Lineage II


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The world of Lineage II is a war-torn land spanning two continents, where trust and betrayal clash as three kingdoms vie for power. The young king Raoul has successfully quenched a civil war and established the newest kingdom, Aden. Elmore, the military superpower located in the northern part of the continent, boasts that it is a direct descendent of ancient Elmoreden kingdom. Gracia, located across the ocean on the west, is currently embroiled in a chaotic battle among blood relatives trying to take over the throne. These kingdoms share a delicate balance of power; however, within each kingdom they are vulnerable to internal strife, as each manor has strong desire for self-rule.

Total Rating: 6.53
Reviews: 32

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:50 31-07-2015
Rating: 7
Author: LosmiK
Comment: A solid game, I played it, not bad.

Post Date: 11:21 24-07-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Nice game with good graphics, interesting story and meny adventures. For me 7/10.

Post Date: 00:58 29-04-2012
Rating: 8
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: This game is a sequel of lineage and has a nice storyline.
Players can choose from either fighter or mystic professions at the start, except for Dwarves and Kamael which are only able to select the fighter profession. There are many option you can choose with you want to play. There is currently a large number of classes (36) for all races combined. Each race and subsequent class has a set amount of Stat Points already assigned to their class. Which is more than other games.I mean 36 classes is a lot, since a game has 3-10 classes to begin with. The graphics of this game is really good and the characters are great too.

Post Date: 00:07 12-03-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: This one is definitely more improved over its counterpart, better graphics, gameplay is nicer as well.

Post Date: 19:41 05-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: AdissPL
Comment: This game is great. I play it from 3-4 years. I was fascinated with beautiful graphics and the whole game.

Post Date: 17:20 09-03-2009
Rating: 5
Author: XedoeSR
Comment: I have played this since beta, and since even in beta the bots have been an issue. In recent times the high level players and clans/allies have become snobish and rude. However, aside from that and the PvP that it demads to be any serious L2 player the game has alot to offer the carebares too. Graphics are solid, the balancing is good, but the ability to stand out is just not there. Everyone looks basically the same, and every class wears the same armor and weapons that only adds to the feeling of being just another one or zero. Only things that tend to stand out are those with the cahonaes to try and overenchant weapons to get a glow from them. Good game, but there are better ones out there for those of us who want end-game content in under 2 years of grinding the same mobs legitly over using a botting program.

Post Date: 04:59 19-01-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Projectsniper88
Comment: even though i never played the real version iv been on a private server i give it an 8 gameplay is exelent but lagg is just to much takes 5 minutes to load a room and dont forget the player killers that can kill u any where in the game besdies towns thats the one thing that annoyed me the pkers i could never rain without behin killed 100 times

Post Date: 21:09 16-03-2008
Rating: 2
Author: Vasquez21
Comment: About 3-4 years ago I would rate this game for about 8-9, but today, after I played many others MMO I have to say this one is just awful ;/

Post Date: 01:10 14-03-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Aaddron
Comment: This game is a well dont mmo and the only real bad thing about its is it has a few flaws and the monthy fees but its still a vary nice game

Post Date: 17:56 02-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Amos
Comment: this is the only game I give 10/10 for, I have never played on the official server but have played on serveral priavte servers, and this game is awesome so much content will keep you interested for years, problems with L2 is servers before interude suffer from bots.

russians and polish gamers ruin the game as all they do is hack and exploit allday, money is hard to get ehre but overall the game is excellent, I suggest you try and private server before you go to retail and yes private servers are free

Post Date: 03:52 24-11-2007
Rating: 9
Author: SergeantRofl
Comment: Considering that this game came out a long time ago when MMORPGS were still young or nonexistent. In the begining the PvE was pretty fun with a nice more mature community since it was a p2p game.During beta this game was probably one of the best but it started getting annoying with the introduction of farmers. I don't know why people are bringing this game down by rating it lowly just because of bots. When I played from beta to out Chronicle 4 it was extremely fun to party up and go kill bots. The castle/seige system was something new and actually was really bugged in the begining of the game, but it was new to all MMOs and now is really fun to play, but I don't play anymore. The grind is annoying even if you party, but once you hit the max level which should take about 5 months of crazy grinding the PvP/PvE is extremely fun ie. partying to kill raid bosses dragons. The Story is spectacular. The graphics were ahead of it's time. Overall, if you have a lot of friends to play and you don't really like WoW, then play this game for a while.
Graphics: 10
Gameplay: 8
Community:9
Overall: 9

Post Date: 23:36 02-11-2007
Rating: 4
Author: nolonger
Comment: Too much repetitiveness. Looks more like a trash F2P game.

