area.

Post Date: 06:14 29-06-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Mortui
Comment: This game is terrible. It is, quite honestly, the biggest waste of my time that I've encountered in years.

Post Date: 22:26 17-11-2006
Rating: 8
Author: mmorpg addict
Comment: Great community. thats pretty much the only reason this game is good.

Post Date: 01:31 17-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: bigbut1332
Comment: This game is like.........well..............A Hobo in a war with a gun.

Post Date: 21:05 28-05-2006
Rating: 8
Author: kingloveland
Comment: Very good except u need to pay to design ur own hobo

Post Date: 17:24 26-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: pileofcrap
Comment: It was a great game. Man, im gonna keep playing it.

Post Date: 05:36 21-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Izanagi
Comment: This game beats Kingdom of Loathing anyday! A great game.

Post Date: 16:27 02-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ddssad
Comment: none

Post Date: 02:52 30-03-2006
Rating: 0
Author: dsdsadas
Comment: none

Post Date: 01:23 04-02-2006
Rating: 7
Author: jubei
Comment: Very original but I get tired of the over the top humor.

Post Date: 09:13 02-02-2006
Rating: 9
Author: pellnell
Comment: With tongue planted firmly in cheek, Hobo Wars delivers a very fun gaming experience. I get tired of all the poorman s versions of RuneScape and EverQuest. It is good to see a game that tries to something different for a change.

Post Date: 03:33 30-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Fox
Comment: I really like hobowars.

Post Date: 09:14 26-01-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: A good one if you want to try something different.

Post Date: 02:18 30-09-2005
Rating: 9
Author: toasternator65
Comment: Hilarious!

Post Date: 15:16 15-01-2005
Rating: 8
Author: adam7000
Comment: Hobo Wars is cool and fun but it s a text game i like the 3-D game like X-box and ps2 like runescape for example unfotantly those are rare for online games expecialy free ones. but hobo wars is still freak n awesome. Critticage and Ghettopunksare also game created by Andy(the creator of hobowars) so if you like hobowars try those two.

Post Date: 03:33 10-12-2004
Rating: 9
Author: uberman
Comment: Enjoyed it. Very fun concept :).

Post Date: 16:55 07-12-2004
Rating: 8
Author: snapdragon434
Comment: Very fun and very addictive.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.