Holy War


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


As a Holy Warrior in the midst of the Middle Ages, you are free to choose your faith as a Pagan, Christian or Saracen. Join your fellow warriors in the battle of the Crusades where you fight in man against man battles, plunder for riches of gold and create a life for your character in the chaotic times of eighth century Europe. Fight, plunder, build a house, attack warrior vs. warrior, holy battles and order battles are all part of the game.

Total Rating: 4.42
Reviews: 12

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 19:50 03-01-2013
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is about historical middle age crusades. Our main purpose is to build up our character. We are able to do that by training. But to become training we must have gold. To get money we must earn it. We are earning by working for other players. Game is simple and give bug fun from playing :) For me this is a good production and I can recommande it for everyone. I rate this game 7/10.

Post Date: 02:07 06-04-2011
Rating: 0
Author: Spiral Storm
Comment: A piece of crap for an online game, Holy War is all about player versus player, with little or no elements of role playing! When I registered to play the game, I was only fascinated by it due to the fact that you could choose between three holy 'factions' to side with. And the armor hanging on the stands looked cool. But all the game is really about is player killing and player wars, but not very much (If anything) else. If I really wanted to play a game where I was guaranteed to get my butt kicked by someone over and over again, I would be playing Tribal Wars, another crappy game. I mean, get real! If you don't wanna be attacked on Holy War, you have to do something called a 'security fight'. And if you lose the fight, does this mean you're not protected from player attacks for an hour? Now that's just dumb. A complete waste of a game and I am surprised to see that it's still around. Bummer. It should have become defunct just like Whiskey Wars.

Post Date: 06:44 01-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: EcLuD
Comment: It is a game based on the old days .. I really like the graphics will make me very poor, the story does not like me, anyway. 7 / 10

Post Date: 21:07 02-12-2010
Rating: 0
Author: Oberon
Comment: My advice - don't bother with this game. The Moderators are players as well and the majority (not all) are corrupt.

If they don't "like" you or your Order, you will receive riduculous warnings and bans on a regular basis.

Cutomer service - terrible.

My advice....don't even bother with this game.

Post Date: 00:28 16-01-2010
Rating: 0
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: Very bad game because you can't see your character moving!

Post Date: 20:46 08-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: sukerran
Comment: really good, if u take the time to do it right

Post Date: 04:13 25-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: poker
Comment: Sorry to say Janet is either the unluckiest person on the planet, or perhaps just a poor player and bad sport? She has caused untold drama on Holy War, creating and un-creating countless characters. She is not missed. For most of us, we can achieve success relatively easy and drama-free. This is a fun and social game that I have enjoyed for months. Plenty of items and character upgrades, always something to work towards. I do recommend paying for premium for best results, its only about $6 a month.

Post Date: 20:14 30-10-2008
Rating: 9
Author: mcurt
Comment: If you like text games this is pretty fun. I like the idea of many different worlds where different groups play, then having big wars where players from all worlds combine for the battles.

I am playing as a Saracen to increase the difficulty. If you want to choose either side be a pagan and you can jump back and forth. Or what most people do is take the eisier route and become a christian because there are so many of them in the game. I am a christian in real life, but chose the Saracen side for the challenge. If you want the challenge come on over and play with the Saracen group. Just make sure you fight once an hour so you can choose your fight instead of waiting for others to attack you and the fight is chosen for you.

Remember to sign up after clicking this link. I am not afraid to share a cash cow every once in a while.

There is no charge to play this online game if you choose to play free.

http://www.holy-war.de/EN/World6/bin/?advertiser=35137

Post Date: 16:35 30-10-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Janet
Comment: I began playing Holy-War in April 2008 and player daily until October 29, 2008.

Holy-War is an addictive game, but it is seriously flawed in many ways.

The search engine costs 1 gold coin for each search, yet can bring up the same opponent repeatedly, returns allies, and players which have been attacked recently. Doing searches in Holy-War can be costly and time consuming.

When attacking weaker players, it's possible to lose, even though they are markedly weaker. Holy-War calls this the random factor. Over the many months I played Holy-War, I found the random factor caused me to lose about one in five attacks, most especially when I was carrying large amounts of gold. The Holy-War Team explained my experience as "bad luck," claiming they did not attenuate players' accounts. I find this extremely hard to believe.

To advance in Holy-War, players count on experience points resulting from 12 plunders allowed to premium players daily. Plunders range from 0 to 10 experience points for the twelve ten-minute plunders. Most players receive an average of 4-8 experience points per plunder. My average was consistently 4. In all the months I played Holy-War, I received only three 10-experience point plunders. Twice, I received 8 zero plunders out of 12. Again, the Holy-War TEam said this was only bad luck.

I enjoyed Holy-War in the beginning, but when I found out the playing field was very much tipped to favor luckier players, it became extremely frustrating.

I cannot recommend this game to anyone.

Post Date: 16:30 03-04-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Pochola
Comment: Bad service

The game is a disaster. The server crashes almost daily, usually at the time when most people are playing (evenings, weekends), but they think they can compensate people who have paid real money with a few in-game coins for everybody (independetly of their level), while we pay with real money for a bad service.

They advertise it as a free game but this is false: if you don't pay premium, forget it, you will never reach a decent level. What's more, apart from getting money from the premium, they allow people to buy tickets in exchange for coins, and they get to incredible levels without playing: just paying money.

Really bad.

Post Date: 18:00 14-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Muse_Rules!
Comment: Great game if you don' like text-based games then obvisouly don't play and buy guild wars or something but this is great time killer and it is really fun.

Post Date: 07:36 16-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: chimera452
Comment: terrible game if you like text based games with about no players online this games defintly for you. As for me I hated it.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.