Post Date: 23:35 05-10-2007
Rating: 1
Author: Xader
Comment: this game has to be the biggiest pile of garbage ive EVER and i seriously mean EVER played in my life, i played it for about half a year and its the same thing over and over and over again,

u grind ur life away bored out of your guts, the PvE is real boring cos its just to repetetive and nothing new each time,
the money u get from mob drops are worthless, there not enough for anythingo so much as a teleport now and then or just to buy ur basic armour,
the PvP on this game is bad to a whole new lvl its almost discusting to do it, u simply click on ur target as u do with PvE and hit the F keys now and again to use ur skills, this games is based on lvl and how rich you are ( as i said money on this game is to hard to get)
the second you see somebody u may aswell just run for it if u think u cant stand ur ground against another player because if some1 see"s u the 1st thing they will do is just PK u, i can remember running away from some pker b4 and some high lvl killed him for me, i just said thx as u do and said theres another near by and then the arse just attacked me,
so belive me when i say this plz god just stay away from this game, u will like it when u start but after a short while u will begin to just h8 it cos the game is just terrible and 100% terrible

Post Date: 19:37 20-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: jarlaxle
Comment: the game is awesome, just like WoW with being able to choose race, alot of content, theres like a story in the quests not just doing pointless tasks, lots of classes O_O

Post Date: 08:54 17-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: andrew6712
Comment: The world of Lineage II is a war-torn land spanning two continents, where trust and betrayal clash as three kingdoms vie for power. The young king Raoul has successfully quenched a civil war and established the newest kingdom, Aden. Elmore, the military superpower located in the northern part of the continent, boasts that it is a direct descendent of ancient Elmoreden kingdom. Gracia, located across the ocean on the west, is currently embroiled in a chaotic battle among blood relatives trying to take over the throne. These kingdoms share a delicate balance of power; however, within each kingdom they are vulnerable to internal strife, as each manor has strong desire for self-rule.


The game has many chronicles currently to 6 interlude

Post Date: 03:12 16-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: MangoBird
Comment: I played this game on the official servers not long after it first came out so i dont know what its like now.But back when i started the community wasnt bad at all so i guess this was before the bots took over :(
Anyway, on to my review.
Pros: -Beautiful style, has a good feeling to it because characters look really polished and pleasant to look at even at low levels.
-Great music, really sets the mood.
-Combat is pretty.
-Game play encourages community, from what i remember.
-Pet system is fun, dragon pets are fun to raise.
Cons: The environments are really plain and boring in some places, yet very detailed in others. Sp you see umm "patches" of beauty.
-tried and true combat, but nothing innovative. Gets really boring after a while.
-Bad system for learning skills.
-Too many PK's and bots.
-GMs are not helpfull
- A lot of running involved. There is teleportation but its expensive.
-Its really boring trying to level and not die. A half an hour of work could be ruined if a PKer kils you.
-Terribly slow paced.
I guess the game has gone down hill even more since i quit. I would listen to Rebelhoss85 and not go anywhere neat the official servers. Private owned servers can be really fun tho and you can download and play the game for free that way.

Post Date: 01:38 14-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: juanchoon
Comment: This game is lame as hell. it just only kill and pvp its bored i play it for 1 day and i get bored this game stinks come on make games more fun...

Post Date: 19:18 25-07-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Milo3421
Comment: its fun at first but itsw so boring, repetetive, and all u do is grind. Leveling takes FOREVER as well...the whole point of the game is killing and battle. Its like silkroad cept not as bad as sro...SRO is just plain lame. but ur character looks really cool and the graphics are awesome for a mmorpg. i give it a 7.

