Illutia


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Free 2D anime MMORPG that operates primarily on donations.

Total Rating: 2.64
Reviews: 14

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 10:00 13-01-2015
Rating: 1
Author: arZ
Comment: Ilutia is a free 2D mmorpg. This game got really bad graphic like you can see on the picture, annoying sound and really bad gameplay. Not a good game overall. I need to rate it really low. My rating for Illutia is 1/10!

Post Date: 20:53 07-02-2011
Rating: 3
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game isn't all the great...bad graphics, no options, lame music...3/10.

Post Date: 13:43 07-02-2011
Rating: 0
Author: bluedragonx
Comment: Takes very long to download and it's slow/laggy to play. You can't change graphics settings which sucks. Music can get pretty tedious and there's no way to disable it!!! Bad if you like to listen to music while playing. Not worth the long download the graphics are super nintendo style.

Post Date: 11:16 05-02-2011
Rating: 0
Author: xxshinobixx
Comment: This game is so BORING. All you do is hold down the space bar to attack. You can pretty much just leave a stapler on top your space bar to keep attacking and just stay on 1 tile and go AFK for hours. So boring, nothing good in this game!!!

Post Date: 00:41 04-02-2011
Rating: 0
Author: Diskarrt
Comment: The screenshot is fake there are no where even close to that many people in the game! I tried this game out and the players are mean and unhelpful. I asked for help and all they did is swear at me and they blocked me out. This game is 2D so they surrounded me in all 4 directions and my character couldn't move because it's 2D. I asked but they wouldn't let me out. This community sucks there's not that many people in the screenshot. This game SUCKS.

Post Date: 13:03 03-02-2011
Rating: 0
Author: Tortilla
Comment: FURTHER PROOF that Illutia DOES NOT stick to it's word when offering "ONCE IN A LIFE TIME" for a period, then bring the "ONCE IN A LIFE TIME" items back AGAIN, so they can pool in more money.

Available again for a limited time! - 01-28-2011, by Shivers
Fox Caps, impwiches and potions oh my! Available now for a limited time!

Horrible company that's going no where, just trying to juice the remaining dollars out of a dying game. Don't waste your time with this.

Post Date: 09:56 18-01-2011
Rating: 0
Author: Wyled
Comment: Illutia is no longer available for free play. The server has been down for the last few weeks and no players have been able to (1) access the illutia website or (2) log onto the game. No forewarning or updates have been given on this situation. It's time to move on to other games. 2D Games such as this belong in the past with graphics on par to that of a Super Nintendo video game.

Post Date: 06:56 17-01-2011
Rating: 0
Author: Icis2
Comment: In response to ZeroChaos:
There is no updated version of Illutia. There was a "new client" that was stated to be released roughly around August of 2010. It is now 2011 and there has been NO client release whatsoever. Unfortunately, the one thing about Crazed Monkeys as a company is the fact that they cannot commit to a date and deliver on time. There have been countless other times when an updated client was set to release, and nothing was delivered. What you are playing is still the old client. In addition to this, their "new (old) client" was AGAIN stated by staff to be released in December, which it unsurprisingly was not.
Your next point regarding the cash shop is not correlated to the cash shop issue I am talking about. Yes you may choose to purchase from a vendor, HOWEVER, if you choose to use a Service Ticket, Customization ticket, etc, you MUST attend the meeting and spend hours sitting there on a map that who can't do anything on but sit. This means that you have to schedule YOUR time to their needs. Meetings are often canceled as proven on their homepage updates.
Your third point is also wrong. "Once in a lifetime offers" as you put it, are by definition, only to be offered..... once in a life time, as the phrase suggests. The company is in the end, one of the many companies that prioritize money over fair playing.
In addition, when I brought up the issue of recoloring, I was not talking about "custom" items being recolored. I am talking about the REGULAR equipment that you receive as you level up and train. If you take a moment to think about it, there are tons of recolored items for every "base graphic" available. You seem to misunderstand a lot and make multiple irrelevant/invalid points.
Regarding knaves and PVP, you are trying to state that in order to be better than a knave, a player must out train that person and sell more experience to win, just to have an advantage because of the class he/she picked?
And lastly, this site was created for the purpose of players rating games that they play. There is a rating scale of 0-10 for a reason. I believe that this game deserves a 0 as it is has only seen down hill progress since it's release.

