Hyperiums


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The aim of the game is to extend the influence of your empire by conquering planets and developping their civilization level, so that Hyperiums recognizes you as the best Administrator. All your skills at trading, spying, fighting and using diplomacy will be needed, because you are in competition with thousands of players! In Hyperiums, there are two ways to conquer a planet: a soft one, and a brutal one. The soft way is by progressively infiltrating the target planet, until it falls under your control. The brutal way is by sending war ships and dropping your armies to the ground. Achieving conquests is expensive: in order to finance these activities, you will need to establish commercial relations with other planets and make profits from them. Don't be scared, it's easy, you will see!

Total Rating: 5.40
Reviews: 10

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:34 14-01-2015
Rating: 4
Author: OgiPro1
Comment: Below average war game

Post Date: 07:12 02-10-2014
Rating: 0
Author: DaSatan
Comment: This game is horrible, if you are not apart of the "good old boys" group then you wont ever be "big"in this game. The owner of the game will ban you for bs reasons and his "good old boys" will destroy your credibility in game. I spent over 300$ on "ingame credits" all so the owner could ban me because my alliance was causing issues with his more "loyal" followers. If you do play DO NOT PAY! There is also a post on http://www.ripoffreport.com about the game.

Post Date: 23:34 26-04-2013
Rating: 4
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game sucks you have to pay to play its just a rip off of ogame like polan said but it dose still have SOME originality like the players i doubt any of them played ogame because they would still be playing it also the graphics are bad on this game compared to ogame but its still a little bit fun but not worth it if it was free to play and was better then maybe i would feel different but since its not........... overall this game is semi fun graphics are bad player base bad gameplay ok 4/10

Post Date: 19:48 04-01-2013
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a space based real time strategy game. Very familiar to Ogame. Game give us oportunity to create our own space empire and fight with other players. Like in almost all online games we must to win with other players and become the best player in the game. We can choose one of few mine strategys. We can become very aggresive player that earns minerals on other players or become a miner. Game is preety cool and give big fun from playing. i rate this production 6/10.

Post Date: 17:50 01-09-2012
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Next clone of Ogame. Paying real money in online games is some kind of mistake for me. But good made. 5/10

Post Date: 19:46 19-12-2011
Rating: 2
Author: Hyps Player
Comment: This game is fun, however I strongly suggest never paying "Real Money" to be a contributing player. I made the mistake of paying 100$ as a contributing member, and got the "credits" in game for it. A few weeks later the owner of the game accused me of having "multi" accounts and charged me well over the price in game money which made my credits worthless. If the game were ever put under new ownership I would consider playing again, and I would NEVER invest "real money" for ingame credits again.

Post Date: 06:29 02-03-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Interesting, especially the two options of conquering planets, or attack infiltrandote!, of course I prefer to attack more exciting:), anyway. 8 / 10

Post Date: 12:28 14-08-2010
Rating: 10
Author: DavosTheBlack
Comment: Hyperiums is a browser based space warfare strategy game with an MMO basis set in a fictional galaxy. With no missions, mild learning curve, an easy and attractive interface, the single objective of the game is to carve out as large a piece of the virgin galaxy and then survive by whatever means you can.

Planetary combat, hyper gates, planet based Blackhole devices, space and ground technology trees, mass bombing and planet plundering are but a few of the features that are not only common but necessary to master before you can be considered ready for combat. With common pirates an ever present threat and surprise alliance sized attacks a regular occurrence, you can be sure to have your chance to see virtually all aspects of Hyperiums warfare, as well as meat most the community along the way.

Hyperiums as a game has a very solid community, and given the small size of the global players, each and every person and player has the potential to become a vital and important member of the community.

The game has a free trial with limits, whilst the full game is nominally £12, €14 or $18 per 360 days (1 credit at 90 days, with 4 credits the minimum purchase). However, credits are also a commodity bought and sold within the game using the games currency. As such, it is very possible to play the game entirely for free, and as the community is so open and welcoming, your first credit is generally donated.

Hyperiums has a lot in its favour; With a known age range of 12 to 60, a great deal of viable game play strategies, an endless yet finely balanced growth potential, intricate personal and alliance based politics (all of which are entirely dictated by the players), regular short-term games running parallel to the main game, an ever-active game designer, semi-permanent gameplay (current round is 16 months running), mobile friendly... the list continues.

The down side is the long growth time that can be required to match the top players, and the ever-present, very real danger of losing everything you've built can and has caused players to whom this experience is new to leave the game forever after. However, there are always new planets.

tl;dr - try this game for a couple of months and you will love it.

Post Date: 10:54 01-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Cosmicos
Comment: Addicting game, very fun. The community itself is very helpful. One key suggestion for newer players would be to be active! No one minds questions, especially from newer players; and being active establishes an identity within the community. This is a long-term, enjoyable strategy game that is easily accessible from almost any platform with internet.

Post Date: 20:35 12-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: oropher
Comment: This browser based game looks pretty nice. It has a premium which gives access to some more advanced technologies. I do not know yet whether this premium gives an unfair advantage or not compared to unpaying players. I am giving it a try and see how it goes.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.