Post Date: 01:32 30-06-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Faroda19
Comment: Played it for about 2 days now and I've tried each race with the fighter/mystic combinations, however the game seems too slow paced. Walking from one area to another just made me depressed because it took what would seem like forever. Had to level up a bit before you could finally get some variation within the class. The camera angle adjustments was the worst part of it, spent more time doin that than fighting. Not going to completely smash the game though. The idea of being able to siege was a great idea, hearing the spell being cast was cool as well. After a bit tho the sounds became very repetitive and just wanted to turn it off. Just seems as if the game is very unfished and only a part of what it really could be to be a great game.

Post Date: 18:40 24-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Mhardy
Comment: Best MMORPG game I have ever played.

Post Date: 20:48 05-06-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Philonus
Comment: To be honest, I only played this game about a day and I didn"t have a very good impression on it. I"m not criticizing the game as a whole right now, since I only played it for a while, but I"m criticizing certain parts of it. I didn"t like the camera controls, it was really bad. To change an angle you have to press certain keys, which can be very inconvinient. instead of rotating with a mouse, you have to press those keys everytime. The leveling system is terrible. From what I see I know that this game is a type of game which it takes a player a very long time to level. I played the game for 3-5 hours and I only reached level 2-4. Diablo II can take me to level 8 anytime. The graphic is great in screenshots, but terrible if you play it on a wrong computer. So if you"re the kind of person to buy a game based on the quality of its graphics make sure you have the right system to run it. The customization is limited, there"s not a lot of choices there. And the monthly payment is pretty expensive, but not as expensive as other games I"ve seen.

The only thing I like about this game is that you can create your own clan and soon rule a kingdom. You can siege Castles with a whole army or protect the castle with your life with the fate of the kingdom laid on your shoulders. this is a very interesting and captivating concept, but this in itself does not suffice enough to satisfy you unless you are willing enough to spend the rest of your life trying to build a clan and conqure a kingdom, this is a waste of time.

Storyline is spectacular, It"s nothing like I"ve seen before. It"s very unique and original, it"s not a rip off of another game"s storyline. The history of how each race developed and became is very interesting, and it can persuade anyone to buy this game. The story line is one of the reasons why I baught the game.

However despite spectacular storyline, Guild Concept (ruling a kingdom), Castle siege, and Graphics there are other drawbacks that are extremely important (and menial) such as the Lvling system and the controlls. The camera controls, i"m pretty sure anyone can adjust to it but I personally find it annoying. The lvlign system is very important. If you"re an impulsive and impatient person like me or some guy who has a busy life and wants to kill time with the 2 hours he can spare, then I don"t reccomend you this game. It"s slow, and you won"t be able to have the kingdoms on your hands for 2-3 years. A very long time.

Post Date: 02:43 03-04-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Flame_boy
Comment: this is a good game cause ive played it everytime ive been to my friend's house but i would never consider to pay unlesss the bots r cleared.
.::.:CHA!:.::.

Post Date: 09:50 23-01-2007
Rating: 6
Author: omnislash
Comment: i love the graphics and the setting. but the pking system makes it hard to get anywhere without random people killing you. definitly better if u have people to play. its decent i guess

Post Date: 23:09 10-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: YamiVegeta
Comment: Lineage 2 is by far the best MMO i"ve ever played. It owns WoW and Guild Wars. You other people that make reviews should consider reviewing the game, not the bots and other stuff that"s happening. I"ve played it for 2 years now, and I"m not getting bored. Not any other MMO could keep me up playing for so much =]. Lineage 2 is the best and it will always be the best. Screw the bots and Ebayers =P, the game counts :p

