Horse Isle


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Horse Isle is a vast multi-player horse based world. It allows for many players to interact while searching for wild horses roaming the lands. Once you have a horse, you can train it, take care of it, and compete with other players. Although the world graphics are simple 2D, they have been beautifully designed to create an interesting and vast world to explore. This land is completely non-violent. A great place for any aged player to have fun.

Total Rating: 7.87
Reviews: 15

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:49 30-03-2011
Rating: 6
Author: EcLuD
Comment: For almost the same as the 2-_-! only this is shorter and has worse graphics lol 6 / 10.

Post Date: 03:26 29-09-2009
Rating: 2
Author: SDC
Comment: It is an okay game but gets boring very quickly. The game has some serious LAG problems and if you actually want to do anything good you will have to become a paid subscriber. The player character graphics are really low tech and outdated....think of an old 1980's version of Mario Bros. and you will get an idea of what the player's characters look like...only Mario did a LOT more ...he could run, duck and jump! When you do get a horse to ride it really is just as pitiful as your player character. It just does this funny sort of...walk..if you can call it that.
This game is fun for a short time and is in NO WAY worth paying any amount of money to play.
A new version has been promised for over a year now but has yet to make an appearance. I seriously doubt that it will have the updated animation and graphics necessary to make the wait worth while and more importantly the game worth paying for.

Post Date: 18:45 04-08-2009
Rating: 4
Author: Sandra-A1
Comment: It is a okay game and can be quiet entertaining and fun....however....the screen is small and there is no way to enlarge it. For some it can be difficult to see. The question about how to enlarge the game and suggestion to please make it larger for those who do wear glasses and have problems seeing the game was quickly removed from the horse Isle Forum. Apparently the game owners/creators are quite sensitive(and resentful) to suggestions and any criticism of their game.
The game lag (and I am on cable not dial up) gets old very quickly!!!
I have been waiting for HOrse Isle II to come out for a couple of years now. While there are additions being made to Horse Isle there still sems to be no further word about when to expect a newer version of this game. frankly I am tired of waiting.
I doubt I will renew my subscription.
I now prefer playing Wizards101.

Post Date: 21:00 15-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: devilgal
Comment: This is a great game,I would recommand it for all ages from 6yrs and older.
I cant wait horse isle 2 to be released

Post Date: 06:10 11-11-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Hoff
Comment: Amazing game!
The game itself is awesome. The horses are beautifully drawn, great quests, competitions, chat methods etc, the only problems are some of the people.
There are a few fights between friends, stupid moderators, stupid reasons for violations...
Horse Isle 2 is on it's way though, so should be good. look out for it around June next year ^^

So I recommend you guys join, it's awesome fun!

Post Date: 00:50 20-10-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Aristo
Comment: i used to play on pinto. and i had been playing since horse isle came out, and personally i think the game has gone downhill. the game itself is fun... but the admin, has gone out of control. violation points are given out for rediculous reasons. if you mispell a word, and its very obvious you mispelled it. they give you a violation point anyways. they say, if it is mispelled there is nothing to worry about. but thats not true. and after all of these violations given from small reasons that wouldnt harm any other player... it ends up in a permanant ban. i owned the top horse on Pinto, Requiem for a Dream. 70k exp danish warmblood stallion. he was lost. i got him with 0 exp. all that work was lost. because i was permantly banned for having alot of violations for little reasons. it is still an okay game, just dont put effort into anything because you WILL loose it. they WILL take it from you. and dont get to serious about it like i did, because it is JUST a game. nothing more.

Post Date: 20:42 22-08-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Dialup Queen
Comment: Very interesting game. :] The graphics aren't really that bad, though listening to the same little cuts of songs get very boring.

I'm pretty sure any to all computers can play on it, dial-up works on it, but it runs a lot slower and lags a tiny bit. :[

Really educational and safe, perfect for any age groups.

Post Date: 13:26 19-04-2008
Rating: 10
Author: starryappaloosa
Comment: this is the best game ever, there are many horse breeds to choose from and i think that capturing wild horses adds a significant amount of realism to the game, and doing quests also gets rewarded as if you get so many quest points you get an award enabling you to travel to once inaccessable islands a great game i recommend for any horse lover

Post Date: 20:25 28-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Blondie
Comment: I got totally hooked on this game!
At first when i saw the graphics i thought it was going to be rubbish but once i got started it was great fun!

but who needs fancy graphics when you have a great game like this?

Totally addicted! i stay on that game for about 3 hours non-stop!

The moderators on the game keep it safe for younger children and are very friendly and so are the rest of the HI memebers!
Fully recommend it!

Post Date: 06:39 13-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: toz
Comment: Excellent game for all ages - I love it!

Post Date: 04:46 14-07-2007
Rating: 7
Author: billbeap
Comment: Fun little game but needs better graphics. Brings back memories of my gameboy.

Post Date: 02:04 02-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: carrierox
Comment: this game is so awesome!its only 2d but its still really fun!you can chat,have buds,and own horses!
i love this game!

Post Date: 04:53 30-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Mink
Comment: Agree with the others that HI is very addictive. Graphics aren"t much but a great game dont need them.

Post Date: 18:13 19-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: AmyLeeFan
Comment: The best horse game i have ever played. Totally addictive and wonderfully done. I reccomend this game all the way! :)

Post Date: 19:39 25-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: lili_lili
Comment: This game is so cute and original! Totally addictive, fun games, great graphics, and just all around ingeniousness. Perfect for adults, teens, and kids. A rare gem.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.