Post Date: 12:46 05-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: ZeroChaos
Comment: welll it seems u havent tried the new updated version and it doesnt matter BUT the cash shop has been remade so u get credits you can use on a vendor, and the once in a lifetime offers come back because people ask for it not because the company is greedy, also items are recoloured but again i have to shoot your speech down cause people pay to have items recoloured and remodeled to make them self special u can even pay to have ur skincolour altered, also the pvp part is not a big thing and knave do alot of damage but if u get lvl 50 and do as others do sell the collected experience of their characters you can do better than a knave, stats have also been altered so knave, swordsman and the "new class" fist class now benifit from strength where as intelligence now gives spell damage which increases mystic, priest and bard spells, and the last thing ill say is if u dont make games of your own then you shouldnt complain this game is great i give it a 100 but scale only goes to crappy 10

Post Date: 11:07 02-11-2010
Rating: 0
Author: Icis
Comment: NOT RECOMMENDED.

Basically, this game runs off of a money hungry company. The company is not true to it's word and VERY unreliable when it comes to releases.
They do have a cash shop feature which is an annoyance to cooperate with. First, the company constantly advertises cash shop items as "once in a lifetime opportunities" and states that the particular item will no longer be available after a certain time. Fast forward a year or two later and the company advertises the exact same item to it's community. Examples of this include the "Lucky Item Set", "Devil Costume", "Transmutators" and more unfortunately.
In addition, this company is very unreliable when it comes to release dates. Supposedly they should have had an entire new client aimed to be released in August. It's now November and it seems as if no progress is being made.
Going back to the cash shop feature, YOU are required to e-mail the company what you would like, and you must also wait in a specific map at certain times in order to receive some cash shop items. They are called "donation meetings" and they can last up to 3hours+ trying to get from start to finish. Service is bad, with only 1-2 Officials running the cash shop. It's simply not worth the money to have to wait in game for hours on a certain day/time to get a cash shop item. Also, you can't go Away From Keyboard while waiting or you will be skipped and have to wait all over again.
Gameplay is outdated, a 2D MMORPG with lackluster graphics. Many, and i mean MANY of the items are simply recolors of other items. Take a look at the screenshot above as an example, the same sword is seen twice recolored, same dagger recolored, same robe recolored, same wizard hat recolored, and the same bunny ears recolored.
The game does not have a buddy list system, if you wish to remember someone you'll have to stick to pen and paper or else you're likely to forget them.
Their PVP system is not the main focus of the company, as they have stated. It is VERY unbalanced, the "Knave" class is highly superior to the other classes in PVP. There are also other broken classes such as the "Fist" which can't hold it's own in a PVP match.
If you wish to be a top tier player in this game, you'll need a lot of money in order to become so. Certain maps and items are only available through the cash shop, providing an unfair advantage to other players.
Overall, if you're looking for a fun game to play, you'll be best off looking elsewhere. This game is horribly outdated, does not receive consistent updates, the company is not true to it's word, and the company is simply unreliable.

Post Date: 03:01 09-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: SpartanGod
Comment: This is a great game, but yes there are a few issues. The staff team is doing one heck of a job considering they are tackling two games at once. Oh, Flame Boy you go out and make a game....show me the proof, and then you may talk again. This game is very well put together, and you have no room to talk.

Post Date: 05:02 22-01-2008
Rating: 5
Author: kite12
Comment: to the noob Flame_boy here it goes that was the tuturial this game has a major community ok ok

Post Date: 00:41 18-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Moonliight
Comment: I think this game is a good game, but not very helpful, but thats okay once you get the hang of it,i give it a 8.=)

Post Date: 03:43 25-12-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Flame_boy
Comment: trust me on this do not play this game.at first it seems alot of ppl are playing it but when u first log in there is no one there there is some massive lag and the lag spikes are incredible.
.:::**MAIN IDEA:DONT PLAY THIS GAME**:::.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.