La Tale


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!

Free Keys!

There are 58 giveaway key(s) left for this giveaway.

You must log in to get a key.


Free 2D side-scrolling MMORPG with cartoon graphics that is similar to Maple story. Was primarily in South Korea and Japan before launching in North America.

Total Rating: 7.20
Reviews: 10

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

La Tale Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:17 10-08-2015
Rating: 6
Author: Septera
Comment: Latale is 2d sidescroller that is similiar to Maplestory but lacks content.Good thing compared to maplestory is a lot less cash shop oriented, most stuff is trully ftp.
Also EU server is shutdown and you can only play on NA server atm


Post Date: 16:30 15-05-2014
Rating: 6
Author: zdralecar0
Comment: not bad...just started

Post Date: 04:49 28-05-2013
Rating: 6
Author: Webber
Comment: Have to say that MS is a better side scroller. It will be hard to top. LT does have a good recent expansion which i give a 6/10 for.

Post Date: 23:10 24-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: It is just like maple story just not as good if you ask me maple story has way more player way more classes and better graphics but this game is still good if you like maple story or games like maple story you would find fun playing this game for sure

Post Date: 00:05 10-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is fun for a 2D side-scrolling game, good graphics, classes are pretty cool...6/10.

Post Date: 06:24 09-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: sasuke24
Comment: LaTale is a wonderful game similar to MapleStory. This game is a 2D side-scrolling MMORPG with awesome graphics. Also this game offer a clear and massive combat system.

Post Date: 02:17 25-03-2009
Rating: 8
Author: graphfix
Comment: Pretty good game if you liked the gameplay of maplestory.
I think this is even better than Ghost Online...
it's just hard to lvl up after a while. and really boring if you don't have anyone to play with you

Post Date: 05:10 20-12-2008
Rating: 6
Author: xxxlunarii
Comment: Graphics and sound are cute, but grinding is terrible. Even at level 15 you get almost no exp for killing anything =(

Post Date: 07:06 12-10-2008
Rating: 8
Author: sunny1
Comment: I wouldnt call it a second WoW but I did have fun it. I like MS and Ghost Online better but still fun....I like as good as I did windslayer.

Post Date: 02:33 03-10-2008
Rating: 8
Author: sylexus
Comment: Latale was a pretty good game when I played betas. Its a lot like windslayer and Maple but it covers gaps that those two miss. Such as decent PvP and a good skill system. I think of it as a 2d WoW





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.