Post Date: 01:07 15-12-2006
Rating: 1
Author: redwing26
Comment: What Rebelhoss85 says is bang on , I played l2 for 9 months solid and it is terrible for bots .......I hate it that most games have claims and what happens is the damage dealers aoe to claim all , in lineage 2 this isnt the case which could have been good but if you arent losing the battle against bots , you are getting duped from players , one day I was grinding for 6 hours and a composite bow dropped now I 100% killed this mob away from an other player but I drew another enemy because of aggro and when I was busy fighting the other mob a guy ran right up looked at me then knicked the composite bow .......next thing I am telling him to give it back but the arse just ran away .......l2 has a minority of decent gamers and a majority of thieving botting script kiddy twats ........just being honest , until they sort out the bots this game is a scammer paradise

Post Date: 18:30 21-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Rebelhoss85
Comment: PLAYNC does not care about its customers. Period. The idea of the game is spectacular. After reading the setup, you can't wait to get online and try to become the king of your own online castle, setting taxes in the towns (which players shop at, and the money does make it to you.) Also, with a lot of persistance, you can own a dragon that flies (never been done to my knowledge, but possible). Here is the catch. 80% of the players leveling up at any time...are bots. The players are controlled by macros outside the game. They mostly have unintelligable names like "17frgreeive9". They level up while the owner sleeps, works, goes to church, whatever. They take the money earned in the game and convert it into real cash through ebay. Not so bad sounding at first, but in all honestly, it is 80% of anyone online at any time. These bots have put the game economy through the roof by forcing the game (through the kill, loot, respawn autoscript of the servers) to create trillions of coins that now float around the game. 100 coins in 1000, your rich. 100,000 coins in 73,000,000,000,000, Can't buy level 1 gear. Most of the items you are able to buy after level 20 come from player shops, where they charge what they want. Thats right, you can't even buy them in in-game shops. Here is where the conspiracy-lack of customer support comes in. NO MATTER, i repeat, NO MATTER how many times you talk, in real time, to the GMs, they never, ever kick the bots. No matter how many you report, they never get kicked off the server. Are these bots "company owned" to create extra income? Did PLAYNC create the "pay for extra features/diferent money" idea we see in games like Thang, Eudemons, and Conquer? You cant kill the bots because you'll turn evil. Sometimes you can't even lvl because the kill/spawn ratio is neck and neck. There is no-one to party with, and PLAYNC DOES NOT CARE about the bots. Paid PL is rampant (cash money), with websites offering max lvl characters in 2 weeks for $100. Lineage 2 is probably one of the most Paid PL Advertised game on any website because it is so easy. The same bots that farm all day supply powerlevel bots with Epic Gear (that they get 1 every 1 million kills) to powerlevel you if the price is right. Then they write a macro to take you around and level you, unattended. I played this game for 2 years and my oh my is it a great game. My favorite RPG ever. But why grind all day and earn..EARN so much if some noob is gonna come in and pass you up and kill you in 2 weeks for $100???? If PLAYNC ever cleans up its servers of the bots, AND does a total character reset, i will return. Why do i care so much and write so much to you now? Cus it truly is the Best RPG from the worst company. Stop the rampant server piracy. TAKE BACK YOUR GAME!!!!

Post Date: 05:34 26-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: LancelotNZL
Comment: Quite possibly one of the Best Games of this type out there. Rather than being told your good or bad you decide how you play. Very hard grind at times and economy is tuff but if you slog it out the rewards at higher level are awesome. Open PVP with consequences awesome castle sieges and Graphics to die for Lineage 2 is awesome Highly recommended and a great bunch of people too boot ļ

Post Date: 14:59 08-04-2006
Rating: 7
Author: KILLAWITDEALER
Comment: Its alright. Its worth a try.

Post Date: 00:17 08-04-2006
Rating: 8
Author: pellnell
Comment: The PvE isnt that good but the PvP is a blast!

Post Date: 17:54 07-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Karison
Comment: This was a great game! it was almost perfect in every way

Post Date: 05:23 20-02-2006
Rating: 9
Author: gameogre
Comment: (Sent via email) It is by far the best MMORPG out on the market, and is much better than WOW.

Post Date: 20:48 01-02-2006
Rating: 6
Author: tourok293
Comment: fine game, but it loses points on lag issues and bad economy, which made me quit! i also hate dark elves, theyre meanies -_-





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.